Occidental Miramar Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Havana > Havana Hotel index > Occidental Miramar reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Miramar Hotels with Similar Ranking

H10 Habana Panorama

4.0 based on 20 reviews
Last reviewed Apr 17, 2012

Chateau Miramar

3.7 based on 7 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 30, 2011

Cubanacan Comodoro

3.6 based on 13 reviews
Last reviewed Sep 4, 2014

Occidental Miramar  

Quinta Avenida 72 y 76, Miramar, Ciudad de la Habana, Cuba
(Miramar Maps)

"This hotel plays with overbooking and kicks you out mercelessly"
Posted by: Matheus de Groot on Mar 22, 2012
see all reviews

Occidental Miramar Reviews
Occidental Miramar Pictures and Information
Occidental Miramar Miramar Cuba

#2
of 11 Hotels in Miramar

User rating 3.6

Based on 14 reviews

Occidental Miramar Information


A good 4-star hotel with beautiful swimming pool complex, surrounded by old mansions and tree-lined avenues.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Occidental Miramar Reviews

Occidental Miramar Review: 3.6 of 5 14 reviews
Excellent
  6
Very good
  4
Average
  0
Poor
  1
Terrible
  3
By Occasion...
Leisure (5)
Business
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (2)
Solo Traveller (1)
With Spouse/Partner (2)
Solo
With friend
With Group
1 - 10 of 14

"This hotel plays with overbooking and kicks you out mercelessly"

Occidental Miramar
User Rating:  Occidental Miramar Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  Matheus de Groot  on Mar 22, 2012  >  2 contribution(s) The Netherlands
Visited on: Mar, 2012 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
164 people found this review helpful

When we arrived at the hotel, we found the lobby full of tourist groups (the kind that arrive in a bus and fill everything). The person in charge told us some excuse about a technical problem and sent us to another hotel. First they lied to us saying that the other hotel was of better cattegory. When I looked it up in my guide and found it was an old hotel (founded in 1927), in a different area of Havana (Vedado instead of Miramar, which we chose very specifically) and I confronted the person from the hotel, she admitted it was not a better hotel. Little did it matter: we were sent to the other hotel whether we liked it or not.

I have never ever ever been treated so badly, I had never been kicked out of a hotel that was already paid for. Better luck if you decide to book this!

One thing I could see was the toilets next to the lobby, and they were old and disguntingly dirty.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Not good experience"

Occidental Miramar
User Rating:  Occidental Miramar Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  ALAIN GUEVARA  on Feb 8, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Feb, 2012 | Leisure | Family and Kids
136 people found this review helpful

the personel in the lobby was great but, you cannot park outside in the lobby mean while you are cheking in. the security guy was rude, unproffecional, i had a problem with one of the bus drivers , he was yelling in from of every people about my car that suppostly was park incorrectly. to be honest to that hotel i dont go anymore. thanks

Room Number:
280

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Not a place for tourists"

Occidental Miramar
User Rating:  Occidental Miramar Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  Andrew Bennett  on Oct 29, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) United Kingdom
Visited on: Oct, 2011 | Leisure | Solo
186 people found this review helpful

This is the 8th time I have been to Cuba and this was undoubtedly the worst place I have stayed in. The rooms are poor, corridors extremely dark and the staff at best indifferent. I want to come back to Havana but it will never be to this hotel.

Room Number:
238

Arrival:
Average

Rooms:
poor Leaking AC turned room into skating rink

Restaurants and Bars:
Average, The staff just either ignored you or in the case of a cook on one breakfast who thought I could not speak Spanish thought I could be insulted. The quality of the food was poor and the evening buffet incredibly expensive.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Non- existant grounds just a path to some tennid courts.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Perfecto pero algo alejado del centro"

Occidental Miramar
User Rating:  Occidental Miramar Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  carolina galindo  on Oct 14, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Spain
Visited on: Oct, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
208 people found this review helpful

Hotel correcto. Dificil llegar si no conoces la ciudad y además es de noche.
Mi estancia fué de paso, sólo una noche. Alejado del centro.
Habitación muy amplia y cómoda. Desayuno correcto.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Family stay in the big city"

Occidental Miramar
User Rating:  Occidental Miramar Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Donner George  on Sep 30, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Sep, 2011 | Leisure | Family and Kids
196 people found this review helpful

I enjoy staying at the Hotel Miramar and have been staying there once a month for the past 2 years, They have a very nice pool that is well keep. The view from most rooms is quit nice. The staff are friendly as you will find in most cuban hotels. I have only had one problem and that was they could not find my reservation but all was resolved. The hotel is easy to find and is located in a very good area,

Restaurants and Bars:
not
much of a bar but the nightly entertament is ok the restaurnt is ok the usual food you will find in a Cuban Hotel not overly exciting

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Pool is very good something for the whole family

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Excelente"

Occidental Miramar
User Rating:  Occidental Miramar Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Sra. Lourdes Moraga  on Nov 2, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Mexico
Visited on: Nov, 2010
562 people found this review helpful

Es la primera ves que voy a Cuba me hospede con ustedes del 29 de octubre al 1 Noviembre del 2010 y quede con las ganas de volver. Muy contenta con el servicio las instalaciones y un trato muy cordial muchas felicidades. Y también invito a que mas mujeres viajen a Cuba es lindisimo conocí Matanzas y Varadero hermoso,tengo que regresar por que me faltaron mas lugares de conocer y les recomiendo para comer un lugar llamado El guajirito !!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Unforgetable experience"

Occidental Miramar
User Rating:  Occidental Miramar Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Srta. Laury Mejías  on Feb 24, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Venezuela
Visited on: Jan, 1998
904 people found this review helpful

For anyone that will be visiting the beautiful country of Cuba, the Hotel Occidental Miramar is one of the great symbols of the Cuban tourist industry. Great location, service, care and facilities, with great staff management and lots of services available. Two years ago I went to this hotel as part of a delegation from Venezuela to participate at the University 2008 conference and my friends and I were lucky to have stayed at this elegant hotel. I came across this page today, and just had to express my opinion on this great hotel. In conclusion, anyone who stays at this hotel will never forget their experience, just like they will never forget Cuba. Congratulations, I hope to come back soon!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"FORMIDABLE"

Occidental Miramar
User Rating:  Occidental Miramar Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  SALINGUE  on Dec 23, 2008  >  1 contribution(s) FRANCE
Visited on: Dec, 2008
407 people found this review helpful

HOTEL FORMIDABLE , GRANDE QUALITE DE SERVICE , SITUE DANS UN BEAU QUARTIER , PERSONNEL ET EQUIPEMENT SANS REPROCHE , BEL ENVIRONNEMENT ! SEUL PETIT BEMOLE , UN PEUT LOIN DU CENTRE VILLE ( QUE LE TAXI ) A RECOMMANDER

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Dream vacation"

Occidental Miramar
User Rating:  Occidental Miramar Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  LORENA DEL CARMEN PIZARRO FARIAS  on Oct 11, 2008  >  2 contribution(s) CHILE
Visited on: Oct, 2008
865 people found this review helpful

Me and my husband Eduardo travelled to Cuba two years ago (November 2006). It was a great trip and we fell in love with your country. The people are incredible, friendly, attentive, and very polite. Our stay at the hotel was great; the pool at night spectacular. Breakfast and diner was exquisite, I hope they keep up the good work. We were so happy with our stay that, God willing, we will come back in October 2008. Thanks, LORENA PIZARRO FARIAS and EDUARDO BRAVO RIOS.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Mas que opinion es comunicarme con Uds,"

Occidental Miramar
User Rating:  Occidental Miramar Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Claudia Molano  on Sep 11, 2008  >  1 contribution(s) Colombia
Visited on: Sep, 2008
300 people found this review helpful

No encuentro una dirección web o tel, porque deseo si el servicio del Hotel se vio afectado por el paso del Huracán tengo reservas para la prox. semana con mi flia y mi bebe. Gracias por su pronta respuesta

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube