Valencia Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Havana > Havana Hotel index > Valencia reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Old Havana Hotels with Similar Ranking

El Mesón de la Flota

3.0 based on 5 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 7, 2014

Valencia  

Calle Oficios No. 53 esq. a Obrapía. Ciudad de La Habana
(Old Havana Maps)

"Good hotel for the price"
Posted by: John Nowak on Oct 10, 2011
see all reviews

Valencia Reviews
Valencia Pictures and Information
Valencia Old Havana Cuba

#19
of 24 Hotels in Old Havana

User rating 4.6

Based on 8 reviews

Valencia Information


The hostel occupies the house of Tradesmen on the corner of Obrapía, a residence built in the 17th century, and it exhibits characteristic features of the Arab influence. Its owner was Baltasar Sotolongo y González-Carvajal, the regular mayor of Havana in 1781, who held the position of Town Councillor at the time of his death on December 31, 1803.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Valencia Reviews

Valencia Review: 4.6 of 5 8 reviews
Excellent
  5
Very good
  3
Average
  0
Poor
  0
Terrible
  0
By Occasion...
Leisure (3)
Business
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (2)
With friend (1)
Solo
With Group
With Spouse/Partner
1 - 8 of 8

"Good hotel for the price"

Valencia
User Rating:  Valencia Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  John Nowak  on Oct 10, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Oct, 2011 | Leisure | Family and Kids
207 people found this review helpful

Hostal Valencia is just a couple blocks from Francisco Sq. in Old Havana. The room was spacious and had a nice small balcony overlooking the colorful street. It also had A/C, cable, and a small fridge. Breakfast is included and was decent with several options. There are dozens of great small restaurants within a few blocks so dinner is close and cheap. The staff was friendly and easy going. Always helpful, they got us cabs to the beach and gave us good advice.

The hotel is obviously more expensive than a casa, but far cheaper than the resorts in the Vedado. If you want privacy and convenience, Valencia is one of the best options in Old Havana.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Very good staff"

Valencia
User Rating:  Valencia Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Uzi  on Oct 5, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) ISRAEL
Visited on: Sep, 2011 | Leisure | Family and Kids
213 people found this review helpful

Visit date: 17,18 Sept, 2011
We loved this hotel - traditional and pretty in a good location with very friendly staff. Our room was huge.
We found this hotel, and it's people, Orlando the nice waiter , Willie and his firend the "maleteros" to be professional and wonderful.
The people are helpful, the atmosphere is grand, the room spacious, clean and charming.
Great hotel!for the right price.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Nous avons adoré !"

Valencia
User Rating:  Valencia Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  francois  on Apr 22, 2011  >  2 contribution(s) FRANCE, METROPOLITAN
Visited on: Apr, 2011 | Leisure | With friend
264 people found this review helpful

Superbe petit hotel de charme. Chambres propres, personnel agréable. Le cadre est enchanteur, l'emplacement parfait pour visiter la vieille havane. Bon restaurant dans le patio avec des groupes de qualité qui s'y produisent.

Rooms:
2 suites de taille inegale.

Restaurants and Bars:
dans le patio, bonne cuisine, personnel sympa

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Spanischer Stil"

Valencia
User Rating:  Valencia Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Marian  on Apr 17, 2009  >  1 contribution(s) GERMANY
Visited on: Apr, 2009
519 people found this review helpful

Wir haben bereits vor fünf Jahren in diesem Hotel übernachtet und uns dort sehr wohl gefühlt. OK, gegen ein 5*Hotel kommt es nicht an, aber es hat sein eigenes Flair und es geht dort alles etwas familiärer zu . Das Personal ist sehr nett und versucht auf die Wünsche der Gäste einzugehen. Etwas gewöhnungsbedürftig sind die Toiletten in den Zimmern, die keine geschlossene Tür haben, dafür sind die Zimmer sehr groß. Es liegt auch sehr zentral in der Nähe der Plaza Armas und hat dadurch keine Parkmöglichkeit aber die Mietwagenzentrale und der Taxistand sind direkt nebenan. Dem Hotel angegliedert ist ein excelenter Tabakladen und ein gut geführtes Restaurant in dem man sehr gut Paella isst. Wir können dieses Hotel nur empfehlen.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

" invio opinione"

Valencia
User Rating:  Valencia Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Luigi Forlani  on Mar 20, 2009  >  1 contribution(s) ITALY
Visited on: Mar, 2009
491 people found this review helpful

Bellissimo mi sono trovato benissimo vorrei ritornarci ancora. Servizio ed atmosfera eccellenti. Ringrazio ancora per l'ospitalità offertami.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Amazing atmosphere"

Valencia
User Rating:  Valencia Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Cate Dobhran  on Feb 28, 2009  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2009
1940 people found this review helpful

We stayed here one night in February 2009. We were very happy with our stay at the Valencia. The front desk staff were both friendly and courteous. We were given the Azuil room, and it was amazing. Clean, with two balconies where we could look down the streets to the square, and the harbour. Great atmosphere. Lots of hot water. Some of the furniture showed it's age, but the antiques in the room were beautiful. Breakfast was okay, nothing really spectacular but we didn't go hungry that morning. The huge plus for this hotel is the staff, and the location in the heart of Old Habana. I'm absolutely sure we'll be back.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Great place to stay"

Valencia
User Rating:  Valencia Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Judy Yablonski  on Feb 3, 2009  >  1 contribution(s) Belize
Visited on: Feb, 2009
1699 people found this review helpful

My friend and I found this hotel, and it's people, to be professional and wonderful. The people are helpful, the atmosphere is grand, the room spacious, clean and charming. The location is perfect for walking and seeing the sites and easy to find if you wonder off and forget where you are. I have recommended this hotel to all my friends in Belize who will be traveling to La Habana and I will definitely be staying here on my next trip to this wonderful City.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Great hotel!"

Valencia
User Rating:  Valencia Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Alexandra Paice  on Dec 19, 2007  >  1 contribution(s) United Kingdom
Visited on: Dec, 2007
569 people found this review helpful

I loved this hotel - traditional and pretty in a good location with friendly staff. Our room was huge, if a bit dark, and you did get vehicles pumping (what we assumed was) sewage outside near our bedroom window - no smell, just noise. However, this was the real Cuba I had come to see and we enjoyed standing on our tiny balcony watching life go on by beneath us - I have travelled a lot and I would really recommend this property for those looking for authenticity, not just those on a budget.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube