Pullman Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Varadero > Varadero Hotel Index > Pullman reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Varadero Hotels with Similar Ranking

Mar del Sur

3.4 based on 9 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 15, 2014

Dos Mares

3.1 based on 9 reviews
Last reviewed Apr 9, 2012

Villa Herradura

3.0 based on 18 reviews
Last reviewed Apr 8, 2012

Oasis

2.3 based on 3 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 1, 2014

Pullman  

Ave.1ra e/ 49 y 50, Varadero, Matanzas
(Varadero Maps)

"wonderful"
Posted by: donald on Jun 25, 2014
see all reviews

Pullman Reviews
Pullman Pictures and Information
Pullman Varadero Cuba

#47
of 50 Hotels in Varadero

User rating 2.8

Based on 5 reviews

Pullman Information


IMPORTANT: Reception from 19:00 to 07:00 hrs and Restaurant services, including breakfast, are just available at Dos Mares Hotel.

Pullman Hotel as part of Pullman & Dos Mares complex, enjoys the possibility to share the services of Dos Mares Hotel located at Street 53 and 1st Avenue.

Small, quiet hotel, located only one block from the beach, excels in Varadero by the special grace of its shape resembling the form of small colonial palace that distinguish it.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Pullman Reviews

Pullman Review: 2.8 of 5 5 reviews
Excellent
  0
Very good
  2
Average
  1
Poor
  1
Terrible
  1
By Occasion...
Leisure (5)
Business
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (1)
Solo Traveller (2)
With Spouse/Partner (2)
Solo
With friend
With Group
1 - 5 of 5

"wonderful"

Pullman
User Rating:  Pullman Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  donald  on Jun 25, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Dec, 2013 | Leisure | Solo
4 people found this review helpful

The room I was accommodated in was really big and spacious, it was clean and looked like the housekeeping staff cleaned out daily too as I witnessed during my stay here. The hotel is a bit old but it is still very functional as that didnít affect their service quality in any way. The hotel is situated in a perfect location as it is very close to the beach, you donít have to walk for long, and itís just one block to the beach. The beach is usually my sage haven because it is always calm and not crowded, I had time to just relax and meditate and once Iím done I just go back to the hotel. The staff was really friendly and attentive, they made sure to listen to you and get you what you asked for without problem. I had no issues at this hotel with the staff or with the rooms or the location. The environment and hotel grounds are clean and well taken care of. I think the noisy aspect of the hotel is because of its location as it is close to the main street so the noise is unavoidable but asides that, everything is fine. It is not a luxury hotel for where to go to be pampered but itís a great place to stay when visiting this part of town for a reasonable price. The food is good here and for the 4 days I stayed here, I ate most of the time outside the hotel.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Never again"

Pullman
User Rating:  Pullman Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  Gerd  on Apr 25, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) GERMANY
Visited on: Apr, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
248 people found this review helpful

Small dark room, small bed (maybe single room for double), no warm water, defect AC, bad service (better no service)

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Small and friendly"

Pullman
User Rating:  Pullman Review: 2.0 of 5

Posted by:  john mcavoy  on Apr 17, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) United Kingdom
Visited on: Apr, 2011 | Leisure | Solo
229 people found this review helpful

it is what it says a two star no frills hotel.I liked the smallness of it
and consequently the friendliness!

Room Number:
125

Arrival:
23/03/11

Rooms:
single

Restaurants and Bars:
outside bar

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
grounds only

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Everything was good"

Pullman
User Rating:  Pullman Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Enrique Monge  on Feb 26, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
238 people found this review helpful

Everything was good, the rooms were very clean, the staff always available, breakfast was not fancy but ok. I did enoy my staying at pullman

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Great room and location"

Pullman
User Rating:  Pullman Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  Schuda Alice  on Feb 24, 2011  >  3 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2011 | Leisure | Family and Kids
236 people found this review helpful

Room was clean and comfortable, and there is easy access to main strip with artisan vendors, restaurants. Staff was not overly helpful or friendly. Simple breakfast included with room but no other meals served during our stay.

Room Number:
124

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube