IFA Villas Bavaro Resort & SPA Reviews

Home page > Dominican Republic > Bavaro Beach > Bavaro Beach Hotel Index > IFA Villas Bavaro Resort & SPA reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Bavaro Beach Hotels with Similar Ranking

Barcelo Punta Cana.

4.0 based on 48 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 9, 2014

Caribe Club Princess

3.5 based on 19 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 27, 2014

VIK hotel Arena Blanca (LTI Beach Resort Punta Cana)

3.4 based on 29 reviews
Last reviewed May 28, 2014

Barcelo Dominican Beach

3.2 based on 31 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 8, 2014

Grand Paradise Bavaro Resorts

3.1 based on 69 reviews
Last reviewed May 3, 2013

Barcelo Bavaro Casino

1.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Jan 17, 2011

IFA Villas Bavaro Resort & SPA  

Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana, Higuey, La Altagracia

"IFA is worth it !!!"
Posted by: Ronnie Sue  on Jun 11, 2014
see all reviews

IFA Villas Bavaro Resort & SPA Reviews
IFA Villas Bavaro Resort & SPA Pictures and Information
IFA Villas Bavaro Resort & SPA Bavaro Beach Dominican Republic

#17
of 29 Hotels in Bavaro Beach

User rating 2.9

Based on 11 reviews

IFA Villas Bavaro Resort & SPA Information


The IFA Villas Bavaro Resort & Spa is a spectacular hotel complex located in the privileged area of Punta Cana: The paradise Playa Bavaro. Considered one of the ten most beautiful beaches in the world, Playa Bavaro has turquoise-blue crystal waters, a resplendent white sand beach, a magnificent natural coral barrier and a considerable length of coastline.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

IFA Villas Bavaro Resort & SPA Reviews

IFA Villas Bavaro Resort & SPA Review: 2.9 of 5 11 reviews
Excellent
  1
Very good
  4
Average
  1
Poor
  1
Terrible
  4
By Occasion...
Leisure (5)
Business
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (3)
With Group (2)
Solo
With friend
With Spouse/Partner
11 - 11 of 11

"I would not have any problem recommending this resort."

IFA Villas Bavaro Resort & SPA
User Rating:  IFA Villas Bavaro Resort & SPA Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Greg from Ontario  on Feb 1, 2009  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2009
789 people found this review helpful

Arrival: 18 Jan 09 to 25
We flew out of Kitchener--Waterloo airport and that is the way to go for convenience. It was wonderful. Skyservice was our carrier and the flight was smooth and uneventful. We were the only 2 on the plane that were going to this resort and upon arrival there was no bus to take us there. The signature rep at the airport however, did get us a ride to our resort after 1 hour and we were very relieved. He worked very hard to accommodate us. Check in was short and our room was ready. I asked the clerk at the front desk if we could get a room close to the beach due to a walking disability and after a 1 1/2 hour wait, we were the third closest room to the beach. It was well worth the wait. We have been to this resort 3 years ago and know it is a fair walk to the beach.

Rooms:
The resort had a makeover since we were there last, and the rooms were redone as well. The shower was wonderful with lots of pressure and lots of hot water. The room was large, clean, and the air conditioner kept you scrambling for your covers at night. We did have one huge problem with the room. Someone removed all the balconies from the resort in order to make the rooms larger. This was letdown for us, as we love to sit out in the balcony and relax after coming back from the beach. We would sit out for 1 or 2 hours prior to supper. Now ,you either had to go to a bar or sit in your room. In the resorts description,there was no mention of a balcony, so we should have known.

Restaurants and Bars:
We are not a couple that goes to the a la carts, so i cannot comment on them. We always had breakfast at the buffet and it was very good. The bacon was awesome and always available. The fruit was fresh and lots of it. For lunch we ate at the beach bar and restaurant. It has the best food in any resort i have been to. The fried chicken is awesome as well as everything else. The pizza bar at the pool was also one of are favorite hangouts. We loved the tables under the palm trees. The pizza and burgers were also very good. Beware of a drink called long island ice tea. After a couple of them, your face gets all hot and flushed...Awesome...For supper, we always did the buffet and it was not our favourite meal, probably due to the fact that we have been eating and drinking all day. The food was fine but we where never very hungry.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
WE are not pool people ,so we were always at the beach. Get your beach chairs by 8:30 or they will be all gone. This was not a problem for me as i am an early riser. The beach is simply the best we have been to. There is always something to do or watch. It is a very busy beach which we like. I have a very dislike of people who put there cigarette butts in the sand. There should be smoking areas or something to stop this. Lets hope this can be stopped.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
WE had gone to the nightly show a couple of times and it was games for adults, so we lost interest in going back. I had heard that there was some good dancing shows later in the week and wish we had gone. Off the resort, we went on the Saona island tour and it was amazing. The bus ride there took about 1 3/4 hours to get to the catamaran, and ride there showed you the countryside, the city of Higuey, the sugarcane fields, some cattle country and the everyday life of the people. The catamaran ride was great with lots of dancing on board. Beer and rum was always available. The island was something out of a postcard ,only better. The meal was good on the island and of course, lots to drink. The speedboat ride back was lots of fun as well, and we stopped for a swim partway back and i caught a starfish and got my pictue taken with it. In all it was a very long day but well worth it.

Other Comments:
This resort was well worth the money we paid to go. If you want the best, pay for the best, but if you want value for your tourist dollar, i would not have any problem recommending this resort. Would we go back for the third time? No because somebody took away our BALCONY.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube