Chateau Miramar Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Havana > Havana Hotel index > Chateau Miramar reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Miramar Hotels with Similar Ranking

H10 Habana Panorama

4.0 based on 20 reviews
Last reviewed Apr 17, 2012

Occidental Miramar

3.6 based on 14 reviews
Last reviewed Mar 22, 2012

Cubanacan Comodoro

3.6 based on 13 reviews
Last reviewed Sep 4, 2014

Chateau Miramar  

Avenida 1ra y 62, Miramar, Playa, Havana, CUBA
(Miramar Maps)

"Disappointing experience."
Posted by: Jonathan Murphy on Jul 30, 2011
see all reviews

Chateau Miramar Reviews
Chateau Miramar Pictures and Information
Chateau Miramar Miramar Cuba

#6
of 11 Hotels in Miramar

User rating 3.7

Based on 7 reviews

Chateau Miramar Information


Small comfortable hotel in the heart of Miramar neighbourhood, overlooking Havana's seafront. 11 Km from the city center.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Chateau Miramar Reviews

Chateau Miramar Review: 3.7 of 5 7 reviews
Excellent
  2
Very good
  3
Average
  0
Poor
  2
Terrible
  0
By Occasion...
Business (1)
Leisure (1)
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (1)
With Spouse/Partner (1)
Solo
With friend
With Group
1 - 7 of 7

"Disappointing experience."

Chateau Miramar
User Rating:  Chateau Miramar Review: 2.0 of 5

Posted by:  Jonathan Murphy  on Jul 30, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) IRELAND
Visited on: Jul, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
207 people found this review helpful

We stayed at this hotel for two nights while we were visiting Havana. Reception staff were friendly and helpful and check in was quick. Bar/ restaurant staff were very slow and the food was not up to the standard that I would expect.The breakfast buffet was quite appauling.

Room Number:
307

Arrival:
Reception staff very pleasant and helpful.

Rooms:
Rooms were clean and tidy and comfortable. Shower was very poor.

Restaurants and Bars:
Food was not good here and the staff were very slow to serve and help. We waited for about 30 minutes before we were even acknowledged on our first visit to the restaurant.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
We didn't use the pools but the grounds were kept reasonably well and it was safe to park our car there.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Any acticities that we participated in were booked by ourselves.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Definitely not 4 star"

Chateau Miramar
User Rating:  Chateau Miramar Review: 2.0 of 5

Posted by:  ANDREW DEAN  on Jun 12, 2011  >  2 contribution(s) Bahamas
Visited on: Jun, 2011 | Business | Family and Kids
225 people found this review helpful

Food was not good. internet was a scam. spent about $70 in four days for access in the room without being told there was free wireless in the lobby. was left with unused time as internet was totally unfunctional for the last two days of my stay. front desk personnel could not assist in any way.

Arrival:
late arrival.. checked in promptly

Rooms:
cleaned at my convenience

Restaurants and Bars:
food was not up to par.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"A LITTLE GEM - FRIENDLY AND RELAXED"

Chateau Miramar
User Rating:  Chateau Miramar Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Richard Smith  on Jan 11, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) United Kingdom
Visited on: Jan, 2011
331 people found this review helpful

I found this litte gem of a hotel quite by accident and now use it for all my trips in to the Havana area. Without doubt form arrival to departure the staff are amongst the most friendliest I have encountered. Servvice levels are second to none for this small hotel and getting to know the staff will help you to get the best this hotel can offer. Be back soon Richard

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Un buen hotel"

Chateau Miramar
User Rating:  Chateau Miramar Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Sr. Jorge Argüello  on Nov 13, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) ARGENTINA
Visited on: Nov, 2010
492 people found this review helpful

Estuve alojado en octubre de 2010 doce días. Fui muy bien atendido por un personal amable y atento. Sus habitaciones son confortables, bien mantenidas y limpias. No así los baños comunes de la planta baja. Cuando hay pocas personas alojadas, no hay buffet y entonces el menú para los que tienen incluida la comida dentro del precio abonado, resulta cansador porque no tiene variaciones; siempre los mismos pocos platos para escoger. En el salón del bar, encontré moscas que no se combatían debidamente. Creo que es aceptable en relación al precio y diría que es un hotel familiar.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"ottimo"

Chateau Miramar
User Rating:  Chateau Miramar Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Mr. Flavio Maffeo  on Mar 3, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Cuba
Visited on: Jan, 1998
386 people found this review helpful

Ottimo Hotel , tranquillo e con eccellente servizio . In particolare ho gradito la sistemazione alla camera 405 . Nel prossimo viaggio penso di soggiornare ancora presso il Vs.Hotel .

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Great Hotel"

Chateau Miramar
User Rating:  Chateau Miramar Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Florentino Ariza  on Aug 25, 2009  >  1 contribution(s) Spain
Visited on: Aug, 2009
742 people found this review helpful

I am going to tell you about my home in Cuba. El Chateau is the hotel I stay at every time I go to Cuba. I have been coming here for many years and I consider it my home. The staff is great. they also attend to all your needs with warmth and professionalism. The hotel is relaxing and small, and after a few days of wondering around Havana, one hardly wants to leave this perfect hotel. The pool, beach, good food and great drinks all draw you in. The food is really tasty. My most sincere congratulations to the management staff and I hold you remain the same for years to come. My whole hearted recommendation for this hotel.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Very peaceful, and very nice location"

Chateau Miramar
User Rating:  Chateau Miramar Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Evan Connor  on Jun 2, 2005  >  1 contribution(s) The Netherlands
Visited on: Jun, 2005
1710 people found this review helpful

I stayed at Chateau Miramar for 3 nights. It is a small hotel, but I was very happy to live there after one week at downtown Havana in a hotel I did not find so good. But at Miramar I found the peace and the good time I had been coming to Cuba for. The location of the hotel is very close to the sea, and loved to lay on the terasse and feel the nice breeze in the afternoon. and have my lunch there with my lovely girlfriend. I can recomend this hotel to everyone who will have a peacefull place away from all the noice and the trafick and exhaust. Here you a seaview and fresh air, so what else do you want? The roomss are clean. the staff very friendly and the food very good.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube