Santa Isabel Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Havana > Havana Hotel index > Santa Isabel reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Old Havana Hotels with Similar Ranking

Iberostar Parque Central

4.7 based on 76 reviews
Last reviewed Sep 2, 2014

Saratoga

4.5 based on 16 reviews
Last reviewed Aug 19, 2014

Parque Central Torre

4.5 based on 2 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 28, 2014

Palacio del Marqués de San Felipe y Santiago de Bejucal

4.3 based on 12 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 30, 2013

Santa Isabel  

Baratillo St. number 9 between Obispo and Narciso Lopez Sts., Arm Square. Old Havana
(Old Havana Maps)

"Very nice hotel with view on Plaza de Armas"
Posted by: Chris Schwagermann on Mar 7, 2012
see all reviews

Santa Isabel Reviews
Santa Isabel Pictures and Information
Santa Isabel Old Havana Cuba

#12
of 24 Hotels in Old Havana

User rating 4.0

Based on 19 reviews

Santa Isabel Information


Famous visitors to the city like the American Samuel Hazard, who came to Havana in the 1860s, were aware of the Santa Isabel's qualities. In his work Cuba with Pen and Pencil, he exclaimed that this was a true first-class American hotel with large and airy rooms, good food and service from bilingual maids who served the ladies. This was also a novelty on the island at that time.

Santa Isabel official website
http://www.hotelsantaisabel.com

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Santa Isabel Reviews

Santa Isabel Review: 4.0 of 5 19 reviews
Excellent
  8
Very good
  6
Average
  2
Poor
  2
Terrible
  1
By Occasion...
Leisure (13)
Party (1)
Business
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (3)
Solo Traveller (1)
With friend (1)
With Group (1)
With Spouse/Partner (8)
Solo
11 - 19 of 19

"Lovely hotel and great room but let down completely by the service"

Santa Isabel
User Rating:  Santa Isabel Review: 2.0 of 5

Posted by:  Steve  on Jun 16, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) United Kingdom
Visited on: Jun, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
233 people found this review helpful

This was our last night before we left Cuba after a fantastic 2 weeks tour of Cuba in Casa's and hotels. Unfortunately we chose that place where it appeared the staff didn't really want to work there, let along serve the guests.
We were given little attention at either breakfast or dinner and the reception was difficult to request anything. The final straw was being told, 15 minutes before our taxi to the airport, that I had to walk 5 blocks away to get money out as their credit card machine wasn't working.

Room Number:
208

Restaurants and Bars:
Poor service

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Santa Isabel Hotel"

Santa Isabel
User Rating:  Santa Isabel Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  William  on Jun 15, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Jun, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
234 people found this review helpful

Beautiful hotel located on a quiet plaza withing walking distance to restaurants, bars, and museums. Staff very helpful and the rooms immaculate a must stay hotel in Havana.
Bill and Andrea Ward
June 9th

Room Number:
305

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Fabulous Hotel"

Santa Isabel
User Rating:  Santa Isabel Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  James Stewart  on Apr 20, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Apr, 2011 | Leisure | Family and Kids
124 people found this review helpful

We traveled with two children and three adults. Our needs- one suite and an adjoining junior suite - were accommodated with no hassles. The staff were friendly and very helpful. We even made friends with the duck on the balcony facing ours- across the alley.

Arrival:
easy

Rooms:
clean and bright

Restaurants and Bars:
Good helpful service

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
no pool...lovely atruim and rooftop restaurant.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
We ate at Paladar- Casa De Adela. We highly recommend it.

Other Comments:
WE had a great experience

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Surprise in Havanna"

Santa Isabel
User Rating:  Santa Isabel Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Anna  on Feb 25, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) The Netherlands
Visited on: Feb, 2011 | Leisure | With Group
153 people found this review helpful

We arrive late at night from the airport. The first impression was a wonderful hotel. Next morning we got the breakfast a la carte on the terras with fantastic service and live violin music. I have a good memory of this hotel

Room Number:
209 ?

Arrival:
10-02-2011

Rooms:
They are nice.

Restaurants and Bars:
Very friendly

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Hotel plein de charmes!!!"

Santa Isabel
User Rating:  Santa Isabel Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Mr. Hicham  on Jun 8, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) FRANCE
Visited on: Jun, 2010
940 people found this review helpful

Excellent hotel merveilleusement bien situé! Plein de charmes et riche en histoire, le Santa Isabelle vous plonge dans l'univers havanesque tel un bon Mojito, au pied de Calle Obispo, la rue la plus vivante de la vielle ville! Bref execllente adresse pour une escapade à Havana. De plus à l'image du décor, le personnel est très chaleureux!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"we've booke to return"

Santa Isabel
User Rating:  Santa Isabel Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Mrs. deborah gass  on Feb 4, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jan, 1998
1318 people found this review helpful

We stayed at this delightful hotel 2 years ago , after having visited it the previous year for a drink in the courtyard . It was wonderful, and this year we are returning with our daughter and son -in - law - . It is the perfect place to relax after a long walk and to soak up the ambiance of old Havana ... our room was clean , comfortable, and charming , and the service was great !

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Vacation at L'Avana September 2009"

Santa Isabel
User Rating:  Santa Isabel Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Barberio Gabriella  on Sep 11, 2009  >  1 contribution(s) ITALY
Visited on: Sep, 2009
1377 people found this review helpful

I had a great rest at this elegant and affordable hotel. Gabriella Barberio

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"A delightful and very comfortable hotel "

Santa Isabel
User Rating:  Santa Isabel Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Nigel Rodgers  on Dec 20, 2008  >  1 contribution(s) United Kingdom
Visited on: Dec, 2008
3907 people found this review helpful

Converted sensitively from an old monastery, this is surely one of the most delightful hotels in Cuba, perhaps in all of the Caribbean. It has spacious bedrooms with high ceilings, antique furniture but also air-conditioning, good beds and excellent bathrooms. The hotel has friendly staff, a marvellous quiet courtyard for a drink and a fine central location. Not cheap but worth it.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"A beautiful hotel"

Santa Isabel
User Rating:  Santa Isabel Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Mohamed A. El-Hamamsy  on Jun 28, 2008  >  1 contribution(s) EGYPT
Visited on: Jun, 2008
3833 people found this review helpful

A stylish hotel, quaint, clean and comfortable. A pleasant courtyard for an afternoon drink, and a large terrace with a good view of Havana. Friendly service and excellent location.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube