Natura Park Beach Eco-Resort & Spa Reviews

Home page > Dominican Republic > Punta Cana-Bavaro > Punta Cana-Bavaro Hotel Index > Natura Park Beach Eco-Resort & Spa reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Punta Cana-Bavaro Hotels with Similar Ranking

Sivory Punta Cana Boutique

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 11, 2014

VIK Hotel Cayena Beach

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed May 29, 2014

Club Med

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Mar 23, 2011

Caleton Club & Villas

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 20, 2014

Bahia Principe Esmeralda

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 8, 2014

Riu Palace Bavaro

4.7 based on 6 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 25, 2014

Natura Park Beach Eco-Resort & Spa  

Cabeza de Toro, Punta Cana

"Don't listen to bad reviews!"
Posted by: Sandra  on Feb 27, 2013
see all reviews

Natura Park Beach Eco-Resort & Spa Reviews
Natura Park Beach Eco-Resort & Spa Pictures and Information
Natura Park Beach Eco-Resort & Spa Punta Cana-Bavaro Dominican Republic

#13
of 78 Hotels in Punta Cana-Bavaro

User rating 3.8

Based on 37 reviews

Natura Park Beach Eco-Resort & Spa Information


In the Natura Park Hacienda Style, ecological architecture takes advantage of the natural resources of the area and provides a feeling of freshness and comfort.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Natura Park Beach Eco-Resort & Spa Reviews

Natura Park Beach Eco-Resort & Spa Review: 3.8 of 5 37 reviews
Excellent
  7
Very good
  18
Average
  9
Poor
  2
Terrible
  1
By Occasion...
Leisure (25)
Party (1)
Business
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (9)
Solo Traveller (1)
With friend (5)
With Group (1)
With Spouse/Partner (9)
Solo
11 - 20 of 37

"great resort i recomend to my friends."

Natura Park Beach Eco-Resort & Spa
User Rating:  Natura Park Beach Eco-Resort & Spa Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  LUCIA MARIA  on Feb 14, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
578 people found this review helpful

me and my husband loved it.the staff very friendly,in my room , Milagros made sure i had what i ask.the entretainers very nice specialy LUIS he really knows how to entretain and made sure guest had a great time. at breakfast we had a singer every morning ANTONY great person.the bar down from lobby RAFAEL always called me by my name <>its very rare people remember your name but he did every morning. at night great girl serving us JULY.the bar by the uper level of the pool the gentleman working there very profesional KELBY great job done.over all we loved our stay at blau natura park.THANK YOU MY FRIENDS AND GOD BLESS YOU ALL

Room Number:
4233

Room Block:
CAN'T REMEMBER

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Fabulous holiday............"

Natura Park Beach Eco-Resort & Spa
User Rating:  Natura Park Beach Eco-Resort & Spa Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Cindy  on Jan 19, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jan, 2011 | Leisure | Family and Kids
583 people found this review helpful

Arrived around noon.....rooms still being cleaned and prepared for new guests. Invited to have lunch and explore hotel grounds, left luggage at front desk while we lunched and explored. Rooms ready after lunch, fully stocked mini bar....air conditioned room, ceiling fan, dressing room, full bath and shower....a/c needed a lookover....done while we were at the beach for the first hour.....wonderful cleaning crew.....leave them $1.00 a day because you can. I just got back on Thursday of last week and am booking for next month with my spouse this time. Daughter and friend will come along if grades permit. We slept 10 hours a day, beached everyday, buffet was excellent, al a cartes were perfect.... 7 days is not long enough.....10 would be perfect.

Room Number:
1156

Room Block:
IV

Arrival:
Truly excellent....lunch and then room was ready around 2 pm.
Beach and explored. Wonderful spot.

Rooms:
Everything I would ever need on an all inclusive, inexpensive, quick turn around safe and beautiful vacation.

Restaurants and Bars:
Fantastic...buffet....variety.....al a cartes were great....3 per week. Seafood, Italian, and Steak....nice all three.
XOXO

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Beautiful location....trees, lush, green, flamingos, ducks, birds....greenery, very natural setting. Do not go to this place if you are marble ,granite, and columns, seeker of poshness...columns and palatial and vip beach segregation exists on this beach....at Dreams next door and that would work better for you, Blau Nature Hotel would not be your cup of tea....you would feel out of place, with the rest of us....it is a quaint lovely three storey old style hotel, that is a treasure, to us.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Truly excellent. Saona Island was a treat. Morning stretching, aerobics when I could catch it in the a.m. Learning to meringue in the afternoon poolside.
Spanish language learning in the lobby... fun. Simple. Uncomplicated. No chaos. Pure simple pleasures.

Other Comments:
I am online now booking this location again for next month with my whole family this time.....XXXXX0000000
Thank you Mom & Mike
I love you both very much.
Such an excellent Xmas Gift.
Wow.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Poor entertainment staff"

Natura Park Beach Eco-Resort & Spa
User Rating:  Natura Park Beach Eco-Resort & Spa Review: 2.0 of 5

Posted by:  Dana  on Jan 6, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jan, 2011 | Leisure
573 people found this review helpful

I had a horrible experience with one of the entertainment staff. I found them to be extreamly unprofessional , out right rude and vulgar. The hotel was not accommidating with complaints and/or concerns. I would not recommend this resort not only because of the unprofessional demeanor of the entertainment staff but also the lack of care taken to the beaches.. The beaches were sea weed covered on a daily basis, yet the resorts just next door were groomed beautifly. I was disapointed with the treatment and the way the entertainment staff treated guests. I also traveled with my 88 year old grandmother and was shocked that the resort did not have one wheelchair at the resort.. dissapointed.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"We enjoyed our exprience and found staff to be helpful and friendly."

Natura Park Beach Eco-Resort & Spa
User Rating:  Natura Park Beach Eco-Resort & Spa Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Charlene  on Jan 3, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jan, 2011 | Leisure | Family and Kids
390 people found this review helpful

Just returned from 2 week vacation. Staff friendly and helpful. Food excellant and varied. Facilities are good. Would suggest people bring all necessary items as Gift Shop is expensive, eg. sunscreen was $35.00 American.

Room Number:
4228

Rooms:
Room was clean and comfortable. Balcony with ocean view.

Restaurants and Bars:
Food was excellent - every attempt was made to ensure entrees were varied.
Everything was well cooked and presented. Staff was amazing.
Drinks were plentiful and wide choice.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Beach and pool areas were well equipped and nicely situated. More beach chairs necessary.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Staff w ere very engaging and always trying to get guests to participate.
Romeo was very good and getting people involved.

Other Comments:
Every effort was made to make Christmas and New Years a special event. Staff
was cheerful and hard working.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Excellent resort friendly helpful people"

Natura Park Beach Eco-Resort & Spa
User Rating:  Natura Park Beach Eco-Resort & Spa Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  J.  on Dec 22, 2010  >  4 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Dec, 2010 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
376 people found this review helpful

We came with Sunwing, good service, choice of meals on the plane, the best meals have had on a plane. Arrival within 10 minutes of expected time.

Room Number:
3336

Room Block:
12

Arrival:
Reception was quick and efficient, we arrived at noon and were in our room with our luggage within 20 minutes.

Rooms:
The room was quite large, with king size bed our beach towels were there and also a small bottle of rum. The room had a nice size balcony overlooking a pond.

Restaurants and Bars:
We only used the buffet restaurant there was always plenty of food with many choices, sometimes it could have been warmer.
Service at the bars was quick and efficient.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
The beach is awesome, only problem is with the towels on the beach chairs, you needed to get out real early if you wanted a covered space.
The grounds are very well kept. The wildlife was amazing and quick friendly what with pink flamingos, ducks, turtles, geese andfish.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
The animation team were helpful and funny and all really worked very hard from morning till the late evening hours.
For entertainment most nights is was a different group, their costumes were fantastic, some of the best we have seen on the island. Do not miss the Circus and Michael Jackson shows.

Other Comments:
Had a great time, we would go back.
If you are planning to buy Dominican rum, DO NOT buy is at the airport, their duty free price is 50 percent higher than what you would pay at the resort. Other types of spirits were about the right price

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Nice vacation"

Natura Park Beach Eco-Resort & Spa
User Rating:  Natura Park Beach Eco-Resort & Spa Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  anna  on Dec 19, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Dec, 2010 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
373 people found this review helpful

Me and my housband visit on december 6 to 13 2010 exelent service good food drinks friendly staf rooms always clean very nice amazing beches great people we love you and miss you punta cana seya next year anna and nabil yacoub we miss you kalvin are bartender

Room Number:
2005

Arrival:
exelent

Rooms:
exelent

Restaurants and Bars:
amazing

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
perfect

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
wery good

Other Comments:
recomendet 100 procent

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Surprised/disappointed"

Natura Park Beach Eco-Resort & Spa
User Rating:  Natura Park Beach Eco-Resort & Spa Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  Brian  on Dec 16, 2010  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Dec, 2010 | Leisure | With friend
394 people found this review helpful

Room Number:
3221

Room Block:
1 (one)

Arrival:
midweek tuesday Dec.7-14 14:30 quick check in

Rooms:
3221 great cleaning staff,(Franchisca),honest,hard working
room was a little dated, small TV, poor AC, thank God for the ceiling fan.
fridge dated not very effective,should be replaced was stocked with beer soda,water
nice not have to pay for safe key.

Restaurants and Bars:
were good, only local liquior,you should bring your own insulated mug,
buffet was good
a la carte sea food restaurant was OK but food was only warm not hot enough
the a la carte steak restaurant food was even cool not the best

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
nice clean good for small children and people with reduced mobility
lots of seating and shade if necessary
grounds were nice lots of animals ie:ducks,birds,fish

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
good animation staff, you should try to participate in as many activities as possible
you should all talk to Tiffany the only caucasian animation staff
good golf at Catilonia Caribe 18 holes and the Iberostate Bavaro 18 beautiful holes.
check out the small shopping market within wakling distance of the resort front gate approx.10min.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"BEWARE! The hotel maid stole my IPHONE! Do not stay here!"

Natura Park Beach Eco-Resort & Spa
User Rating:  Natura Park Beach Eco-Resort & Spa Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  crys  on Sep 14, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Aug, 2010 | Leisure | With Group
317 people found this review helpful

I left my Iphone on my hotel nightstand, locked the room, and went out to the beach. A few hours later my phone was gone. The only person that could have taken it is the maid. The hotel was unapologetic, and not helpful. I have incurred $80 in Dominican call charges due to this incident. Also, the hotel room smelled of cigarettes, and I was touched inappropriately by a hotel staff member. DO NOT, DO NOT, DO NOT stay here!!!!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Awesome Vacation !!!!"

Natura Park Beach Eco-Resort & Spa
User Rating:  Natura Park Beach Eco-Resort & Spa Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Dawn  on Aug 18, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Aug, 2010 | Leisure | Family and Kids
341 people found this review helpful

Just returned from an awesome week at the Natura Park Beach Eco Resort & Spa in Punta Cana DR. We were there from 8/9/10 to 8/16/10. We booked our trip through Apple Vacations and got an incredible deal for the 8 day 7 night trip. Let me start off by saying I was very nervous before we left, after reading all the negative reviews. I was worried for nothing !!!! when we arrived our room was ready and we were quickly checked in and bags were delivered to our room in no time at all. We ate lunch at the beach side restaurant and were under a beach palapa within an hour. Staff is excellent they are there for anything you need all you have to do is ask them. I got up early every morning and found a palapa on the beach without any problems, there were also plenty of umbrellas at the pool if you got there early everyone was very respectful of the towel policy (you put towels on the space you want while you are away eating or swimming). The room was small but comfortable you had to leave the a/c on the whole day with the fan on high. It does not get ice cold but it gets a comfortable temperature. There were enough English speaking channels on the television that when we were in for the night we could always find something to watch. The room fridge is really just a cooler so things don't get cold more like cool but that is ok with us we were on vacation and the bars are always open and you do most of your drinking while you are out anyway so this was not a big deal for us. We are used to staying at a suite type resort so we did not know what to expect when we booked this resort. Really it was a great resort and we had an awesome time and would go back again in a heartbeat. It was totally worth the money and then some.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Get up early to make sure you get a spot on the beach or the pool.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Amazing!"

Natura Park Beach Eco-Resort & Spa
User Rating:  Natura Park Beach Eco-Resort & Spa Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Ryanne  on Jul 12, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: May, 2010 | Party | With friend
263 people found this review helpful

This is a great resort! I was surprised to see that the resort focuses so much on maintaining the grounds.

Not a single complaint in terms of the staff, in fact many of them went out of their way to ensure we were having a great time! All of the bartenders at the pool bar were absolutely fantastic, especially Kelvin for getting us up and dancing every night! Plus the staff are very attractive, which helps! ;)Our Signature rep was also very friendly and helpful, we did some excursions and he definitely helped us choose the most memorable ones.

I would say this resort is more geared towards a party crowd than families. Not saying that it was crazy and noisy or anything, just that the staff was pretty much all 20-30. That said, they were SO much fun! The Animation crew (in particular Romeo) always made sure we were entertained which was very enjoyable.
All in all, an AMAZING trip!

Your Arrival:
Our arrival was un-eventful. We had to wait a little while for our bags to be delivered, but it gave us a chance to freshen up before going out. Probably like 15-20 mins wait. We were quite far from the lobby though (closest patio to the beach) so it was an understandable wait time :)

Rooms:
The rooms were very nice. Before leaving I had read some reviews and they said that the rooms were less than desireable which prooved not to be true. The water pressure was fine and the rooms were immaculately cleaned.

We even made a mistake and ended up breaking our electricity-- when the cleaning staff came they tried helping us and when that prooved to be difficult they helped us get the maintenance number. They showed up almost immediately and fixed it for us (even though it was our fault) with no fee to our room.

Restaurants and Bars:
La Perla was definitely the higlight. I even live close to the ocean in canada and I found that the seafood was great! La Cana, which is where we ate most of our meals was also very good, all fresh produce and very friendly staff. The steak restaurant was just like any steak restaurant in North America.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Both the pool and the beach were great! The pool was convenient because the swim up bar opened early in the morning and it meant that you were covered in sand which is never nice when you have to re-apply sunscreen 10x a day! But the beach was amazing at night!!

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
The Animation team kept us entertained day and night, I don't think they ever took a break! With dancing, competitions and games there was always something to do if it was too hot to just sit by the pool/beach.

We did 1 excursion, Stingray Bay was one of the best experiences ever! We received a 'stingray massage' which was definitely a first and swimming with the nurse sharks was fantastic! The staff on the boat was also very friendly!

Other Comments:


If you do go, I'm sure you will have an amazing trip! I know we did- the trip was so great that we will definitely be returning very soon!

Enjoy!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube