Santa Isabel Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Havana > Havana Hotel index > Santa Isabel reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Old Havana Hotels with Similar Ranking

Iberostar Parque Central

4.7 based on 76 reviews
Last reviewed Sep 2, 2014

Saratoga

4.5 based on 16 reviews
Last reviewed Aug 19, 2014

Parque Central Torre

4.5 based on 2 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 28, 2014

Palacio del Marqués de San Felipe y Santiago de Bejucal

4.3 based on 12 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 30, 2013

Santa Isabel  

Baratillo St. number 9 between Obispo and Narciso Lopez Sts., Arm Square. Old Havana
(Old Havana Maps)

"Very nice hotel with view on Plaza de Armas"
Posted by: Chris Schwagermann on Mar 7, 2012
see all reviews

Santa Isabel Reviews
Santa Isabel Pictures and Information
Santa Isabel Old Havana Cuba

#12
of 24 Hotels in Old Havana

User rating 4.0

Based on 19 reviews

Santa Isabel Information


Famous visitors to the city like the American Samuel Hazard, who came to Havana in the 1860s, were aware of the Santa Isabel's qualities. In his work Cuba with Pen and Pencil, he exclaimed that this was a true first-class American hotel with large and airy rooms, good food and service from bilingual maids who served the ladies. This was also a novelty on the island at that time.

Santa Isabel official website
http://www.hotelsantaisabel.com

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Santa Isabel Reviews

Santa Isabel Review: 4.0 of 5 19 reviews
Excellent
  8
Very good
  6
Average
  2
Poor
  2
Terrible
  1
By Occasion...
Leisure (13)
Party (1)
Business
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (3)
Solo Traveller (1)
With friend (1)
With Group (1)
With Spouse/Partner (8)
Solo
11 - 19 of 19

"we've booke to return"

Santa Isabel
User Rating:  Santa Isabel Review: 4.00 of 5

Posted by:  Mrs. deborah gass  on Feb 4, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jan, 1998
1640 people found this review helpful

We stayed at this delightful hotel 2 years ago , after having visited it the previous year for a drink in the courtyard . It was wonderful, and this year we are returning with our daughter and son -in - law - . It is the perfect place to relax after a long walk and to soak up the ambiance of old Havana ... our room was clean , comfortable, and charming , and the service was great !

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Surprise in Havanna"

Santa Isabel
User Rating:  Santa Isabel Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Anna  on Feb 25, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) The Netherlands
Visited on: Feb, 2011 | Leisure | With Group
477 people found this review helpful

We arrive late at night from the airport. The first impression was a wonderful hotel. Next morning we got the breakfast a la carte on the terras with fantastic service and live violin music. I have a good memory of this hotel

Room Number:
209 ?

Arrival:
10-02-2011

Rooms:
They are nice.

Restaurants and Bars:
Very friendly

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Vacation at L'Avana September 2009"

Santa Isabel
User Rating:  Santa Isabel Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Barberio Gabriella  on Sep 11, 2009  >  1 contribution(s) ITALY
Visited on: Sep, 2009
1705 people found this review helpful

I had a great rest at this elegant and affordable hotel. Gabriella Barberio

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Fabulous Hotel"

Santa Isabel
User Rating:  Santa Isabel Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  James Stewart  on Apr 20, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Apr, 2011 | Leisure | Family and Kids
442 people found this review helpful

We traveled with two children and three adults. Our needs- one suite and an adjoining junior suite - were accommodated with no hassles. The staff were friendly and very helpful. We even made friends with the duck on the balcony facing ours- across the alley.

Arrival:
easy

Rooms:
clean and bright

Restaurants and Bars:
Good helpful service

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
no pool...lovely atruim and rooftop restaurant.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
We ate at Paladar- Casa De Adela. We highly recommend it.

Other Comments:
WE had a great experience

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Beautiful place and lovely staff"

Santa Isabel
User Rating:  Santa Isabel Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Melania Domene  on Nov 14, 2011  >  2 contribution(s) FRANCE
Visited on: Oct, 2011 | Leisure | With friend
1282 people found this review helpful

It was our first stay at this hotel - the location is phantastic, both the rooms, the overall hotel, patio, roof terrace and restaurant/bar as well as lobby hall. Staff was lovely and very attentive. For example, it was no problem at all to get a special breakfast prepared at 5 am in the morning. Views from the roof terrace are spectactular, food delicious, even if choices are not large. The furniture is well chosen and antique, it was a very pleasant stay.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Hotel plein de charmes!!!"

Santa Isabel
User Rating:  Santa Isabel Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Mr. Hicham  on Jun 8, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) FRANCE
Visited on: Jun, 2010
1282 people found this review helpful

Excellent hotel merveilleusement bien situé! Plein de charmes et riche en histoire, le Santa Isabelle vous plonge dans l'univers havanesque tel un bon Mojito, au pied de Calle Obispo, la rue la plus vivante de la vielle ville! Bref execllente adresse pour une escapade à Havana. De plus à l'image du décor, le personnel est très chaleureux!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"A delightful and very comfortable hotel "

Santa Isabel
User Rating:  Santa Isabel Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Nigel Rodgers  on Dec 20, 2008  >  1 contribution(s) United Kingdom
Visited on: Dec, 2008
4230 people found this review helpful

Converted sensitively from an old monastery, this is surely one of the most delightful hotels in Cuba, perhaps in all of the Caribbean. It has spacious bedrooms with high ceilings, antique furniture but also air-conditioning, good beds and excellent bathrooms. The hotel has friendly staff, a marvellous quiet courtyard for a drink and a fine central location. Not cheap but worth it.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"This hotel made our stay that much more enjoyable"

Santa Isabel
User Rating:  Santa Isabel Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Shea Robert  on Oct 13, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Oct, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
1192 people found this review helpful

We stayed at the Hotel Santa Isabel for 5 nights, our first visit to Cuba, and from the moment we arrived to the moment we left, your staff were friendly, took care of us, were interesting and easy to be with, and the location, comfort and cleanliness of the hotel far exceeded our expectations. We highly recommmend your hotel and thank you for the quality of service.
The notes from the housekeepers made our day!

Room Number:
210

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Santa Isabel Hotel"

Santa Isabel
User Rating:  Santa Isabel Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  William  on Jun 15, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Jun, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
560 people found this review helpful

Beautiful hotel located on a quiet plaza withing walking distance to restaurants, bars, and museums. Staff very helpful and the rooms immaculate a must stay hotel in Havana.
Bill and Andrea Ward
June 9th

Room Number:
305

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube