Lincoln Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Havana > Havana Hotel index > Lincoln reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Centro Habana Hotels with Similar Ranking

Caribbean

2.8 based on 6 reviews
Last reviewed May 30, 2014

Lido

2.7 based on 11 reviews
Last reviewed Jan 12, 2012

Lincoln  

Virtudes No. 164 esq. a Galiano, Centro Habana, Havana, Cuba

"Unfortunately a bad impression of the hotel Lincoln and its service"
Posted by: Peter Janzon on Apr 26, 2012
see all reviews

Lincoln Reviews
Lincoln Pictures and Information
Lincoln Centro Habana Cuba

#3
of 5 Hotels in Centro Habana

User rating 2.5

Based on 10 reviews

Lincoln Information


Budget hotel in the heart of Havana, just a few steps from Havana's Malecon seaside promenade. Racing car driver Fangio stayed here.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Lincoln Reviews

Lincoln Review: 2.5 of 5 10 reviews
Excellent
  0
Very good
  1
Average
  4
Poor
  4
Terrible
  1
By Occasion...
Leisure (9)
Business
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Solo Traveller (3)
With friend (3)
With Spouse/Partner (3)
Family and Kids
Solo
With Group
1 - 10 of 10

"Don't book your stay at Lincoln"

Lincoln
User Rating:  Lincoln Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  Mirza Ahmetagic  on Jul 31, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) DENMARK
Visited on: Jul, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
237 people found this review helpful

This is the VERY FIRST time I ever write a review, I'm not the type that is unsatisfied, but after visiting 30 countries divided on 3 continents. I have to say this was the WORSE hotel ever.

1. Receptionits were very rude, and unhelpful

2. The rooms weren't what you'd expect from 3 stars

3. Cleaning was VERY good though..!

4. The "buffet" breakfast, was the worste food I've EVER ate at a "restaurant" no one of the guests seemed to enjoy the food, the bread was old, the fruit rotten, and the buffet was only for 1 day, the other days you could a toast and 1 egg.

Room Number:
220

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Bad water supply"

Lincoln
User Rating:  Lincoln Review: 2.0 of 5

Posted by:  Csordas Szabolcs  on Feb 16, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) HUNGARY
Visited on: Feb, 2012 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
185 people found this review helpful

The Hotel & room quality fits to the price level, modest but let's say clean. The biggest problem was the lack of hot water during our whole stay (3 nights) and the water flow is also very weak which makes the showering pretty unconformable!
On the uppermost level there is a club with dancing class so the rooms benieth can suffer from some noise during evening and even morning.
The surrounding area is not the nicest however the location is not bad to discover the historical city and Malecon.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Petit prix"

Lincoln
User Rating:  Lincoln Review: 2.0 of 5

Posted by:  Firmin Lo Wing  on Aug 8, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) FRANCE
Visited on: Aug, 2011 | Leisure | With friend
370 people found this review helpful

Bonjour,

L'hôtel lincoln correspond aux prix demandé. Le service est normal mais les chambres sont très moyenne. Il ne faut pas être exigeant lorsque vous payez 28 € par nuit pour une chambre. La climatisation fonctionnait normalement mais l'eau chaude dans tout l'hôtel manquait dès le 2éme jour. La situation géographique m'a persuadé de réserver ce lieu qui est très proche de la casa de la musica de Galiano (havane) pour les concerts et à 6 cuc en taxi de celle de Miramar. Ensuite, à pieds, vous avez la possibilité de visiter la vieille Havane, le nuevo, le Barrio Chino et la fabrique Partagas pour y acheter des cigares.
Cordialement...

Room Number:
320

Room Block:
3

Restaurants and Bars:
Le petit déjeuner est très basique, à éviter dès que possible et il n'y a pas de déjeuner ni de dîner.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Près du Malécon donc facile à visiter

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Se résume à rien

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"2 Stars Hotel"

Lincoln
User Rating:  Lincoln Review: 2.0 of 5

Posted by:  GEARDO HERRERA  on Apr 19, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Apr, 2012 | Leisure | With friend
183 people found this review helpful

It is a 2 Stars Hotel and do not expect better, it is not.
We had 2 rooms, the 0ne on the 6th floor had no hot water but it was clean. The one on the 2nd floor had the safe box not working but they provided us one at the reception. The room needed renovation, paint is peeling badly.
Breakfast was a 2 stars thing. Very busy street but ok, personal are friendly. The 9th floor show finish early and We missed it so I can not comment on that. It is a good stop over if you in Havana to visit without looking for much comfort execept for a place to crash.
Jerry

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Unfortunately a bad impression of the hotel Lincoln and its service"

Lincoln
User Rating:  Lincoln Review: 2.0 of 5

Posted by:  Peter Janzon  on Apr 26, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) SWEDEN
Visited on: Apr, 2012 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
154 people found this review helpful

The cleaning up in general areas , like corridors to the elevator is very bad.
- At our departure after one week´s stay we say the same dead cockroach and cigarette butts in a corner nera the elavtot at 5th floor.
- The breakfast is very poor. And the man serving the fried eggs or omelette openly asked for money for his sevices.
- The coffee machine makes good coffee.
- The service at the front desk with only ONE person on duty is not sufficient for all items.
- Only ONE elevator of two was working , that is poor for an hotel with more than 100 rooms!! And it had been like that for weeks according to people we asked.
- The location of the hotel is very good near the Malecón and the Old Town of Havana.
- But service and standard are very poor for a 3 star hotel and price!!

Room Number:
511

Arrival:
14 april to 21 april

Restaurants and Bars:
Cold food at dinner twice on the terrace of the hotel- then we stopped eating at the hotel

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Central location near Habana Vieja

Other Comments:
Water supply in bathroom at 8th floor was not available- so we had to move doen to 5th floor

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"No hot water"

Lincoln
User Rating:  Lincoln Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  Bryan Beaulieu  on Jan 23, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jan, 2012 | Leisure | With friend
156 people found this review helpful

The good: clean, good location, friendly staff, breakfast was good. The not so good: no hot water, housekeeping walking in to the room at 8:30am to clean the room!!! We stayed just one night as we were staying in Varadero for the rest of the week. It's a good place to stay for an overnight visit to Havana. Easily can walk to all that needs to be seen in Havana.

Room Number:
303

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Cheap, but basic"

Lincoln
User Rating:  Lincoln Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  Leendert Kruizinga  on Nov 11, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) The Netherlands
Visited on: Nov, 2011 | Leisure | Solo
190 people found this review helpful

It's a cheap hotel, just near the central part of Havana.
Not all the aquipment in the hotel was good working, like the TV, and the shower had only cold water, while temperatures outside were decreasing.
The AC was working perfect.
The service was more or less correct and depends what you are expecting.
Good value compare to price and quality.

Room Number:
313

Room Block:
3d floor

Restaurants and Bars:
Very basic

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Not present

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Obtienes lo que pagas."

Lincoln
User Rating:  Lincoln Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  Luis Alejandro Alberto Contreras Parker  on Aug 31, 2011  >  4 contribution(s) El Salvador
Visited on: Aug, 2011 | Leisure | Solo
243 people found this review helpful

Me gusto que estubiera cerca de Centro-Habana y cerca del Malecón, sin embargo, esa area del malecón no es muy buena. La vista fue excelente. EL servicio y la comida tienen relación directa al precio.

Room Number:
809

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Limpio pero demasiado... simples. Podría restaurarse los cuartos"

Lincoln
User Rating:  Lincoln Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  Pedro Francisco González  on Aug 20, 2011  >  4 contribution(s) PORTUGAL
Visited on: Aug, 2011 | Leisure | Solo
220 people found this review helpful

El personal simpático. El cuarto limpio, pero demasiado antiguo y sin haber pasado por una remodelación más recientemente. El desayuno muy elemental. Podría haber más frutas (tropicales).

Room Number:
801

Arrival:
buena atención en la recepción

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Travel fever"

Lincoln
User Rating:  Lincoln Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Hermann Szigat  on Jul 7, 2008  >  1 contribution(s) GERMANY
Visited on: Jul, 2008
674 people found this review helpful

Unfortunately, I can only write in German. Approximately 10 years ago I had the pleasure of getting to know Havana from this hotel. I have pleasant memories of my stay with you and I am thinking of booking a room for when I visit Havana soon. I hope the quality of the services has been maintained. See you soon. Warm greetings, Hermann Szigat

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube