Mercure Sevilla Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Havana > Havana Hotel index > Mercure Sevilla reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Old Havana Hotels with Similar Ranking

Raquel

4.1 based on 43 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 29, 2012

San Miguel

4.1 based on 14 reviews
Last reviewed Mar 9, 2013

Telegrafo

4.0 based on 36 reviews
Last reviewed Aug 26, 2014

Palacio O´Farrill

4.0 based on 45 reviews
Last reviewed Feb 28, 2013

Conde de Villanueva

3.9 based on 10 reviews
Last reviewed Mar 24, 2012

Ambos Mundos

3.7 based on 23 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 19, 2014

Mercure Sevilla  

Trocadero No 55, Old Havana, Cuba.
(Old Havana Maps)

"location is the first good thing"
Posted by: rugga on Aug 25, 2014
see all reviews

Mercure Sevilla Reviews
Mercure Sevilla Pictures and Information
Mercure Sevilla Old Havana Cuba

#7
of 24 Hotels in Old Havana

User rating 4.4

Based on 32 reviews

Mercure Sevilla Information


A privileged location and lively scene make this history-rich establishment one of the better options in Old Havana.

Mercure Sevilla official website
http://www.hotelsevilla-cuba.com

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Mercure Sevilla Reviews

Mercure Sevilla Review: 4.4 of 5 32 reviews
Excellent
  15
Very good
  14
Average
  3
Poor
  0
Terrible
  0
By Occasion...
Business (1)
Leisure (22)
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (5)
Solo Traveller (3)
With friend (4)
With Group (1)
With Spouse/Partner (10)
Solo
21 - 30 of 32

"Great hotel with great history"

Mercure Sevilla
User Rating:  Mercure Sevilla Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Fedor Yamshchikov  on Feb 20, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) RUSSIAN FEDERATION
Visited on: Feb, 2011 | Leisure | Family and Kids
199 people found this review helpful

Amazing place with famous historic guests. But with some small troubles in shower room. Anyway it is great!

Room Number:
523

Restaurants and Bars:
Breakfast is good enough and bar is expensive enough.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"A fabulous holiday in a fabulous Hotel"

Mercure Sevilla
User Rating:  Mercure Sevilla Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  William  on Feb 20, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jan, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
185 people found this review helpful

My wife and I spent a wonderful week at the Sevilla just 2 short weeks ago and we didn't want to leave. The hotel staff were fabulous. We recommend doing the room upgrade, as we did the day after our arrival, as you get a larger, more spacious room, with a view, and breakfast each morning in the 9th floor dining room. The size of the hotel is perfect as you never feel that you are in a crowd as is the case in several of the larger hotels we visited. Live entertainment in the lobby was always pleasant as was listening to Carlos each morning at breakfast on his guitar. The location of this hotel is perfect as well as you can walk to many places of interest that are so close by. As well the main entrance is on a side street so you are not plagued by busy traffic.We plan on retuning to La Habana next year and would think of staying no place else but this wonderful hotel. we want to see our new friends again. Esel, Ramon, Carlos, Nory, Anna, etc, etc, etc.

Room Number:
814

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Not the best or the worst hotel i have been to."

Mercure Sevilla
User Rating:  Mercure Sevilla Review: 3.00 of 5

Posted by:  tina Davis  on Feb 17, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) United Kingdom
Visited on: Feb, 2011 | Leisure | Solo
213 people found this review helpful

as soon as i booked the hotel i found i could have booked it cheaper directly so that was annoying, the first room i was given was tiny and dark but i changed it after 2 days to a lovely room overlooking the Prada. The ceiling in the bathroom did leak sometimes and the fridge did not work but that did not bother me. my phone also didn't work but i changed it straight away.

I would say this place needs a fair bit of work done on it and a facelift but it is still a pleasant place to stay, the staff are very friendly and the breakfast would have been fine if i was not Vegetarian.

The pool is a big plus and the location is perfect.

Room Number:
518

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"vacaciones muy esperadas"

Mercure Sevilla
User Rating:  Mercure Sevilla Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Sra. angeles toquero  on Sep 18, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Spain
Visited on: Sep, 2010
635 people found this review helpful

Fuimos en viaje de bodas de plata y nos trataron como si estuvieramos en viaje de luna de miel. Realmente extraordinario, y las camareras de las habitaciones fueron encantadoras.Solamente tengo palabras de agradecimiento. La única pega que encontré fue, que nos cobraron 5 euros por una botella de agua en el bar, algo que nos pereció excesivo.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Sehr schönes Hotel"

Mercure Sevilla
User Rating:  Mercure Sevilla Review: 4.00 of 5

Posted by:  Mrs. Birgit Mascheck  on Jun 15, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) GERMANY
Visited on: Jun, 2010
844 people found this review helpful

Für Kolonialliebhaber, Havanna-Besucher können von hier aus alles gut erreichen. Lage: Optimal! Mitten in der Altstadt in einer Seitenstraße des berühmten Prado Boulevards. Ideal für Sightseing, Shopping, Malecon, eben die Altstadt erkunden. ...und danach im Pool (sehr sauber!) relaxen - herrlich! oder bei Live-Musik einen Mojito im Foyer geniessen... oder bei einem vorzüglichen Dinner im Restaurant in der 9. Etage der Live-Musik des Buena Vista Social Clubs lauschen.... Ich liebe dieses Hotel, seine ideale Lage, überaus freundlicher Service, egal, ob Geschäftsreisender oder Familie. Herzliche Grüße - Birgit Mascheck

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Aother Wonderful Stay"

Mercure Sevilla
User Rating:  Mercure Sevilla Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Wendy  on Jun 10, 2010  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jun, 2010
732 people found this review helpful

My girlfriend & I just returned from Havana staying at The Sevilla. This is the second time for me and once again everything was top notch. The staff was as friendly as ever. The maids did a great job at cleaning the rooms every day. The buffet breakfast was nice & always fresh. The pool area was clean & refreshing. The security at the front door is nice to have & they were pleasent. I will continue to stay at this hotel & absolutely love the city of Havana. The location of the hotel is great and close distance to everything. If you have any questions regarding this hotel or Havana please email me.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"una estancia maravillosa"

Mercure Sevilla
User Rating:  Mercure Sevilla Review: 4.00 of 5

Posted by:  Sra. Patricia etxezarraga  on May 29, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Spain
Visited on: May, 2010
387 people found this review helpful

Hemos estado alojadas en el Sevilla durante dos noches, eramos tres mujeres, yo no iba convecida con ese hotel, pero al llegar me encanto. Muy amplio, limpio y una gente maravillosa. La habitación era enorme y con unas vistas a la ciudad preciosa. El desayuno muy bueno,sabiendo que estamos en Cuba y el personal increible, mención especial a Juan Luis. Os lo recomiendo sin lugar a dudas. Disfrutad de la ciudad, es espectacular.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Had A Great Stay"

Mercure Sevilla
User Rating:  Mercure Sevilla Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Wendy  on Apr 20, 2010  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Apr, 2010
652 people found this review helpful

We stayed at the Seville in October 2009 and had a wonderful time. The hotel is beautiful! We had a room that had 3 single beds. It was very large & comfortable. The staff is friendly. The breakfast is a great way to start the day & was really good. Loved the history that goes with the hotel. Great location. Walk or take carriage ride everywhere. Food in the lobby reataurant was good to. Pool was clean & refreshing. Currency exchange located in the hotel. Would go back in a heart beat. Enjoyed this hotel & all of Havana!!!!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"completo"

Mercure Sevilla
User Rating:  Mercure Sevilla Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Sr. federico kuc  on Apr 2, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) ARGENTINA
Visited on: Apr, 2010
806 people found this review helpful

Según se aprecia en las fotos que he podido consultar, el hotel tiene todo en muy buenas condiciones. Eso lo hace altamente recomendable. Me impactó la foto del camarero exhibiendo un corazón de hielo sabor frambuesa

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"I love this hotel"

Mercure Sevilla
User Rating:  Mercure Sevilla Review: 5.00 of 5

Posted by:  Sr. ana vanesa gonzalez  on Feb 20, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Spain
Visited on: Jan, 1998
1324 people found this review helpful

I really feel in love with this hotel. the staff was very nice and helpful and I felt as if I were in my one home. I would love to go back to Cuba again and when I do I will certainly come back to this hotel

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube