Tropicoco Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Havana > Havana Hotel index > Tropicoco reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Tropicoco  

Ave. Sur y Las Terrazas, Playa Santa Marķa del Mar. Ciudad de La Habana
(East Havana Beaches)

"HORRIBLE/HORRIBLE"
Posted by: lazaro revuelta  on Sep 30, 2013
see all reviews

Tropicoco Reviews
Tropicoco Pictures and Information
Tropicoco East Havana Beaches Cuba

#2
of 4 Hotels in East Havana Beaches

User rating 2.9

Based on 10 reviews

Tropicoco Information


Hotel Tropicoco** is located on the impressive Playas del Este
in Playa de Santa Maria del Mar, just 20 km from Havana and 40
km from the international airport.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Tropicoco Reviews

Tropicoco Review: 2.9 of 5 10 reviews
Excellent
  1
Very good
  2
Average
  5
Poor
  1
Terrible
  2
By Occasion...
Business (2)
Leisure (5)
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (2)
Solo Traveller (1)
With Group (2)
With Spouse/Partner (2)
Solo
With friend
1 - 10 of 10

"come mi trovo all'hotel tropicoco č la 3 volta che ci vado"

Tropicoco
User Rating:  Tropicoco Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  Mr. Giancarlo Nardi  on Feb 20, 2010  >  2 contribution(s) ITALY
Visited on: Jan, 1998
503 people found this review helpful

Hotel buono situato in posizione fantastica a 50 mt da un mare bellissimo i dipendenti sono gentili la cucina abbastanza variata senza pretese ma buona e costa veramente poco ottimo per chi vuole risparmiare:

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"I love Tropicoco"

Tropicoco
User Rating:  Tropicoco Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Michaela  on Oct 7, 2006  >  1 contribution(s) GERMANY
Visited on: Oct, 2006
1525 people found this review helpful

Thank you for so many nice days. I visited the Hotel 3 times. I love it !! Kisses from Germany

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"al tropicoco come a casa"

Tropicoco
User Rating:  Tropicoco Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  Mr. Giancarlo Nardi  on May 18, 2010  >  2 contribution(s) ITALY
Visited on: May, 2010
707 people found this review helpful

Ho gią riprenotato un soggiorno di 3 settimane dal 5-giugno al 20 -quest'anno e la 4 volta che ci vado devo essere sincero mi ci trovo come a casa molto bene , con la direzione e il personale si č instaurato un rapporto di amicizia problemi ? qualcuno ma tendono sempre a risolverli velocemente ricordate sempre che si spende come mangiare da noi 2 pizze e siete in all inclusiv e ai caraibi con un mare stupendo ve lo consiglio di cuore chiaro non č un 5 stelle ma con un po di spirito di adattamento la vacanza sarą ok ! ps: un saluto a tutti i dipendenti e direzione a prestisssimo.G.Carlo:

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"normale buono"

Tropicoco
User Rating:  Tropicoco Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  giorgio chisci  on Oct 6, 2010  >  2 contribution(s) ITALY
Visited on: Oct, 2010
657 people found this review helpful

Mi sono trovato molto bene, in alcuni momenti bisogna adattarsi , il personale gentile e accogliente compreso quello dell'animazione, č la terza volta che io vado in questo hotel e mi sono fatto molte amicizie. Ringrazio il gerente per la sua gentilezza e tutto il personale in particolare quello della cucina. Consiglio questo hotel per vacanse familiari. a presto ciao a tutti. Chsici Giorgio

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Not for me."

Tropicoco
User Rating:  Tropicoco Review: 2.0 of 5

Posted by:  Jamie MacKeigan  on Feb 18, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
264 people found this review helpful

My wife and I spent one week at this hotel/resort, and went to Havana for four of the seven. If you love the beach, this might be your kind of place. If your a single man/woman,then this might be your kind of place. Most of the staff are great. With the exception being the front-desk/reception girls.
The food leaves much to be desired. There are way too many prostitutes there at any given time. Very,very little entertainment. And we were charged 40% more than we should have been. Which kept friends from joining us. Thank God they showed the Super Bowl or i'd have gone to Havana 5/7 days there.
The rooms were clean and well kept. As mentioned, most staff were great. But it was primarily single, middle-aged men with young locals. Which embarrassed us ofter awhile because most were from Canada. There is good security on the beaches, which means you can bring kids. And gifts,etc. can be found at the hotel or besides it. As I said,it just isn't the kind of place we, or friends would stay at.

Arrival:
Well received.

Rooms:
Clean and well kept.

Restaurants and Bars:
Great service at the bars. Only ate once in both resturants. Told the Al' a Carte boss we were served raw pork,which isn't funny. It went no further.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Grounds are clean. Security(policia) at beaches and main street. Always nice to see.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Not enough and held at the hotel's hottest possible spot. No air and crazy hot there.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Decent enough hotel"

Tropicoco
User Rating:  Tropicoco Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  Marshall Beggs  on Apr 26, 2011  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Apr, 2011 | Leisure | With Group
275 people found this review helpful

Nothing flashy, but solid. Much like the kind of hotels you find all over Cuba that usually go for half the price. My one complaint, therefore is that the price is too high in relation to other hotels, but then, you're basically in Havana, so that tends to happen.

Food was not spectacular, but it was possible to select a decent enough meal from the offerings at all three eating times.

I've read a lot of reviews from tourists whining about the food, the rooms and the old men and their jiniteras. So if you're a crybaby and find yourself at the front desk sobbing about things like stains on your rug, then stay away. If you're a normal person who knows what to expect in Cuba, then it's not a bad place at all... just not worth much more than 40 dollars.

Room Number:
230

Arrival:
April 19

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Excelente"

Tropicoco
User Rating:  Tropicoco Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Luis Alejandro Alberto Contreras Parker  on Sep 2, 2011  >  4 contribution(s) El Salvador
Visited on: Aug, 2011 | Leisure | Solo
236 people found this review helpful

Definitivamente volverķa. La comida estaba deliciosa, el lugar era bonito, excelente ubicación.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Be wary of the 'natural born complainers'"

Tropicoco
User Rating:  Tropicoco Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Luc LeBlanc  on Apr 23, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Apr, 2012 | Leisure | With Group
183 people found this review helpful

I read reviews prior to going to the resort, and some may have had a bad day. I've been to many Cuban resorts, and found this one to be just fine. For the price, this is a good value other than distance to the city.

Arrival:
No problems signing in, but got to my room myself. ie. the bellman was not to be seen.

Rooms:
Not great, but clean as best can be expected.

Restaurants and Bars:
Adequate. Some small businesses around the resort are gems.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Adequate. The beach is for Cubans, and not so much tourists. Nothing like Varadero (not clean), but decent enough.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Low key, but the nightly show at the club downstairs was better than I would have imagined.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Beware! never again!"

Tropicoco
User Rating:  Tropicoco Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  Carlos Fernandez  on Jul 7, 2012  >  2 contribution(s) Puerto Rico
Visited on: Jul, 2012 | Business | Family and Kids
139 people found this review helpful

"Im not a natural born complainer"
But this place must be demolish, the elevators are death traps, the rooms looks like any shelter for homeless, the air conditioner didnt work, the bathroom and the room have a lot mildew on the walls, halls are dirty, the food sucks. First time in cuba and almost ruin our vacation.
My family and I were suposed to stay in there for 12 days, but we didnt stay not even one, cancel the same day and move to another nicer hotel in old Habana.
Beware! dont get caught on this hotel like we did.

Room Number:
311

Arrival:
front desk, Smile needs to be more frendly!
fix the elevators they are death traps

Rooms:
Clean, paint, new furniture and beds

Restaurants and Bars:
better food presentation

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
change the gardens, they look old and ugly

Other Comments:
the hotel are well located, but not well mantained

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Buena"

Tropicoco
User Rating:  Tropicoco Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  dagoberto  on Jul 29, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Jul, 2012 | Business | With Spouse/Partner
140 people found this review helpful

Todo mui bien solo que como sugerencia al rededor del hotel existen innumerables matas de cocos y como bien dice el nombre del hotel el coco frio no debe faltar en el hotel pongan un quiosco fuera y cobrenlo seria mui agradable para los vicitantes

Room Number:
518

Arrival:
bien

Rooms:
acectables

Restaurants and Bars:
tremenda atencion

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube