Iberostar Parque Central Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Havana > Havana Hotel index > Iberostar Parque Central reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Old Havana Hotels with Similar Ranking

Saratoga

4.5 based on 16 reviews
Last reviewed Aug 19, 2014

Parque Central Torre

4.5 based on 2 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 28, 2014

Palacio del Marqués de San Felipe y Santiago de Bejucal

4.3 based on 12 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 30, 2013

Santa Isabel

4.0 based on 19 reviews
Last reviewed Mar 7, 2012

Iberostar Parque Central  

Neptuno e/ Prado y Zulueta, Habana Vieja, Ciudad de la Habana, Cuba
(Old Havana Maps)

"mega enjoyment.."
Posted by: prince frank on Sep 2, 2014
see all reviews

Iberostar Parque Central Reviews
Iberostar Parque Central Pictures and Information
Iberostar Parque Central Old Havana Cuba

#1
of 24 Hotels in Old Havana

User rating 4.7

Based on 76 reviews

Iberostar Parque Central Information


The magnificence Iberostar Parque Central combines the elegance of the Spanish colonial style with modern services and facilities. The hotel is located on Parque Central, within walking distance to Plaza de la Catedral, Capitolio building, Gran Teatro de La Habana, Havana Harbor.

Iberostar Parque Central official website
http://www.hotelparquecentral-cuba.com

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Iberostar Parque Central Reviews

Iberostar Parque Central Review: 4.7 of 5 76 reviews
Excellent
  62
Very good
  12
Average
  2
Poor
  0
Terrible
  1
By Occasion...
Business (7)
Leisure (48)
Wedding (1)
Party
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (11)
Solo Traveller (11)
With friend (4)
With Group (1)
With Spouse/Partner (29)
Solo
11 - 20 of 76

"Top Hotel"

Iberostar Parque Central
User Rating:  Iberostar Parque Central Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Graham Sage  on Mar 7, 2012  >  2 contribution(s) IRELAND
Visited on: Mar, 2012 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
304 people found this review helpful

This was our first experience of Havana and was a very good one. The hotel is superb, service very good, food also very good. We enjoyed it immensely.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Excellent"

Iberostar Parque Central
User Rating:  Iberostar Parque Central Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Helle Berner  on Mar 5, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) DENMARK
Visited on: Feb, 2012 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
258 people found this review helpful

Great location, great hotel and good service!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Good generic hotel for a premium price"

Iberostar Parque Central
User Rating:  Iberostar Parque Central Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  Karin Bauer  on Feb 28, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2012 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
202 people found this review helpful

This hotel is comparable to a Holiday Inn, Marriott or any other hotel chain in North America. It does not reflect the ambiance of Havana and we felt that is was overpriced for what it is. The lobby is not as grand as some reviews indicate. The 'old' part of the hotel is relatively new, so there is no old style grandeur to the place. The pool is small and there are very few lounge chairs available around the pool, thus for most of the time, there is no comfortable place to hang around the pool.
Breakfast was plentiful, but the food had little flavour.
Awful hotel music and the most expensive drinks in Havana. Experienced a fashion shows and a Cuban singer's talents wasted on Whitney Houston songs.
Hotel Parque Central offers the most inauthentic Cuban experience imaginable.
Staff was polite. The room was clean and everything worked--as is to be expected for the price. For those seeking the comfort of North American hotel culture, the Parque Central is the place to stay. We definitely would not consider staying there again.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Havana & hotel parque centrale"

Iberostar Parque Central
User Rating:  Iberostar Parque Central Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Russell Vandiver  on Feb 20, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2012 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
76 people found this review helpful

Based at the hotel parque centrale, we enjoyed a location at the epicentre of the old city, within waling distance of the many delightful attractions. The hotel was very comfortable, service excellent. The breakfast buffet is the best meal of the day. The rooftop pool bar is a splendid place to enjoy the major landmarks of the city.
The week was too short. We plan to return at the next opportunity.

Room Number:
626

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Nice"

Iberostar Parque Central
User Rating:  Iberostar Parque Central Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  PAOLO BONUCCHI  on Feb 6, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) ITALY
Visited on: Jan, 2012 | Business | Solo
76 people found this review helpful

Beautiful hotel, very well located, perfect assistance.

Room Number:
422

Rooms:
nice and clean

Restaurants and Bars:
nice atmosphere

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
I like Havana

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Excellent hotel"

Iberostar Parque Central
User Rating:  Iberostar Parque Central Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Jeremy Guest  on Jan 30, 2012  >  2 contribution(s) United Kingdom
Visited on: Jan, 2012 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
60 people found this review helpful

Stayed at the Parque Central hotel in January for one night, should have been for longer. Huge room, comfortable beds, quiet through good soundproofing, very good buffet breakfast, helpful concierge, could have used nice swimming pool on roof, in fact excellent in all respects, justifies 5 star rating.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"First rate hotel."

Iberostar Parque Central
User Rating:  Iberostar Parque Central Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Jeffrey Michnowski  on Dec 21, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Dec, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
111 people found this review helpful

Recently returned from a fabulous Cuban holiday. Spent 2 nights at the Parque Central and would certainly return and recommend it thoroughly for those who want to enjoy some luxury in Havana. The room was well appointed, the service was friendly and informative and the location was great. It was a bit crazy once you walked out the door as you are in a busy part of town but you get used to the pace very quickly. Ate at the restaurant for breakfast and there was a nice selection of food in a very nice dining room.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Top quality"

Iberostar Parque Central
User Rating:  Iberostar Parque Central Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Duncan Hancock  on Dec 5, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) United Kingdom
Visited on: Dec, 2011 | Leisure | Solo
89 people found this review helpful

This was my second visit to the Parque Central in two months. On this visit I had a room in the new section of the hotel. Rooms are modern and very well designed, the breakfast room on the ground floor is well appointed and the buffet breakfast is of a high standard. The new rooftop pool, bar and restaurant are perfect for relaxing and enjoying the views of this wonderful City. The Pargue is ideally situated to visit the 'Hemingway' bars we have all read about. A shame the close by governemnt building is closed till next year for renovation but around the back of this is the Cigar Factory which is well worth a visit. Together with friendly/helpful staff a great hotel.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Worth Every Penny And Then Some"

Iberostar Parque Central
User Rating:  Iberostar Parque Central Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Aaron  on Dec 4, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) United Kingdom
Visited on: May, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
102 people found this review helpful

This hotel was fantastic, the staff were very attentive and helpful and only too happy to suggest places of interest. Our room was clean and comfortable and the balcony gave a great insight to the everyday life in this vibrant city.
The reception is impressive and the lobby bar is full of atmosphere and serves great drinks with better service but be aware it can get busy. Breakfast was plentiful and I would highly recommend the omellette bar. We did also eat in the steak restaurant and though the prices may seem a bit steep the meal more than made up for it, possibly the best steak I have had.
The hotel is in THE perfect location for anyone wanting to experience Havana to the full in every aspect. I would recommend that first time visitors do arrange to join one of the city tours before venturing out alone as it will give you your bearings and plenty of interesting information about this outstanding city. Other than the tour I was more than happy to wander freely around the city both day and night and although you are constantly asked to take taxi's/ buy cigars (which can easily be dealt with by telling them you aren't interested) I did not feel anxious or threatened at any point, something I can't say for other cities I've visited.
The rooftop pool area is also a great place to relax and take in the sun (beware though the sun is stronger than it seems), as I was informed by my partner, and I have to say that the views over the city were breathtaking especially over the central park, taking in the Capitolio building.
The only sour point for me was leaving after just three nights for Varadero, though we are going back for a week next year. I would wholeheartedly recommend this extraordinary country and this superlative hotel to anybody. Worth every penny and more.

Room Number:
327

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"More than I expected."

Iberostar Parque Central
User Rating:  Iberostar Parque Central Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  George  on Nov 23, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Australia
Visited on: Nov, 2011 | Leisure | With friend
106 people found this review helpful

The hotel is brilliantly located in old Havana,a short stroll to the buzzy Obispo Street and various other attractions. The room was great - clean, modern with a very comfortable bed and a good bathroom.

The rooftop pool and bar area has sensational views but the lobby bar is big on atmopshere and the cocktails were sensational. I could have sat there all day.

To be honest, checking in at the front desk in the old part of the hotel, the staff were a little frosty and unhelpful. But once we were in the new part of the hotel, the staff were fantastic. They were great with suggestions, accepted mail and made bookings on our behalf.

I would thoroughly recommend Parque Central.

Note: we stayed in the new part of the hotel so I really don't know what the older rooms are like.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube