San Juan Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Cuba Hotel Index > San Juan reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Santiago de Cuba Hotels with Similar Ranking

Las Americas

4.8 based on 6 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 5, 2014

Cubanacan Versalles

4.3 based on 4 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 4, 2014

Encanto San Basilio

4.0 based on 2 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 9, 2014

Club Amigo Carisol Los Corales

3.8 based on 9 reviews
Last reviewed Nov 10, 2014

Villa Gaviota Santiago de Cuba

3.5 based on 2 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 9, 2014

Club Bucanero

3.4 based on 26 reviews
Last reviewed Nov 10, 2014

San Juan  

Carretera a Siboney km. ˝. Santiago de Cuba
(Santiago de Cuba Maps)

"basic hotel"
Posted by: maximua on Jun 20, 2014
see all reviews

San Juan Reviews
San Juan Pictures and Information
San Juan Santiago de Cuba Cuba

#8
of 13 Hotels in Santiago de Cuba

User rating 2.3

Based on 4 reviews

San Juan Information


Surrounded by trees and flowers, and located but a few meters from the Parque Histórico Militar in La Loma de San Juan.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

San Juan Reviews

San Juan Review: 2.3 of 5 4 reviews
Excellent
  0
Very good
  0
Average
  2
Poor
  1
Terrible
  1
By Occasion...
Business (1)
Leisure (3)
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Solo Traveller (2)
With friend (1)
With Spouse/Partner (1)
Family and Kids
Solo
With Group
1 - 4 of 4

"Very Good Budget Hotel in Santiago De Cuba"

San Juan
User Rating:  San Juan Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  BERNARD REID  on Jul 13, 2011  >  3 contribution(s) United Kingdom
Visited on: Jul, 2011 | Leisure | With friend
192 people found this review helpful

Only stayed one night as hotel was fully booked for the remainder of my time in Santiago de Cuba due to the Carnival. It's located a little way out of the town centre but a taxi only cost around 3 USD. However, it is on the right side of town for Casa Caribe and the various entertainment venues in the area.

Room Number:
13/14

Arrival:
We arrived way before the recognised check-in time but the reception staff were very good and got our rooms sorted at once. That was really nice of them.

Rooms:
Fairly basic but clean and comfortable.

Restaurants and Bars:
Lobby bar quite nice and snack bar at the pool also quite good. Breakfast was served across the way in the main building and was fine.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Plenty of brand new sun beds around the pool. We had a pleasant afternoon here.

Other Comments:
Very good value for money - I would use this place again.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Okay"

San Juan
User Rating:  San Juan Review: 2.0 of 5

Posted by:  Nathalie Kastelein  on Jul 29, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) The Netherlands
Visited on: Jul, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
192 people found this review helpful

We had a okay time in this hotel. The welcome was awefull. The woman behind the desk refused to smile, talk normal and it was obviously too hard for her to tell us where there was breakfast or not. We ordered some wish with salad at the pool and we got greasy food and cumcumber. We made clear that we did not approved this at all.
We decided to make the best of all this because our room was awesome. The last day we got locked up but help came fast and we got a new room. The housemaid lisette was one of the nicest persons of the hotel. The pregnant barlady is very helpfull and friendly. The restaurant was empty and you need good company if you want to enjoy your time there. We were glad that we left

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"too bad"

San Juan
User Rating:  San Juan Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  Eleonora Silvrants  on Mar 15, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) The Netherlands
Visited on: Mar, 2012 | Business | Solo
168 people found this review helpful

Nice hotel with great opportunities. Too bad I was there at the wrong time: the swimming pool was being painted, I had to find out myself, wasn't mentioned by the lady at the reception. When I complainted they offered free visit to the (tiny) swimmingpool in another hotel 2 km from Villa San Juan. Breakfast was served in the restautante Leningrado, around 9 am the buffet was empty and I had to ask and then wait for 30 min to have breakfast served, 7 waiters hangign around, 3 guests. It seemed I was the only guest speaking Spanish and the only one not being ignored.
The roommaid and the contruction workers were yelling to one another all the time, she put the Tv in the room next door on a music channel and as loud as possible one afternoon. The airco wasn't loud enough to have a nap with this discotheque next door. I had to ask for a telephone line to call everyday, the last day, waiting for several poeple to call me, after 3 hours I found out that the line was dead. One person had tried to call me 10 times, the hotel never answered, the receptionist said there wern't any calls that morning. She charged me 6,60 CUC for in total 5 minutes within Cuba.

Room Number:
92

Arrival:
The hotel was under contruction for the visit of the pope the week after, no mentioning of this.

Rooms:
Nice, basic natural design.
TV and freezer
No hot water

Restaurants and Bars:
Bar in lobby nice, breakfast lousy

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Nice pool, too bad it was empty for being painted

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
No activities, very much OK with me.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"basic hotel"

San Juan
User Rating:  San Juan Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  maximua  on Jun 20, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Apr, 2014 | Leisure | Solo
26 people found this review helpful

Santiago de Cuba is my favorite place in Cuba to visit whenever I am in town, lots of festivals and events and lots of lovely people to be around. On this very vacation, I stayed at the San Juan hotel for some nights before leaving Cuba completely, it was my last place to visit. The rooms at this hotel were clean no doubts and it was spacious, it just looked ordinary to me. The rooms have air condition and functional TV with other basic amenities so nothing was lacking in that aspect, the bathrooms were clean and functional as well. There was nothing spectacular about the place for me, I just needed a place to spend the few nights I had left in Cuba and that was it. The hotel is a bit far from the city center, let’s say 30 minutes walk so for me, that is far but I am not complaining. They have an onsite parking lot which is safe so you can park your rented cars here and not bother of mugging. The room price was very reasonable as breakfast was included in the rate so it’s a pretty good value for what you pay for. The staff were friendly, trying to help out in any little way that they can and very polite. It has a relaxing atmosphere and a nice large pool which I loved very much. The poolside service was amazing but it is usually crowded. I recommend this place if you are visiting Cuba on vacation.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube