Saratoga Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Havana > Havana Hotel index > Saratoga reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Old Havana Hotels with Similar Ranking

Iberostar Parque Central

4.7 based on 76 reviews
Last reviewed Sep 2, 2014

Parque Central Torre

4.5 based on 2 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 28, 2014

Palacio del Marqués de San Felipe y Santiago de Bejucal

4.3 based on 12 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 30, 2013

Santa Isabel

4.0 based on 19 reviews
Last reviewed Mar 7, 2012

Saratoga  

Paseo del Prado No.603, esq. a Dragones
(Old Havana Maps)

"expensive but nice"
Posted by: isaac on Aug 19, 2014
see all reviews

Saratoga Reviews
Saratoga Pictures and Information
Saratoga Old Havana Cuba

#14
of 24 Hotels in Old Havana

User rating 4.5

Based on 16 reviews

Saratoga Information


A meeting place for celebrities from Cuba's cultural and social life, the hotel was known in the 30s of the last century for its culinary delights and live performances by popular groups of the day, such as la Anacaona, the first Cuban all-women orchestra.



Saratoga official website
http://www.saratogahotel-cuba.com

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Saratoga Reviews

Saratoga Review: 4.5 of 5 16 reviews
Excellent
  11
Very good
  2
Average
  3
Poor
  0
Terrible
  0
By Occasion...
Business (2)
Leisure (5)
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (2)
Solo Traveller (1)
With friend (2)
With Spouse/Partner (2)
Solo
With Group
1 - 10 of 16

"Excellent"

Saratoga
User Rating:  Saratoga Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  auxi  on Aug 25, 2006  >  1 contribution(s) Spain
Visited on: Aug, 2006
5020 people found this review helpful

impressive... it can be the best hotel in Cuba now... to take a bath in the swimming pool after walking so much is indescriptible.

The hotel is new... and it must be taken in consideration when you select a hotel in Havana.

All the service and the decoration do not admit any comment... perfect. And of course the location!!!.

Quite advisable is the only place to come back in Havana.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Saratoga"

Saratoga
User Rating:  Saratoga Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Jim Dobson  on Nov 16, 2006  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Nov, 2006
4062 people found this review helpful

I liked your site.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Did I mention the swimming pool?"

Saratoga
User Rating:  Saratoga Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Natalia Emelyanova  on Jan 25, 2007  >  1 contribution(s) RUSSIAN FEDERATION
Visited on: Jan, 2007
7361 people found this review helpful

Location: Ideal for discovering Old Havana on foot.
Rooms: Well up to international standards.
Food: Better than expected.
Facilities: Superb roof top swimming pool.
Relaxing: Comfortable and quiet mezzinine bar.
Staff: Quietly competent.
Raoul: Quintessial concierge.
Overall: Did I mention the swimming pool?


Original review

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Amazing experience"

Saratoga
User Rating:  Saratoga Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Stan Sax  on Oct 24, 2007  >  1 contribution(s) Panama
Visited on: Oct, 2007
7285 people found this review helpful

What a fabulous hotel. First class in every way. Rooms (jnr. suites) are large, clean, well appointed and those on the front have amazing views.

Bathroom to-die-for. Huge, big bathtub, grand shower and so much space. Mattress was extremely comfortable and they even have a pillow menu. Pool is stunning, though they don't make mojitos up there.

Concierge and all staff professional and courteous.

The breakfast buffet is an array of delights to please everyone. Loved it so much, going back in a couple of months.

Original Review

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"One of the best hotels we have visited world wide."

Saratoga
User Rating:  Saratoga Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Ed Sweeney  on Feb 25, 2008  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2008
5614 people found this review helpful

My wife and I (in our 60's) have stayed in many hotels worldwide through my business. We stayed here February 2007. This has to be in our top five we have stayed at in 40 years ov travel. Great for site seeing Old Havana by foot. We have visited Cub regularly since 1989. Bars, restaurant, staff, rooms pool excellentWe give it 5 stars. Will stay there again when next in Havana. Ed and Eileen Sweeney

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Saratoga a beautiful hotel"

Saratoga
User Rating:  Saratoga Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Bernadette Brown  on Mar 11, 2008  >  1 contribution(s) United Kingdom
Visited on: Mar, 2008
5307 people found this review helpful

My partner and i visited the Saratoga in May 2006, this was our 1st trip to Cuba. The Saratoga was beyond our expectations the hotel, rooms, staff were all excellent. Havana itself is a must see place, the people are so wonderful. I travel all over the world and stay in 5 star hotels but i have to say that this is probably one of the best. Bernie Brown

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Outstanding Hotel Staff"

Saratoga
User Rating:  Saratoga Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Ray Minard  on May 7, 2008  >  1 contribution(s) 
Visited on: May, 2008
1504 people found this review helpful

My partner and I stayed at the Saratoga, late April 2008 and loved it. The hotel was lovely, our room superb and the staff simply outstanding. You cannot beat the location. We will definitely return. Thank you to all of those who made our stay so pleasant.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"PERFECT !"

Saratoga
User Rating:  Saratoga Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Mike  on May 8, 2008  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: May, 2008
1362 people found this review helpful

really, truly, lovely ! we were simply delighted with our entire Havana experience ! GO THERE !!! and stay here HERE !!! the Hotel Saratoga. :-))

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Beautiful Hotel"

Saratoga
User Rating:  Saratoga Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Test Ayoola Test Alabi  on Dec 12, 2008  >  1 contribution(s) Cuba
Visited on: Dec, 2008
3370 people found this review helpful

Beautiful Hotel!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"This was our third time to stay at the Saratoga and it was a wonderful experience again."

Saratoga
User Rating:  Saratoga Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Joseph Imparato  on Feb 17, 2011  >  2 contribution(s) Cayman Islands
Visited on: Feb, 2011 | Business | Family and Kids
396 people found this review helpful

The Saratoga is a very well run hotel in the heart of old Havana. The staff are very professional and at all times helpful. The pool and roof top bar offer excellent views of the old town

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube