Cubanacan Versalles Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Cuba Hotel Index > Cubanacan Versalles reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Santiago de Cuba Hotels with Similar Ranking

Las Americas

4.8 based on 6 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 5, 2014

Encanto San Basilio

4.0 based on 2 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 9, 2014

Club Amigo Carisol Los Corales

3.8 based on 8 reviews
Last reviewed Sep 11, 2014

Villa Gaviota Santiago de Cuba

3.5 based on 2 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 9, 2014

Club Bucanero

3.4 based on 25 reviews
Last reviewed Mar 5, 2012

Islazul Costa Morena

2.5 based on 2 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 24, 2014

Cubanacan Versalles  

Alturas de Versalles Km 1-1/2, Santiago de Cuba

"recommended"
Posted by: peace on Jun 4, 2014
see all reviews

Cubanacan Versalles Reviews
Cubanacan Versalles Pictures and Information
Cubanacan Versalles Santiago de Cuba Cuba

#7
of 13 Hotels in Santiago de Cuba

User rating 4.3

Based on 4 reviews

Cubanacan Versalles Information


The hotel will be closed due to maintenance and renovation until further notice.

Comfortable accommodation with fantastic views of Santiago de Cuba, the bay and the distant Sierra Maestra mountains.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Cubanacan Versalles Reviews

Cubanacan Versalles Review: 4.3 of 5 4 reviews
Excellent
  2
Very good
  1
Average
  1
Poor
  0
Terrible
  0
By Occasion...
Business (2)
Leisure
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (2)
Solo
With friend
With Group
With Spouse/Partner
1 - 4 of 4

"recommended"

Cubanacan Versalles
User Rating:  Cubanacan Versalles Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  peace  on Jun 4, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) United Kingdom
Visited on: Apr, 2014 | Business | Family and Kids
19 people found this review helpful

It is more like an old hotel but has a great staff crew who would go above and beyond to make sure that the guests are all comfortable. The hotel is of travelerís standard and has nothing to complain about or any major faults I couldnít handle. The rooms are great, clean and not so big; they have functioning bathrooms that are clean with hot water running. The air condition in the room was in working condition and every other thing that the room was equipped with had no problems. You should ask for inside rooms as the suites facing the street will tend to be noisier due to the street noise. The staff was always happy to serve and they wore will radiating smiles always. I went here on vacation in April of 2014 and it was great, I had a very nice experience here. The rooms were a little cramp but had to air it for sometime before I was able to stay inside. I spent most of my holiday touring and visiting around town so I didnít really stay much in the hotel just in the mornings and nights. I stayed here for just 5 days and after that I left. The housekeeping maids were very nice and asked for my laundry, it was done early and returned to my room ironed and folded. I stayed in one of the rooms facing the streets so it was a bit noisy for me but next time, I will go for the inside ones. I recommend this place to everybody.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"I will come back again"

Cubanacan Versalles
User Rating:  Cubanacan Versalles Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  theo  on Jun 4, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Mar, 2014 | Business | Family and Kids
23 people found this review helpful

Hotel Versalles is one of the best hotels in Santiago de Cuba and I had a great holiday staying here in March when I visited and then stayed for just five days. The location is perfect because it is situated just some meters away from the historic centre which means you can go sightseeing while in this hotel. The services rendered are very good and their services or facilities include a childrenís pool for those who are interested in visiting their kids. They have a buffet restaurant as well as a la carte restaurant. They even have a night club which I visited just once; itís a little too much for me. Their lobby bar and cafeteria are all within standard and great as well. You will find car rental service here, money exchange service here and tour agency as well. Asides from the location and facilities offered by this hotel, the rooms are also great. My room was clean, large and very comfortable, didnít have to struggle with strong beds which I am used to when visiting Cuba. The rooms are really well equipped with the amenities required to make your stay comfortable from air condition to television to hair dryer in the bathroom. The bathroom was also clean and large and there was hot water shower. The staff from the front desk to housekeeping staff was all amazing, friendly and very polite. I have to say, it is a great hotel with greater opportunities and room for improvement. I will be back here again.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"friendly"

Cubanacan Versalles
User Rating:  Cubanacan Versalles Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  debbie fennell  on Sep 5, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Sep, 2010
505 people found this review helpful

nice and friendly not a cuban but treated well-close to airport good people would go back again for sure

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Very nice"

Cubanacan Versalles
User Rating:  Cubanacan Versalles Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  Alvaro  on Aug 10, 2008  >  1 contribution(s) URUGUAY
Visited on: Aug, 2008
649 people found this review helpful

I stayed at this hotel in 2000 for my honeymoon. We travelled the whole country and this was our second to last stop before heading to the airport in Havana to go home. This place is really nice and super relaxing. It has views of the Sierra Maestra and the whole city is really beautiful. The evening entertainment was great and the hotel services were really good and professional. After travelling for 20 days from Havana, this hotel gave us just the rest we needed. Thanks a lot, from Montevideo, Ecuador.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube