Iberostar Parque Central Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Havana > Havana Hotel index > Iberostar Parque Central reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Old Havana Hotels with Similar Ranking

Saratoga

4.5 based on 16 reviews
Last reviewed Aug 19, 2014

Parque Central Torre

4.5 based on 2 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 28, 2014

Palacio del Marqués de San Felipe y Santiago de Bejucal

4.3 based on 12 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 30, 2013

Santa Isabel

4.0 based on 19 reviews
Last reviewed Mar 7, 2012

Iberostar Parque Central  

Neptuno e/ Prado y Zulueta, Habana Vieja, Ciudad de la Habana, Cuba
(Old Havana Maps)

"Truly a 5 Star Hotel."
Posted by: arthur  on Oct 8, 2012
see all reviews

Iberostar Parque Central Reviews
Iberostar Parque Central Pictures and Information
Iberostar Parque Central Old Havana Cuba

#1
of 24 Hotels in Old Havana

User rating 4.7

Based on 75 reviews

Iberostar Parque Central Information


The magnificence Iberostar Parque Central combines the elegance of the Spanish colonial style with modern services and facilities. The hotel is located on Parque Central, within walking distance to Plaza de la Catedral, Capitolio building, Gran Teatro de La Habana, Havana Harbor.

Iberostar Parque Central official website
http://www.hotelparquecentral-cuba.com

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Iberostar Parque Central Reviews

Iberostar Parque Central Review: 4.7 of 5 75 reviews
Excellent
  61
Very good
  12
Average
  2
Poor
  0
Terrible
  1
By Occasion...
Business (7)
Leisure (47)
Wedding (1)
Party
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (11)
Solo Traveller (11)
With friend (4)
With Group (1)
With Spouse/Partner (28)
Solo
21 - 30 of 75

"Surprisingly good"

Iberostar Parque Central
User Rating:  Iberostar Parque Central Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Peter Hemming Larsen  on Nov 7, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) DENMARK
Visited on: Oct, 2011 | Business | Solo
97 people found this review helpful

I was in Habana eight years ago, and my expectations to the hotel standard were not that high. However I was in for a surprise. The Parque Central Hotel was not only perfectly situated, but also offering a very comfortable stay in all other respects.
The room was spacious, well equipped and with a nice view to the square. The roof terrace with the pool very nice - and good service from the bar. The breakfast restaurant very 4-start standard. The lobby restaurant served one of the top 5 burgers I've ever tasted - and no - I was not intoxicated at the time... It was really a treat!
General service was also tip top and I can only recommend this hotel to other travellers:o))

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Very nice hotel"

Iberostar Parque Central
User Rating:  Iberostar Parque Central Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  CORINNE PIRON  on Oct 26, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) BELGIUM
Visited on: Oct, 2011 | Business | Solo
123 people found this review helpful

Very nice hotel. Very well located, hotel staff always available and speaking several languages (Spanish, English, French, Russian...). My room was located in the new annex (La Torre) on the 9th floor. Very quiet, room very confortable. Breakfast much more better at the old annex side. I experienced one breakfast at the new annex and was a little bit disappointed (staff not really helpfull, food not always available). I highly recommend Hotel Parque Central.

Room Number:
1921

Room Block:
La Torre

Arrival:
15/10/2011

Rooms:
Very good.

Restaurants and Bars:
Good.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
No comment

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
No comment as I was there for working purposes.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Ideal location to explore Old Havana"

Iberostar Parque Central
User Rating:  Iberostar Parque Central Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Hon Yung Wong  on Oct 20, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) HONG KONG
Visited on: Oct, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
124 people found this review helpful

There are hotels in the locality (all places of historical value are within walking distance) of a similar rating, but this hotel gave me 1. a spacious room with a sufficiently provided, decent size clean bath room, 2. a 24-hour snack bar (supplying light meals and beverages), which was particularly useful to me as I arrived in Havana on the CN flight from Toronto (the Havana airport does not have a restaurant or a caffe at the arrival level), 3. a generous buffet breakfast with grills on the offer, 4.good services in handling my requests and enquiries, particularly the efforts of my room maid and 5. an air conditioning system that worked. The only less positive comment is that the room furniture is in need of touching up. Another comment relates to WiFi. My net book showed that there was a connection available, but the Norton Internet Security software posted a warning about the security certificate of the connection. This connection might not be the hotel's.

Room Number:
312?

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"nice stay"

Iberostar Parque Central
User Rating:  Iberostar Parque Central Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  SCHNYDERLUTHI CHRISTINE  on Oct 17, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) SWITZERLAND
Visited on: Sep, 2011 | Leisure | With friend
146 people found this review helpful

spent 5 nights at Parque Central: very good location, competent friendly service, spectacular pool, very nice breakfast buffet, quiet and clean rooms (la torre)met all our expectations, would come back.

Room Number:
1716

Room Block:
torre

Arrival:
28. September--3. October 2011

Rooms:
double 2 twins, torre

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Excellent hotel"

Iberostar Parque Central
User Rating:  Iberostar Parque Central Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Jocelyn Viau  on Oct 7, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Sep, 2011 | Business | Solo
136 people found this review helpful

I was in Havana for a week for a second year in a row and stayed at Parque Central both times. I walked around to other hotels and Parque Central is without a doubt the best place at a reasonable price to stay in Old Havana.
I was in the Torre building (the new part of hotel) room very comfortable, good air conditionning, clean, access to rooftop pool, very good breakfast and friendly staff.
highly recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"The best of Havana"

Iberostar Parque Central
User Rating:  Iberostar Parque Central Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Erwin Paternotte  on Sep 21, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) The Netherlands
Visited on: Sep, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
126 people found this review helpful

Very very good hotel, value for your money. Good location, around the corner of the streets to Old Havana and close to the Capitol. It has a swimming pool on the roof, which was perfect with a nice view over Havana. Standard room is big, clean etc. Breakfast buffet was one of the best ever and has everything you wish from pancakes to eggs. The steakhouse has one of the best steaks we ever ate, they even show up at your table with the steak before they cook it if that piece is okay with you. We received by surprise a free meal voucher for the Mediterean dinner buffet, which was very nice of them. The lobby is a bit glamerous with nice cocktails. Absolutely book this hotel, it was one of the highlights in Havana and don't hesitate to eat there as well as most of the food in restaurants in Cuba is not very good.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Excelente"

Iberostar Parque Central
User Rating:  Iberostar Parque Central Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  ALEXANDRA  on Sep 8, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Bahamas
Visited on: Sep, 2011 | Leisure | Family and Kids
145 people found this review helpful

Mi pareja y yo nos divertimos mucho, disfrutamos el EXCELENTE SERVICIO.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"N° 1 in Habana"

Iberostar Parque Central
User Rating:  Iberostar Parque Central Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  PIERO GUIDO  on Sep 7, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) ITALY
Visited on: Sep, 2011 | Leisure | With friend
150 people found this review helpful

Everything ok, position, services, rooms, restaurant and bars

Room Number:
620

Arrival:
Aug 31st immediate check in much appreciated

Rooms:
Confortable e well cleaned

Restaurants and Bars:
Very good the Italian

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Sufficient

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Nice hotel"

Iberostar Parque Central
User Rating:  Iberostar Parque Central Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Brian Schlott  on Sep 6, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) DENMARK
Visited on: Aug, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
145 people found this review helpful

Nice hotel with a high class..

The staff is very nice and helpfull..

We just did have good things to say about the hotel..

When we go to La Habana again then Hotel Pargue Central again..

Room Number:
1902

Room Block:
Torre

Arrival:
21-8-2011

Rooms:
Nice, good and very clean..

Restaurants and Bars:
Good and nice staff..

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Good nice pool with look around La Habana..

Other Comments:
Just book it... It is very good and very nice...

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Excellent hotel, one of the best available in Havana"

Iberostar Parque Central
User Rating:  Iberostar Parque Central Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Alessandra Gatti  on Sep 2, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) ITALY
Visited on: Aug, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
120 people found this review helpful

We stayed there one night and one day before our flight back, and the hotel was an excellent choice for a refreshing rest after a long trip around Cuba It deserves its 5 stars (which is very seldom the case in Cuba!). Very comfortable and spatious rooms, completely soundproof, excellent air conditioning, large and beautiful bathroom. The position is very convenient, close to everything. Concierge was the only really efficient one we met in Cuba!
There is a small beautiluf pool at the 8th floor, with a magnificent view over Habana. Here we had our best Mohito.
It lacks a bit character, but the confort is ensured.

Room Number:
325

Room Block:
old

Arrival:
Perfect, rapid, efficient, nothing to complain.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube