Telegrafo Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Havana > Havana Hotel index > Telegrafo reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Old Havana Hotels with Similar Ranking

Mercure Sevilla

4.4 based on 31 reviews
Last reviewed Sep 20, 2012

Raquel

4.1 based on 43 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 29, 2012

San Miguel

4.1 based on 14 reviews
Last reviewed Mar 9, 2013

Palacio O´Farrill

4.0 based on 45 reviews
Last reviewed Feb 28, 2013

Conde de Villanueva

3.9 based on 10 reviews
Last reviewed Mar 24, 2012

Ambos Mundos

3.8 based on 22 reviews
Last reviewed Aug 20, 2014

Telegrafo  

Prado 408 esq Neptuno, Habana Vieja. Ciudad de La Habana. Cuba.
(Old Havana Maps)

"Great base to explore Old Havana"
Posted by: Vanita on Nov 2, 2012
see all reviews

Telegrafo Reviews
Telegrafo Pictures and Information
Telegrafo Old Havana Cuba

#6
of 24 Hotels in Old Havana

User rating 4.0

Based on 35 reviews

Telegrafo Information


Hotel Telégrafo dates back to 1860. At that time, it was located on Amistad Street. In around 1888, it was moved to its final location on the populated corner of Prado and Neptuno. Completely rebuilt in 1911, it was considered by the press in the day to be the city's most modern hotel in addition to ranking among the eleven best in Latin America.

Telegrafo official website
http://www.hoteltelegrafo-cuba.com

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Telegrafo Reviews

Telegrafo Review: 4.0 of 5 35 reviews
Excellent
  15
Very good
  12
Average
  6
Poor
  1
Terrible
  2
By Occasion...
Leisure (19)
Wedding (1)
Business
Party
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (5)
Solo Traveller (2)
With friend (2)
With Spouse/Partner (11)
Solo
With Group
31 - 35 of 35

"Excellent!!!"

Telegrafo
User Rating:  Telegrafo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Maria  on Dec 16, 2008  >  1 contribution(s) ITALY
Visited on: Dec, 2008
2063 people found this review helpful

This is an excellent hotel!!!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Sept 2008 Stay"

Telegrafo
User Rating:  Telegrafo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Glenn Miller  on Oct 3, 2008  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Oct, 2008
3063 people found this review helpful

Stayed at Hotel Telegrafo for 4 days in Sept of 2008. The service was superb. The rooms are very nice and spacious. The air conditiong, toilets, sink, lights, T.V., snack Bar all worked. The rooms were very clean and the daily maid service of top notch. The bar/area and resturant where good and staffed w/ very friendly people. Great location also.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Good hotel"

Telegrafo
User Rating:  Telegrafo Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  Julia Mansfield  on Aug 12, 2008  >  1 contribution(s) United Kingdom
Visited on: Aug, 2008
2965 people found this review helpful

Telegrapho was excellent, very friendly and the location was good. breakfast was good with quite a lot of choice.

Rooms although not european standard were well furnished and clean. enjoyable stay, would go again.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"simply .........great !"

Telegrafo
User Rating:  Telegrafo Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  peter wright  on Jul 11, 2008  >  1 contribution(s) United Kingdom
Visited on: Jul, 2008
4137 people found this review helpful

I stayed in the telegrapho between the 8th and the 18th of june 2008 I traveled with a disabled mate and when we arrived at the hotel our room was not ready but we were given another room right away to use till ours was ready ! reception staff couldnt be more helpfull !! the room reserved for us was no good so we asked to stay in first room which was no bother for the staff !!
Treated like royalty for the whole stay from the bell boy to the maids to the manager , everybody was really great !
Breakfast was a bit dodgy but evening meals in the resturaunt are great but be warned ....steer clear of anything with cheese......its the crappy plastic cheese stuff !!!! you gotta beware of the streets around the hotel cos they are full of crazy hustlers (I soon discovered thats normal for Havana !! )
The only way I can think of to round this off is to say ...." I loved my stay in havana and I couldn't have wished for a better friendlier place to stay than the Telegrafo ! "

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"testetestte"

Telegrafo
User Rating:  Telegrafo Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  test  on Jan 10, 2008  >  1 contribution(s) Cuba
Visited on: Jan, 2008
1036 people found this review helpful

testetestt testetesttee testetestte

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Good hotel"

Telegrafo
User Rating:  Telegrafo Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Tamer Hussein  on Jul 4, 2007  >  1 contribution(s) The Netherlands
Visited on: Jul, 2007
4991 people found this review helpful

I stayed at this hotel for five days in december 2006.

The best is the breakfast, excellent. The rooms are confortable, mine had a balcony to Central Park, quite funny.

If I go again to Havana, I'll repeat this hotel.

Original review

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube