Natura Park Beach Eco-Resort & Spa Reviews

Home page > Dominican Republic > Punta Cana-Bavaro > Punta Cana-Bavaro Hotel Index > Natura Park Beach Eco-Resort & Spa reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Punta Cana-Bavaro Hotels with Similar Ranking

Sivory Punta Cana Boutique

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 11, 2014

Club Med

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Mar 23, 2011

Bahia Principe Esmeralda

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 8, 2014

VIK Hotel Cayena Beach

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed May 29, 2014

Caleton Club & Villas

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 20, 2014

Riu Palace Bavaro

4.7 based on 6 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 25, 2014

Natura Park Beach Eco-Resort & Spa  

Cabeza de Toro, Punta Cana

"Don't listen to bad reviews!"
Posted by: Sandra  on Feb 27, 2013
see all reviews

Natura Park Beach Eco-Resort & Spa Reviews
Natura Park Beach Eco-Resort & Spa Pictures and Information
Natura Park Beach Eco-Resort & Spa Punta Cana-Bavaro Dominican Republic

#13
of 78 Hotels in Punta Cana-Bavaro

User rating 3.8

Based on 37 reviews

Natura Park Beach Eco-Resort & Spa Information


In the Natura Park Hacienda Style, ecological architecture takes advantage of the natural resources of the area and provides a feeling of freshness and comfort.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Natura Park Beach Eco-Resort & Spa Reviews

Natura Park Beach Eco-Resort & Spa Review: 3.8 of 5 37 reviews
Excellent
  7
Very good
  18
Average
  9
Poor
  2
Terrible
  1
By Occasion...
Leisure (25)
Party (1)
Business
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (9)
Solo Traveller (1)
With friend (5)
With Group (1)
With Spouse/Partner (9)
Solo
1 - 10 of 37

"Don't listen to bad reviews!"

Natura Park Beach Eco-Resort & Spa
User Rating:  Natura Park Beach Eco-Resort & Spa Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Sandra  on Feb 27, 2013  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2013 | Leisure | Family and Kids
245 people found this review helpful

We spent one week feb 16-23rd at the natura park resort .Wow ! the grounds are amazing ! with lots of ponds bridges & beautiful walkways with lush greenery & wildlife.A smaller resort with the pool & beach in one area with the beach grill & bars .The sand is like powder & the workers do their best to keep the beach clean,even raking the seaweed that washers ashore about 3 times a day.Lots of people still insist in putting their cigarette butts in the sand & leave plastic glasses all over ! The service & staff were so friendly & will bend over backwards to please you.Pool is a good size & the animation team is the best I've seen in 9 all inclusive vacations ! Blackie,Ana,Donald,Juan just to mention a few .We did the seafood & steakhouse a la cartes which were good especially the steakhouse.The buffet has its usual selection with a bit of everything.I didn't lose any weight .We watched 3-4 night shows,some very good,but the theatre area is very small so you have to get there early.The shows are over about 10;30 then you can stay to dance if you want .

If I had one complaint it would be the smokers !!! they light up everywhere & don't care that there is a non-smoking area in the lounge & theatre.There are not too many countries left that you can smoke anywhere so I think they should discontinue this at this beautiful resort.The only place you can't smoke is at the restaurants,so that's a good thing.

Please do not listen to all the foolish negative reports,I heard people complaining about everything from the pool water too cold,too much shade,too much sun etc.The staff work very hard & if you are nice to them they certainly will not be rude to you ! I would definitely return if I got a good deal again.Msg me with any questions
Room Tip: we stayed in patio VI second bldg from the beach,close to pool & beach,1st floor,never saw a bug...or anything foreign.





Room Number:
2123

Room Block:
VI

Arrival:
Feb 16-23/2013

Rooms:
some of the rooms have been redone with king size beds & flat screens.We didn't have either,but I don't go for the rooms & they were clean.lots of towels & face clothes.Mini fridge with bottles of water 2 beer,pepsi,7up.Ironing board,iron,blow dryer/coffee maker.We were in there about 2 hrs a day,so it was fine for us

Other Comments:
Too much smoking allowed for my liking ,not in the restaurants,but everywhere else.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Fun, Great Place,"

Natura Park Beach Eco-Resort & Spa
User Rating:  Natura Park Beach Eco-Resort & Spa Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  john  on Dec 6, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Nov, 2012 | Leisure | With friend
287 people found this review helpful

We got in to Punta Cana at night no problem, got our room, had a few drinks met the bar tender Christan good guy. The next morning good breakfast and hit the beach really nice they cleaned the beach every morning with a tractor, the resorts next to us were not as nice, the pool is not as big as some resorts but it was fine. We had a great time and would like to return some day I recommend this resort.

Room Number:
2236

Room Block:
7

Arrival:
November 10 at 7pm.

Rooms:
Rooms were big clean very comfortable

Restaurants and Bars:
Staff bartenders were great

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
pool was great grounds were clean beautiful

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
We went pare-e- sailing it was great we saw a shark

Other Comments:
For the price 14 days the resort was 5 stars

Photos: http://sunwing

Videos: http://sunwing

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"My stay"

Natura Park Beach Eco-Resort & Spa
User Rating:  Natura Park Beach Eco-Resort & Spa Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  janet  on Sep 25, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) United Kingdom
Visited on: Sep, 2012 | Leisure | Solo
214 people found this review helpful

I found the staff very friendly and helpful, but the food was the same every lunch time, a varied choice but too repetative. The beach was not cleaned up every day, the seaweed was, but the mess left by disrespive guests was not, cigarette ends, plastic cups and plates, it needed raking over in the morning. Also unless you are Spanish or French Canadian or Dominican it was hard to be understood as for my first week I was the only English person their.
But saying all that I did enjoy my stay and did manage to make friends.

Room Number:
1301

Room Block:
patio 1

Arrival:
9th September , nice welcome a cool drink would have been appreciated on arrival after a long journey.

Rooms:
Clean and spacious, but bathrooms could do with being updated, especially the showers.

Restaurants and Bars:
Good service, food too repetative.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Grounds are beautiful and well kept and the pool, can't say the same for the beach, not worried about the seaweed as that is to be expected, but the sand around the sunbeds needs to be raked and rubbish cleared up.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
On the resort were good, and the swimming with the dolphins trip was fantastic.

Other Comments:
Definatley not a 5 star, more of a 3 star.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"All Inclusive Food Poisoning w/ crowded beach"

Natura Park Beach Eco-Resort & Spa
User Rating:  Natura Park Beach Eco-Resort & Spa Review: 2.0 of 5

Posted by:  Danielle  on May 24, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: May, 2012 | Leisure | With friend
480 people found this review helpful

Stayed 4 nights for a long girls-weekend. I got sick with food poisoning from what I believe was iceberg lettuce at the buffet. I was extremely sick within 24 hours of arriving and my friend was told in order for the medical "staff" to leave his breakfast table at the buffet he had to come to my room to see me while I was passing out and vomitting, it was $130 cash.

I think it is completely unacceptable so many people get sick from their food. There were many women sick with intestinal issues at the resort during my visit. I think the hotel should improve on Certified Food Prep standards. I absolutely will not be recommending Eco Natura to anyone. My girlfriend came home and doctor put her on Cipro due to stomach issues.

Beach was nice but shallow with not much swimming space, as bouys keep swimmers close to shore due to major boat route for hotel "party boats". The all-inclusive liquor was a brand called "Royal", which was bottom shelf liquor. You can't even buy top shelf booze, there is none. There is only 1 beer on tap. The white wine is vinegar, not drinkable. Wifi is $25, for 24 hours total use time. You have to be in main lobby to get the wifi signal.

Buffet has many options, but many women were in the bathroom in the lobby with intestinal issues after each meal. If you want to go to DR because it's cheap, spend a little more and go elsewhere with nice beaches...

Room Number:
3128

Room Block:
Patio II

Arrival:
Used Cheap Caribbean, they were timely and very nice. Nice vehicles with a/c to and from airport.

Rooms:
Clean, older, beds very hard.

Restaurants and Bars:
Buffet with many basic options. Horrible liquor options -The brand name ROYAL is bottom-shelf...

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Grounds are very neat, very well taken care of. A few birds, nicely attended to. Beach cleaned up daily (seaweed). Not much swimming /snorkeling space due to buoys keeping you near shore. No current or large waves, just no lifeguard, I suppose.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"An awesome time and a fantastic resort"

Natura Park Beach Eco-Resort & Spa
User Rating:  Natura Park Beach Eco-Resort & Spa Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Gerry  on Apr 3, 2012  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Mar, 2012 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
464 people found this review helpful

Very friendly resort and not a party place at all. Booked through Air Canada Vacations and in all honestly I would be hard pressed to book using them again but that is awhole other story. This resort is beautiful with lots of fish and birds thoughout even with a loud goose thrown in. Food and service was excellent. Its a smaller resort and has avery nice vibe to it. Does not include face cloths so bring those. Would definetly return here again with our child as it seemed very family friendly.

Room Number:
2238

Room Block:
Patio VIII

Arrival:
Hotel staff were very friendly and everything was in order with minimal delay. The bell hop was there to take our luggage but we chose to walk it down to our room ourselves.

Rooms:
Good shape, clean, hot water. Plenty of hot water and beverages stocked daily. Nice patio. Beds were a bit small for two people but that was easily overcome. Bring your own face clothes.

Restaurants and Bars:
All the bars were great with fast friendly service. Swim up bar did not always have beer so you had to go to the bar up top. Buffet was excellent with many choices and great customer service. Breakfast smoothies were delicious. Italian a la carte was excellent also.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Grounds were very well kept with lots of fish and birds. Beach was clean and the seaweed was raked constantly. One pool but it is centrally located and very nice.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
We booked the Outback Safaria through our tour rep Deborah and it was a great day with tour guide Jorge and driver Leo always making us laugh and serving us drinks. It was a long day and tiring but it was well worth the cost and so much fun.

Other Comments:
A great resort that I cant wait to head back to with my family again.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Good resort, could be great with better guest services communication process"

Natura Park Beach Eco-Resort & Spa
User Rating:  Natura Park Beach Eco-Resort & Spa Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  dwayne  on Mar 16, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Mar, 2012 | Leisure | Family and Kids
473 people found this review helpful

Just returned from the Blau Punta Cana. We traveled with nine other people from Nova Scotia via Sunwing. We visit Punta Cana twice a year and usually stay at the Barcelo Punta Cana or Barcelo Palace Deluxe.

The food compares very well to a 4.5-5 star resort, always plentiful and wonderful quality and much better compared to the Bahia Principe or Occidental Grand; The grounds are beautiful; The beach is the very best in the area and perfect for swimming and snorkeling right off the resort. The staff is the friendliest and most helpful of any resort we've visited. No time share people hounding you at all. The "Anamacion" staff are some of the most talented we have ever seen and are truly a big part of this resorts charm and style. We saw 4 evening shows and they were both well produced and professionally done.

Unfortunately, we probably won't return to this resort again due to one stupid silly problem that could have been avoided if the management of the resort had a better communication system with it's customers. When we booked this resort two months ago, we requested adjoining rooms as both families were travelling with teen age boys and girls. Just to be sure that the request was received by the resort, we e-mailed guest services via the Blau web site. In addition, we e-mailed Jordi Guillaumet, General Manager of the resort to ensure that the requests had been received.

When we arrived, no one knew anything about the requests and both families children's rooms were far away from their parents. After several requests and a good part of one of our vacation days wasted, we were moved, but still not to adjoining rooms, although closer together.

Sandy, the GM at the Barcelo resorts has never let us down with these simple requests and as a result, we'll probably return to the Barcelo next time. It's really too bad, because everything else was top notch.

Room Number:
3112

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Good value for the price"

Natura Park Beach Eco-Resort & Spa
User Rating:  Natura Park Beach Eco-Resort & Spa Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Dan  on Feb 16, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2012 | Leisure | Family and Kids
497 people found this review helpful

This is a typical resort for DR in terms of guests expectations vs staff sloppiness. You need to leave your expectations behind and take the place for what it is to really enjoy it.

Room Number:
4225

Arrival:
We traveled with Air Transat/Nolitours - upon exiting the customs area, a flood of taxi drivers offered to take us to the resort, still our bus transfer rep was nowhere to be found. In the middle of all the noise we figured there is an Air Transat desk where we've asked for the bus number and directions to where it was parked (there are tens of buses in the parking lot).

At the resort desk we were all told in an approximate English the main things we were supposed to know about our stay (put the key in the holder for lights to come up, restaurant is in that direction, summary of the check-in envelope and the fines we'd pay if we lose key/tv-remote/etc.). Anything else was supposed to be clarified the next day by the Nolitours rep. Go figure.

Rooms:
Typical for DR, room and A/C was smelling mold & mildew, but we've got used to it after a day or so. We've asked for a room at the upper floor because ground room have bugs & lizards entering from the gardens. A/C was hardly keeping up, especially because the ceiling was heating from the sun. This was mid-February and I wonder how it's like being there in July. After a few days we've got used to the heat and humidity, and we were running the A/C less at night.

Now this resort is suppose to be "Eco" friendly - but there's nothing like that around: lights use incandescent bulbs, they have spot lights everywhere, toilets are using a tank full of water and need flushing 2-3 times.

The room was clean though, and we've tipped the maid each and every morning to keep it that way (she did a good job mopping everywhere every day). Towels were changed daily (they won't dry on the balcony because of outside humidity). Beds were hard and I've only got used to it after 3-4 days, so the first part of our vacation I had to use lots of coffee during the day to keep me awake :)

Restaurants and Bars:
Restaurants were amazing for the first couple of days, we couldn't keep up with the varieties of food that was server at the buffet, table was nicely decorated, pots of hot coffee at each table at breakfast, all this leaving us wonder why so many people complain about lack of variety. That didn't last long though, the days after the buffet changed to the point where you could hardly put together a meal at lunch, and we had to line-up the coffee machine at breakfast. And we were there at the very first hour every time, not like digging through leftovers.

I don't have a good explanation for the change in food quality, staff won't tell (they either won't understand the question or pretend they don't). The fact is day 2 we were given a survey to complete at dinner, so I guess there must have been some VP from HQ visiting, thus all the effort from the chef and management.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Beach is great, typical white sands and coconut trees for Punta Cana. There are corals on the left side (facing the see) outside the resort area that you might want to see. Keep an ear on the running motor boats though, they come at very close range and most drivers don't bother to slow down.
There are long deserted beaches on both sides, we went for 2-3 hours trips in both ways. I found it interesting most guests limit their beach walk up to the spot where the resort security guard sits. So a 2 hours walk on the beach looks like buckets of people entertaining themselves at the resort beach, and a handful of tourists taking long distance trips.

Pool it's only one, crowded, kinda outdated, and most people seem enjoy themselves sitting around on the chairs rather than swimming. Pool is alright if only for the swim, they have daily "entertainment" programs near the pool - that's where the staff makes fun of the guests.

Grounds are beautiful, never see something like that anywhere else we've been. That's the only part of this resort that's well maintained above everything else. There is plenty of fish, turtles, birds and trees to keep you interested.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Didn't go at any night shows - and outside activities are a money rip off. I didn't have time to look for local operators not advertised at the resort, they are usually cheaper and offer more adventurous experiences.

Other Comments:
Resort seems to be run by Dominican management. We haven't seen any upper management staff on the grounds, they must run the place from their office.

Overall a nice vacation and positive experience, not because resort staff made it enjoyable but because we decided to make the best out of it. We'd return if only for the wild life and beaches around, but given the way this resort is run I think we'd go someplace else next time (we only have a short time for vacation and this much money to spend, so why waste it).

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Amazing vacation"

Natura Park Beach Eco-Resort & Spa
User Rating:  Natura Park Beach Eco-Resort & Spa Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  wanda  on Apr 11, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Mar, 2011 | Leisure | With friend
637 people found this review helpful

Arrived at 1am on march 22nd ..staff extremely friendly ..room is clean,tidy and spacious..the next morning at 5:30 am i went to the beach..breath-taking view..yes there is some seaweed on the beach but it has to be somewhere but by 6am the guy was raking it up but with or without it is a beautiful beach..breakfast buffett is to die for..lunch buffett by the beach is the same as is all the food...staff are eager to please and are extremely friendly and courteous...entertainment is awesome every night...overall our vacation was marvelous and we will return as soon as we can.

Thank-you for an amazing vacation
wanda and anne-marie

Room Number:
1204

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Very nice resort, and a very good value!"

Natura Park Beach Eco-Resort & Spa
User Rating:  Natura Park Beach Eco-Resort & Spa Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Anita  on Mar 21, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Mar, 2011 | Leisure | Family and Kids
707 people found this review helpful

We booked at the very last minute, but everything turned out well.

We were a group consisting of my husband and me, and 2 grown children, aged 18 and 22. We all had a lovely vacation. It was restful for me and hubby, and it was busy enough for my kids who really took advantage of water sports, and late night socializing.

We went during March break. There were children around to be sure, but we were pleasantly surprised to find that the resort was not over-run by little ones.

A majority of the guests were Canadian, plus there were Russians and Europeans from Spain and Italy. There were many smokers! This made it difficult to enjoy the bars and even the beach. Fortunately, there was no smoking in the restaurants.

Arrival:
Sunwing was fabulous, as always. On-time departures, great service. However, I do wish the seats were bigger.

Check in was smooth and efficient. There are members of the reception staff that speak great English, but not all. It helps to brush up on some Spanish phrases.

Rooms:
The resort had 12 connected buildings that were two or three stories high. Rooms opened to an open air corridor, around a central courtyard. It was very pretty.

We had a corner room on the third floor, with a king bed. Our kids were in a room a few doors away with 2 double beds. Both rooms had lovely balconies with patio furniture. There were lots of louvered doors and lots of wood and marble touches. It makes the resort look like a large plantation.

The rooms were well appointed, but dated. Our linens and towels were changed whenever we requested. We asked for extra pillows, and it was no problem. There were chipped tiles, and scuff marks on the door. There was always plenty of water for showers. Our in-room fridge was re-stocked daily. We always had extra bottes of water left in our room. Our tv did not work, but my husband was able to hook up the cable. We don't usually watch tv on vacation, but we really wanted to watch the news, with the tragedy unfolding in Japan.

Restaurants and Bars:
There is one main buffet which serves breakfast, lunch and supper. It has a fabulous selection. There are so many options, from the typical burgers and fries, to roast beef, leg of lamb and turkey. There is a pasta bar, two grill tables, a nice selection of salads, a delicious assortment of buns and breads, and so much more. Fruit is offered with each meal. I don't know how people can complain about the food.

There is a lunch buffet near the beach. It has a more limited selection, but there is always pasta, salads, burgers, fries and tacos with fixings.

We really enjoyed the Italian a la carte restaurant. The starters were excellent: caprese salad with very good boconcini, prosciutto, grissini, salads and more. The veal marsala was very good. Other guests seemed to be enjoying their meals too.

The Media Luna grill restaurant had good steaks. The appetizers weren't the best.
La Perla seafood restaurant was good. For an extra cost, lobster was available.

The house wine was quite good. The icecreams were very good. The salads and fresh veggies were safe to eat. They had plenty at each meal. The coffee is strong.

The bars are lovely and well situated.

The service is absolutely excellent, from the hostesses, to the waiters, to the bar tenders.... we had great service, and it didn't really seem to matter whether you tip or not. We never got the sense that we would only be served if we tipped. The staff worked so hard and was so cheerful, we were pleased to offer a few dollars at each meal.

Guests dressed more casually here than other resorts we have been to. For example, men would not be required to wear trousers at dinner. Many men just wore shorts and a t-shirt.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
The grounds were gorgeous. I was a bit worried about all the lagoons. All that still water might be breeding areas for mosquitos. Not so! I got two insect bites, but my family members did not get any.

There are lots of flamingos, ducks, geese and other birds. There are fish in the lagoons. On one evening walk, we came across a turtle crossing the path, and large frogs.

The pool is small for a resort of this size. however, it was never crowded. That might be because the water temperature was surprising cold.

The beach was lovely. There is decent snorkelling just by swimming out towards the buoy line. We saw sea urchins, a water snake and lots of fish.

There was lots of seaweed on the beach every morning, but there were always workers raking to pick it up.

It was difficult to get lounge chairs and palapas. You would have to do the towel game around 6am. By 8am we coulc not find

I found the wind was quite brisk. Though it was sunny and hot, the wind made it uncomfortable. This is our 4th time to the Dominican Republic and the first time that I wish I had brought a sweater.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
The entertainment staff was wonderful. They worked hard to organize activities throughout the day. You could participate in as little, or as much as you would like.

The evening entertainment was much better than we expected. We really enjoyed the dances from around the world, and the circus show.

There were lots of options for relaiable off-site activities, including tours, horseback riding, dune buggies, fishing and more.

The resort organized markets of local suppliers on two evenings. This made it very easy to purchase souvenirs or pick up some Dominican products like rum, vanilla, cocoa, coffee, and trinkets. Vendors are quite aggressive compared to Canadian experiences. It helps to be firm if you are not interested in the goods, and to enjoy bartering if you wish to make a purchase.

Other Comments:
We took walks to nearby resorts and we found that the gift shop at Natura Park is reasonably priced compared to stores at other resorts. Bring sunscreen from home! Ths gift shop offers a big selection of sunscreen, but the prices are in the $30 range.

This resort is not for the physically challenged. There are stairs throughout the resort.

We had a very good vacation. The little things that could be improved are minimal. People were friendly. We would go back.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Amazing vacation !!!"

Natura Park Beach Eco-Resort & Spa
User Rating:  Natura Park Beach Eco-Resort & Spa Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Zeev&Bella  on Mar 4, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jan, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
665 people found this review helpful

Room Number:
3250

Room Block:
XI

Arrival:
very good.friendly and intilligence staff.

Rooms:
clean and organised.three times a week changed linen.

Restaurants and Bars:
a lot of food for any lovers:fish,meat,vegetables and fruits very big selection.everything testy.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
good.can be more lounges.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
shows not very good and when we stay two weeks,was each week the same shows.

Other Comments:
in the summary-amazing vacation.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube