Punta Cana Princess All-Suites & Spa Reviews

Home page > Dominican Republic > Punta Cana-Bavaro > Punta Cana-Bavaro Hotel Index > Punta Cana Princess All-Suites & Spa reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Punta Cana-Bavaro Hotels with Similar Ranking

Westin Roco Ki Beach & Golf Resort

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed May 15, 2014

The Puntacana Hotel

4.5 based on 2 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 10, 2014

Riu Naiboa

4.0 based on 6 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 26, 2014

Barcelo Punta Cana.

4.0 based on 48 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 9, 2014

IFA Ocean Bavaro Resort & Spa

3.5 based on 2 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 25, 2012

Caribe Club Princess

3.5 based on 19 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 27, 2014

Punta Cana Princess All-Suites & Spa  

Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana

"decent trip"
Posted by: teddy on Jul 1, 2014
see all reviews

Punta Cana Princess All-Suites & Spa Reviews
Punta Cana Princess All-Suites & Spa Pictures and Information
Punta Cana Princess All-Suites & Spa Punta Cana-Bavaro Dominican Republic

#14
of 78 Hotels in Punta Cana-Bavaro

User rating 4.1

Based on 33 reviews

Punta Cana Princess All-Suites & Spa Information


The Punta Cana Princess offers an exclusive location with a white sandy beach bathed by the Caribbean Sea.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Punta Cana Princess All-Suites & Spa Reviews

Punta Cana Princess All-Suites & Spa Review: 4.1 of 5 33 reviews
Excellent
  15
Very good
  11
Average
  3
Poor
  3
Terrible
  1
By Occasion...
Leisure (19)
Business
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (2)
Solo Traveller (2)
With friend (1)
With Group (5)
With Spouse/Partner (9)
Solo
1 - 10 of 33

"decent trip"

Punta Cana Princess All-Suites & Spa
User Rating:  Punta Cana Princess All-Suites & Spa Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  teddy  on Jul 1, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Jul, 2014 | Leisure | Solo
36 people found this review helpful

I was here in March 2014 and it was a decent trip for me, I was on a business trip so I didnít really have time to tour the area but the hotel was nice. The hotel is budget friendly I would say for the quality of services offered to its guests. I was ushered into a very clean and beautiful room where everything was working fine, the rooms as I gathered were all nice. The bathroom in my room was nice and had hot water supply. The beach is clean and nice with little huts to provide shades for when you need them. The food was okay but not better than most places I have been to, just okay. The a la carte restaurants were nice, I enjoyed the meals. The beach bar staff was great and always fun to be around but he was usually absent for the most part. For the most part, I can honestly say the staff at this hotel happens to be one of the best features of this hotel because they are very professional, nice, helpful, and pleasant and I have only good things to say about them. From the front desk staff to the restaurant staff was all smiles and pleasant. The breakfast buffet was amazing and served with so much love so I love forward to it every morning during my stay. Shout out to the animation team, they are hard working and made my trip special. I will come back here again soon.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Not much activity"

Punta Cana Princess All-Suites & Spa
User Rating:  Punta Cana Princess All-Suites & Spa Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  Emely  on Jul 4, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Jul, 2012 | Leisure | Family and Kids
475 people found this review helpful

If all you want to do is relax by the pool or beach, this is the place to go. There is not much else to do at this resort. The activity staff is a bit lazy as far as getting activities going. There are Four restaurants plus a buffet but don't be fooled only two and the buffet are open per night. Shows are held in the lobby (no a/c but plenty of mosquitos). The tram to the sister resorts nearby takes forever back and forth. Reservations required to use sister resorts restaurants. The people are very friendly and very accomodating as far as personal requests.

Room Number:
5006

Room Block:
5000

Arrival:
June 18th. Small island hopper airport. Land on tarmat and wait for security to escort you to airport hub. Be prepared to pay $ 10USD per person to enter.Check in was quick, luggage delivered quickly.

Rooms:
Good housekeeping staff, met all needs. Rooms cleaned early.

Restaurants and Bars:
Best restuarant was TEX Mex - offered most diversity. Buffet was ok - not much as far as choices, pretty much the same daily. Except for one or two specialty nights. Dominican Night was very good. Sea food restaurant good food, if you don't mind waiting order the Paella.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Very well maintained.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
What activities? Had one of the activity stafff actually say "they were tired" one day, and on another day that was over cast, they did not want to start anything because of the "weather".

Other Comments:
I know that this is an All Adults Resort, but that does not mean Adults do not want to get involved during their vacations. The idea of having to wait forever to go to the sister resorts for shows and activities is annoying, since the trams favor those resorts. We actually had to sit in the tram for over half and hour while he circled the other resort three times before finally coming back to our resort.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Awesome once again"

Punta Cana Princess All-Suites & Spa
User Rating:  Punta Cana Princess All-Suites & Spa Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Lib  on May 2, 2012  >  4 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Apr, 2012 | Leisure | Solo
557 people found this review helpful

Room Number:
5113

Room Block:
5

Arrival:
Went smoothly like everything else that day. Seeing it was my 3rd time, was met with a lovely refreshing beverage served in a fresh coconut. Bags were brought up to room promply.

Rooms:
Had a single room with a king size bed. Great view of both the Sea and the pool. Were kept clean at all times, fridge was always kept full of beverages. Had a lovely fruit basket waiting when arrived in the room, along with the bottle of rum and box of cigars. Room was always cleaned early in the day.

Restaurants and Bars:
Food was good, always something to find for the picky and non picky eaters. Always enjoy the themed dinners served at the buffet. This year did not go to any of the ala cartes, just enjoyed the service and foods of the buffet. Bars are great.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Was very windy during our stay this year, so only spent 1 day down at the beach, with the remaining days spent at the pool. Only negative thing could say is the pool is starting to look tired and needs a really good cleaning, but understand with something that is open 365 days a year, it's hard to manage that type of thing. Grounds were beautiful.

Other Comments:
I must remember for my next trip down, to bring bug spray, was eaten alive by mosquitos in the main buffet. But I survived and would certainly not let that dampen my vacation. Will be booking again to return. Luv this resort.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Best Ever....."

Punta Cana Princess All-Suites & Spa
User Rating:  Punta Cana Princess All-Suites & Spa Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Bradley  on Jul 12, 2011  >  3 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Apr, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
719 people found this review helpful

Arrival:
Quick..... did not have to wait long.....

Rooms:
Basic but rooms are basicually to sleep in.....

Restaurants and Bars:
bars are good...restaurants.... not bad.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
excellent

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
everything you would want....

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Punta Cana Princess, Fantastic All Inclusive Resort"

Punta Cana Princess All-Suites & Spa
User Rating:  Punta Cana Princess All-Suites & Spa Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Bob and Andrea  on May 28, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: May, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
724 people found this review helpful

Our third time to the Punta Cana Princess. The weather was great. Service outstanding. The Staff was always friendly and extremely courteous, often asking us how we are and if they can do anything else for us. The Rooms were very clean and spacious, ours was an ocean view in the 5000 block, 3rd floor, fantastic view of the ocean and pool area. Very quiet, no teens running around yelling and screaming. The Food in the buffet was always excellent, something for everyone, the restaurants were also fantastic. I would say, thanks to Food and Beverage Manager Raul, what a fantastic person, keeping everyone extremely happy. Out of the blue one day, asked us to partake in a special booking by him at the Italian restaurant for dinner, beautiful white table cloth setting and a bottle of champagne. What a nice gesture.
Many thanks to Dominga and Hector at Guest Services, Patrick at the buffet, Felix at the beach, helping out every day to enure our chairs or canopies were clean and secure, also keeping the beach area spotless. All the staff did a great job keeping everyone happy!
Without hesitation we would certainly recommend this resort to anyone and we will go back for sure.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"We had the time of our lives"

Punta Cana Princess All-Suites & Spa
User Rating:  Punta Cana Princess All-Suites & Spa Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Lib  on May 14, 2011  >  4 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Apr, 2011 | Leisure | Family and Kids
782 people found this review helpful

We were 3 single women travelling for vacation for our 4th year together. After having been to 3 other resorts, and choosing pcp for our trip this year, we are hooked. Already planning on next Aprils trip back. Met some wonderful people at this resort from Canada, a bit hello to the sisters from New Brunswick, Dora says thanks :)

Room Number:
5213

Room Block:
5

Arrival:
Everything went easy peasy. Only a handful got off the bus, so no line-ups, just smooth sailing.The gentleman looking after our check-in was very easy to understand, speaking English very well, even got a welcome drink, which really hit the spot, even though it was just noon. Too early for our rooms, but were giving our bands and checked the place out. Returned around 2, and everything was ready for us.

Rooms:
We pre-booked Oceanview, so we had 2 rooms in building 5. Rooms were very spacious, pretty, with an awesome view of both the pool and the Caribbean. No complaints with the room at all. Hey we were in paradise, who could complain.

Restaurants and Bars:
Lots of choices of things to eat, even to fit with the fussiest of eaters. Always a great pasta bar available. Loved the typical theme nights, all meals were tasty, never left hungry. Bars were all awesome. No line-ups to wait for a drink at any time, lil busier on Good Friday, but that was to be expected. But hey we weren't going anywhere but in the pool so no worries. Hats off to Nelson at the pool bar. Cheers my friend/

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
The grounds were all so pretty. Had been to the resort 8-9 years ago, so nice to see the changes in the growth of the gardens, trees, etc...

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Didn't do anything other than relax

Other Comments:
The only small complaint which isn't even that huge was the number of bites I received, mainly from the main buffet, where I think the mosquitos gather under the long table cloths. Tip to the wise, bring some off. Other than that, hated to leave. The staff were all wonderful and polite. The animation team rocked.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Average"

Punta Cana Princess All-Suites & Spa
User Rating:  Punta Cana Princess All-Suites & Spa Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  anna  on Apr 26, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Apr, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
799 people found this review helpful

My husband and myself stayed at this resort from feb. 7th - 17th. we had a good time! mines the vendor at the resort which are like leaches : when you're on vacation whe like to relax. I think the unbrellas at the beach need to be dug out because it's hard to bend under , and getting out it's even harder! the guest i think get up at 4 am. to reserve a spot for the day , buy 7 am all the chairs have towels or perhaps a magazine: it's not fair for the rest of the guest to see a lot of chairs empty and could not sit.In my opinion the resort should look for this problem . The bathrooms next to marenostrum restaurant are very dury smelly, they need to be cleaned moore often doing the day.We loved to eat at the marenostrum rest. the patio is awsome and best server . Lobby there allmost is none, very small and not much to do in evenings . then there is a wedding at mare nuestro rest. going on every week, it's a fake ! in 10 days whe soo the same man gettin married with two different girls, and whe had to eat dinner at the buffet because the fake wedding was going on soon! the resort is very dark at night ! very danger if you have to do the stairs plus rain was coming in from the roof on the third floor:it's easy to injur yourself! The personal was excellent allways with a smile , especially ( sol ismael, Adrian Rysa: and the chamber maids.Whe had a bad experience when met a gentelman in our resort and convinced us to go with him to visit Bavaro princess , at the end it was all business: trying to have us become members for future vacation ! of course whe said no thankyou! and the manager was kind of rude he spoke spanish with his staff: but i understood anyways, very unprofessional in my opinion. i will not recomand this resort.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Best rest ever, returning soon"

Punta Cana Princess All-Suites & Spa
User Rating:  Punta Cana Princess All-Suites & Spa Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Katherine  on Apr 11, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Sep, 2010 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
753 people found this review helpful

We went to Punta Cana a year after having a Bad hip replacement and was needing rest. The people were so friendly and helpful, It was GREAT. They made sure I was able to get into the beach area without problems and that thing were already at my fingertip before I had to ask. My husband and I were able to rest peacefully(no yelling kids, drunks, or fools) in the evenings.

The air conditioner broke and was fixed within 2 hours, and it rained a few times(gods work not theirs),only problem with them salesman (from main Princess hotel) being very pushy. They even provided umbrellas in the room for rainy day. We had brought rain coats due to traveling and staying at other resorts without rain protection. Had beautiful walking trails.

We will be going back and brings friends with us.

Room Number:
3011

Arrival:
Welcoming drink in hand, helped with luggage and quick work at the reception desk got us to the beach quickly. They kept the mini fridge stocked (unlike other resorts who stock it once)and when asked if they could bring extra beer and cola did so quickly

Rooms:
They kept the mini fridge stocked (unlike other resorts who stock it once)and when asked if they could bring extra beer and cola did so quickly. The rooms were always clean and employees very friendly and helpful.

Restaurants and Bars:
Servers very helpful. If you saw someone had something and asked about it, (poof) it was at you table. The bartenders remembered you favorite drink and if you asked about another type, they explained what was in it , how it was made, and then offered it to you.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Very Clean and very few salesmen.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"A trip 2 put in my bucket list."

Punta Cana Princess All-Suites & Spa
User Rating:  Punta Cana Princess All-Suites & Spa Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Sherry  on Apr 9, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2011 | Leisure | With friend
783 people found this review helpful

This winter my cousin & I being in our mid to late 60ties decided it was time to get away and add something to our "bucket lists" her bucket has much more in it then mine...this trip I know in my heart she did just for me "thank you Betty (hugs)...so back home here in the Canadian cold & snowy weather she got busy & did all the internet research for this trip to D.R. All I had to do was pay my share & meet her at the airport

Room Number:
1007

Room Block:
building # 1

Arrival:
having no sleep the night B4 & tired from the 4am. flight we arrived around 12 noon, we did have to wait a little longer for our room then I expected... but at least we were there. Sitting in the beautiful spotless lobby l could smell the ocean & as hot as it was in the the open concept of the lobby we felt the cool breeze which made the wait a bit easier

Rooms:
spacious enough for 2, had 2 double beds & a pull out, always kept clean by hotel staff..the room they put us in was very cold & damp the whole time we were there, both of us dreading the evenings & putting on the provided house coats which were very cold & damp, almost wet like ..all our clothes the whole time we were there was the same.. worst thing was getting into our cold, damp, wet beds @ bedtime!
Needless to say all our old age aches & pains(arthritis etc.) brought on from the never ending cold/dampness.. all I can say is we spent more then our share of money walking back & forth to the on site massage centre($)and hoping the massages would make our aches & pains tolerable.Im so glad we packed our pain meds .we should have asked to be moved to another building & off the first floor ..Im sure if we had of spoke up they would have moved us.. so the suffering we went through that week was us deciding not to stir up any problems for the staff!! we stuck it out ..

Restaurants and Bars:
there were several specialty restraunts & 1 buffet and at all of them the food & service was gr8 no complaints about the food at all.. the staff very obliging and a wonderful atmosphere .. the buffet was also open concept .. so on some nights because of the cool breeze I had to cover up my hot dinner with my napkin to keep it hot enough to finish eating .. as for bars on the property they were never hard to find & for us old ladies virgin drinks were made just right..

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
the beach was amazing ... I walked the beaches I should say the "strip of beach resorts" for miles & miles almost every day . a little too crowded for my liking.. will have to search harder next time for those hard to find "secluded resorts" .. the pool was wonderful & sitting in the water on a stool at the bar was my favorite place 2B..the only thing was if you weren`t up at the crack of dawn to run to the pool and save a lounge chair with your towel then U were outta luck... problem was most of the time you would see 6 or 7 lounges pulled up together with towels reserving them & then the people didnt use them all day long, they were busy off doing excursions or laying at the beach until they had their fill of the beach, only to waddle back to their reserved chairs.. My opinion is I think that is pretty selfish & rude on their parts.I was told that the hotels frown on this selfish & rude routine.I know I was very annoyed on the way some of them behaved. and only thinking of themselves

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
the day U arrive or morning after they always call a big meeting & say its very important to be there .. reason being so they can show & tell what excursions were available & the prices.. some were very pricey, but something for every ones liking, lots of choices so pick wisely.. we took 1 excursion on the Dr.Fish boat just for the relaxing massages,including little tiny fishies swimming around our feet & toes the fishies come to your feet & pick off the left over dead skin our pedicures missed. it felt wonderful..at the age of 63 I had my very first go at para sailing .. what a thrilling experience...

Other Comments:
here I am repeating myself again and giving you all another big heads and warning... first about the everyday situation of towel reserving the lounges around the pool & beach(think of others).. And then try to be sure your not stuck in a 1st. floor room only to find out how uncomforatable you will be in the cold, damp, room & in order to exsist having to jump into a hot shower just to get the dampness out of your body.. I can only speak of this resort after our experience!!If that should happen to you go to the Lobby & express your feelings
All our aches & pains(arthritis etc.etc)brought on from the never ending cold/damp.. I`m so glad I packed heavy duty pain meds .. I know its our own fault for not speaking up we should have asked to be moved to another building & off the first floor... so the suffering we went through that week was us deciding not to make any problems or stir up waves.. take the experience & advice of 2 old ladies(in their mid to late 60ties) lol... On this resort they have 5 buildings marked from #1 to #5... try for rooms in buildings 3,4 & #5 being the best

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Small , Quiet and Relaxing"

Punta Cana Princess All-Suites & Spa
User Rating:  Punta Cana Princess All-Suites & Spa Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  David  on Apr 4, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Apr, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
817 people found this review helpful

Just returned from a 7 day stay at this resort. The main reason for choosing this resort was the following: economics, adult only resort, 5 star rating, small, quiet and favourable reviews, and access to both the Tropical Princess and Caribe Club Princess Resorts.
Based on my previous visits to other resorts in Punta Cana of different hotel ratings from 4 to 5, I consider this to be a mid range 5 star and was satisfied with the services that came with this hotel rating.
The following are my comments about the resort and items found in some of the previous resort reviews I read prior to my planned vacation.
1. Outdated and need refurnishing.
Not all things in the world need to be shiny and bright but you should be more concerned about if things are in working order and not if they are new or modern.
2. There were no elevators to access the rooms above the ground floor, but I could not see the complaint as it was exercise to walk up two flights of stairs and this exercise was free. I felt more for the resort employees who also had to climb these stairs with the items that made our stay enjoyable.
3. Being a smaller resort the choices in the buffet restaurants did not match the choices I encountered at the larger resorts, but there was always plenty of food and some choice. There were two buffet restaurants with the smaller one being near the beach for breakfast and lunches and was convenient for the beach and pool patrons.
4. I found that the staff were friendly and accommodating and it would be unfair to single out individuals because even though the front line employees (bartenders, bar maids and restaurant waiters) are the ones that get noticed, the maids, kitchen staff and ground maintenance employees take care of the resort behind the scene without much fanfare.
5. The security staff attempted to restrict the access of the vendors to the resort guests by keeping them to a specific distance from the waters edge. However, since the beach is public, any guest on sun loungers outside the resort and the near the waterline are approached but I did not consider myself harassed to purchased their wares.
6. The only true crowds and noise I encountered was in-front of the swim-up bar late in the afternoon as I returned from the beach and entered to pool to clean off the sand.
7. The only complaint is that between 3:00 AM and sunrise, all the lights on the resort seem to be turned off which makes for some anxious moments if you need to navigate you room to the bathroom or the stairwell for an early morning walk. I recommend that guests at this resort bring with them a small flashlight and/or night light for their room.
I would return to this resort and also would recommend it to any of my friends.

Room Number:
4212

Room Block:
Building 4

Arrival:
Arrived at resort around 11:00 Am and room was not ready. Changed into our swinsuits and when to beack.

The room became available around 1:00 PM

Rooms:
I had requested a King size bed, above the ground floor, close to beach and not overlooking pool.

My room was on the top floor in Building 4. As the access to the rooms were on the back of the building all rooms overlooked the resort.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Beatiful beach and moderate size pool

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube