Villa Los Pinos Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Havana > Havana Hotel index > Villa Los Pinos reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

East Havana Beaches Hotels with Similar Ranking

Club Atlantico

3.8 based on 11 reviews
Last reviewed Dec 15, 2013

Villa Los Pinos  

Ave. las Terrazas, No. 21, Santa Maria del Mar, La Habana, Cuba
(East Havana Beaches)

"needs improvement"
Posted by: mikey on Jun 9, 2014
see all reviews

Villa Los Pinos Reviews
Villa Los Pinos Pictures and Information
Villa Los Pinos East Havana Beaches Cuba

#3
of 4 Hotels in East Havana Beaches

User rating 3.5

Based on 6 reviews

Villa Los Pinos Information


Villa Los Pinos is a collection of two- and three-bedroom spacious houses with private swimming pool (*subject to availability), scattered throughout the tropical vegetation of Santa MarŪa beach, 20 minutes from downtown Havana yet in an unmistakably marine atmosphere. Ideal for family holidays with an authentic Cuban flavour.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Villa Los Pinos Reviews

Villa Los Pinos Review: 3.5 of 5 6 reviews
Excellent
  2
Very good
  2
Average
  0
Poor
  1
Terrible
  1
By Occasion...
Leisure (1)
Party (1)
Wedding (1)
Business
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (1)
Solo Traveller (1)
With Spouse/Partner (1)
Solo
With friend
With Group
1 - 6 of 6

"needs improvement"

Villa Los Pinos
User Rating:  Villa Los Pinos Review: 2.0 of 5

Posted by:  mikey  on Jun 9, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2014 | Leisure | Solo
7 people found this review helpful

The place is beautiful no doubt but I think the hotel management can do better. I visited here in February and it was such a disappointment. Almost everything was going wrong and I planned staying here for 6 days but I ended up shortening it to just 3 days and still I couldnít wait to leave this place. A better management and maintenance crew can make this place better than it is right now. Let me start by saying the house or building where I stayed out ran out of water and it took them ages to get it fixed, thatís just wrong. Basic room amenities were even lacking such as telephones, I had one in my room but it wasnít even working. The air condition was working at first but broke down as water was leaking from it and had to call the staff to come fix it, they did fix it but it broke down again after that and eventually gave up on the third day and decided to leave. The rooms were kept clean, the housekeeping maids came everyday to clean it out and every other amenity such as safe and television was working. The beach was nice and clean and that was one of the things that kept me sane. There was also hot water running so I that was in check as long as the ON button to the water heater was on. I would probably never come back here again unless the place has improved.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Happy week"

Villa Los Pinos
User Rating:  Villa Los Pinos Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Nelson blanco  on Apr 8, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Mar, 2012 | Wedding | With Spouse/Partner
174 people found this review helpful

My name is Nelson Blanco,I'm from Edmonton Canada.I was in the house # 11 with my family,this house has very good condition.The restaurant has a very good service,the same pizza restaurant.Everybody that working in Villa Los Pinos are very niece person.If you want to be a good vacation go to Villa Los Pinos.We going next year.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"The worse place to stay."

Villa Los Pinos
User Rating:  Villa Los Pinos Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  Vilma  on Sep 14, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Sep, 2011 | Party | Family and Kids
204 people found this review helpful

We travel to Cuba to spend vacations, Me, my son and His family (his wife and two sons).
We book with Havanatur, trough Marazul Travel Agency a luxury house with 3 bedrooms and 3 baths + pool. When we check in the house was in bad conditions, and the water in the pool was putrid.We dont acepted the house and the lady in the desk changed us to other house with a litler better conditions, but with only 2 bedrooms and no pool the second nigth the air condition was broken and we went to another house, no clean, where we was victim of robery (all passport and money) at 3 o clock in the morning, the police never come until 3 o clock in the afternoon. Also the manager from Spain part, name Emilio; was very rude with us, with very disgusting actitud; nobody care about the childrens and never They talk about yhe compensation.
I strong no recomend Villa Los Pinos and Hotels C, if you travel to Cuba dont use Marazul Travel Agency, you will be lost in Cuba.

Room Number:
10,12 and 7

Arrival:
September 2011

Rooms:
House 10, pool putrid, House 12 bad electric safety and house 7 bad security.
In general The houses are in bad conditions, they are not a luxury Village

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"LOVE IT,LOVE IT"

Villa Los Pinos
User Rating:  Villa Los Pinos Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Richard Roy  on Jan 16, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jan, 1998
821 people found this review helpful

We got a four bedroom villa because of a overbooking at the hotel that we were suppose to go.We didn t know what to expect.When we arrived and saw the villa with a private swimming pool we were ecstatic. We REALLY enjoyed the experience.As a matter of fact i m returning again in May 2010. The staff was more than friendly and the food was good.Viva Cuba!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Good place"

Villa Los Pinos
User Rating:  Villa Los Pinos Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Juan Josť Selva Andrade  on Dec 28, 2006  >  1 contribution(s) ARGENTINA
Visited on: Dec, 2006
3773 people found this review helpful

A good hotal for the family. It is nice to rest, enjoy the beach and the sea... for long walkings in an unfinished beach!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Family holiday"

Villa Los Pinos
User Rating:  Villa Los Pinos Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Alex Huizing  on May 28, 2006  >  1 contribution(s) The Netherlands
Visited on: May, 2006
3494 people found this review helpful

From 1994 until december 2005 we have been on many holidays to Cuba. Meanwhile we have seen a lot of hotels in Cuba, but many special memories we only have with Villa Los Pinos.

Why? The bungalows all have a large garden, so there is a lot of space for the children to play. The bungalows are very comfortable, with a nice living room and separate kitchen. And not to forget: our son had his first swimming experience in the swimmingpool belonging to our bungalow.

I would certainly recommend these bungalows for group- and family holidays!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube