Oasis Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Varadero > Varadero Hotel Index > Oasis reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Varadero Hotels with Similar Ranking

Mar del Sur

3.6 based on 8 reviews
Last reviewed Apr 21, 2012

Dos Mares

3.1 based on 9 reviews
Last reviewed Apr 9, 2012

Villa Herradura

3.0 based on 18 reviews
Last reviewed Apr 8, 2012

Pullman

2.8 based on 5 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 25, 2014

Oasis  

VŪa Blanca Km. 130. Varadero. Matanzas.
(Varadero Maps)

"no no"
Posted by: kennedy on Jul 1, 2014
see all reviews

Oasis Reviews
Oasis Pictures and Information
Oasis Varadero Cuba

#48
of 50 Hotels in Varadero

User rating 2.3

Based on 3 reviews

Oasis Information



Located at the entrance of the Varadero peninsula. To get to downtown Varadero you must take a taxi. Good for families with a budget in mind.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Oasis Reviews

Oasis Review: 2.3 of 5 3 reviews
Excellent
  0
Very good
  1
Average
  0
Poor
  1
Terrible
  1
By Occasion...
Leisure (1)
Business
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Solo Traveller (1)
Family and Kids
Solo
With friend
With Group
With Spouse/Partner
1 - 3 of 3

"no no"

Oasis
User Rating:  Oasis Review: 2.0 of 5

Posted by:  kennedy  on Jul 1, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: May, 2014 | Leisure | Solo
0 people found this review helpful

This place was supposed to be a peaceful place for me to relax but I had problem with the loud blasting music and the strong smell of moulds coming from the room and wardrobe was a major setback for me. The only good thing about this hotel was the beautiful beach with coral stones. The internet was really poor and had low threshold because as you move farther away from the hotel the network availability decreases. As if the smell and the noise wasnít enough, the staff didnít know how to speak English which made communication rather difficult and it was hard to convey my message or request to them and I just had to with the help of another guest there who understood little Spanish, it was horrible. The food is not bad especially the a la carte meals, they were nice at least for the first meal I ate there. You need reservation though and because there was no information on that, you can fall a victim of not having dinner there if you did not book a table there which happened to me once so I had to go to the buffet restaurant. Some of the food at the buffet was not so good; I just couldnít deal with and left after staying just two days. I came to have a nice time and it was almost impossible, the location is good though. I will not be coming back here next time; I had a horrible experience here.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"2 weeks at the Oasis"

Oasis
User Rating:  Oasis Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  Linda Hayward  on Jan 8, 2006  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jan, 2006
2308 people found this review helpful

The food was the worst quality and selection and variety I have ever seen. The two days of christmas eve and new years eve, they tried to put out a spread but still fell short. The fitness room was out of service, they said equipment was no good, which was true. Although they didn't say that before you got there. The inclusive cocktails consist of 7 versions of rum drinks and beer, everything else you pay for.The a la carte restaurant served pizza and spagetti.

The hotel is 8 km from the town of Varadero, so you can walk it, but taxis are 5 to 8 pesos one way. The sheets were changed only once in two weeks, as were the tablecloths in the dining room. The staff were friendly until you asked for something extra, then they couldn't understand. The staff were efficient and happy all things considered.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"The trip of a life time"

Oasis
User Rating:  Oasis Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Calvin MacKinnon  on Oct 31, 2005  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Oct, 2005
1832 people found this review helpful

The stay we had at Oasis Hotel was very enjoyable. Being smaller that some of the newer accommodations on the island was made up for by the friendly and courteous staff. The perfect place to sit back and feel relaxed, not pressured to take part in anything that you did not want to, but at the same time knowing that you would be welcome at any time to take part in the activities offered. The beach while not as large as some was clean and inviting and the daily activity at the nearby canal added interest to the surrounding area. I would recommend this to any one that is seeking a reasonably priced vacation spot on an unforgetable island.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube