Caribe Club Princess Reviews

Home page > Dominican Republic > Bavaro Beach > Bavaro Beach Hotel Index > Caribe Club Princess reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Bavaro Beach Hotels with Similar Ranking

Barcelo Punta Cana.

4.0 based on 48 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 9, 2014

VIK hotel Arena Blanca (LTI Beach Resort Punta Cana)

3.4 based on 29 reviews
Last reviewed May 28, 2014

Barcelo Dominican Beach

3.2 based on 31 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 8, 2014

Grand Paradise Bavaro Resorts

3.1 based on 69 reviews
Last reviewed May 3, 2013

IFA Villas Bavaro Resort & SPA

2.9 based on 11 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 11, 2014

Barcelo Bavaro Casino

1.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Jan 17, 2011

Caribe Club Princess  

Playa Bavaro, Dominican Republic

"i had a good time"
Posted by: frosh on Jun 27, 2014
see all reviews

Caribe Club Princess Reviews
Caribe Club Princess Pictures and Information
Caribe Club Princess Bavaro Beach Dominican Republic

#11
of 29 Hotels in Bavaro Beach

User rating 3.5

Based on 19 reviews

Caribe Club Princess Information


Hotel-DominicanRepublic.com offers you exclusive discounts on hotelCaribe Club Princess in Punta Cana, with maps, photos and hotel Caribe Club Princess information.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Caribe Club Princess Reviews

Caribe Club Princess Review: 3.5 of 5 19 reviews
Excellent
  2
Very good
  10
Average
  3
Poor
  3
Terrible
  2
By Occasion...
Business (1)
Leisure (14)
Wedding (1)
Party
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (7)
Solo Traveller (1)
With Group (3)
With Spouse/Partner (5)
Solo
With friend
1 - 10 of 19

"i had a good time"

Caribe Club Princess
User Rating:  Caribe Club Princess Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  frosh  on Jun 27, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) United Kingdom
Visited on: Apr, 2014 | Leisure | Solo
36 people found this review helpful

One of the best all inclusive hotels I have used since my travels to DR and I have to say that I had an amazing time here with all the professional staff and great facilities they have to offer, it was great. The hotel looks well run by the manager and everything was in order. This hotel has got a buffet restaurant which is pretty good and some other a la carte restaurants as well where they serve delicious meals by nice staff members. I loved that the buffet offered wide variety of foods where I usually go to eat breakfast and lunch sometimes. The room I stayed in was nice although it was far from the lobby but close to the restaurants so that wasn’t a problem for me. My room had a balcony and it was clean, the maids cleaned the rooms very early and restocked the fridge on a daily basis as well. The towels were also changed and replaced daily. I think everyone will enjoy the turquoise water and white sand beach located close the hotel and it is clean. You will always find loungers here, it doesn’t matter what time of the day and that was fun for me because I wouldn’t want to be there all by myself. The pool here is always clean and it is big with a swim up bar that has a nice staff waiting to fill your cup. The staffs were great, they did their best to make sure we were comfortable and they were patient too.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"No hot water"

Caribe Club Princess
User Rating:  Caribe Club Princess Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  Diana  on Jun 27, 2012  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jan, 2012 | Wedding | Family and Kids
479 people found this review helpful

We did have a beautiful wedding here, but the service to rooms was terrible.
Our guests in the one building were having trouble getting hot water or no water at all for the entire trip. We had two couples that purchased the most expensive rooms and could not use the luxury spa bath. One was the honeymoon suite and the other was the royal suite, which they paid extra to have.
The management kept telling that the problem was fixed, but it never was.
Everyone's excuse for this was that in these countries you may find their upkeep is not up to our standards!!!
All we wanted was to have a steady stream of hot water to relax in when the day was done.
I do not recommend this resort to any one, we will never go back!!!!!!
There are better resorts down in the Dominican, because we have been before.

Dissapointed from Ontario

Restaurants and Bars:
The restaurants were good, if you could get a reservation.
Getting a reservation was not easy, they did not keep all their restaurants open at the same time. Only half of them were open at a time.
You were better off to go the buffet where the food wasn't too bad and open for all meals and patrons.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
The beach was not bad, but they need to keep it more clean. There was always drink bottle, straws, butts and sometimes glass all over. Not a good place for a toddler to spend an afternoon.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Regular"

Caribe Club Princess
User Rating:  Caribe Club Princess Review: 2.0 of 5

Posted by:  Jorge  on Dec 15, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Spain
Visited on: Dec, 2011 | Leisure | Family and Kids
655 people found this review helpful

Deben mejorar el mobiliario y camas

Room Number:
108

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Great time at the Caribe Club Princess!!!"

Caribe Club Princess
User Rating:  Caribe Club Princess Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Ieesha  on Sep 12, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Sep, 2011 | Leisure | With Group
686 people found this review helpful

We stayed at the Caribe Club Princess August 23-30, 2011. The last few times I've been to Punta Cana, I've stayed at resorts with higher star ratings. However, this was a budget trip which required us to select a budget resort. I chose this one based on the reviews I'd read regarding the high level of customer service. Those reviews were spot-on, as the customer service is what sets this resort apart from others of a similar star rating.

We booked through Apple Vacations and purchased the VIP Upgrade which was more than worth the cost of $42 per person. With the upgrade, we received bathrobes and slippers, beach towels, a welcome bottle of Brugal, and Cigars in our room which was located in the Coralillo Building. We had a partial oceanview in room 2302 which mostly overlooked the pool. If you're looking for peace and quiet, this may not be the room for you, as the folks at the pool bar often kept up lots of noise. We were unaffected by this. With our VIP package, we also received a free dinner at one of the premium a la carte restaurants--we chose La Cava, which I will discuss in a bit. Along with the free dinners, we received tickets for a 20 minute massage. There was also free room service--you may have to request a menu, as we did. Just don't order any drinks because those are NOT included free with room service (they will try to bring you a beer everytime you order...just tell them “no cerveza”).

Room Number:
2302

Room Block:
Coralillo

Arrival:
We arrived on the heels of Hurricane Irene. Therefore it rained the first three days of our vacation. Our connection in Charlotte, NC was only delayed an hour, so our travel wasn't really affected. What DID affect our travel was the fact that not one, but two people got sick on our flight to Punta Cana (Yes, the flight attendant actually asked if there was a doctor onboard). We had to wait until ambulances arrived at PC International for both parties before we could leave the plane and enter the airport terminal. Our bags were already off the belt in no apparent order. After finally finding our bags, we got our Presidentes from the bar outside and toasted to making it safely. Since we were delayed after landing, when we arrived at the resort (only a 20 minute ride from the airport), our rooms were ready. We were greeted with welcome drink at check-in and the directed to Guest Services who explained how to use the VIP Vouchers.

Rooms:
Since our room was on the 3rd floor, we had a wonderful vaulted ceiling. I had been concerned about the reviews that said that the rooms were dated. I'm not sure I would call it dated. I would say that they are not decorated in contempory decor like many of the newer resorts. The decor is "Caribbean"...bright colors and wicker furniture. I just had to check the mattress (although I was terrified to do so, as a germophobe), and it actually looked brand new. There was actually a mattress cover on there. The bed frame was a bit worn, but nothing to actually complain about. The water pressure on our shower was very low. I called to let them know and they sent someone to fix it within the hour. The hot water was kind of hit or miss. However, the worst it ever got was luke warm. And then there were times when it was steaming hot. The mini-fridge was always stocked and re-stocked each day with Coke, Diet, Sprite, Presidente, and water. As I mentioned before, the customer service here was EXCELLENT. Any request that we had was answered (keep in mind that none of our requests were unreasonable). Our room was cleaned nicely each day. The time of service varied, but was usually late afternoon, early evening. We always received fresh towels. And there were actually small wash clothes in the bathroom. I truly believe that the folks at Caribe Club Princess read these reviews and take heed to the things that are written here by guests. Most of the complaints that I've seen in prior reviews had been resolved.

Restaurants and Bars:
We usually had breakfast and lunch at the Higuero Buffet. My only complaint about breakfast is that they didn’t have bacon everyday…no biggie though. The buffet wasn’t as horrible as past reviews had mentioned. It was hit or miss. And when it hit, it was great! When it missed, it was mostly because there was nothing there to suit my tastes. I’m not a big desert eater, but I loved the flan. I’m a very picky eater and I didn’t really go hungry at the CCP.

We chose La Cava as our free premium al la carte. The lobster was AMAZING! So much so that we paid the $35 per person to go back a 2nd time while we were there. We also tried the Shangay Asian which was pretty good. I enjoyed the fried shrimp skewers. The Miso soup was a definite miss. However, my boyfriend who is a Chinese food lover was not disappointed. We ate at the El Pilon Dominican restaurant and had the great fortune of having my friend there with us who is Dominican. She showed us all of the great dishes to try and educated us on Dominican tradition—Cibao soup is served at most family gatherings, and rightfully so because it was delicious!

At the lobby bar, we met the infamous Jose Obama. He is truly great fun and on a mission to get you drunk and help you have a good time. They made the best Margaritas and Pina Coladas at the Lobby Bar! The pool bar was also great fun. We didn’t frequent the snack bar, but I will tell you that it is NOT 24 hours. It doubles as the premium a la carte La Pescadora, so if you’re looking for a snack during the dinner hour when La Pescadora is open, you’ll have to look elsewhere. It was also closed during the morning hours on the day we left. The food there is good also—pizza, fries, burgers, nachos. My only complaint there is that they don’t have anything sweet there in terms of desert. Some flan served there would have been great.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
We only used the main pool (the one near our room with the pool bar), as this one has the most activity going on. The others were kind of quiet, but we saw many families with small children using the one on the Tropical side. The grounds were immaculate—absolutely beautiful. I like the way the rooms and the pool were right near the beach. So much so that it made the lobby bar, theatre and disco seem too far away. There are trams available to take you up front that supposedly run ever 15-20 minutes. My experience is that they run less frequently late at night (like when your feet are killing you and you just returned from the disco) and more frequently during the day (seemingly every 5 minutes at one point). The pools were as clean as could have been expected—we were there on the heels of Irene and she blew some things around. However, I constantly saw someone cleaning the pools which were sparkling and beautiful.

The beach was amazing—Powdery white sands and clear turquoise waters! The water was a little cool and a bit choppy thanks to Irene being in the area. I actually got flipped out of my inner tube and bumped my head on the ocean floor when a wave crashed. Solution—stay out toward the deepest part of the swimming area with the inner tube. The resort should really discontinue the use of clear plastic straws with their drinks. They end up all over the beach in the sand (along with the cigarette butts of the smokers who are too inconsiderate to put their butts in an ashtray or trashcan). It would probably be more cost effective for the resort as well. It just burns me up when people don’t try to leave the area just as beautiful for others to enjoy as it was when they arrived.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
We didn’t participate at all in any of the activities the Animacion team put on. We only made it to the theatre show one night. I didn’t see any of the bullying of the crowd to participate that others had complained about. The kids performing in the show danced their behinds off! We only went to Arieto Disco on the resort one night. It was ok. We went to Mangu Disco on the Occidental Grand resort one night also. We booked a banana boat ride at the Watersports Center. It was lots of fun. We kept falling off the banana boat, but I blame the guy driving the speed boat too fast while taking sharp turns and the banana boat that wouldn’t stay inflated. We had a great time and what was supposed to be a 15 minute ride actually turned into a 45 minute experience. I’d do it again. We spent a lot of time lounging under palapas, or floating in our inner tubes that we brought with us and left with some kids on our way out. We didn’t have to play the ‘save a chair’ game. There was no need. One morning we woke up at 5:45 and went out to watch the sunrise and left our things in our chairs until we came back after breakfast and spent the rest of the day there. The next day, we didn’t get out to the beach until after 10am. There were plenty of palapas under which to lounge without playing the towel game.

Off the resort, we booked a VIP Catamaran Cruise through Apple Vacations to Cap Cana. I’ll review it in the ‘Things to Do” Section of TA.

Other Comments:
Vacation is what you make of it and we were determined to have a good time. Punta Cana was absolutely beautiful, even during 3 days of rain. Would I return to this resort? Probably not, as I try to stay some place different each time I travel to Punta Cana. However, I would highly recommend it to my friends and family. But if I had to take another budget vacay, this would be the first place whose prices I would check.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Very impressed with the resort"

Caribe Club Princess
User Rating:  Caribe Club Princess Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  David  on Mar 7, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
838 people found this review helpful

The trip was booked through West Jet and transport to and from the hotel to the airport was very efficient. On arrival at the hotel we were quickly registered and transported to our room. We booked the VIP class and the room was clean and comfortable. We had to purchase the room safe key which was advertised (web page) as included, which we are reclaiming from West Jet. The resort was well occupied and bigger than we thought, as it is adjacent to the Tropical Princess which uses all the facilities of the Caribe Princess.
The pools, 3 in all were well serviced and the beach clean and well kept.
The Buffet restaurant at which we ate breakfast and lunch and a couple of diners is very busy, the service was efficient. The food was average and often ran out on several stations, however the choice was good.
We ate at all the separate theme restaurants except for the Dominican Republic and the International, which were all extra. We did have one meal free in the package and went to the Seafood restaurant; it was so good we went and paid for a second visit. The seafood soup, lobster and the sea bass are great. We enjoyed the Italian (two visits), Mexican and Chinese but were not impressed with Brazil.
The hotel also has an internet café at a reasonable cost, our package included 2 hours use.
We also used the spar, which we both enjoyed. The staff are very helpful and well trained and the ambience is extremely relaxing, well worth the fees, be it slightly higher than the norm.
Bar service was very friendly and efficient however some bars were not open as long as advertised in the hotel information, however our fridge was stocked with bottled water, soft drinks and a couple of beers everyday, so how much can you drink?
The mix of nationalities was much greater than we had imagined. We expected Brits, Spanish, Canadian, Americans and French, but were surprised to see as many Russians; unheard of 20 years ago. We found most vacationers to be well behaved and reasonably quiet at night, and for a resort of this configuration that was surprising.
With all the hype in some forums about women sunbathing topless we saw very few, having spent several vacations in the Greek islands; where the beaches are packed with semi naked women, this was rather surprising considering the nationalities at the resort.
Overall we very much enjoyed our stay, and walking though the gardens which are pristine.
We also enjoyed the freedom of being able to smoke anywhere, however there were no signs of ‘dog ends’ on the walks or gardens; as placed every few yards was a garbage bin and sand filled ashtray. This is why I call the Caribbean Civilized. Unlike our ‘over controlled’ Canada.
All the staff were friendly and courteous, and any query was always quickly responded to, with a follow up call, to ensure your question had been fully answered.

Room Number:
2117

Arrival:
February 18

Rooms:
over 300

Restaurants and Bars:
8

Other Comments:
Medical Service

Unfortunately my wife had dehydration problems near the end of our stay and we had to visit the Medical Centre in the resort. The Doctor was extremely helpful and my wife was very impressed. We had to pay for the service however we have travel insurance and are reclaiming the cost.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"great hotel"

Caribe Club Princess
User Rating:  Caribe Club Princess Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  richard  on Jan 7, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jan, 2010 | Leisure | Family and Kids
838 people found this review helpful

my family and i have stayed at this hotel 2 times in the past and have felt it is a great hotel..remember you are on vacation ,things happen out of the ordinary, run with it .think before you speak and enjoy surroundings and the resort .will go back , bavaro beach rocks

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Avoid certain rooms"

Caribe Club Princess
User Rating:  Caribe Club Princess Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  Pat  on Dec 4, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Nov, 2010 | Leisure | Family and Kids
837 people found this review helpful

Family vacation: teens and adults
Beautiful grounds, lots of hot water, good variety of food and a la cartes (six of eight had tummy upsets - two on medication back at home), lovely beach and pools, clean
Don't go if you want a good night's sleep. Our rooms were on the back facing another hotel where there was constuction all night long, a service driveway with horns honking and motors running, workers walking by within four feet of our patio, and very loud music until all hours of the night. Plus sounds in the hallway echoed all night long. A couple of nights gangs of guests roamed the halls until 3:00am.
Would not return.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Nice Hotel,but lots of little problems"

Caribe Club Princess
User Rating:  Caribe Club Princess Review: 2.0 of 5

Posted by:  Brent  on Dec 4, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Dec, 2010 | Leisure | Family and Kids
295 people found this review helpful

I went with my whole family,8 in total.Ihave enjoyed flying with sunwing to Cuba,and this flight was fine too.Just be aware that it's 10dollars U.S. to get in at the airport,and 20 to get out,from whatI understand this is only with sunwing.

Arrival:
We had requested 3 ground floor rooms,hoping they where close together.Told we had 3 third floor rooms I asked if they could help us out.Told no,them maybe,then come back at 3pm.When we returned,yes they had 3 ground floor rooms for us.Nice ride to our rooms,friendly and helpfull bellboys.

Rooms:
Our rooms where close together.Mine I shared with my 2 sons.The view was to the back of the hotel,room 1048.It looked out through some well kept gardens,onto a pathway,then to a fence to the next resort.After the first night we realized a few things.The first is that the pathway was a service road to the bar/kitchen by the beach.Small trucks,and staff travelled the path all hours.The beeping of horns and conversations of staff as they came to and fro can be heard day and as late as midnight.The path also tapers inwards to the rooms as it heads down.So it was maybe 8 feet from our room,but only a foot or two from the room my parents had.The second is that the resort we looked onto from our ground floor balcony was under construction.Very noisy.Saws cutting metal,drills,hammering,you name it.The work doesn't stop at all as far as I noticed.One o clock in the morning I could still hear it.The third thing was the music at night.The resort 2 or 3 over has a stage set up down on the beach,and at night have bands,and dj's playing music.Other nights the shows,or beach parties are run by the main pool,that is just the other side of the hotel we where in.Don't stay in this hotel if you are looking for any kind of rest.The forth thing was the banging air conditioner.It took 2 days and many threats of needing a new room before anyone came and fixed it.Wich they did just fine when they showed up.
The fifth is the design of the hallways.They are large,tiled,and have sitting areas throughout with nice gardens.Unfortunatly the noise echoes up and down,day and night.We had large parties of people sitting in these areas talking and laughing when they would come back from the disco,or beach parties.
I have never travelled to expensive resorts,and just enjoy the fact I can take my kids away once a year somewhere warm,and realaxing.So I'm willing to accept lower standards then some.So please don't think I'm overeacting.
After 3 days of noise,and lack of sleep,we requested of our sunwing rep that they move us to any rooms that where on the other side of the hotel.This was done at 9am.After the usual,we have no rooms,maybe we have rooms,yes we have 3 rooms on the other side,we where told to call for the bellboy at 2pm to be shown the rooms.Only 2 rooms where on the other side,the third was directly overtop my own.Of the two,one had the rattling air conditioner,and the third he couldn't get the air conditioner to work.After an hour of miscomunication we gave up and decided to make the best of what we had.I have to say that the language barier was huge.Almost no one could speek english.I had to talk with the bellboy,the front desk,and a boss that was eating dinner most of the time,and I hate to say it but I can't help but feel that they where being much more difficult than needed.It was a very unpleasent experience.

Restaurants and Bars:
Sickness!!!Of the 8 , 5 of us got the stomich bug.My youngest son,and myself brought it home,and I'm just finishing the antibiotics as i write.I know it's common,and I have had it in Cuba as well.I'm mentioning it because I see from a lot of other posts that we aren't the only ones.
I thought the buffet,and the 4 a lacarts where great.Service,staff,and selection.The Bavarian was a lot of fun.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Pools where really nice,lots of seats,and wonderfully well kept grounds.I have read how wonderfull others have found the beach so I'm kind of worried to say this.The garbage was disgusting.Plastic bags,garbage bags,and even some small packages of liquid bleach.Having garbage wrapping around my feet,or diving into it was the worst Ive ever seen.And it was there all week.Then there was the oil.The third day we noticed it while swimming.Huge oil slicks heading out into the ocean.A lot didn't notice it,and I saw people swimming in it,others did and would scramble out.I asked one of the employees,and he looked at me like I was crazy.The second last day My kids and my niece went out paresailing.Standing on shore I could see the oil slicks and pointed it out to another hotel employee.After trying not to see it he told me that it was from the boats.When my kids came in they told me that out past the beach where they where paresailing the water is covered in oil.The couple before them came down,and where draged right through a huge patch of it.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
The dune buggy ride was fun,but was done mostly through agrigultural areas.The mud you end up getting covered in is run off from cow and pig manure.It smells horrible.They almost insist you wear a bandana over your mouth and nose to prevent it getting into you.

Other Comments:
The grounds are the nicest Ive ever seen,and it's great to just wander around enjoying the scenery.I really want to say I enjoyed this trip,but just can't.The other hotel thats part of this one would likely be nicer,but you still use all the same restaurants.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Best Place to Stay in Punta Cana!!"

Caribe Club Princess
User Rating:  Caribe Club Princess Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Sunni  on Nov 24, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Nov, 2010 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
855 people found this review helpful

This was an awesome resort to stay at!! The place was clean, modern and well-kept, service was fast and good. They make you feel like royalty here! There were so many activities to do, and the activity leaders were fun, animated and great to talk with. We stayed for 8 days and had no need to leave the resort (other than the disco and casino just down the road). We could have spent another 8 days and not been bored. There were activities for kids and adults alike. While boating along the coast we noticed that none of the other resorts seemed to have the fun beach activities that the Caribe Princess did - this resort always had fun activities lead by the 'animacion' team and beach music - it was like a beach party almost all day everyday! This was for sure one of the best resorts in Punta Cana!

I'm definitely bringing my entire family next November and my common-law spouse and I were so impressed with the resort that we forgot all about our plans to check out other resorts for our wedding next year. Because of the great service, atmosphere and people here we will be getting married at this resort next year.


** I'm not sure why some people are complaining about the weather or flights as these seem totally unapplicable to the resort itself, AND while here no-one once asked me for a tip - possibly if you go off the resort to the stores you will be asked for tips but definitely not while within the resort grounds**

Arrival:
Service was great, we arrived early and they got us our wristbands quickly and let eat at the main restaurant and roam around the resort until our room was ready.

Rooms:
Clean, bright, modern, air conditioned. Serviced every day, fridge refilled every day with water and pops.

Restaurants and Bars:
Always good food to choose from. 24 hr snack bar was good. Reservation restaurants were easy to make a reservation with, and the food and service at the restaurants was terrific!

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
2 pools were great, one with a drink bar right in the pool. Activities/games were sometimes held at the main pool, if this was not relaxing enough the other pool was in a quieter area away from all the fun and games.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Activities on the resort were a lot of fun. There were contests, games, dancing and even a beach party! We only went to one activity outside of the resort which was the Scooba Doo (underwater bikes). It was o.k., but not awesome. The people taking you on the bikes were definitely not hired by the resort or it would have been a blast!

Other Comments:
In our opinion there is something for everyone at this resort - unless you don't like having fun! ☼

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"worst holiday ever"

Caribe Club Princess
User Rating:  Caribe Club Princess Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  julie  on Aug 7, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) United Kingdom
Visited on: Jul, 2010 | Leisure | Family and Kids
832 people found this review helpful

On arrival following the worst flight ever in a tropical storm which lasted almost the first week of our holiday. We arrived late afternoon 3 adults to find only one bed in our room. We complained to reception another bed was brought up to the room after the second complaint and 4 hours later. Three days into the second week i got food poisioning which i am still suffering the after effects of. This was the worst holiday i have ever had the place is dirty and the people are constntly asking for tips. Not recomended Julie

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
We went on a trip to Saona Island which was booked through thomsons, we were sold a DVD from the trip of the whole trip costing 40 dollers well they only gave us the wrong DVD we werent even on it.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube