Punta Cana Princess All-Suites & Spa Reviews

Home page > Dominican Republic > Punta Cana-Bavaro > Punta Cana-Bavaro Hotel Index > Punta Cana Princess All-Suites & Spa reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Punta Cana-Bavaro Hotels with Similar Ranking

Westin Roco Ki Beach & Golf Resort

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed May 15, 2014

The Puntacana Hotel

4.5 based on 2 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 10, 2014

Riu Naiboa

4.0 based on 6 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 26, 2014

Barcelo Punta Cana.

4.0 based on 48 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 9, 2014

IFA Ocean Bavaro Resort & Spa

3.5 based on 2 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 25, 2012

Caribe Club Princess

3.5 based on 19 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 27, 2014

Punta Cana Princess All-Suites & Spa  

Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana

"decent trip"
Posted by: teddy on Jul 1, 2014
see all reviews

Punta Cana Princess All-Suites & Spa Reviews
Punta Cana Princess All-Suites & Spa Pictures and Information
Punta Cana Princess All-Suites & Spa Punta Cana-Bavaro Dominican Republic

#14
of 78 Hotels in Punta Cana-Bavaro

User rating 4.1

Based on 33 reviews

Punta Cana Princess All-Suites & Spa Information


The Punta Cana Princess offers an exclusive location with a white sandy beach bathed by the Caribbean Sea.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Punta Cana Princess All-Suites & Spa Reviews

Punta Cana Princess All-Suites & Spa Review: 4.1 of 5 33 reviews
Excellent
  15
Very good
  11
Average
  3
Poor
  3
Terrible
  1
By Occasion...
Leisure (19)
Business
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (2)
Solo Traveller (2)
With friend (1)
With Group (5)
With Spouse/Partner (9)
Solo
11 - 20 of 33

"Loved it!"

Punta Cana Princess All-Suites & Spa
User Rating:  Punta Cana Princess All-Suites & Spa Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  shawn  on Apr 2, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Mar, 2011 | Leisure | With Group
806 people found this review helpful

Just got back from here. Both myself and my wife absolutely loved everything! The food was fantastic, the entertainment was fun, the staff were amazing and fun. Had gotten the wrong room on the day we arrived so we went to the costumer service desk and were seen to right away. Unfortunately the resort was full to capacity but as soon as the room was available they called and let us know. It only took a night for the room to be fixed up, which i thought was very reasonable given the circumstances. We were treated awesome by everyone on staff! Let's face it, until you have a problem you don't really know how the service is. We give it a 10 out of 10 and we will be returning!!

Room Number:
4219

Arrival:
March 24 Impressed right away! All smiles 10/10

Rooms:
Really nice, really clean and comfotable 10/10

Restaurants and Bars:
The food was by far the best we have ever eaten in the D.R. Secound only to the staff ( at the buffet especialy) Enjoyed being greeted by "Mecedes" daily with a smile and laugh! 11/10*

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Nice and clean! Not crowded at all, which was super! Bartenders were super nice to us. Thank you Nelson and Kenyia! (to name just 2) 11/10*

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Enjoyed the archery and the evening entertainment. Really loved the way they took time each day to sit and chat with us. That kind of personal touch is really special. All of the entertainers really went out of their way to make us feel welcome.
Thanks Josie,Ernest, "Harry Belefonte" (you know who you are!) and the many others. 11/10*

Other Comments:
The resort is just as it was advertised, which is first class. The advetisements attracted us to The Punta Cana Princes, but the staff will bring us back! Over and over again. We felt like royalty all the time we stayed, and felt like CRAP when we had to leave! Oh well we will see you again! Next year we are taking our children and will be staying at The Caribe! Hope we can stop by and say hello!

P.S. Other resorts could learn from you guys

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Fantastic Vacation for 3rd time!"

Punta Cana Princess All-Suites & Spa
User Rating:  Punta Cana Princess All-Suites & Spa Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Ginny  on Apr 1, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Apr, 2011 | Leisure | With Group
478 people found this review helpful

Let me start out by saying that we went to the Punta Cana Princess resort from February 26 to March 3. This was our 3rd stay at PCP. We are already trying to get rates for February 2012 so we can go again! We had 25 other people with us. If you love a fun, relaxing, great vacation with an attentive, friendly staff, this is the place for you too. Can't say enough nice things about the resort and staff but throw in the beach that goes on forever, the sister resorts next door that you can go to and how could it be wrong?

Room Block:
4000

Arrival:
February 26, 2011

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Very Attentive"

Punta Cana Princess All-Suites & Spa
User Rating:  Punta Cana Princess All-Suites & Spa Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  William  on Feb 27, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Feb, 2011 | Leisure | With Group
422 people found this review helpful

My wife and another couple visited and had a wonderful experience.
Food - All of the A La carte were very good. The Fondue is a little work, but lots of fun. Filet at the Tex Mex was excellent. Our party sampled five different offerings at the Seafood and the Italian. All were very good. We only did buffet for breakfast and lunch. Selection and freshness was very good.
Bars - Could get a little crowded, especially the pool bar as only one bartender for poolside and swim up. Drinks were good and generally consistent from bar to bar.
Pool - Never crowded and very large. Activities if you wanted them, but no pressure to join in.
Beach - Punta Cana beaches are the reason we go. This beach was exceptional even by Punta Cana standards. The swimming area was all sandy bottom - no rocks at all. We walked three miles in each direction and felt our beach was as good as any,
Room - large and clean. Turn down service was nice. We had a problem with our key not working one day. Front desk remedied it immediately and sent security to the room to check. Very good service.
Public areas - Very good. However, the roof in the main buffet needs some work in front corner near building three and the passage way from building two to four need some roof work. This si not serious but it does detract from the experience. In general the grounds were very well kept.
Service - Exceptional. Friendly, attentive yet not overbearing.

All in all a great week at a great resort. this is my 10th all inclusive including excellence and other high end resorts and this experience is in the top two. A great job by all involved.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Fantastic Trip"

Punta Cana Princess All-Suites & Spa
User Rating:  Punta Cana Princess All-Suites & Spa Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Michael  on Dec 15, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Dec, 2010 | Leisure | With Group
331 people found this review helpful

Myself and a group of friends traveled to this resort the week of December 4 2010 and had a fantastic time.
All staff at the resort were terrific. Watch Nelson at the pool bar though as drinks truly are bottomless which makes getting out of the pool after a couple of hours interesting to say the least.Emilio at the lobby bar is also fantastic and quite entertaining.
Reservations at the alacarts are not required, which was a suprise, but there was never an issue getting a table.
The buffet has a different theem dinner each evening which was also nice.
The food in general was terrific.
Our only complaint would be the entertainment(animation staff). It is extreamly poor. The eavening entertainment is in the lobby, there are no where near enough seats and you can hardly hear whats being said. One day it rained all day and the annimation team was no where to be found. I have been to other resorts where when it rains the annimastion team will be in the lobby to provide some sort of activites.
All in all it was a great trip and I would not hesitate to return or recommend it to others.

Room Number:
5112

Room Block:
5

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Nice"

Punta Cana Princess All-Suites & Spa
User Rating:  Punta Cana Princess All-Suites & Spa Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  Glenn  on Jun 14, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Jun, 2010 | Leisure | With Group
350 people found this review helpful

Nice resort especially for couples. The food made a lot of people sick. The management was not friendly towards reimbursement for tours lost because of being sick from food they served. Also make sure you have copies of your booking with you at all times, and check before you arrive to make sure that your room is available. Also if you are going to the Hospital, be prepared to have to pay $200.00 both ways for a non emergency transport. Alos you will have to pay their doctor, and the doctor at the Hospital outside of the resort.
The beach was great, rooms were good. The waiters and servers were all very friendly. My Hats off to NIKI, LUIS (both of them), and Santa!! They all gave excellent service.

Your Arrival:
Be prepared to pay a $10.00 entrance fee to enter the country immediately after you arrive at the airport.

Rooms:
Great. Beautiful view, well kept. Don't book the honeymoon suite if you like cold air conditioning

Restaurants and Bars:
Service was great. Be careful o fthe food you eat, made a lot of folks sick

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Great. Very clean

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"A First Class Resort"

Punta Cana Princess All-Suites & Spa
User Rating:  Punta Cana Princess All-Suites & Spa Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Bob  on May 29, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: May, 2010 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
345 people found this review helpful

We just returned from a one week stay to celebrate our 35th anniversary, and it was great. Everything about the resort was great, and as advertised: accommodations, food (buffet and 'a la carte' restaurants), beach, activities, staff). Ours was a Sunwing vacation, and everything was first rate and on time. It rained too much perhaps, but this is the start of the rainy season afterall. We would definitely recommend it, even for older folks like us, although it is geared more to a younger crowd. And being an adults only resort was a definite plus for us.

Your Arrival:
Relatively quick getting through customs and onto ground transport. Hotel was only about half an hour away. The $10 fee on arrival for a "tourist card" was a joke: you pay the $10, they give you a card, then a minute later another person scans it and takes it back! Bags came off quickly.

Rooms:
Our third floor "deluxe" room was large and well-appointed, clean and in good condition, with a nice view over the grounds and with the pool off in the distance. There was a fair-sized lanai with chairs and a small table. An umbrella in the room came in handy more than once. There was a safe in the room for valuables and a small fridge with some Coke, Sprite, beer and water

Restaurants and Bars:
The buffet was fabulous and the food was always fresh and appetizing. The presentation was great and the servers happy and attentive. We ate dinner in 3 of the 4 a-la-carte restaurants and they were all outstanding both in food and service. On most nights, at least one of them was not open for dinner. The pool bar and lobby bar were the ones we mainly used and they were fine, and relatively quiet. Our package included premium liquors which was a nice extra.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
The one very large pool was fine for swimming or just ccoling off. Lots of lounge chairs and canopied "beds" both there and on the beach. The beach was outstanding and stretched as far as you could see in either direction. Nice hard sand for walking and good for swimming. The grounds were beatifully landscaped and decorated.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
There always seemed to be something going on, aimed mostly at younger adults. There were off-site activities available, tours and trips, casinos, etc. but we did not check them out. A good feature was having free access to the facilities and restaurants of two other "next door" Princess hotels.
Internet access for 20 minute time slots was available in the lobby at no charge.
The nightly entertainment is in the hotel lobby as there is no theatre on site. The performers are enthusiastic but it is not the best setting. You are free to attend the larger shows at the neighbouring Princess hotels.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Outstanding Resort"

Punta Cana Princess All-Suites & Spa
User Rating:  Punta Cana Princess All-Suites & Spa Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Christine  on Apr 6, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Mar, 2010 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
318 people found this review helpful

Overall, this resort was outstanding. It is a small resort (270 rooms), which gives it a very cozy feeling. Since it is small, then everything is close by (your room, the beach, the pool, the bar, the lobby). The service is outstanding. Security was top notch. The pool area is extremely beautiful with the palm trees and palapas. The beach is extremely beautiful. The food at the buffet was very good but the restaurants A-la-Carte were not so great. However, the Animation Team is the heart and soul of this resort and is simply outstanding. Funny, polite, kind, energetic, caring, professional. Our special thanks to Johanny and Beatriz and more particularly to Garish, the Entertainment Team Leader. Garish is an outstanding young man with outstanding leadership and social skills. We have been to many 4 and 5 star resorts and this one is by far our favourite. It is an adult only with the average age of 40, which makes it a quiet adult environment with just enough entertainment and games from the Animation Team. The rooms and resort are extremely clean with the room being spacious with a sitting area. We couldn't have asked for better. From start to finish, the week has been outstanding. Free Internet access with Sunwing and great service at the reception. We will definitely be back. Please don't forget to tip the staff. They work extremely hard for so little money....and while everyone seems to tip the waiter/waitress and the cleaning staff, please don't forget to tip the Entertainment Team, the cook(s) and the gardener. They are all part of this amazing resort. Thank you!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Not luxurious..."

Punta Cana Princess All-Suites & Spa
User Rating:  Punta Cana Princess All-Suites & Spa Review: 2.0 of 5

Posted by:  Eric  on Feb 22, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jan, 2010 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
312 people found this review helpful


Your Arrival:
The reception area was open, peaceful and had a nice relaxed atmosphere.
It didn't take long to check in and I was taken to my room.
I was in big need of sleep so I hit the sack right away.

Rooms:
The first room was quite bad. Rm. 5012.
Near the end of the complex. Little did I know that later that evening I'd be blasted by the party noise going on in the hotel right behind.
Air conditioner and bathroom fan needs servicing big-time.
The biggest problem with the room though was the "febreeze" type smell that was inescapable. I couldn't sleep because of it.

I requested a quieter room and the second night it was on to the 1000 complex. Unfortunately it was located directed across from the reception area.
That's where they party at night, until midnight!
There was also a dripping pipe outside our room that prevented us from falling asleep the whole night.

The third night were moved into a room more towards the back of this complex.
It helped, but still wasn't great.

Restaurants and Bars:
The main buffet was actually quite good. This was our mainstay for our 10 days there. Each day they had a different 'theme' but for the mostpart the food was the same. There was enough variety though to keep you going for that duration.

The a la cartes were a disappointment because of the size of the restaurants (tiny) and the atmosphere inside (noisy).
We only ate at the Swiss Fondue restaurant a few times.
Drinks were OK but often diluted with water (wines in particular), sometimes Baileys too).

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Pool area was nice. Always was able to get a chairs.
There was a spa area that we avoided though because of a high-pitched whine that could be heard half-way along the pool area and also along a good patch of the beach area as well.

They must get rid of their "Rock music"!
They have placed speakers in the shape of rocks along the entire resort area that can be heard in most of the rooms. They emit music throughout most of the day (until 11 pm).

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Tennis courts.

Other Comments:
The staff were quite helpful overall. Almost everyone was friendly and smiling most of the time.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Punta Cana Princess all suites and spa"

Punta Cana Princess All-Suites & Spa
User Rating:  Punta Cana Princess All-Suites & Spa Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Irene Dornan  on Jan 15, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Dec, 2009 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
336 people found this review helpful

Your Arrival:
Arriving in PC: Extremely painless (although 3+ hours later than originally planned), I think we were having our first Presidente about 35 minutes after landing. Line up was basically non-existent for paying our $10 US each tourist card. We were the second last group to board the bus (2 of us) so we were immediately on our way. Had a few stops at various hotels before arriving ďhomeĒ.

Check in: Arrived around 3:30pm. We had booked ocean view, upper level, however upon arrival they assigned a main floor room, no ocean view at all. I requested again an upper level with OV but he said it would cost us another $55 US per night. I pointed out that this had been paid for ahead of time. No problem, Karen the manager came out and said we could use the original room until one was ready for us. Dumped off our cases and headed to the beach for a quick snack and some libations, went to the room, changed and headed for dinner.

Rooms:
Room: Around 7:30 we were heading to our new room top floor, building 5. After unpacking we were pretty tired so we had a drink on the balcony, a can of Presidente, (thank you for getting rid of the Soberanna) The room itself was perfect, only saw one creepy crawly on the shower curtain and a gigantic moth in the closet (did I ever mention I am terrified of moths?). No biggie, hubby got rid of them in short order. AC worked great, beds comfortable, constant hot water. Only once did the shower head fall off and hubby fixed it (seems it only has 1.1/2 turns so if the maid moves it, then you do to get in the shower, its loose, so make sure it is securely fastened. We had a wonderful turn down maid and she looked after us like royalty. Day maid was so so. Gifts, $$$ís etc., never seemed to make a difference. In our 2 weeks stay, the place was dusted once or twice, I could actually draw pictures on the dust on the TV and stand (which I did).

Restaurants and Bars:
Food and Beverages: All was OK but I still find everything way too salty in the food department (hubby likes his salt and some dishes were too salty even for him). We spoke to Raul (the food and beverage Manager) and told him that salt is a preferred taste, as in, add to taste) and a lot of people are not allowed that much salt in their diet, hopefully they will address this problem as the manager himself said he didn't like salty food either.

The Christmas Eve buffet was well organized and food was lovely as was service and company.

If you like your Caesars they donít have the mix but you can now buy it in the little store for $2 US, we purchased a few and brought to the bar for our late morning libation. The only thing I wasnít really impressed with (but worked around) was down by Mare Nostrum, in the covered areas where there are cloth seats they have now allowed people to sit there with sodden bathing suits to eat. This is the first year since building the extension that food or wet clothing has been allowed in these areas which is not good if you are dry or dressed for the evening. Funny thing is, the staff are right there to remove all the chair covers the minute there is a sprinkle of rain.

Always looked after promptly at any bar with great, friendly service.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
I think in the first week we managed to find a place to sit around the pool once as we don't reserve seats until we are ready to park it, however, we never had a problem the second week there as it was pretty quiet, even after lunch. Things picked up a little our last few days so that is good.

Beach, as always is beautiful as are the grounds.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Animation was pretty good, they are a great bunch of kids and kudos to Michelle for sitting with us to take us through playing bingo (we have never played that game believe it or not) and hubby won a t-shirt (which fits me, ha, ha). We aren't into all the sports activites so hubby was asked once to play water polo and he said "no thanks, I'm on vacation, you play for me", after that they came by and said "I know, you're on vacation and I have to play for you" and left us alone. Night time entertainment at the PCP is in the lobby and is basically tourist participation, which can be quite funny. The major shows are over at the sister resort.

Other Comments:
Departure from Toronto: We were booked on Sunwing departing at 6:10am via Jamaica. Because of customs they wouldnít let us off the plane while they cleaned, refueled etc. We sat (or rather partied) on the plane and had a barrel of laughs with the Jamaican cleaning crew. Really wasnít too big of a deal as they left the AC on and we were allowed to use the washrooms. About 2 hours later, after boarding everyone in Montego Bay as they were heading back to TO via Punta Cana, we were on our way. (PC let the boarders from Montego Bay off for a while, so customs obviously wasnít an issue there).

Weather: Was fabulous. Had 12 beautiful days (with a few sprinkles) out of 14. Dec 23 was heavy cloud coverage and started raining around 4:45pm and didnít stop for hours. Dec 24 was wet, wet, wet. We went for breakfast and at around 11:00am and realized we were socked in so headed to the Lobby bar, we just made it before the Heavens opened and for the first time we experienced a horrendous thunder storm in PC. We literally stayed there until 3:30ish before the rain decided to ease off a little (it was only pouring now). Word of warning, if you get a main floor room, make sure the grass doesnít slope towards your room as many were flooded (where we were originally placed). I donít know if you know the layout of the suites in the PCP but you walk in the door and have the bathroom, sleeping area etc., go down 2 steps to the sitting area where the TV, coffee table etc., is. Well, the water came through their patio doors and was above the steps into the sleeping area. The guests in these rooms had to be moved for the next few days. This amount of rain at one time was unusual tho' so probably not an issue most of the time.

Departure: Had a 6:00am wake up call (the alarm kept going to flash mode so unreliable). We had a 7:25am check out, bus coming an hour later. Got to reception at 7:55 and the bus was actually a couple of minutes early. Off we went. Only one more pick up at the Bavaro Princess then we would be on our way. NOT. Something must have been going on because we sat on the bus outside this resort for nearly an hour, driver, rep disappeared, people were arguing outside (a girl with a couple of kids). When the rep got on the bus without whomever and there was no explanation to any of us about the delay but the girl did not board our bus. I saw her in the play area in the PC airport and they were on our flight. Still no idea what happened.

Arrival in Toronto: Oh boy. We arrived basically on schedule (or even early), got through customs no problem, waited for over an hour for the first bag to come down the carousel, so about 1.1/2 hours after clearing customs we were heading on our way out only to be met by security to see if we were cancelled or delayed, huh, we just arrived. We really didnít realize the impact of the Detroit threat until that moment. Once we understood what they were trying to say we were on our way home.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Great trip!"

Punta Cana Princess All-Suites & Spa
User Rating:  Punta Cana Princess All-Suites & Spa Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Jacqueline from Stoney Creek, Ontario  on Dec 1, 2009  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Dec, 2009
277 people found this review helpful

Arrival: november 14-November 21
great trip our 3rd time at The punta cana princess -- 16 of us in total for this trip --- 4 stayed for 2 wks... unfortunately WE ONLY HAD 1 WK!!

Rooms:
more than adequate ---- surprizes me when people complain... they are very clean & roomy.... we were fortunate to stay in bldg 5 - 2nd flr rm - beside the pool

Restaurants and Bars:
great selection - not a 5 star - but no complaints... always more than enough selection- never went hungry....people need to understand you are in a different country - and they truly try hard to please

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
virtually no complaints about the pool ... perfect size - love the swim up.... Nelson alwsys a gentleman & know what you want... same bartender we have come to love over the pst 3 yrs

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
we have done on previous trips & done a vast # of trips that they offer but this time we opted to go on the party boat - fun time had by all

Other Comments:
love the size of this resort - easy to get around - so happy that all the newcomers we brought loved it as well. Definitely will be back again--- the new addition to beach bar is fabulous - very relaxing at the end of the day ~~~~highly recomend !!!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube