Saratoga Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Havana > Havana Hotel index > Saratoga reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Old Havana Hotels with Similar Ranking

Iberostar Parque Central

4.7 based on 75 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 8, 2012

Parque Central Torre

4.5 based on 2 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 28, 2014

Palacio del Marqués de San Felipe y Santiago de Bejucal

4.3 based on 12 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 30, 2013

Santa Isabel

4.0 based on 19 reviews
Last reviewed Mar 7, 2012

Saratoga  

Paseo del Prado No.603, esq. a Dragones
(Old Havana Maps)

"A swimming pool in the sky but not as friendly as you can expect in Cuba"
Posted by: PASCAL CHAPIER on Feb 25, 2012
see all reviews

Saratoga Reviews
Saratoga Pictures and Information
Saratoga Old Havana Cuba

#14
of 24 Hotels in Old Havana

User rating 4.5

Based on 15 reviews

Saratoga Information


A meeting place for celebrities from Cuba's cultural and social life, the hotel was known in the 30s of the last century for its culinary delights and live performances by popular groups of the day, such as la Anacaona, the first Cuban all-women orchestra.



Saratoga official website
http://www.saratogahotel-cuba.com

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Saratoga Reviews

Saratoga Review: 4.5 of 5 15 reviews
Excellent
  10
Very good
  2
Average
  3
Poor
  0
Terrible
  0
By Occasion...
Business (2)
Leisure (4)
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (2)
With friend (2)
With Spouse/Partner (2)
Solo
With Group
1 - 10 of 15

"A swimming pool in the sky but not as friendly as you can expect in Cuba"

Saratoga
User Rating:  Saratoga Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  PASCAL CHAPIER  on Feb 25, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) FRANCE
Visited on: Feb, 2012 | Leisure | With friend
197 people found this review helpful

One of the best high class hotel in town . Amazing view from the terrasse and a graet swimming pool from where you have a 240° view in La Havana

Room Number:
506

Arrival:
Professionnal staff

Rooms:
clean all facilities bed very confortable all tv channels

Restaurants and Bars:
Not crowed compared with other places however quite "cold" atmosphere and clearly the place u-you don't want to stay in la havana to have a drink !

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
gym fully equiped with new equipment

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Great loctaion but poor service !"

Saratoga
User Rating:  Saratoga Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  xavier smekens  on Nov 25, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) BELGIUM
Visited on: Nov, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
179 people found this review helpful

The Hotel has a great location but very very poor service from reception, always overbooked, needed 3O minutes to check after hours of waiting as rooms not available still at 4.30pm, same at check out.... Only one lift in service for the whole hotel made clients crazy queueing and no one to help or support excuse to give an explanation. Deluxe patio rooms very very noisy as locked windows since just above mezzanine or open with noise... and no oustide light for such rooms. No enough towels in bathroom...and bottle of water in bathroom is billed to your room as you expect to be free. Price of hotel is just exagerated, not a five stars at all, compared to other hotels where service is much better.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

" Quite Good but not 5 star"

Saratoga
User Rating:  Saratoga Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  Sarah Farrington  on Jul 13, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Bermuda
Visited on: Jul, 2011 | Business | Family and Kids
270 people found this review helpful

We really enjoyed the roof top pool and its panoramic views as well as the piano bar and the retro decor. Room sizes were also quite good. The hotel and rooms however were quite dusty and there was some mold in the hall ways. The towels in the rooms and the bath robes were very old and there were simply not enough towels especially given that the hotel aspires to be 5 star. The hotel is very conveniently located in old havana however suffers from a lot of street noise that sometimes kept me awake at night.

The room service menu was very limited and food was not 5 star quality. However, the hotel staff were always friendly and welcoming and the service was prompt.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Too expensive for what you get"

Saratoga
User Rating:  Saratoga Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  vittorio ferrara  on Apr 28, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Dominican Republic
Visited on: Apr, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
353 people found this review helpful

The hotel is clean and beautifull bur really too expensive for the kind of rooms. The swimming pool area is expectacular.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Excellent hotel & great guest services"

Saratoga
User Rating:  Saratoga Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  EDWARD LAFAYE  on Apr 19, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Apr, 2011 | Leisure | With friend
307 people found this review helpful

The Saratoga is in the perfect location for any traveler to Cuba. The hotel is definately 5 STAR with exceptionally large and spotlessly clean rooms which appeared to have been recently renovated. We stayed in a Jr Suite and had a marvelous view of the capital. Everything in Havana is within walking distance of the hotel and the bellman was always available to arrange taxis to drop off and pick us up for longer distances. Breakfast (included with our room) included a lavish morning buffet with pretty much anything you could want and room service was available 24 hours which came in handy after we went to a club one night. The travel agent in the lobby and the concierge helped to arrange a tour of Havana, a day at the beach, night at the Tropicana and bus trip to Vinales quickly and all at a reasonable cost. Plus it is very easy to exchange dollars for CUC with guest relations at any time. The room included -FREE- I repeat FREE high speed internet and On Demand movies. A relaxing lunch by the pool and laying out for a tan overlooking the Capital and parks was also an unexpected highlight. The staff from the doorman to the housekeepers were all very friendly and helpful. The hotel also has a full service spa and gym which I did not use as I got my exercise and relaxation from lifting more than a few Mojitos. I would highly reccommend this hotel to any guest visiting Havana! I will be back! Gracias! By the way my vote for the best restaurant in Havana is Los Nardos, just a half a block from the hotel, and favorite bar ties between La Foridita, walking distance from the hotel and the hotels mezzanine which felt like Old Havana.

Room Number:
604

Arrival:
Quick and easy! Remember US credit cards don't work!

Rooms:
Clean, Large and Very Nice with FREE high speed internet, Cable TV with CNN and US Channels and TV5 (My boyfriend is French). FREE On Demand Movies.

Restaurants and Bars:
Great pizza, sandwiches on the rooftop and main restaurant serves great steak tartar and pasta!

Highlight is the mezzanine bar - OPEN 24 HOURS!

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Nice rooftop pool and loungers for tanning with a mojito!

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Activities:

Take a tour of Havana
Spend a day at Playa del Estes
Stroll thru old Havana
Hot Chocolate in the Chocolate Museum
Visit the old car museum
Dont miss the museum of the revolution
Get an old convertable car and take a night time drive
Spend a day in the mountains at Vinales
A MUST - The Tropicana! (Not cheap but well worth it!)
Drink Mojitos!

Other Comments:
We walked day and night and always felt safe. The people of Cuba are very friendly!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"This was our third time to stay at the Saratoga and it was a wonderful experience again."

Saratoga
User Rating:  Saratoga Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Joseph Imparato  on Feb 17, 2011  >  2 contribution(s) Cayman Islands
Visited on: Feb, 2011 | Business | Family and Kids
364 people found this review helpful

The Saratoga is a very well run hotel in the heart of old Havana. The staff are very professional and at all times helpful. The pool and roof top bar offer excellent views of the old town

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Beautiful Hotel"

Saratoga
User Rating:  Saratoga Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Test Ayoola Test Alabi  on Dec 12, 2008  >  1 contribution(s) Cuba
Visited on: Dec, 2008
3330 people found this review helpful

Beautiful Hotel!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"PERFECT !"

Saratoga
User Rating:  Saratoga Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Mike  on May 8, 2008  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: May, 2008
1327 people found this review helpful

really, truly, lovely ! we were simply delighted with our entire Havana experience ! GO THERE !!! and stay here HERE !!! the Hotel Saratoga. :-))

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Outstanding Hotel Staff"

Saratoga
User Rating:  Saratoga Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Ray Minard  on May 7, 2008  >  1 contribution(s) 
Visited on: May, 2008
1472 people found this review helpful

My partner and I stayed at the Saratoga, late April 2008 and loved it. The hotel was lovely, our room superb and the staff simply outstanding. You cannot beat the location. We will definitely return. Thank you to all of those who made our stay so pleasant.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Saratoga a beautiful hotel"

Saratoga
User Rating:  Saratoga Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Bernadette Brown  on Mar 11, 2008  >  1 contribution(s) United Kingdom
Visited on: Mar, 2008
5284 people found this review helpful

My partner and i visited the Saratoga in May 2006, this was our 1st trip to Cuba. The Saratoga was beyond our expectations the hotel, rooms, staff were all excellent. Havana itself is a must see place, the people are so wonderful. I travel all over the world and stay in 5 star hotels but i have to say that this is probably one of the best. Bernie Brown

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube