Tejadillo Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Havana > Havana Hotel index > Tejadillo reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Old Havana Hotels with Similar Ranking

El Comendador

4.5 based on 2 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 4, 2014

Beltran de Santa Cruz

4.0 based on 6 reviews
Last reviewed Feb 29, 2012

Los Frailes

3.5 based on 24 reviews
Last reviewed Nov 16, 2012

Park View

3.5 based on 22 reviews
Last reviewed Aug 27, 2014

Tejadillo  

Tejadillo, No. 12 esquina a San Ignacio, Habana Vieja. Ciudad de La Habana. Cuba.
(Old Havana Maps)

"Awesome hotel- awesome location!"
Posted by: Alison Pritchard  on Apr 19, 2012
see all reviews

Tejadillo Reviews
Tejadillo Pictures and Information
Tejadillo Old Havana Cuba

#11
of 24 Hotels in Old Havana

User rating 4.2

Based on 21 reviews

Tejadillo Information


With a peculiar layout, the that Hotel del Tejadillo occupies is the result of the merging of three houses from the 18th, 19th and 20th centuries. Located in a key spot for community and religious acts of the era, these buildings were home to two religious schools belonging to the Sacred Heart order (1888 to 1950) and the Daughters of Mary Help of Christians (1945 to 1961).

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Tejadillo Reviews

Tejadillo Review: 4.2 of 5 21 reviews
Excellent
  8
Very good
  10
Average
  2
Poor
  1
Terrible
  0
By Occasion...
Leisure (12)
Business
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (5)
With friend (2)
With Spouse/Partner (5)
Solo
With Group
1 - 10 of 21

"A little disappointed."

Tejadillo
User Rating:  Tejadillo Review: 2.0 of 5

Posted by:  Jason Bird  on Mar 10, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Mar, 2012 | Leisure | Family and Kids
197 people found this review helpful

Upon arrival to the hotel for check in, and after showing our confirmation number for the three rooms we had booked. It quickly came to our attention that they had lost our reservation. Granted, it was dealt with professionally, they put us up in another hotel nearby. The only problem we had, was that the hotel they put us up in wasn't nearly as nice. The lobby had a stale smell to it and seemed very dated compared to the Tejadillo's. The rooms were dark and cold, and the light switch in the bathroom would give you a good jolt everytime you turned on or off the lights. It's a good thing we only stayed for one night.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Simple"

Tejadillo
User Rating:  Tejadillo Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  Jeffrey Cheng  on May 16, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: May, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
307 people found this review helpful

This hotel is simple. The fine yet modest lobby, bar, and court yards lend grace to the historic property. The rooms, although large in size with tall ceilings, are spare. Our room, like most, did not have a window.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Great location in Old Havana"

Tejadillo
User Rating:  Tejadillo Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  Pirkko Lehtinen  on Mar 18, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) FINLAND
Visited on: Mar, 2012 | Leisure | Family and Kids
196 people found this review helpful

Location was good. No windows but a cosy outdoors area outside the wooden door. Good breakfast. Bad thing was the noise early in the morning( at 5-6) that did not let us sleep well. the staff talked and laughed loudly and kept us awake. they were very friendly and helpful, though.

Room Number:
5, ground floor

Arrival:
smoothly

Rooms:
clean, the air cond. blew only cold air, a bit chilly at night even when the air cond. was turned off

Restaurants and Bars:
The best mojitos in Havana in the bar throug the lounge on the other side of the building, niceee

Other Comments:
Everyone was interested in our money, that is Cuba in a nut shell.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Very Quaint"

Tejadillo
User Rating:  Tejadillo Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Aaron Drozdiak  on Jun 2, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: May, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
290 people found this review helpful

This hotel was exactly what we were looking for, smaller with more character than some of the newer/nicer ones. The hotel was lovely and well kept, with an open courtyard in the middle. The location was great, just off Cathedral Plaza and near the seawall, and in Old Havana where we spent all our time walking around. The breakfast was great, made fresh for us when we sat down. The room was basic, but clean and comfortable and everything we needed. We would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Recommended"

Tejadillo
User Rating:  Tejadillo Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  María José  on Mar 14, 2008  >  1 contribution(s) Spain
Visited on: Mar, 2008
1225 people found this review helpful

I was here in September and I would recommend this hotel for the good service, location, rooms, and the courtyards were they serve breakfast. Maybe better to eat outside, but I would come back. I think that is the best recommendation.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Good quality/price"

Tejadillo
User Rating:  Tejadillo Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  masnada christophe  on Jan 25, 2008  >  10 contribution(s) FRANCE
Visited on: Jan, 2008
1511 people found this review helpful

GREAT Hotel, great location in the historic downtown. Good breakfast!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Havana delight, excellent location, friendly environment, value for money."

Tejadillo
User Rating:  Tejadillo Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Moore Barbara  on Dec 22, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Australia
Visited on: Dec, 2011 | Leisure | Family and Kids
182 people found this review helpful

The Tejadillo Hotel, located just off one of the 4 main squares in Central Havana, is a great place to stay when you want to explore Havana. Friendly staff, beautifully appointed in traditional style - my only complaint was the lack of hot water in the shower - not sure how the price compared with similar style of hotels in the area, but I thought it was great value for money, especilly as breakfast was included.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Schönes Ambiente, freundliche Rezeption"

Tejadillo
User Rating:  Tejadillo Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Mr. Christian L  on Mar 9, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) GERMANY
Visited on: Jan, 1998
348 people found this review helpful

Wir haben im Sommer 2008 einige Nächte in diesem Hotel verbracht. Das Hotel liegt in der Altstadt, nahe der Kathedrale, man kann sämtliche Ziele in der Altstadt gut zu Fuß erreichen. Die Angestellten waren freundlich. Wir hatten keine Probleme, ein ordentliches Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis. Wir würden dort wieder absteigen.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"goed hotel, super locatie"

Tejadillo
User Rating:  Tejadillo Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Mr. Martin Koppelaar  on Apr 30, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) The Netherlands
Visited on: Apr, 2010
831 people found this review helpful

Hotel Tejadillo is de meest geschikte uitvalsbasis om een paar dagen in Havanna te verblijven. Het is wat gedateerd, veel kamers hebben geen ramen. Er is een leuke binnenplaats en nog een binnenplaats waar je buiten je ontbijt kunt krijgen. Er is een bar bij en een zitgedeelte in de hal. Het beste aan dit hotel is zijn ligging,vlakbij de Plaza de Cathedral wat echt supergezellig is, ook een van de Hemingwaybarretjes is vlak om de hoek, en de Obispo een hele drukke winkelstraat.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"very good hotel"

Tejadillo
User Rating:  Tejadillo Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  pof74  on Sep 7, 2005  >  4 contribution(s) FRANCE
Visited on: Sep, 2005
2253 people found this review helpful

Tejadillo is a very good quality/price hôtel. Great position to visit everything you want without any taxi ! Good service and breakfast.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube