Atarazana Reviews


loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Santo Domingo Hotels with Similar Ranking

Plaza Florida Suites

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Aug 8, 2014

& Casino Napolitano

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed May 20, 2014

Atalaya Apart Hotel

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 1, 2014

El Beaterio

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Sep 16, 2011

Alcaldeza

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed May 22, 2014

Villa de las Americas

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed May 30, 2014

Atarazana  

Vincente Celestino Duarte 19 , Zona Colonial, Santo Domingo

"discount if you pay in cash"
Posted by: corbizy on May 30, 2014
see all reviews

Atarazana Reviews
Atarazana Pictures and Information
Atarazana Santo Domingo Dominican Republic

#1
of 57 Hotels in Santo Domingo

User rating 5.0

Based on 3 reviews

Atarazana Information


“Santo Domingo’s finest-designed hotel, unique and comfortable, simply a great place to stay”

The 6-room Hotel Atarazana has only recently opened it’s doors to the general public. The building dates back to the 1860s and today stands out for the exquisite attention to detail and design.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Atarazana Reviews

Atarazana Review: 5.0 of 5 3 reviews
Excellent
  3
Very good
  0
Average
  0
Poor
  0
Terrible
  0
By Occasion...
Leisure (2)
Business
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Solo Traveller (1)
With Spouse/Partner (1)
Family and Kids
Solo
With friend
With Group
1 - 3 of 3

"discount if you pay in cash"

Atarazana
User Rating:  Atarazana Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  corbizy  on May 30, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) United Kingdom
Visited on: Feb, 2014 | Leisure | Solo
37 people found this review helpful

I am very pleased to say that this is a real gem in the city of Santo Domingo as it is one of the best I have seen so far. The hotel is small but has a very detailed decoration which makes the place even more beautiful with just six guest rooms. I stayed here for just five days and loved every bit of it. The hotel is very clean and dare I say spotless. The owners and the staff were super polite, friendly and extremely helpful. The location of this small but amazing hotel is perfect because it is close to everything such as restaurants and attractions in the city. Good news is that they accept credit cards here but they give you discount for payments made in cash so that was another feather added to the hat of this hotel. They offered delicious and tasty meals for breakfast in a very relaxed atmosphere of a beautiful courtyard. I traveled alone and this place felt like home for me with all the nice amenities that the rooms had including a small balcony that mine had just made it epic. There was internet connection which was wireless, fast and very efficient. They have also got the friendliest staff as they smile a lot and make you feel comfortable. When you pay for the rooms, it includes free WIFI and breakfast and other little amazing things. The view from my balcony was just amazing and I really didn’t want to leave. This is what I call excellent hotel service and they made my holiday the best. I am recommending this place to everyone and I will also be back for my next vacation.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Coming Home"

Atarazana
User Rating:  Atarazana Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Debbie  on Apr 9, 2010  >  34 contribution(s) 
Visited on: Apr, 2010 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
1891 people found this review helpful

After a 3-hour journey with Miguel, my driver, which originated from the uninspiring resort destination Punta Cana, I arrive at Hotel Atarazana, located in the outstanding Zona Colonial of Santo Domingo.

Hotel::
Hotel Atarazana feels like a breath of fresh air on a hot summer’s day when you prefer a hotel with a personal touch to a “business is obvious” all-inclusive resort.

Hotel Atarazana offers 6 beautiful adorned rooms, all with balcony although some are slightly larger than others. Berny, one of the two German owners of the property, an architect of origin, puts all his creative energy into the decoration of this beautiful boutique hotel in the historical heart of Santo Domingo while his business partner Susanna takes on the tasks of host and manager.

Service::
One of nice features of a boutique hotel is an often-outstanding service, which surpasses those of 5 star business hotels or all-inclusive resort chains.

Hotel Atarazana offers her guests an unsurpassed experience making one feel comfortable and looked after. The hotel further provokes associations with a superb bed and breakfast fused with an Asian “Zen” environment…. tranquility and stability.

Wi-Fi Internet is free of charge, the front door opens by entering a numerical code and a cozy spa offers a variety of treatments performed by happy and friendly personnel.

You won’t be surprised when I tell you I felt truly at home. I even became more aware of this fact when I caught myself walking bare feet down the stairs.

Grounds::
Due to its location it is hard to expand on “the grounds” of the hotel other than saying it has a nice and sunny patio with tall tropical flowers and plants and a waterfall, originating from a high wall, that pours into pond with tropical fish. A delicious breakfast is being served daily on this patio.

Room::
My room is situated at the front and first floor of the building. Like all rooms the ceilings are high which allows the room to stay cooler. Of course there is an airconditioner available and in case you don’t like these machines you can opt for a ceiling fan instead. De bathrooms, with a shower, toilet, cupboard for your clothes and a safe are nicely stylized as well. On my bed I find a natural silk coverlet and two nicely filled pillows. At night I leave the doors of my balcony open because I prefer the fresh natural air to a cold airco. For added safety you can close and lock the iron- gate, which is mounted in front of the balcony doors. This prevents anything but air from entering your room.

Restaurant::
Hotel Aarazana offers bed and breakfast but the owners Susanna and Berny will be more than happy to serve up suggestions on where to go for lunch and dinner.

Other comments::
This boutique hotel offers style and personal attention. Therefore I call it my home from home in Santo Domingo!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"A lovely 6 room hotel."

Atarazana
User Rating:  Atarazana Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Eddie  on Aug 1, 2009  >  1 contribution(s) The Netherlands
Visited on: Aug, 2009
958 people found this review helpful

I stayed here on a recent business trip in the Zona Colonial in Santo Domingo.

A lovely 6 room hotel. The owner/manager Susan makes sure that every guest feels at home. She shares her insider tips with other guests, guests in turn share their experiences over breakfast or in the afternoon over a cocktail in the hotel's patio.
The Hotel Atarazana was designed by Susana's partner, Bernardo.
Bernardo has created a wonderful hotel that is both stylish with endless attention to detail; even the breakfast buffet is a celebration of creativity.

The rooms are comfortable with a ceiling fan, color cable tv and most rooms have a balcony. I was even able to use my laptop with very fast internet access. Whether you are coming on business or pleasure, either way you might want to consider the hotel Atarazana, Susana and Bernarndo can really help you on your way, becoming friends in the process.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube