Mercure Sevilla Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Havana > Havana Hotel index > Mercure Sevilla reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Old Havana Hotels with Similar Ranking

Raquel

4.1 based on 43 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 29, 2012

San Miguel

4.1 based on 14 reviews
Last reviewed Mar 9, 2013

Telegrafo

4.0 based on 36 reviews
Last reviewed Aug 26, 2014

Palacio O´Farrill

4.0 based on 45 reviews
Last reviewed Feb 28, 2013

Conde de Villanueva

3.9 based on 10 reviews
Last reviewed Mar 24, 2012

Ambos Mundos

3.8 based on 22 reviews
Last reviewed Aug 20, 2014

Mercure Sevilla  

Trocadero No 55, Old Havana, Cuba.
(Old Havana Maps)

"location is the first good thing"
Posted by: rugga on Aug 25, 2014
see all reviews

Mercure Sevilla Reviews
Mercure Sevilla Pictures and Information
Mercure Sevilla Old Havana Cuba

#7
of 24 Hotels in Old Havana

User rating 4.4

Based on 32 reviews

Mercure Sevilla Information


A privileged location and lively scene make this history-rich establishment one of the better options in Old Havana.

Mercure Sevilla official website
http://www.hotelsevilla-cuba.com

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Mercure Sevilla Reviews

Mercure Sevilla Review: 4.4 of 5 32 reviews
Excellent
  15
Very good
  14
Average
  3
Poor
  0
Terrible
  0
By Occasion...
Business (1)
Leisure (22)
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (5)
Solo Traveller (3)
With friend (4)
With Group (1)
With Spouse/Partner (10)
Solo
1 - 10 of 32

"location is the first good thing"

Mercure Sevilla
User Rating:  Mercure Sevilla Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  rugga  on Aug 25, 2014  >  2 contribution(s) GERMANY
Visited on: Jun, 2014 | Leisure | Solo
5 people found this review helpful

First things first, the location gives it away, it is the first thing I loved about the hotel because it is central and very close to most of the main attractions in Old Havana. The reception staff didn’t speak much English language but they were friendly all the same, always wearing smiles. I was on the top floor and the rooms there have there have good view of the city. It has a nice interior and the façade is just something else, it’s beautiful. Considering the fact that the hotel holds a place in the history of Havana just goes to show how nice and well managed this hotel is. There are pictures in white and blacks portrayed on the walls of the lobby and stairs of the visitors, I mean important people in the society that have visited this place, at least that’s what I think it means. The rooms have an old kind of decoration but are beautiful, spacious and large. Everything ranges from the amenities in the rooms to the ones in the bathroom were all in working condition so there was no problem. The dining room on the ground floor was usually used for breakfast and it was really nice. The meals were nice and sometimes we were entertained with musicians, I couldn’t have asked for a better holiday than I got here. They have got a large pool, I loved it. I want to thank the staff for taking their time to attend to me.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Wonderful atmospheric luxury hotel"

Mercure Sevilla
User Rating:  Mercure Sevilla Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Gayle Chong Kwan  on Sep 20, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) United Kingdom
Visited on: Sep, 2012 | Leisure | Family and Kids
153 people found this review helpful

Fantastic place to stay in Havana

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Enjoyable stay, excellent location."

Mercure Sevilla
User Rating:  Mercure Sevilla Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Yolande Hanssens  on Apr 23, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) QATAR
Visited on: Apr, 2012 | Leisure | Family and Kids
220 people found this review helpful

Rooms:
Very clean, newer towels would be welcome.

Restaurants and Bars:
A little disappointed by the overall atmosphere in the roof top restaurant, only 2 more tables were booked when we were there. This place has much more potential.
Breakfast room was very, very busy and staff could hardly keep up.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Nice pool area especially for a hotel in the middle of the old city.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Faded charm of a bygone era"

Mercure Sevilla
User Rating:  Mercure Sevilla Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Monica Seger  on Mar 17, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Mar, 2012 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
202 people found this review helpful

Room Number:
715 and 415

Rooms:
715 was splendid! great view and furniture.

415 was good, with a small balcony. Decor could be updated.

Both had very nice clean bathrooms.

Restaurants and Bars:
excellent breakfast! very nice buffet.
Average buffet on the main floor for a concert.

Top floor bar and restaurant are poorly used and lack character.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Very nice pool and nice bar and snack area. The upper terrace (before descending to the pool) could be developed as a ncie area to sit.

Indoor courtyard very nice and lobby also.

Other Comments:
Some staff are very helpful, others not so much.
Overall, a good solid hotel with old world charm. We would recommend it.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"superbe hôtel"

Mercure Sevilla
User Rating:  Mercure Sevilla Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  delmond  on Mar 2, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) FRANCE
Visited on: Jan, 2012 | Business | With friend
174 people found this review helpful

Nous avons séjourné à l'hôtel Sevilla durant 3 jours. L'accueil, le personnel sont fomidables. Les chambres sont agréables et très propres. Les petits déjeuners excellents. Un groupe de mucisien vient tous les soirs dans le patio. Ils jouent divinement bien. A y aller. En espérant y retourner très très vite.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Welcoming introduction to Cuba"

Mercure Sevilla
User Rating:  Mercure Sevilla Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Sharman  on Feb 12, 2012  >  2 contribution(s) United Kingdom
Visited on: Jan, 2012 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
205 people found this review helpful

The hotel was well situated, although we only intended to stay one night before moving on. Beautiful entrance, friendly reception staff, but somehow a little large and impersonal. We were travelling independently, but for tour groups would be a great base.
Our room was large and well appointed. The hot water did fluctuate in the shower, but generally worked satisfactorily.

We used the downstairs bar for a light meal, which was tasty.

We thought the breakfast was a little disappointing. Although there was a choice, nothing seemed that appetising! Coffee was not as hot as I would have liked!

Room Block:
7th floor

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Nice hotel"

Mercure Sevilla
User Rating:  Mercure Sevilla Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Daniela Jahnen  on Jan 3, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) SWITZERLAND
Visited on: Jan, 2012 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
218 people found this review helpful

City hotel with a rich history, nicely furnished. We would go back there.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Hotel in havana"

Mercure Sevilla
User Rating:  Mercure Sevilla Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  Aloke De  on Dec 15, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Dec, 2011 | Leisure | Family and Kids
225 people found this review helpful

Arrival:
straightforward
no problems

Rooms:
comfortable bed, air conditioner was quiet, pleasant staff
no problems here
slightly outdated furniture but this is to be expected
lots of construction and renovation going on when we were there so hopfully things will look better in the next few months

Restaurants and Bars:
breakfast was not good
top floor restaurant was under considerable repairs, despite the hotel staff telling us it was open we found it to be a construction zone. went to eat elsewhere
had mainly bread and juice for breakfast
could not identify some of the other foods

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
did not go

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Descanso seguro"

Mercure Sevilla
User Rating:  Mercure Sevilla Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  lise bergeron  on Oct 30, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Guadeloupe
Visited on: Oct, 2011 | Leisure | Family and Kids
220 people found this review helpful

Pasé dos noches en el Sevilla al llegar a la Habana con marido e hijita de 4 años. Luego preferí ir con mi familia a conocer más la vida del pueblo cubano.... recomiendo el Sevilla por su limpieza, su tranquilidad y la calidad de sus empleados.

Room Number:
204

Restaurants and Bars:
Recomiendo el restaurante del patio de abajo (más convivial que la torre de oro), sabroso y barato.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Nice short vacation"

Mercure Sevilla
User Rating:  Mercure Sevilla Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Gaston Aubre  on Oct 14, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Oct, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
258 people found this review helpful

We stayed at the Sevilla only for the week-end. I would name ti the soul hotel: quiet, old, clean, and what a colonial spirit ! We ate two nights at the roof garden. Wonderful view and we ate very well. All this for a reasonable price.

Room Number:
716

Arrival:
A bit cold for the customer service.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube