Paradisus Punta Cana Reviews

Home page > Dominican Republic > Bavaro Beach > Bavaro Beach Hotel Index > Paradisus Punta Cana reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Bavaro Beach Hotels with Similar Ranking

VIK Hotel Cayena Beach

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed May 29, 2014

Riu Palace Bavaro

4.7 based on 6 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 25, 2014

The Grand Palladium Bávaro Resort & Spa

4.5 based on 12 reviews
Last reviewed Feb 20, 2013

The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium

4.4 based on 24 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 10, 2014

Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana (NH Royal Beach)

4.3 based on 6 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 15, 2014

Now Larimar Punta Cana (NH Real Arena)

4.3 based on 69 reviews
Last reviewed Sep 8, 2014

Paradisus Punta Cana  

Playa Bavaro, Higuey, Punta Cana

"so beautiful.."
Posted by: nelson on Aug 26, 2014
see all reviews

Paradisus Punta Cana Reviews
Paradisus Punta Cana Pictures and Information
Paradisus Punta Cana Bavaro Beach Dominican Republic

#15
of 29 Hotels in Bavaro Beach

User rating 3.4

Based on 12 reviews

Paradisus Punta Cana Information


All-inclusive five star resort located in Bavaro Beach Punta Cana. The Paradisus Punta Cana All inclusive four star Resort located in Bavaro Beach Punta Cana.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Paradisus Punta Cana Reviews

Paradisus Punta Cana Review: 3.4 of 5 12 reviews
Excellent
  5
Very good
  1
Average
  1
Poor
  3
Terrible
  2
By Occasion...
Business (1)
Leisure (8)
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (4)
With Group (1)
With Spouse/Partner (4)
Solo
With friend
11 - 12 of 12

"A great experience."

Paradisus Punta Cana
User Rating:  Paradisus Punta Cana Review: 4.5 of 5

Posted by:  Stacey from Kingston  on Feb 1, 2009  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2009
781 people found this review helpful

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
The company had events at Imagine--beautiful banquet centre set about 30 min away from the resort (Close to airport) and at the Punta Cana Golf Course (also close to the airport) Both beautiful spaces - nice to be able to see something other then the resort.

Other Comments:
I have stayed in the Dominican twice before, (Catalonia Bavara, and the Ocean Blue) and although those resorts were an enjoyable experience, this was a little better.

My friend and I just returned from the Paradissus (Feb 3-7) on a 5 day business trip that her company paid for as they were honouring their top sales staff.

We did not stay in the Reserve, however the experience was still fantastic. There was never an issue with towels, getting a lounge chair, nor was there ever an issue with the cleaning staff - granted you may get your room cleaned a little later in the day - but it did not bother us as we were out of the room for most of the day anyways. There was always hot water for the showers, and we had a relatively quiet villa so we heard no additional noise, etc. Room service was always there within 20-30 min and they were quick and friendly.

The entertainment staff was accomodating as we had rain the last 2 days of our trip so most guests were gatthered around the lobbies and bars so most people were playing games, dancing, etc. Still a great way to spend a trip - better then dealing with the snow back home.

Food was good, we ate at the Italian restaurant, and the buffets on the beach and the Hybiscus. I am a picky eater and I was always able to find foods I liked. Never an issue with getting drinks, although maybe a small wait. I firmly believe you get treated the way you treat others - so maybe if was our friendliness and kindness that allowed us to receive great service. Bartenders were fantastic regardless of what bar you were at on the resort. We found they all understood basic english, and our drinks were always served properly. We found the club on the resort, The Red Room, was a litte hard to get drinks, but that was because there were only 2 bartenders usually with a crowded bar. For the most part we were done drinking by the time we got to that bar. Another great bar to go to is the one right beside the resort--it is attached to the neighbouring resort - its a great mix of tourists and locals - safe feeling and its open later and has great music. Lots of Canadians were in there--so it was comfortable.

This resort is mostly retired couples,and families - which was fine as we there were some great people to meet and share stories with. There were a few weddings there and company events, so overall a great mix of people. If you are single and looking for a younger crowd it's limited at this resort--although we still found a great number of people to hang out with. Of course Canadians always find each other - haha.

Overall it was a great experience. Nothing stolen, I even left an envelope of cash out on the table by mistake, and it was still there in its entirety after the room had been cleaned.

I would definately reccommend this resort!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Beach in punta cana is beautiful."

Paradisus Punta Cana
User Rating:  Paradisus Punta Cana Review: 3.5 of 5

Posted by:  Jennifer from Toronto  on Jan 1, 2009  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jan, 2009
589 people found this review helpful

Arrival: November 2008
Arrival through the airport and transport service was a breeze as always. We travelled with our 2 year old and had no difficulties. Arrival at the hotel was horrific. Some how they did not have our reservation despite the fact that the transfer bus did. We waited for over 5 hours in the lobby with a 2 year old, the hotel did not seem to care. There was no manager available to talk to, and the "complaints" desk that they had set up in the lobby was of little to no help. They were happy to get us a room if we paid again and then once they confirmed our reservation they would reimburse.

Rooms:
Room was adequate. Nice size and good location related to proximity to the beach,restaurants and regular pool. We were not in the new section which was fine. However the kids club and kids pool is.

Restaurants and Bars:
Food and service was good. The hotel was under renovation and we were not advised that many restaurants were closed.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Beach in punta cana is beautiful and the reason we go back. Grounds are lush and well kept. Pool was great, lagoon style so it was easy for our 2 year old to walk in and out.

Other Comments:
This could be a good hotel. Just be aware of what you are buying. I booked this accomodation based on the kids club and pool. I was very very disappointed. The pool and club were great but if you were not in the reserve section you could not get a drink or food in this area as an adult. The nearest bar and restaurant was a distance. The hotel felt that the kids club was only meant to serve "other" guests if you drop and leave your child there. I was not prepared to leave my 2 year old. I wanted to stay with her and utilize the facilities. In the end we did use the facilities a couple of times and as a result I was glad after what I witnessed that I did not leave my child unattended.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube