San Miguel Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Havana > Havana Hotel index > San Miguel reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Old Havana Hotels with Similar Ranking

Mercure Sevilla

4.4 based on 32 reviews
Last reviewed Aug 25, 2014

Raquel

4.1 based on 43 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 29, 2012

Telegrafo

4.0 based on 36 reviews
Last reviewed Aug 26, 2014

Palacio O´Farrill

4.0 based on 45 reviews
Last reviewed Feb 28, 2013

Conde de Villanueva

3.9 based on 10 reviews
Last reviewed Mar 24, 2012

Ambos Mundos

3.7 based on 23 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 19, 2014

San Miguel  

Calle Cuba No 2, esquina Pena Pobre, La Habana Vieja, Cuba.
(Old Havana Maps)

"Lovely hotel in excellent location"
Posted by: Sally on Mar 9, 2013
see all reviews

San Miguel Reviews
San Miguel Pictures and Information
San Miguel Old Havana Cuba

#15
of 24 Hotels in Old Havana

User rating 4.1

Based on 14 reviews

San Miguel Information


Near the bay, Hotel San Miguel is located in a building acquired and modified in around 1923 by Antonio San Miguel y Segalá. He was a patron of the arts and distinguished man of letters who directed the Havana newspaper entitled La Lucha. It was an important paper during the war of independence of 1895.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

San Miguel Reviews

San Miguel Review: 4.1 of 5 14 reviews
Excellent
  8
Very good
  3
Average
  1
Poor
  1
Terrible
  1
By Occasion...
Leisure (9)
Business
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (1)
With friend (2)
With Spouse/Partner (6)
Solo
With Group
1 - 10 of 14

"Great choice!"

San Miguel
User Rating:  San Miguel Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Alessio Rincetti  on Jun 25, 2007  >  1 contribution(s) ITALY
Visited on: Jun, 2007
5177 people found this review helpful

Excellent location, perfect view from some rooms and top-floor restaurant. Rooms are clean, well equipped, old fashioned and cozy. Small, lovely hotel!

In the next trip to Cuba I will stay here again.

Original review

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Superbe hôtel"

San Miguel
User Rating:  San Miguel Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  masnada christophe  on Jan 25, 2008  >  10 contribution(s) FRANCE
Visited on: Jan, 2008
440 people found this review helpful

Un tout petit hôtel, face à l'entrée de la baie, belle vue. Chambres petites mais complètes, climatisation efficace et sans bruit ! Bon petit déjeuner, bon service. Mes photos : http://www.lahavane.net/san%20miguel.html

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Mr."

San Miguel
User Rating:  San Miguel Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Patrick  on Mar 26, 2008  >  1 contribution(s) Cuba
Visited on: Mar, 2008
3712 people found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay here. The rooms were spacious and clean. The staff very friendly. Most all spoke englich. The breakfasts was OK but not as good as other Havana hotels. The location I thoughs was good for walking and sightseeing, also for catching a cab and visiting the near by arts and crafts fair. I would stay here again.
Original review

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Excellent choice"

San Miguel
User Rating:  San Miguel Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Mariela Miranda  on Oct 8, 2009  >  2 contribution(s) Cuba
Visited on: Oct, 2009
1702 people found this review helpful

This hotel is excellent and the staff is very professional, the best mojitos in Cuba can be enjoyed on the balcony with Mr. Casanova and the best lobster in Havana is made here by chef Boris, I wouldn't hesitate to come back here

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Excelente servicio"

San Miguel
User Rating:  San Miguel Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Sr. Raul Velox  on May 30, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Spain
Visited on: May, 2010
758 people found this review helpful

Mi estancia en el hotel fue excelente con un staff genial , la habitacion muy linda y con vista a la habia en el ultimo piso , en la mañana podiamos ver el amanecer y en la tarde comiamos la Langosta de chico Boris . volveria sin dudarlo

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Full Satisfaction"

San Miguel
User Rating:  San Miguel Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  NOYAN  on Feb 25, 2011  >  2 contribution(s) TURKEY
Visited on: Feb, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
324 people found this review helpful

4 Nights with full satisfaction. Perfect location in Old Havana where you can reach anywhere. Staff amateur and sincere hearted professionals. When start climbing stairs from entrance hall to floor, your journey within time, starts from present back to 1700's.

Arrival:
A professional wellcome - quick check-in

Rooms:
Well cleaned, sufficiently furnished with old style furnitures, high ceiled room.

Restaurants and Bars:
Have no idea about lunch or dinner as our preference was bed & breakfast. But breakfast very satisfactory. Especially service.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Best hotel"

San Miguel
User Rating:  San Miguel Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Daniela Hoepperger  on Apr 8, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) SWITZERLAND
Visited on: Apr, 2011 | Leisure | With friend
324 people found this review helpful

I would never go to an other Hotel in Cuba. Best place and absolutely the friendlyest and best staff on earth. Perfect!! Daniela y Sandra

Room Number:
11, 33, 24

Arrival:
16.3. -6.4.2011

Restaurants and Bars:
Best service and Boris is the best cook!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"A very nice place to stay, well located but noisy"

San Miguel
User Rating:  San Miguel Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  gilles pelletier  on May 5, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: May, 2011 | Leisure | With friend
291 people found this review helpful

A very nice hotel, well located in the old Havana district just in front of a "bras de mer". The room was very clean, nicely furnished and bright. We had a room with a balcony facing the sea wich was very nice (room 21). The only problem was the noise coming from the street. You have to keep the windows closed and the air conditionning on. Breakfast was good but always the same day after day (plate of fruits, eggs and bread, coffee). First night we arrived, there were no rooms available (overbooking??) despite our reservation (and a phone call to confirm) but a taxi was waiting for us to bring us to another hotel of the same quality. The staff was very helpfull and we had our rooms ready before noon the following morning. It was not a big deal since we had booked for seven nights. I had read on different sites that it often happens in Havana, so we just lived with it. Overall, it is a nice place to stay and I would recommand it.

Room Number:
21

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Hotel San Miguel"

San Miguel
User Rating:  San Miguel Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Angelo  on Jul 14, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) United Kingdom
Visited on: Jul, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
292 people found this review helpful

I enjoyed my stay at the San Miguel very much. The hotel is well located and the staff a very friendly and helpful. We we're upgraded to a junior suit on our arrival at no extra cost. We had a lovely view of the lighthouse at the entrance to Havana harbour.
Our room was large and airy with great air conditioning, safety deposit box, a very comfortable bed and a well stocked minibar in the fridge.
They also make a great mojito downstairs in the hotel bar.
All in all I thought the San Miguel was a charming place to stay.

Room Number:
23

Arrival:
A welcome cocktail on arrival

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Beautiful hotel - but boring breakfast"

San Miguel
User Rating:  San Miguel Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  Anne Henderson  on Feb 2, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) DENMARK
Visited on: Jan, 2012 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
176 people found this review helpful

San Miguel is a beautiful hotel in an excellent location for exploring Havana. The staff in the reception speak good English and are very helpfull and friendly.
The rooms are lovely with high celings and tasteful decor - be aware of the noise from the waterheater on the back side of the house, though.
The only draw back is the somewhat lousy breakfast: luke warm tea/coffee, bread and a boring omelette and old juice - served with no enthusiasm in an otherwise stunning restaurant after waiting ages. We have had much better in Cuba - in hotels as well as casa particulares.
There is a beautiful roof top terrace - but it did not seem to be in use. Maybe it was the time of year (January)? It has huge potential to become a fabulous rooftop restaurant - if the hotel hired a real cook ;-)

Room Number:
14

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube