Paradisus Punta Cana Reviews

Home page > Dominican Republic > Bavaro Beach > Bavaro Beach Hotel Index > Paradisus Punta Cana reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Bavaro Beach Hotels with Similar Ranking

VIK Hotel Cayena Beach

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed May 29, 2014

Riu Palace Bavaro

4.7 based on 6 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 25, 2014

The Grand Palladium Bávaro Resort & Spa

4.5 based on 12 reviews
Last reviewed Feb 20, 2013

The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium

4.4 based on 23 reviews
Last reviewed Nov 19, 2012

Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana (NH Royal Beach)

4.3 based on 6 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 15, 2014

Now Larimar Punta Cana (NH Real Arena)

4.3 based on 68 reviews
Last reviewed Apr 12, 2013

Paradisus Punta Cana  

Playa Bavaro, Higuey, Punta Cana

"Stay Away"
Posted by: Margo  on Dec 23, 2012
see all reviews

Paradisus Punta Cana Reviews
Paradisus Punta Cana Pictures and Information
Paradisus Punta Cana Bavaro Beach Dominican Republic

#15
of 29 Hotels in Bavaro Beach

User rating 3.3

Based on 11 reviews

Paradisus Punta Cana Information


All-inclusive five star resort located in Bavaro Beach Punta Cana. The Paradisus Punta Cana All inclusive four star Resort located in Bavaro Beach Punta Cana.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Paradisus Punta Cana Reviews

Paradisus Punta Cana Review: 3.3 of 5 11 reviews
Excellent
  4
Very good
  1
Average
  1
Poor
  3
Terrible
  2
By Occasion...
Business (1)
Leisure (7)
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (4)
With Group (1)
With Spouse/Partner (3)
Solo
With friend
11 - 11 of 11

"Beach in punta cana is beautiful."

Paradisus Punta Cana
User Rating:  Paradisus Punta Cana Review: 3.5 of 5

Posted by:  Jennifer from Toronto  on Jan 1, 2009  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jan, 2009
580 people found this review helpful

Arrival: November 2008
Arrival through the airport and transport service was a breeze as always. We travelled with our 2 year old and had no difficulties. Arrival at the hotel was horrific. Some how they did not have our reservation despite the fact that the transfer bus did. We waited for over 5 hours in the lobby with a 2 year old, the hotel did not seem to care. There was no manager available to talk to, and the "complaints" desk that they had set up in the lobby was of little to no help. They were happy to get us a room if we paid again and then once they confirmed our reservation they would reimburse.

Rooms:
Room was adequate. Nice size and good location related to proximity to the beach,restaurants and regular pool. We were not in the new section which was fine. However the kids club and kids pool is.

Restaurants and Bars:
Food and service was good. The hotel was under renovation and we were not advised that many restaurants were closed.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Beach in punta cana is beautiful and the reason we go back. Grounds are lush and well kept. Pool was great, lagoon style so it was easy for our 2 year old to walk in and out.

Other Comments:
This could be a good hotel. Just be aware of what you are buying. I booked this accomodation based on the kids club and pool. I was very very disappointed. The pool and club were great but if you were not in the reserve section you could not get a drink or food in this area as an adult. The nearest bar and restaurant was a distance. The hotel felt that the kids club was only meant to serve "other" guests if you drop and leave your child there. I was not prepared to leave my 2 year old. I wanted to stay with her and utilize the facilities. In the end we did use the facilities a couple of times and as a result I was glad after what I witnessed that I did not leave my child unattended.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube