Barcelo Dominican Beach Reviews

Home page > Dominican Republic > Bavaro Beach > Bavaro Beach Hotel Index > Barcelo Dominican Beach reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Bavaro Beach Hotels with Similar Ranking

Barcelo Punta Cana.

4.0 based on 48 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 9, 2014

Caribe Club Princess

3.5 based on 19 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 27, 2014

VIK hotel Arena Blanca (LTI Beach Resort Punta Cana)

3.4 based on 29 reviews
Last reviewed May 28, 2014

Grand Paradise Bavaro Resorts

3.1 based on 69 reviews
Last reviewed May 3, 2013

IFA Villas Bavaro Resort & SPA

2.9 based on 11 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 11, 2014

Barcelo Bavaro Casino

1.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Jan 17, 2011

Barcelo Dominican Beach  

Avenida Alemania, El cortecito, Bavaro. Dominican Republic.

"good hotel with good value"
Posted by: micah on Jul 8, 2014
see all reviews

Barcelo Dominican Beach Reviews
Barcelo Dominican Beach Pictures and Information
Barcelo Dominican Beach Bavaro Beach Dominican Republic

#5
of 29 Hotels in Bavaro Beach

User rating 3.2

Based on 31 reviews

Barcelo Dominican Beach Information


The Barceló Dominican Beach Hotel is immersed in the green and freshness of tropical palms, blending perfectly with the surrounding environment to create this paradise with 24 hour all-inclusive services. Located in one of the most beautiful white sand beaches of Bavaro-Punta Cana.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Barcelo Dominican Beach Reviews

Barcelo Dominican Beach Review: 3.2 of 5 31 reviews
Excellent
  3
Very good
  15
Average
  4
Poor
  4
Terrible
  5
By Occasion...
Leisure (19)
Business
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (3)
Solo Traveller (1)
With friend (5)
With Group (3)
With Spouse/Partner (7)
Solo
31 - 31 of 31

"For the money we paid, it's worth it."

Barcelo Dominican Beach
User Rating:  Barcelo Dominican Beach Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Inggo  on Jan 1, 2009  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jan, 2009
269 people found this review helpful

Arrival: January 2009
the flight was delayed for 2 hours due to a 'technical problem'. the bus for airport transfer to the resort was waiting for us. it was about 20-25 minutes drive.

Rooms:
i requested for king size bed but was surprised that we were given 2 double beds. we requested to be transferred but was told there's none available and to go to the front desk later. we gave up after requesting twice. the aircon was not that bad but can be a bit quieter. we took the advice from the reviews here to give a $2 tip per day and we've been treated really well. extra bottled waters, beers, and towels. there was a day, not sure if it's standard, the room cleaner left 2 towels on top of the bed 'folded' looking like 2 ducks 'kissing' in a heart shape (not sure if i described it properly) with some santan flowers. the wife appreciated it, even asked to take a pic.

Restaurants and Bars:
the buffet is great. there's always something you'd like. the fresh fruits and fresh juice are worth special mention. don't miss the friday dinner as it is something special. we gave up reserving to the japanese restaurant after 2 attempts. italian restaurant was excellent. we didn't like the food in the spanish restaurant. the pizza from snack bar was excellent as i read in one of the reviews. make sure to at least give it a try. i love the beer, they are always cold and taste really good.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
beach, pools, and grounds are perfect. there are always chairs available whenever we're there as oppose to the 'chair game' they were saying in some reviews. we were able to get some young coconut juice and meat from the guys who were cleaning the grounds. a $1 tip is not necessary but would result a big smile as i learned that the minimum wage is about $6/day for a 10-12 hour shift.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
we went to plaza bavaro and plaza punta cana. taxi charged us $12 one-way. the vendors are a bit aggressive as expected but they'd back away when you say 'no gracias' with a smile. always remember that these guys are just ordinary people trying to make a buck or two. prices are better than in the resort as expected. another advice from a review to start bargaining at half the initial price. my wife enjoyed the bargaining game. you'd know you hit the 'right' price when they start bargaining by the dollar.

Other Comments:
for the money we paid ($900 per person including taxes , it's worth it. i'm doing this review to pay back as i learned a lot from reading others' reviews. i totally agree with the other reviewer who said 'if you did not enjoy this place I would say you are fussy!!' i may have said it differently but would mean the same way.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube