Palacio O´Farrill Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Havana > Havana Hotel index > Palacio O´Farrill reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Old Havana Hotels with Similar Ranking

Mercure Sevilla

4.4 based on 31 reviews
Last reviewed Sep 20, 2012

Raquel

4.1 based on 43 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 29, 2012

San Miguel

4.1 based on 14 reviews
Last reviewed Mar 9, 2013

Telegrafo

4.0 based on 35 reviews
Last reviewed Nov 2, 2012

Conde de Villanueva

3.9 based on 10 reviews
Last reviewed Mar 24, 2012

Ambos Mundos

3.8 based on 21 reviews
Last reviewed Nov 29, 2012

Palacio O´Farrill  

Calle Cuba 102-108 entre Chacón y Tejadillo, Habana Vieja, Cuba.
(Old Havana Maps)

"Best location"
Posted by: Robert on Feb 28, 2013
see all reviews

Palacio O´Farrill Reviews
Palacio O´Farrill Pictures and Information
Palacio O´Farrill Old Havana Cuba

#3
of 24 Hotels in Old Havana

User rating 4.0

Based on 45 reviews

Palacio O´Farrill Information


Perhaps one of the main charms of Hotel Palacio O'Farrill is the neoclassical beauty of what was the residence of don José Ricardo O'Farrill y O'Daly, a wealthy merchant from the Irish county of Longford. O'Farrill was involved in the slave trade and owner of sugar mills and arrived in Havana in 1715 and founded one of the wealthiest families of the colonial era.

Palacio O´Farrill official website
http://www.hotelofarrill.com

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Palacio O´Farrill Reviews

Palacio O´Farrill Review: 4.0 of 5 45 reviews
Excellent
  17
Very good
  15
Average
  10
Poor
  2
Terrible
  1
By Occasion...
Business (1)
Leisure (25)
Wedding (1)
Party
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (6)
Solo Traveller (2)
With friend (3)
With Group (3)
With Spouse/Partner (13)
Solo
1 - 10 of 45

"Best location"

Palacio O´Farrill
User Rating:  Palacio O´Farrill Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Robert  on Feb 28, 2013  >  1 contribution(s) SWITZERLAND
Visited on: Feb, 2013 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
92 people found this review helpful

Beautiful place with very nice patio.

Room Block:
2nd floor

Rooms:
spacious room, noisy till midnight, NO hot water (shower)!

Restaurants and Bars:
had breakfast only

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Strange not to have a toilet seat in such a comfortable, classy, colonial hotel."

Palacio O´Farrill
User Rating:  Palacio O´Farrill Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  Bette-Ann  on Dec 2, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Nov, 2012 | Leisure | With Group
108 people found this review helpful

Beautifully renovated colonial mansion, comfortable rooms, good service -- modern bathroom with bidet -- but no seat on the toilet! What's going on with toilet seats in Cuba???

Room Number:
209

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"A great hotel in the old Havana"

Palacio O´Farrill
User Rating:  Palacio O´Farrill Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Alberto  on Jul 8, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) ITALY
Visited on: Jun, 2012 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
144 people found this review helpful

We stayed at the Hotel Palacio o'Farrill for three nights before enjoying the beaches of Cayo Largo. We have met the frendliest hotel staff ever (and we have been in several hotels all around the world) and we have been treated as the most important guest in the hotel during the days of our stay. Since we were in our honeymoon trip we received the suite, the room 201. The room was very huge and comfortable, very clean and with a great view over one of the streets of the old Habana, simply amazing. I can just recommend this hotel to everyone wishing to enjoy the old Habana, as the staff is very friendly, helpful and kind; the location is perfect and the food is great with a huge choice for the breakfast buffet and a good a-la-carte international restaurant. When we will be back to Habana we will come back to O'Farrill as it will forever be in our hearts.

Room Number:
201

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Clean and Friendly"

Palacio O´Farrill
User Rating:  Palacio O´Farrill Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Claudia  on Jun 8, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: May, 2012 | Leisure | Family and Kids
160 people found this review helpful

I stayed 4 days at this hotel in Late May 2012. The staff was very courtesy and friendly. We stayed in room 303 with a view to Cuba Street and although it was a bit noisy at night, it was centrally located. The breakfast at the hotel was excellent. Overall, I received great service and lots of advise from the staff at the hotel on places to visit etc. I would return here on my next visit to Cuba.

Room Number:
303

Arrival:
May 26, 2012

Restaurants and Bars:
Great service! I was not charge for ice and when I purchased drinks they were well done.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Palacios of atrial"

Palacio O´Farrill
User Rating:  Palacio O´Farrill Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  David Galbraith  on Apr 21, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Apr, 2012 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
148 people found this review helpful

Great location to see the best of old Havana . Super helpful staff. Booking online and paid with USA MasterCard . Giant room. Will definitely return.

Room Number:
304

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"I wanna go back this hotel"

Palacio O´Farrill
User Rating:  Palacio O´Farrill Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  SHINJI HORIE  on Apr 10, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) JAPAN
Visited on: Apr, 2012 | Leisure | Family and Kids
160 people found this review helpful

Excellent!!!

Room Number:
312

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"The best"

Palacio O´Farrill
User Rating:  Palacio O´Farrill Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Marina Kochneva  on Apr 2, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) FINLAND
Visited on: Mar, 2012 | Wedding | With Spouse/Partner
153 people found this review helpful

This hotel is really good, as well as the location and the breakfast. However, the check in was too late and we had to wait until 5 p.m. (usually check in is at 4).

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Good and Bad"

Palacio O´Farrill
User Rating:  Palacio O´Farrill Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  Ivan Grabic  on Feb 28, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) AUSTRIA
Visited on: Feb, 2012 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
169 people found this review helpful

A wonderfull old Hotel located in the old town that gives an extra charm to your stay in Havana offering good breakfast and very professional service personell. What we didn't like:
- dry stains of bodyfluids on our bed sheets
- paying a 10 $ ( = 10 CUC ) telephone bill without getting any receipt
- the room was never relly clean never the less when leaving our maid left us
an envelope asking for a tip
- arriving at 11 p.m from Europe the security guy who took the luggage to our
room didn't bother to harass us tring to sell us some cigars
- we asked the front desk to order a taxi for us because we were leaving at 7:30 a.m . Unfortunately what we got wasn't an official taxi instead it turned out to be just some guy with a good car ( Toyota ) who was driving us around extra (too) long, threatend to kick us out when we complained about it because we almost missed our bus for Cienfuegos and ripped us of for 40% higher price than this ride normally costs

Room Number:
307

Room Block:
1

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Nothing to say"

Palacio O´Farrill
User Rating:  Palacio O´Farrill Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  JEAN-MICHEL JULLIEN  on Feb 27, 2012  >  2 contribution(s) FRANCE
Visited on: Feb, 2012 | Leisure | Family and Kids
153 people found this review helpful

We booked and payed 2 rooms for 3 persons. They give us only one for 3. The service was not very well and the hotel is not in the center of the town. Too expensive for a poor service.

Room Number:
316

Rooms:
Not very clean.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Marvellous Cuba"

Palacio O´Farrill
User Rating:  Palacio O´Farrill Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Bruce Ferreira  on Jan 3, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) SOUTH AFRICA
Visited on: Dec, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
154 people found this review helpful

O Farril Hotel was more than we expected. VERY central to all in old Havana and walking everywhere was easy.The rooms/ suites are EXCELLENT and VERY spacious, with friendly and helpful staff. Also an excellent "in house " travel agent at the hotel to arrange all and every wish and whim.
We will only stay there when back in Cuba!

Room Number:
201

Arrival:
Excellent recption, well organised and efficient english speaking staff.

Rooms:
Spacious and excellent...want for nothing!!!

Restaurants and Bars:
Satisfactory

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
N/A

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
ALL within easy walking distance. For those further afiled places, we used the in house travel agent/ tour guide and were very satisfied.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube