Habana Riviera Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Havana > Havana Hotel index > Habana Riviera reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Vedado Hotels with Similar Ranking

Presidente

4.0 based on 12 reviews
Last reviewed May 27, 2012

Victoria

3.9 based on 13 reviews
Last reviewed Jan 11, 2012

Habana Riviera  

Paseo y Malecón, Vedado. Ciudad de La Habana. Cuba.
(Vedado maps)

"Virtually intolerable"
Posted by: c  on Jun 13, 2013
see all reviews

Habana Riviera Reviews
Habana Riviera Pictures and Information
Habana Riviera Vedado Cuba

#1
of 12 Hotels in Vedado

User rating 4.1

Based on 62 reviews

Habana Riviera Information



Habana Riviera, charming in its nostalgic preservation of 50s style and glamour, the Habana Riviera is a comfortable and well-located option in one of the more beautiful parts of Vedado.

Habana Riviera official website
http://www.hotelhavanariviera.com

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Habana Riviera Reviews

Habana Riviera Review: 4.1 of 5 62 reviews
Excellent
  30
Very good
  17
Average
  7
Poor
  4
Terrible
  4
By Occasion...
Business (9)
Leisure (9)
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (4)
Solo Traveller (5)
With friend (4)
With Group (1)
With Spouse/Partner (4)
Solo
1 - 10 of 62

"time travel "

Habana Riviera
User Rating:  Habana Riviera Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Frances McIlroy  on Dec 27, 2009  >  1 contribution(s) Australia
Visited on: Jan, 1997
970 people found this review helpful

A tangle of tastes greets us at the Riviera. Musty smells, grand sized rooms. Huge windows, straggling curtains. Marble basins and queen sized mirrors. Huge king beds, one for me and one for you! We slept on one and bushwalked around the other, marvelling as to why anyone might need two...fantabulous views over the misty and or tranquil Malecon seaside. All smiles and friendly gestures from staff. Our pidgin Spanish is rewarded with patient courtesy. The brekkie chef stars at the buffet in the morning, making omelettes with an egg and Cuban 'ham'. No actual hot water in our bathroom during our trio of days there. Sadly, the pool was empty too, just as we popped past in our swimming togs. Ah well, let's just order another cerveza!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Great experience over at La Habana"

Habana Riviera
User Rating:  Habana Riviera Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Allan Vasquez  on Feb 16, 2010  >  2 contribution(s) El Salvador
Visited on: Jan, 1998
944 people found this review helpful

I stayed 2 nights over at this hotel and the view was incredible!! It's a great price for the room you get, which is an enormous palace with a breath taking view. The cleaning lady (Olguita) is the best! She even slips a good morning note under your door. Food was delicious, bar staff were great and would talk to you, security guards very polite and the tabaco store is great! There is a guy who makes habanos there and he is simply fantastic to speak with. I would recommend this hotel and if you want to eat out, right infront go to the Jazz Cafe; it's delicious and cheap.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Schöne Nutten"

Habana Riviera
User Rating:  Habana Riviera Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Mr. Clark Superman  on Feb 6, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) GERMANY
Visited on: Jan, 1998
318 people found this review helpful

wenn man alleine ist, das heißt ohne Frau reist, ist es ein Paradies, man ist noch keine 10 m aus dem Aufzug oder Taxi ausgestiegen und schon hat man die geilen Nutten am Sack kleben, für ca. 20€ kann man die ganze Nacht mit einer oder mehreren sich den Sack leeren lassen, ein Paradies für Stecher.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Greetings from Angel Dorta"

Habana Riviera
User Rating:  Habana Riviera Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Sr. Chef Angel Dorta  on Jan 29, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Cuba
Visited on: Jan, 1998
1003 people found this review helpful

Greetings to the Chef Ariel and to all the kitchen staff, you made our stay wonderful and we will never forget you thanks from Angel Dorta

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Riviera's Hotel is excellent"

Habana Riviera
User Rating:  Habana Riviera Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Eugenio  on Dec 13, 2005  >  1 contribution(s) CHILE
Visited on: Dec, 2005
6623 people found this review helpful

The service is good, my name is Eugenio Hinojosa and I stayed in the hotel from november 25 to 27, congratulations to all the staff.

Eugenio Hinojosa

From Chile

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Highly recommendable"

Habana Riviera
User Rating:  Habana Riviera Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Sergio Cataluña  on Feb 4, 2006  >  1 contribution(s) Spain
Visited on: Feb, 2006
6915 people found this review helpful

Wonderful service of the hole staff, from the waitress to the maitre of the restaurant

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"ACEPTABLE"

Habana Riviera
User Rating:  Habana Riviera Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  Julio Gomez  on Mar 18, 2006  >  1 contribution(s) Guatemala
Visited on: Mar, 2006
1541 people found this review helpful

El hotel está bien.. un poquito sucio alfombras y paredes. En la atención al cliente podrían mejor.. Sin duda la ubicación es buena.. Precio accesible.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Muy agradable"

Habana Riviera
User Rating:  Habana Riviera Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  andres garcia  on Jun 9, 2006  >  2 contribution(s) Colombia
Visited on: Jun, 2006
1663 people found this review helpful

Quisiera darles las gracias a tan buen equipo de trabajo donde su función principal fue de hacernos sentir como si estubiéramos en casa. Muchas Gracias.

Andres desde Cali, Colombia.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Muchas Gracias"

Habana Riviera
User Rating:  Habana Riviera Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Guillerno Brenes y Guiselle Gómez  on Jul 19, 2006  >  1 contribution(s) Costa Rica
Visited on: Jul, 2006
1667 people found this review helpful

Nuesttra estadía en su país y en el Hotel Riviera fue excelente. La atención recibida por parte de los funcionarios estuvo de igual forma excelente. Sólo sugiero poner a funcionar todos los ascensores.... pero este detalle no les quita ningún mérito... MUCHAS GRACIAS

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Greetings from Mexico"

Habana Riviera
User Rating:  Habana Riviera Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  JUAN ALEJANDRO DE LA SELVA  on Aug 21, 2006  >  2 contribution(s) Mexico
Visited on: Aug, 2006
6993 people found this review helpful

The quality in the services of the Riviera was, without a doubt, very good.

The atmosphere that prevails in the hotel is ideal to visit Havana with your family.

It leaves a pleasing flavor the friendship of the employees and collaborators.

Congratulations!! We hope to visit them soon, we were very contentments!

PS. I would like to send Joaquin (the one who prepares the fruits in the restaurant of the cellar) some discs with music; it would be possible?. He was very amiable with us. Thanks.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube