Habana Riviera Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Havana > Havana Hotel index > Habana Riviera reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Vedado Hotels with Similar Ranking

Presidente

4.0 based on 12 reviews
Last reviewed May 27, 2012

Victoria

3.9 based on 13 reviews
Last reviewed Jan 11, 2012

Habana Riviera  

Paseo y Malecón, Vedado. Ciudad de La Habana. Cuba.
(Vedado maps)

"Virtually intolerable"
Posted by: c  on Jun 13, 2013
see all reviews

Habana Riviera Reviews
Habana Riviera Pictures and Information
Habana Riviera Vedado Cuba

#1
of 12 Hotels in Vedado

User rating 4.1

Based on 62 reviews

Habana Riviera Information



Habana Riviera, charming in its nostalgic preservation of 50s style and glamour, the Habana Riviera is a comfortable and well-located option in one of the more beautiful parts of Vedado.

Habana Riviera official website
http://www.hotelhavanariviera.com

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Habana Riviera Reviews

Habana Riviera Review: 4.1 of 5 62 reviews
Excellent
  30
Very good
  17
Average
  7
Poor
  4
Terrible
  4
By Occasion...
Business (9)
Leisure (9)
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (4)
Solo Traveller (5)
With friend (4)
With Group (1)
With Spouse/Partner (4)
Solo
21 - 30 of 62

"Honey moon"

Habana Riviera
User Rating:  Habana Riviera Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Mrs. Carmen Gonzalez  on May 20, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: May, 2010
595 people found this review helpful

I got married in 1967 and spend my honey moon there, it was awesome. I'm visiting Cuba next week and I'm planning to stay at least one night to remember my old days.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"El Cumbanchero, Mochitos, Malecón"

Habana Riviera
User Rating:  Habana Riviera Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Mr. Bassman  on May 17, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) GERMANY
Visited on: May, 2010
756 people found this review helpful

Das Habana Riviera ist lebendige Geschichte, ein Luxus-Hotel alter|klassischer Prägung. Und gerade das macht seinen ganz besonderen Charme aus gegenüber den neuzeitlichen, etwas sterilen Air-Condition-Häusern. Gut 2 Jahre sind vergangen, dass ich mit dem KNABENCHOR HANNOVER hier auf Cuba-Tournee 2 Wochen lang logierte. Und die großartigen Erinnerungen sind so frisch, als sei es erst gestern gewesen. Sollte ich noch einmal nach Havanna kommen, werde ich ganz sicher im Habana Riviera Quartier nehmen.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"mantenimiento"

Habana Riviera
User Rating:  Habana Riviera Review: 2.0 of 5

Posted by:  Sr. Leonardo Castillo  on Apr 4, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Spain
Visited on: Apr, 2010
971 people found this review helpful

No se si he estado en el mismo hotel que reflejan la mayoria de los comentarios que he leido de este hotel.He estado alojado 3 dias este mes de marzo de 2010,y mi opinion es que lo unico bueno del hotel es el personal que trabaja en el,las vistas y el hall.Todo lo demas sobre todo el mantenimiento de las instalaciones(INESISTENTE)me ha parecido lamentable.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Gracias por todo!!!"

Habana Riviera
User Rating:  Habana Riviera Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Srta. Elena Buitron Chamorro  on Apr 1, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Spain
Visited on: Apr, 2010
736 people found this review helpful

Nos alojamos en El Riviera en febrero, el trato fue excelente, las habitaciones son geniales...estamos deseasdo vulver a Cuba y alojarnos otra vez en el Riviera. MUCHAS GRACIAS A TODOS PERO EN ESPESIAL; A TONY (EL JEFE DE MALETEROS ) POR SU AYUDA Y A MARIA( CENTRALITA DE TELEFONOS).

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"no me gusto"

Habana Riviera
User Rating:  Habana Riviera Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  Sr. Diana Sterling  on Mar 31, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Colombia
Visited on: Mar, 2010
881 people found this review helpful

La verdad no se en que tiempo, escribieron los anteriores comentarios, pork acabo de llegar de Cuba y me ospede en este Hotel y la atencion fue bastante regular, las habitaciones y estructuras estan muy deterioradas, nada de lo que esperaba realmente, con lo unico que me senti a gusto fue con la Camarera muyy atenta y muy organizada, pero en cuanto al servicio de restaurante y recepcion muy pesimo

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Great experience over at La Habana"

Habana Riviera
User Rating:  Habana Riviera Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Allan Vasquez  on Feb 16, 2010  >  2 contribution(s) El Salvador
Visited on: Jan, 1998
944 people found this review helpful

I stayed 2 nights over at this hotel and the view was incredible!! It's a great price for the room you get, which is an enormous palace with a breath taking view. The cleaning lady (Olguita) is the best! She even slips a good morning note under your door. Food was delicious, bar staff were great and would talk to you, security guards very polite and the tabaco store is great! There is a guy who makes habanos there and he is simply fantastic to speak with. I would recommend this hotel and if you want to eat out, right infront go to the Jazz Cafe; it's delicious and cheap.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Schöne Nutten"

Habana Riviera
User Rating:  Habana Riviera Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Mr. Clark Superman  on Feb 6, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) GERMANY
Visited on: Jan, 1998
318 people found this review helpful

wenn man alleine ist, das heißt ohne Frau reist, ist es ein Paradies, man ist noch keine 10 m aus dem Aufzug oder Taxi ausgestiegen und schon hat man die geilen Nutten am Sack kleben, für ca. 20€ kann man die ganze Nacht mit einer oder mehreren sich den Sack leeren lassen, ein Paradies für Stecher.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Greetings from Angel Dorta"

Habana Riviera
User Rating:  Habana Riviera Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Sr. Chef Angel Dorta  on Jan 29, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Cuba
Visited on: Jan, 1998
1003 people found this review helpful

Greetings to the Chef Ariel and to all the kitchen staff, you made our stay wonderful and we will never forget you thanks from Angel Dorta

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"time travel "

Habana Riviera
User Rating:  Habana Riviera Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Frances McIlroy  on Dec 27, 2009  >  1 contribution(s) Australia
Visited on: Jan, 1997
970 people found this review helpful

A tangle of tastes greets us at the Riviera. Musty smells, grand sized rooms. Huge windows, straggling curtains. Marble basins and queen sized mirrors. Huge king beds, one for me and one for you! We slept on one and bushwalked around the other, marvelling as to why anyone might need two...fantabulous views over the misty and or tranquil Malecon seaside. All smiles and friendly gestures from staff. Our pidgin Spanish is rewarded with patient courtesy. The brekkie chef stars at the buffet in the morning, making omelettes with an egg and Cuban 'ham'. No actual hot water in our bathroom during our trio of days there. Sadly, the pool was empty too, just as we popped past in our swimming togs. Ah well, let's just order another cerveza!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Very pretty"

Habana Riviera
User Rating:  Habana Riviera Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Sr. Enrique Lopez lopez  on Oct 18, 2009  >  2 contribution(s) Spain
Visited on: Oct, 2009
1156 people found this review helpful

I stayed here for the first time on August 15, 2004, just as Hurricane Charley was thrashing through Havana. I really like this hotel, even though I have never been able to use the 3 level diving board of the pool as it has never been open during my stay. This summer I was back, this time with my wife and we stayed here. It was great. The best is the lookout on the highest floor (restaurant included). Also good is a restaurant called the El Aiglion or something like that. It is close to the reception desk. The food is really good and a very reasonably price. Hi to everyone there, hope to be back soon, Thanks.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube