Canimao Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Cuba Hotel Index > Canimao reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Matanzas Province Hotels with Similar Ranking

Villa Guama

4.5 based on 2 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 7, 2014

Playa Larga

2.5 based on 4 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 28, 2014

Canimao  

Carretera Matanzas-Varadero km. 4 1/2, Rpto. Canimar. Matanzas.

"nice place"
Posted by: vinci on May 30, 2014
see all reviews

Canimao Reviews
Canimao Pictures and Information
Canimao Matanzas Province Cuba

#3
of 5 Hotels in Matanzas Province

User rating 3.8

Based on 4 reviews

Canimao Information


Here you can experience the feeling of living spectacular vacations in a peaceful and calming atmosphere.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Canimao Reviews

Canimao Review: 3.8 of 5 4 reviews
Excellent
  1
Very good
  1
Average
  2
Poor
  0
Terrible
  0
By Occasion...
Business (1)
Leisure (2)
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Solo Traveller (2)
With Spouse/Partner (1)
Family and Kids
Solo
With friend
With Group
1 - 4 of 4

"nice place"

Canimao
User Rating:  Canimao Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  vinci  on May 30, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) GERMANY
Visited on: Mar, 2014 | Leisure | Solo
13 people found this review helpful

In one word, my stay in this hotel was fun and I will recommend it to anybody looking for accommodation in this wonderful city of Matanzas. I had a pleasant stay here as I was around for about 7 days in March 2014, came here on vacation and needed something as nice as this place. Donít get me started on the cheap price of things here starting from the room payment to every other service rendered. I can say that the place is well managed and has great value, it is not your typical five star hotels but you will get what you paid for. The place is not even far from the beach and has a wonderful setting as well. The staff was super amazing, so very friendly and helpful, whatever you need, and they attend to you with smiles which made communication easier even though my Spanish was rusty. Itís a great bargain so I will recommend it to anyone who is interested. The rooms are great, the air condition in mine was working perfectly and there was hot water running, what can I say, I am that lucky. They have a nice pool which I usually visit during my stay. The location is just perfect as it is very close to the Varadero airport. I will say though that the rooms are not so spacious but I made do with what I have considering how much I was paying for it. They have lovely staff, perfect location and great customer service. I will come back here again.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Improvement"

Canimao
User Rating:  Canimao Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  Francis Kyle  on Jan 31, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jan, 2012 | Leisure | Solo
153 people found this review helpful

This is the third time I have stayed at the Hotel Canimao and it is the best time.
Previous stays were in Building 2 which is obviously one of the older buildings and is a bit rundown. This time I was in Building 4 and the bathroom is updated,retiled and a good shower.
The breakfast service was a bit slow with one waitress but once my order was in it came quickly and the eggs were done the way I liked them and the waitress made sure my coffee cup was always full. Previous visit the service was very indifferent.

Room Number:
4016

Room Block:
4

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Good for one night."

Canimao
User Rating:  Canimao Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  Theophiel Janssen  on May 19, 2011  >  3 contribution(s) BELGIUM
Visited on: May, 2011 | Business | With Spouse/Partner
284 people found this review helpful

We stayed here for one night before travelling back home. For this purpose this hotel is a good option.
Friendly staff, breakfast ok. Parking available.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Buenisimo"

Canimao
User Rating:  Canimao Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Patricia Smith  on Jul 26, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Jamaica
Visited on: Jul, 2010
502 people found this review helpful

I stayed at Hotel Canimao last year.I enjoyed my stay there.It was worth the money and you do get value for money.I paid 15 CUC and I got a double occupancy room together with breakfast every morning.From the restaurant there is a lovely view of the Canimao river I believe it's called.The hotel grounds is environmentally friendly...clean ...the greenery.I would go back there anytime.As a matter of fact I recommend it to anyone who would want a low cost hotel yet comfortable.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube