Tejadillo Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Havana > Havana Hotel index > Tejadillo reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Old Havana Hotels with Similar Ranking

El Comendador

4.5 based on 2 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 4, 2014

Beltran de Santa Cruz

4.0 based on 6 reviews
Last reviewed Feb 29, 2012

Los Frailes

3.5 based on 24 reviews
Last reviewed Nov 16, 2012

Park View

3.5 based on 22 reviews
Last reviewed Aug 27, 2014

Tejadillo  

Tejadillo, No. 12 esquina a San Ignacio, Habana Vieja. Ciudad de La Habana. Cuba.
(Old Havana Maps)

"Awesome hotel- awesome location!"
Posted by: Alison Pritchard  on Apr 19, 2012
see all reviews

Tejadillo Reviews
Tejadillo Pictures and Information
Tejadillo Old Havana Cuba

#11
of 24 Hotels in Old Havana

User rating 4.2

Based on 21 reviews

Tejadillo Information


With a peculiar layout, the that Hotel del Tejadillo occupies is the result of the merging of three houses from the 18th, 19th and 20th centuries. Located in a key spot for community and religious acts of the era, these buildings were home to two religious schools belonging to the Sacred Heart order (1888 to 1950) and the Daughters of Mary Help of Christians (1945 to 1961).

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Tejadillo Reviews

Tejadillo Review: 4.2 of 5 21 reviews
Excellent
  8
Very good
  10
Average
  2
Poor
  1
Terrible
  0
By Occasion...
Leisure (12)
Business
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (5)
With friend (2)
With Spouse/Partner (5)
Solo
With Group
1 - 10 of 21

"Awesome hotel- awesome location!"

Tejadillo
User Rating:  Tejadillo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Alison Pritchard  on Apr 19, 2012  >  2 contribution(s) Australia
Visited on: Apr, 2012 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
162 people found this review helpful

We stayed three nights and booked here after not being able to get into a few others I was hoping for- so glad things worked out this way- the hotels is small boutique style and in a perfect location for Old Havana, but with the bonus of not be too busy or too hectic. We had an amazing room on the top floor overlooking a quite street (quite by Havana standards) -no vehicle traffic past this hotel which is a bonus. Excellent staff, simple and suburb breakfast, great mojitos, live music in the bar every afternoon. Can't say enough about Hotel Tejedillo and Havana!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Amazing place in Havana Vieja"

Tejadillo
User Rating:  Tejadillo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Tami Reiss  on Mar 21, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Mar, 2012 | Leisure | Family and Kids
179 people found this review helpful

My mother and I had a great time.
Things they did great:
1) Upgraded us to Hotel Amos Mundos when they had a problem with our room
2) Free mojitos every night in the lobby once the bar closes
3) Super helpful staff who recommended cheap good food, got my mom honey for tea when she was sick, and had great maps.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Great location in Old Havana"

Tejadillo
User Rating:  Tejadillo Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  Pirkko Lehtinen  on Mar 18, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) FINLAND
Visited on: Mar, 2012 | Leisure | Family and Kids
195 people found this review helpful

Location was good. No windows but a cosy outdoors area outside the wooden door. Good breakfast. Bad thing was the noise early in the morning( at 5-6) that did not let us sleep well. the staff talked and laughed loudly and kept us awake. they were very friendly and helpful, though.

Room Number:
5, ground floor

Arrival:
smoothly

Rooms:
clean, the air cond. blew only cold air, a bit chilly at night even when the air cond. was turned off

Restaurants and Bars:
The best mojitos in Havana in the bar throug the lounge on the other side of the building, niceee

Other Comments:
Everyone was interested in our money, that is Cuba in a nut shell.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"A little disappointed."

Tejadillo
User Rating:  Tejadillo Review: 2.0 of 5

Posted by:  Jason Bird  on Mar 10, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Mar, 2012 | Leisure | Family and Kids
197 people found this review helpful

Upon arrival to the hotel for check in, and after showing our confirmation number for the three rooms we had booked. It quickly came to our attention that they had lost our reservation. Granted, it was dealt with professionally, they put us up in another hotel nearby. The only problem we had, was that the hotel they put us up in wasn't nearly as nice. The lobby had a stale smell to it and seemed very dated compared to the Tejadillo's. The rooms were dark and cold, and the light switch in the bathroom would give you a good jolt everytime you turned on or off the lights. It's a good thing we only stayed for one night.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Lovely hotel in perfect location."

Tejadillo
User Rating:  Tejadillo Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  David  on Feb 18, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2012 | Leisure | With friend
179 people found this review helpful

I couldn't have asked for a better location. This hotel is in the middle of everything to see in Old Havana. Everything in walking distance. The staff were pleasant and helpful. The rooms may betray the character if the building in some ways. They're basic rooms but still comfortable, clean, and the softest beds I've ever slept on in Cuba (soft beds being a rarity). I would recommend this hotel to my best of friends as well as anyone else that is looking for a great hotel that wont break your budget.

Room Number:
301

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Very relaxed and pleasant stay in the heart of Havana"

Tejadillo
User Rating:  Tejadillo Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Jane Madgwick  on Jan 25, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) The Netherlands
Visited on: Jan, 2012 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
188 people found this review helpful

Ideally located in central old Havana. We had a junior suite room on the second floor with two huge windows opening onto the street. Room was huge, fitted with old furniture appropriate to this colonial hotel, nice modern art and very comfortable. Also not much noise from the street. The hotal staff were very pleasant, friendly and helpful - especially as my luggage did not arrive on the airplane and they helped to sort that out. Breakfast is ok and never a great thing in Cuba anyway. Beautiful courtyard and feel to the place. We would definately stay there again.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Havana delight, excellent location, friendly environment, value for money."

Tejadillo
User Rating:  Tejadillo Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Moore Barbara  on Dec 22, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Australia
Visited on: Dec, 2011 | Leisure | Family and Kids
182 people found this review helpful

The Tejadillo Hotel, located just off one of the 4 main squares in Central Havana, is a great place to stay when you want to explore Havana. Friendly staff, beautifully appointed in traditional style - my only complaint was the lack of hot water in the shower - not sure how the price compared with similar style of hotels in the area, but I thought it was great value for money, especilly as breakfast was included.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"A lovely hotel in the heart of the old town"

Tejadillo
User Rating:  Tejadillo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Nicholas Stone  on Sep 22, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) United Kingdom
Visited on: Sep, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
236 people found this review helpful

Me and my Partner stayed in the hotel for 2 nights on the 13th / 14th September. we had two days to visit Havana before we finished our main stay in Cayo Co Co. Such a great hotel, lovely rooms and great staff. Ideal location to see all the sights with out the need of taxis. would highly recommend and deffinatly stay there again.

Room Number:
304

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Very Quaint"

Tejadillo
User Rating:  Tejadillo Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Aaron Drozdiak  on Jun 2, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: May, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
288 people found this review helpful

This hotel was exactly what we were looking for, smaller with more character than some of the newer/nicer ones. The hotel was lovely and well kept, with an open courtyard in the middle. The location was great, just off Cathedral Plaza and near the seawall, and in Old Havana where we spent all our time walking around. The breakfast was great, made fresh for us when we sat down. The room was basic, but clean and comfortable and everything we needed. We would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Simple"

Tejadillo
User Rating:  Tejadillo Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  Jeffrey Cheng  on May 16, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: May, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
307 people found this review helpful

This hotel is simple. The fine yet modest lobby, bar, and court yards lend grace to the historic property. The rooms, although large in size with tall ceilings, are spare. Our room, like most, did not have a window.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube