Park View Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Havana > Havana Hotel index > Park View reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Old Havana Hotels with Similar Ranking

El Comendador

4.5 based on 2 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 4, 2014

Tejadillo

4.2 based on 21 reviews
Last reviewed Apr 19, 2012

Beltran de Santa Cruz

4.0 based on 6 reviews
Last reviewed Feb 29, 2012

Los Frailes

3.5 based on 24 reviews
Last reviewed Nov 16, 2012

Park View  

Calle Colón esq. a Morro. Ciudad de La Habana
(Old Havana Maps)

"not fancy but descent"
Posted by: mcguire on Aug 27, 2014
see all reviews

Park View Reviews
Park View Pictures and Information
Park View Old Havana Cuba

#10
of 24 Hotels in Old Havana

User rating 3.5

Based on 22 reviews

Park View Information


Hotel Park View, built in 1928, was one of the most exclusive hotels of Havana. Characterized by the American style of the period, modernity and economy prices, it was benefited by the periodic arrival of middle-class Americans. Its Cocktail Lounge and Roof Garden were ranked among the cheeriest of the day.

Park View official website
http://www.hotelparkview-cuba.com

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Park View Reviews

Park View Review: 3.5 of 5 22 reviews
Excellent
  5
Very good
  6
Average
  5
Poor
  6
Terrible
  0
By Occasion...
Leisure (13)
Business
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (3)
Solo Traveller (4)
With friend (1)
With Group (1)
With Spouse/Partner (4)
Solo
11 - 20 of 22

"buono"

Park View
User Rating:  Park View Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  bruno achilli  on Sep 13, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) ITALY
Visited on: Aug, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
189 people found this review helpful

due notti in una stanza abbastanza confortevole, un po' di cattiva manutenzione in stile cubano, ma niente di grave, silenziosa, colazione un po' penosa, ma ottimo espresso extra.Buona posizione. Attenzione a fare telefonate.

Room Number:
612

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"We would not return this this hotel ever again"

Park View
User Rating:  Park View Review: 2.0 of 5

Posted by:  john cudd  on Jul 13, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Jamaica
Visited on: Jul, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
177 people found this review helpful

This hotel is only 2 star rating from my expereance, i found that the lift is very claustrophobic, to walk up the stairs is only for 1 person and nothing more, the resturant is on the 7th floor, should you need to walk you would need to be careful on each landing as the door from each floor open outwards and restricts your floor space and could knock into you.
There was no hot water at all during our stay of 8 days, they told us between 10 and 5.0 during the day the water will be hot,it was never even luke warm.
The breakfast consisted of dry bread, butter was a problem, some days not available, pastries was a rare sight to see, the staff attitude was that you need to complain if you wanted something.
We are world travelers and stayed in many hotels, even 3 star ones but park view is certainly not one of them.
the bar charges day time rates and evening time rates for drinks which i found strange.
Out side the hotel part of the ceiling collasped, should one of the guest happened to be walking under that it could have been fatal.

Room Number:
306

Rooms:
BEDROOM WAS SMALL AND NEEDED DECORATING

Restaurants and Bars:
NO COMMENT

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
NOTHING THERE

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
SOME SIGHT SEEING FROM HOTEL

Other Comments:
VERY DISSAPOINTED

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Second visit to the parkview. oct., 2010"

Park View
User Rating:  Park View Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  jim  on Feb 15, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2011 | Leisure | Solo
147 people found this review helpful

This was my second stay at the Parkview hotel in less than 2 years. My expectations were met. Staff was friendly and courteous. Male bartender was friendly and interesting to talk with. My room was even better this time. Most of the staff recognized and acknowledged me from my previous stay at the hotel. Very central location enabled me to walk to my usual places of interest. Look forward to returning in the near future.

Room Number:
207

Arrival:
oct 18th, 2010. for 7 days.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Muy Buen Hotel"

Park View
User Rating:  Park View Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Sr. JUAN CARLOS REJANO  on Sep 7, 2010  >  2 contribution(s) CHILE
Visited on: Sep, 2010
693 people found this review helpful

Exelente Ubicacion a una cuadra del paseo del Prado, como a 4 del Malecon , a 5 cuadras de la plaza y capitolio, a una cuadra del museo de la revolucion. Bar abierto las 24 hrs. La comida de los almuerzos y cenas buenos y economicos (unico problema de cuba es que no salen del pollo, cerdo y pescado) bueno todos sabemos la limitaciones de encontrar buenos productos en la isla pero en general todo bien. Las habitaciones siempre limpias y ordenadas. Los guardias y botones siemre con un buen dato y los garzones y cocineros muy amables. Solo me gustaria en los desayunos un poco mas de variedad ya que son como muy europeos, papas, fideos, embutidos etc. Algo mas fresco falto... slds a mis amigos Eddy, Alejandro, Pino, Alex y Rene y a las chicas del restaurant, ..(disculpen que no me recuerde sus nombres) Espero vover pronto una vez mas

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Muy buen hotel"

Park View
User Rating:  Park View Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Sr. JUAN CARLOS REJANO  on Aug 10, 2010  >  2 contribution(s) CHILE
Visited on: Aug, 2010
791 people found this review helpful

Me gusto bastante,, estube ahi en mayo del 2010 y estare de nuevo en agosto... Exelente ubicacion.. Los desayunos buenos. Eso si hechos para el europeo.. Los mejores mojitos del barman Eddy.. y buenos consejos de los garzones y botones.. Por el precio esta bantante bien

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Park View Hotel"

Park View
User Rating:  Park View Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Mr. Jim Ainsley  on Mar 3, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jan, 1998
1325 people found this review helpful

The Park View Hotel is located where all the action is in Central & Old Havana. It is not far by taxi to New Havana. The staff are experienced, friendly and accommodating.The room was clean but hot water was an issue. Great little bar open 24 hours in the lobby. The price relative to other nearby hotels was very reasonable. The food located on the top floor restaurant with a view was cheap & good. The security was second to none with friendly knowledgeable security staff. A few security staff recognized me from a previous stay at a more expensive hotel in the area. I plan to stay at the Park View during my next trip to Havana.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Excellent Hotel"

Park View
User Rating:  Park View Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Sr. Carlos Armonia  on Jan 2, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) ARGENTINA
Visited on: Jan, 1998
1357 people found this review helpful

A very good hotel...especially the warmth of the staff. Without a doubt you are all part of some of my best memories of Cuba.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Viva Cuba"

Park View
User Rating:  Park View Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Mr. Michael Kastl  on Dec 15, 2009  >  1 contribution(s) GERMANY
Visited on: Jan, 1997
340 people found this review helpful

Wir haben uns im Park View Hotel, behütet von der Flamme der Freiheit und den Segnungen der Revolucion sehr wohl gefühlt. Und wenn es am ersten Abend kein heisses wasser gab...., na und. Das Personal war sehr freundlich, das Frühstück war prima und der Service gut. Wir würden wieder kommen. Muchos Gracias

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Great Hotel"

Park View
User Rating:  Park View Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Mr. Keith Finbow  on Oct 21, 2009  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Oct, 2009
1578 people found this review helpful

Everything is great about this place. Clean,spacious,friendly staff. Ask for a balcony room.If your not looking for a pool you cannot go wrong here.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Very Happy"

Park View
User Rating:  Park View Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Sr. Jose Luis Acuña  on Oct 15, 2009  >  1 contribution(s) ARGENTINA
Visited on: Oct, 2009
1464 people found this review helpful

I am writing because I know that te majority of people only take the time to write these comments when it is to complain. The hotel is a 3 star. The best thing about it is the willingness of the staff to help: the girls at the reception desk, the porters, everyone. It is really pleasant to have friends in a country where one is a stranger. The staff always gave me tips, and when I had a problem they found a solution immediately. I want to thank the staff of the hotel and when I come back to Havana I will definitely stahy here. Thanks a lot

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube