Punta Cana Grand Reviews


loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Punta Cana-Bavaro Hotels with Similar Ranking

Sivory Punta Cana Boutique

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 11, 2014

VIK Hotel Cayena Beach

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed May 29, 2014

Club Med

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Mar 23, 2011

Caleton Club & Villas

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 20, 2014

Bahia Principe Esmeralda

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 8, 2014

Riu Palace Bavaro

4.7 based on 6 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 25, 2014

Punta Cana Grand  

Cabeza de Toro , Higuey 131-72, República Dominicana

"2 Days were Great - 5 Days were Hell."
Posted by: Andrea on Jan 17, 2010
see all reviews

Punta Cana Grand Reviews
Punta Cana Grand Pictures and Information
Punta Cana Grand Punta Cana-Bavaro Dominican Republic

#61
of 78 Hotels in Punta Cana-Bavaro

User rating 3.0

Based on 1 reviews

Punta Cana Grand Information


Upon arrival at this enchanting fun-filled hotel, you'll discover a deluxe amenities kit in your large, comfortable room. Located on one of the best beaches in Punta Cana, protected by a coral reef, this hotel is an ideal spot for snorkelling, swimming and diving.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Punta Cana Grand Reviews

Punta Cana Grand Review: 3.0 of 5 1 reviews
Excellent
  0
Very good
  0
Average
  1
Poor
  0
Terrible
  0
By Occasion...
Leisure (1)
Business
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (1)
Solo
With friend
With Group
With Spouse/Partner
1 - 1 of 1

"2 Days were Great - 5 Days were Hell."

Punta Cana Grand
User Rating:  Punta Cana Grand Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  Andrea  on Jan 17, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jan, 2010 | Leisure | Family and Kids
858 people found this review helpful

My husband and I were on our honeymoon in June 2006. We had a wonderful first 2 days and then on the 3 my husband became ill, we just thought it was travellers diarrhea. Then we though it was food poisoning when it became worse and more symptoms persisted and as I joined him being violently ill the next day. He felt better after 3 days, I continued to be ill for A LONG TIME. It turned out that I had contracted Typhoid Fever, which comes from ingested faecal matter from an infected person. So within a few days of our stay I was sick for months because of our stay at the Punta Cana Grand.

We had 2.5 days of rain where power was on and off constantly. No back up generators.

Has multiple stores on property providing everything you may need.

Shows were better than most resorts. Had movie nights as well.

Your Arrival:
We arrived before check in time and had to wait for 2.5 hours before we got our room. There was no option to have our luggage kept anywhere so we had to wait until 3pm until we were given our room. We were offered welcome beverages when we arrived.

Rooms:
Towels were infrequently changed.
Sheets never changed. We even tried taking them off ourselves and putting them on the floor to show we wanted new ones, but they were put back on the bed.
Had to constantly asked for bottled water.

Restaurants and Bars:
Restaurants were tasty, had great service and well trained staff. Enjoyed all the restaurants.
Free room service is offered though tip is expected.
Room fridges were well stocked, and we could even request what we wanted at no charge.
Frequently running out of bottled water.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Pool was overcrowded and very busy on the weekend. Otherwise, classic resort pool. Fairly well taken care of. Swim up bar was fantastic. The second pool was an adults only pool that had a quieter atmosphere, and there were always pool chairs available.

Beautiful property.

Other Comments:
I give the resort itself a 4 though the experience overall ended up being horrible as I contracted a deadly sickness from my stay there.

I found the staff helpful and had great service, except for the maids. Disappointed with the cleaning, but without the sickness I would have had a great experience. Even though we were, make sure you have all your necessary travel shots and medications just incase!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube