Habana Riviera Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Havana > Havana Hotel index > Habana Riviera reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Vedado Hotels with Similar Ranking

Presidente

4.0 based on 12 reviews
Last reviewed May 27, 2012

Victoria

3.9 based on 13 reviews
Last reviewed Jan 11, 2012

Habana Riviera  

Paseo y Malecón, Vedado. Ciudad de La Habana. Cuba.
(Vedado maps)

"Virtually intolerable"
Posted by: c  on Jun 13, 2013
see all reviews

Habana Riviera Reviews
Habana Riviera Pictures and Information
Habana Riviera Vedado Cuba

#1
of 12 Hotels in Vedado

User rating 4.1

Based on 62 reviews

Habana Riviera Information



Habana Riviera, charming in its nostalgic preservation of 50s style and glamour, the Habana Riviera is a comfortable and well-located option in one of the more beautiful parts of Vedado.

Habana Riviera official website
http://www.hotelhavanariviera.com

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Habana Riviera Reviews

Habana Riviera Review: 4.1 of 5 62 reviews
Excellent
  30
Very good
  17
Average
  7
Poor
  4
Terrible
  4
By Occasion...
Business (9)
Leisure (9)
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (4)
Solo Traveller (5)
With friend (4)
With Group (1)
With Spouse/Partner (4)
Solo
11 - 20 of 62

"Serious security problem at this Hotel"

Habana Riviera
User Rating:  Habana Riviera Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  BERNARD REID  on Jul 13, 2011  >  3 contribution(s) United Kingdom
Visited on: Jun, 2011 | Leisure | With friend
202 people found this review helpful

Our stay was badly affected by the theft of cash from within our safety deposit boxes within our bedrooms. We stayed for 4 nights and at around 6PM on our last day my pal knocked on my door to tell me to check the contents of my safe as he had cash taken from his. I checked my wallet, which had been left in the safe, and discovered that 3 x 20 GBP notes were missing. I had counted my cash before going out that day. My Cuban pesos were untouched. The keycard for the room door also opens the safe. We spoke to the Hotel security manager who investigated. He produced print-outs showing each time the room door was opened and also which times the safe was opened. The only entry other than my own was the cleaner during the afternoon. Her key card has a different code. No safe entry was shown. Someone at the hotel has found a way around the system. Two of us had been robbed the same day. I have no complaint against the way the hotel conducted their investigation - though as we were leaving ealy next morning I don't know the results of the interview with the cleaner - and they have not sent me an e-mail as promised with their findings.

Room Number:
1723/1721

Arrival:
Check-in was fine. Only one lift working, slowly, which was a bit frustrating. I think they were working on the others so maybe this problem will be sorted soon.

Rooms:
Very bright and clean. Mattress was brand new and I suffered a bit as a result - gave me a bit of backache - but I'm sure beds will be more comfortable when they get a bit more usage and become more flexible.

Restaurants and Bars:
Breakfast very good - very good staff working in restaurant.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Plenty of brand new, good quality sun beds. Nice pool with good diving boards. Pool bar does the job.

Other Comments:
Had it not been for the safe incident I would recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Quite nice"

Habana Riviera
User Rating:  Habana Riviera Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Momi Yamashita  on Jul 9, 2011  >  2 contribution(s) JAPAN
Visited on: Jun, 2011 | Business | Solo
129 people found this review helpful

it's not the most luxurious hotel, but this hotel is very clean, and has nice service and great view. I didn't want to leave and stayed there longer. I will definitely be back if I have a chance.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Amazing actitude of the personal!"

Habana Riviera
User Rating:  Habana Riviera Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Djahel Mesrage  on Jun 14, 2011  >  2 contribution(s) Bahamas
Visited on: Jun, 2011 | Business | Solo
140 people found this review helpful

All of the personal make my trip really happy! the only person that didnt had a nice smile was one girl at the store downstairs. One thing i didnt like was that you didnt have a lot of things on the menu by the pool, and at the bar you dont have enough licours for different drinks. Other than that it was super cool! Special thanks to Olguita, she was really nice n did a great job!

Room Number:
1910

Rooms:
Always clean and with a special touch that made me feel pamperd...

Restaurants and Bars:
Not too much variety. But personal really nice!

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Never knew of a water salt pool! Or no towels for guest!

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Loved the enviroment at the bar, cool people!

Other Comments:
Will defenetly came back!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Scary hotel from hell. Stay away!"

Habana Riviera
User Rating:  Habana Riviera Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  Casals Jorge  on May 31, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: May, 2011 | Leisure | With friend
145 people found this review helpful

The Riviera hotel knew better days, perhaps in the 50s when it was built but it is now dated, filthy and creepy to say the least. How can this possibly be a 4 star hotel? I was given room 1701 but since the air conditioning was not working I had to request a room change. The front desk was giving a constant busy signal so I had to take the elevator down and ask for a room change. After waiting for more than ½ an hour I was given a room from hell on the 16th floor. That was the worst hotel room I have ever stayed at. The lamp shades were soiled, the carpet was dirty, and the curtains were torn with some strange white stains, the baseboard was slashed and the bathtub was extremely dirty. The bathroom had a rotten and leaky ceiling to the point that I though it would cave in while I was asleep. Stay away from this place as it is an absolute nightmare.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Hermosa, bella, la gente el mejor trato"

Habana Riviera
User Rating:  Habana Riviera Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  NARVAEZ MINAYA  on May 26, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Mexico
Visited on: May, 2011 | Business | Family and Kids
110 people found this review helpful

Recomiendo este hotel por su seguridad, su hubicasion, la comida esta rica todo limpio en el restaurant y la gente super amable la verdad, me gusto muxo obvio conociendo la situacion del pais en economia esta demasiado bien el hotel, bye y nos vemos pronto Cuba!!!

Room Number:
1420

Room Block:
1420

Arrival:
HERMOSO

Rooms:
POCO DESCUIDADAS PERO SE CONOCE EL ESTADO ESCONOMICO DEL PAIS PERO ACEPTABLE

Restaurants and Bars:
EL RESTAURANT DEL DESAYUNO FELICITO AL CHEF PQ COCINA RICO Y ESTA TODO HERMOSO DE LIMPIO Y SU GENTE ES SUPER AMABLE Y CALIDA.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
LINDASSSSSSSSSSSS

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Enjoyed our visit"

Habana Riviera
User Rating:  Habana Riviera Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Corrie Hermanson  on Apr 30, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Apr, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
112 people found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay at the Riviera and the staff was very friendly. The inclusive breakfast was very good. We also enjoyed having dinner at the rooftop restaurant the "Mirador Habana". The food was excellent and the staff were very nice and treated us like royalty.

The only drawback for us was that the swimming pool was empty at the time of our visit. We were however allowed to use the pool at the Melia Cohiba Hotel next door but it would have been more convenient to use the one at the Riviera.

Room Number:
1926

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Excellent!!"

Habana Riviera
User Rating:  Habana Riviera Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Djahel Mesrage  on Apr 6, 2011  >  2 contribution(s) Bahamas
Visited on: Mar, 2011 | Business | Solo
125 people found this review helpful

Every single one at the hotel was very kind with a big smile! Thanks

Room Number:
1507

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"A melhor vista de havana"

Habana Riviera
User Rating:  Habana Riviera Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  ilza  on Feb 17, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) BRAZIL
Visited on: Feb, 2011 | Business | Solo
140 people found this review helpful

Fiquei 6 dias no riviera.Sem duvida o melhor lugar pra hospedar em havana. Tratam muito bem aos brasileiros que la hospédam. Bastante espaçoso, uma linda vista do malecon, toda noite musicos nos presenteavam com a musica cubana. parabenizo a senhora Concepcion, que trabalha no bar do hotel pela competencia e carinho providencia o melhor mojito que há. e Maritza da recepção são duas otimas pessoas. Se um dia regressar a cuba, ficarei no Riviera. Abraços Brasileiros a todos vcs.

Room Number:
1503

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Estancia"

Habana Riviera
User Rating:  Habana Riviera Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Sr. Mauricio Toro  on Dec 4, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) CHILE
Visited on: Dec, 2010
220 people found this review helpful

me gusto mucho la atencion del personal, y la buena onda que se percibe con todos los turistas....

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Muy Agradable estancia!!!"

Habana Riviera
User Rating:  Habana Riviera Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Srta. Claudia Malacara  on Oct 8, 2010  >  2 contribution(s) Mexico
Visited on: Oct, 2010
683 people found this review helpful

Muy amable y simpatico su personal,El cheff simpatiquisimo!! inmejorable vista al malecon y a la ciudad, el lobby y el bar wow!!! muy agradables, el servicio de masaje y sauna muy recomendables. El restaurant muy bueno tambien....pero falta mantenimiento el sillon del piso 20 esta muy bonito pero el pobre exige una cambio de tapiceria, el servicio de la cadeca deberia ser mas ampio si no que de 24 hrs no alcanze a llegar me quede sin cucs y la niña de recepcion no quiso o no pudo ayudarme pero lo resolvio, claro despues de ponerme como pantera pero en general todo bien. lo recomiendo.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube