Victoria Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Havana > Havana Hotel index > Victoria reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Vedado Hotels with Similar Ranking

Habana Riviera

4.1 based on 62 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 13, 2013

Presidente

4.0 based on 12 reviews
Last reviewed May 27, 2012

Victoria  

Calle 19 y M, Vedado, La Habana, Cuba
(Vedado maps)

"Este año descontento"
Posted by: Francisco Villegas Chastang  on Jan 11, 2012
see all reviews

Victoria Reviews
Victoria Pictures and Information
Victoria Vedado Cuba

#4
of 12 Hotels in Vedado

User rating 3.9

Based on 13 reviews

Victoria Information


VERY SPECIAL-FREE DANCE LESSONS:

If your dream is to dance Cuban rhythms, you are welcome every Friday from 6:00 to 8:00 pm and Saturdays from 4:00 to 6:00pm at swimming pool of Victoria Hotel.

Small, quiet hotel, centrally located in the Vedado district. The swimming pool is a pleasant surprise.

Victoria official website
http://www.hotelvictoriacuba.com

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Victoria Reviews

Victoria Review: 3.9 of 5 13 reviews
Excellent
  6
Very good
  3
Average
  2
Poor
  1
Terrible
  1
By Occasion...
Business (1)
Leisure (5)
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (1)
Solo Traveller (3)
With friend (1)
With Spouse/Partner (1)
Solo
With Group
1 - 10 of 13

"Next host"

Victoria
User Rating:  Victoria Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Jorge Luis Padrón  on Apr 4, 2008  >  1 contribution(s) Cuba
Visited on: Apr, 2008
4810 people found this review helpful

It is wonderful and quite professional the atention that every person receives here, no matter where they como from. Specially at the front desk, from the other areas I will tell you as soon as I stay there, my friend was wonderfully impressed with the environment that exist in the instalation.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Special Time at The Victoria"

Victoria
User Rating:  Victoria Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Arthur BAALIM  on Apr 23, 2008  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Apr, 2008
1724 people found this review helpful

Just returned from 2 wonderful weeks in Habana at the delightful Hotel Victoria. The service was superb and the staff especially were very attentive and helpful. The housekeeping was excellent. What a treat to have such a comfortable place to enjoy the fine city of Habana. We will return soon.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"marvelous stay"

Victoria
User Rating:  Victoria Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Gladys Chamorro de Rodríguez  on Oct 3, 2008  >  1 contribution(s) PERU
Visited on: Oct, 2008
3534 people found this review helpful

I visited Cuba on an invitation from the National Institute for Water Resources to participate at EXPOAGUA 2004. I felt extremely well in the hotel from the moment I was greeted by those who welcomed me there. The rooms were very cozy and I was able to enjoy much tranquility. I congratulate this great hotel and always recommend it in my country. CUBA IS A GREAT COUNTRY

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Delightful"

Victoria
User Rating:  Victoria Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Denise  on Jul 8, 2009  >  2 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Jul, 2009
1866 people found this review helpful

I stayed at the Victoria in April 2009 and had a wonderful experience. The staff was wonderful and the room decent. I am returning in August and plan on staying at the Victoria.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Relaxing and welcoming"

Victoria
User Rating:  Victoria Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Manuel Garcia  on Oct 2, 2009  >  1 contribution(s) Spain
Visited on: Oct, 2009
1466 people found this review helpful

I stayed at this Hotel in September 2009. It is a very relaxing and welcoming hotel. I especially liked the staff, they are super friendly, much more then others in more luxurious hotels. The rooms are good, they aren't luxurious but they are well maintained and clean, the bathrooms are clean with hot water. The breakfast is reasonable and the restaurant has good, well-priced dishes. More than anything, the entire staff is really charming. Congratulations to everyone.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"avaluacioón"

Victoria
User Rating:  Victoria Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Sr. Antonio Henrique Dias Henrique  on Apr 21, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) BRAZIL
Visited on: Apr, 2010
951 people found this review helpful

Estive em havana em fevereiro de 2010, hospedado no hotel victoria, é um excelente hotel, fica perto da calle malecon,onde passear é um programa indispensavel, tem agencia de turismo onde vc. pode fazer varios passeios , como por exemplo baradero vinales e tantos outros, recomemndo. Antonio Henrique Dias Porto velho Rondonia-Brasil.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Todo Muy bien"

Victoria
User Rating:  Victoria Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Manuel  on Oct 17, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Spain
Visited on: Oct, 2010
675 people found this review helpful

Todo muy bien personal muy amable y atento estuve mas veces en este hotel no hay lujos pero es muy tranquilo Es recomendable

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Cosy Hotel"

Victoria
User Rating:  Victoria Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Dan Toke  on Feb 25, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) DENMARK
Visited on: Feb, 2011 | Leisure | Family and Kids
235 people found this review helpful

The Victoria is a nice little hotel located centrally in the Vedado area. The staff is friendly and speaks English well. The building is a beautiful old villa gently renovated to western standards. The only drawback I can think of is that the pool area is extremely windy because a huge building nearby catches every little breeze and sends it directly to the pool as a storm.

Room Number:
107

Arrival:
19/2 2011

Restaurants and Bars:
Yes

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
yes

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Comfortable and well-located but neither authentic Cuban nor luxurious"

Victoria
User Rating:  Victoria Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  Mathew Tata  on Jul 14, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) United Kingdom
Visited on: Jul, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
217 people found this review helpful

The hotel was relatively clean and comfortable.

The receptionist (male) was not helpful either on the phone, or face-to-face.

The room was comfortable, had fantastic views onto the sea and was quite well-equipped.

The air conditioning, however, left a dank and damp smell that persisted all the way back to our homes in the UK.

The breakfast was pretty sub-standard but in comparison with Cuban food, it was pretty good(!)

The location was excellent; 5 minutes from the Malecon; 3 mins from Hotel Nacional; extremely close to central Vedado and then max. 10 minutes in a taxi to all Havana Vieja attractions.

We asked if we could check-out later than 12pm (midday) as our flight was later on. The hotel told us that to stay until 4pm, we would have to pay half the room price again. This seemed pretty high, so we stayed until 1pm and managed to avoid paying the extra fee.

A good hotel but probably not the best in Vedado. However, good value for money.

Room Number:
402

Arrival:
Efficient, especially as we arrived at 12pm when normal check-in starts at 4pm.

Rooms:
Tidy, medium-sized, quite well-equipped.

Restaurants and Bars:
Not very good breakfast.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Tres moyen"

Victoria
User Rating:  Victoria Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  bernard moriot  on Nov 23, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) FRANCE
Visited on: Nov, 2011 | Leisure | With friend
138 people found this review helpful

Hotel que je ne recommanderais pas :
Durant notre premier sejour - en debut de voyage a cuba- la chambre sentait le moisi,la literie sentait le moisi, moquette au sol, aspirateur jamais passe en 3 jours !! Aspect interieur triste et defraichi- un jour une enorme fumee avait envahi les etages- avec les odeurs de mazout.
En fin de sejour a cuba encore 2 nuits dans cet hotel. La chambre ne sentait pas le moisi cette fois mais sentait mauvais quand meme- gaz mazout, difficile a dire- 40 cuc payes pour rester jusqu a 18h le dernier jour et serviettes toilette pas changees- staff tout juste aimable un comble pour cuba .
Seul point positif :calme, bien situe dans vedado !

Room Number:
1

Arrival:
PREMIER SEJOUR 7 NOVEMBRE 2011 POUR 3 NUITS
DEUXIEME SEJOUR 19 NOVEMBRE 2011 POUR 2 NUITS

Rooms:
DURANT NOTRE PREMIER SEJOUR - EN DEBUT DE VOYAGE A CUBA- LA CHAMBRE SENTAIT LE MOISI,LA LITERIE SENTAIT LE MOISI, MOQUETTE AU SOL, ASPIRATEUR JAMAIS PASSE EN 3 JOURS !! ASPECT INTERIEUR TRISTE ET DEFRAICHI- UN JOUR UNE ENORME FUMEE AVAIT ENVAHI LES ETAGES- AVEC LES ODEURS DE MAZOUT.
EN FIN DE SEJOUR A CUBA ENCORE 2 NUITS DANS CET HOTEL. LA CHAMBRE NE SENTAIT PAS LE MOISI CETTE FOIS MAIS SENTAIT MAUVAIS QUAND MEME- GAZ MAZOUT, DIFFICILE A DIRE- 40 CUC PAYES POUR RESTER JUSQU A 18H LE DERNIER JOUR ET SERVIETTES TOILETTE PAS CHANGEES- STAFF TOUT JUSTE AIMABLE UN COMBLE POUR CUBA .

Restaurants and Bars:
SALLE DE PETIS DEJEUNER TRISTE ALORS QU IL Y A DES FENETRES MAIS LA SALLE EST COUPEE EN DEUX ET LES PETITS DEJEUNERS SONT PRIS DANS LA PARTIE SANS FENETRES QUEL DOMMAGE . MANQUE TOUJOURS DES TASSES ETC...PERSONNEL PAS AIMABLE

Other Comments:
RECEPTION ASSEZ EFFICACE

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube