Melia Caribe Tropical Reviews

Home page > Dominican Republic > Bavaro Beach > Bavaro Beach Hotel Index > Melia Caribe Tropical reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Bavaro Beach Hotels with Similar Ranking

VIK Hotel Cayena Beach

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed May 29, 2014

Riu Palace Bavaro

4.7 based on 6 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 25, 2014

The Grand Palladium Bávaro Resort & Spa

4.5 based on 12 reviews
Last reviewed Feb 20, 2013

The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium

4.4 based on 24 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 10, 2014

Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana (NH Royal Beach)

4.3 based on 6 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 15, 2014

Now Larimar Punta Cana (NH Real Arena)

4.3 based on 69 reviews
Last reviewed Sep 8, 2014

Melia Caribe Tropical  

Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana, República Dominicana

"good vibe"
Posted by: danette on Oct 12, 2014
see all reviews

Melia Caribe Tropical Reviews
Melia Caribe Tropical Pictures and Information
Melia Caribe Tropical Bavaro Beach Dominican Republic

#3
of 29 Hotels in Bavaro Beach

User rating 3.7

Based on 52 reviews

Melia Caribe Tropical Information


This hotel consists of 1,000 double rooms spread over 2 floors featuring a beauty salon, an air-conditioned restaurant and a public Internet terminal. There is a garage and a hotel car park for those arriving by car and room and laundry services.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Melia Caribe Tropical Reviews

Melia Caribe Tropical Review: 3.7 of 5 52 reviews
Excellent
  17
Very good
  18
Average
  5
Poor
  4
Terrible
  8
By Occasion...
Business (2)
Leisure (33)
Wedding (2)
Party
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (15)
Solo Traveller (1)
With friend (3)
With Group (4)
With Spouse/Partner (14)
Solo
1 - 10 of 52

"Staff are awesome."

Melia Caribe Tropical
User Rating:  Melia Caribe Tropical Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Gary/Karen from Ontario  on Feb 1, 2009  >  1 contribution(s) 
Visited on: Feb, 2009
237 people found this review helpful

Arrival: January 2009
Left Hamilton airport an hour late due to snow, no biggie.. Got to Punta Airport and found our bus with no issues. Check in, and from what Ive read, was dismal .. 30 min to check in,, and there was us and another couple. The girl was just looking, and looking at papers, We asked if there was a problem and she said no. It was nice that a girl came by with a couple beers. I had sent an email a few days before we left, requesting a room in a choice of a few buildings.. Im hoping thats why she was so long,, trying to find a room that met our request. .It ended up we were in the area we had wanted to be.

Rooms
Rooms are ok. nothing special. patio doors are difficult to use. Safe is $3 / day, and are modern. ( no key, just use your personal PIN code) Bathroom nice and roomy, with a bidet. They always kept fridge stocked with water/sodas.

Restaurants and Bars
Steak bar was pretty good. Italian was crap. After that we just ate in the Market Grill ( buffet) Waiters are VERY good. Food was good. lots of selection.
Tip.. if you bring your own wine, take it with you for dinner.. WHite wine was 'ok'.. The champagne at breakfast is a nice touch ( you have to ask for it ) Breakfast is nicer in beach buffets. Just a nicer ambiance.

Beach/Pools/Grounds
The nicest beach Ive been on. no rocks, kept very clean. You can walk out in the water with no worries of coral. Lots of activites.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel
I only used the Cocotal golf course. ( you get 3 free rounds , but Im sure you get more) Very unorganized at the starting area, but the course was ok.

Other Comments
I'd say its a 4 star. They get 4 1/2 or 5 cause of all their restaurants (10). VERY big ( 2 resorts in one), if you dont have kids, stay in the Caribe part. Kind of cool with the 2 or 3 trains running around the resort to get where u want to go. we never waited more than 5 min. Staff are awesome.
My only real complaint is the fact that the beach/poor bars close around 6 pm.
so ,, if you want a drink in your room, after dinner, and you are in the buildings closer to the ocean ( which is the place to be). you have to go all the way to the front of the resort to one of the bars there. Drinks tend to spill when you're on the train.. ;o) We'd go back. but we like to try different resorts every year. and this one is just too big for us. Lots to do tho'

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Great beach, Great pools and beautiful grounds"

Melia Caribe Tropical
User Rating:  Melia Caribe Tropical Review: 4.5 of 5

Posted by:  Ed from Hamilton, Ontario  on Mar 1, 2009  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Mar, 2009
241 people found this review helpful

Arrival
We requested building 11 or 12 when we booked. We were offered a room in building 5. They did make the change for us. So that was good

Rooms
Very clean. We had a small ant problem but they came and took care of it while we were at dinner.

Restaurants and Bars
Lots of great restaurants. Too many to use during a 1 week stay. Great service at the bars. We brought along $100 1 dollar bills for tips. This I am sure helped with service. Small price to pay for great service

Beach/Pools/Grounds
Great beach, Great pools and beautiful grounds

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel
We had 4 rounds of golf. Always had a hard time dealing with the girl at the proshop. She could never find our tee time until we turned the monitor around to show her our name. This became an inside running joke

Other Comments
This was our 3 trip and we will go back again.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Beautiful!"

Melia Caribe Tropical
User Rating:  Melia Caribe Tropical Review: 4.5 of 5

Posted by:  Terry & Layle from Halifax  on Mar 1, 2009  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Mar, 2009
252 people found this review helpful

Arrival: March 13th - 20th
Arrival to the Caribe was uneventful (which is a good thing!). 15 minute drive from the airport, very prompt check-in. No complaints.

Rooms
Our building was #35 and our room was #24. It was a beautiful room. Spacious, quiet and everything worked well including the A/C. Nice fluffy pillows as well!I would highly recommend this building as it is the second closest to the beach and very close to the pools and beach buffet restaurant.

Restaurants and Bars
This is probably the only downside of our trip. We had difficulty getting reservations at the a la Carte restaurants for decent hours. We were always calling too late it seemed even though I would call first thing in the am. 9pm was too late for us to eat. But I did find out that if you approach your Tour Operator, they will book 3 of your fav. a la cartes at once for you. Friends of ours did this and they had bookings that were more appropriate eating times. If we had better luck with the a la cartes, I wouldn't have the following issue...the food at the buffet was the same each night.No variety. We have been travelling to the D.R. for 10+ years and we've always enjoyed the theme nights. We missed that here at the Caribe. Having said all this, my husband and I certainly didn't starve! It's just that when you see 5* you get excited about things like the menu.

Beach/Pools/Grounds
What can I say? Beautiful!This hotel is at the best part of Bavaro Beach by far!

Other Comments
Loved the resort. Would return in a heartbeat but my husband and I do like to try new resorts. Eden is building a new addition. Might try that next March!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"I'd say this is a 4 star hotel with 5 star qualities in certain areas."

Melia Caribe Tropical
User Rating:  Melia Caribe Tropical Review: 4.5 of 5

Posted by:  Ed from Nova Scotia  on Apr 1, 2009  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Apr, 2009
220 people found this review helpful

Arrival: Mar 23 - 30
Arrived at 2.30 am, there were only a few people to check -in at this hour of the morning. We got the room we requested in building 29 which is about the middle of this very large resort, but close enough to pool and beach.

Rooms
Clean, but could use some TLC. Bath tub had been repaired from damage and the tv was old and needed to be replaced. Beds are old but comfy enough for a hotel in this country. Nice marble floors and countertops. Balcony not very secure, teens staying in the room next to us climbed on the cement railng to our balcony. This encroached on our privacy. Probably not an issue if they had been reised with respect for others.

Restaurants and Bars
Buffet is good but has the same things all the time. Japanese restaurant is a must, very good! Capri restaurant is also very good, surf and turf is excellent. The Amarican restaurant is terrible, don't waste your time there. Reservations are a challenge but take what ever time they give you and arrive early if you want. Ask for a table, if it is available thay will give it to you.

Beach/Pools/Grounds
Excellent and very beautiful. Paradise!

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel
Few activities at this hotel, it is very laid back and relaxing. Bavaro Beach runner tour was very good but not cheap. Make sure you are ready for the rough ride on their bumpy roads, not good if you are not feeling yor best. The rum will help though. haha!

Other Comments
I'd say this is a 4 star hotel with 5 star qualities in certain areas. Service, rooms and buffet food variety needs improvement. Maid service is excellent as well as some of the restaurant and bar staff, but not all are that friendly at times. Tips don't seem to make much difference for some staff, but a appreciated greatly by others. I would return at the right price though.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"We were extremely pleased with our wedding day."

Melia Caribe Tropical
User Rating:  Melia Caribe Tropical Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Jennifer from Calgary  on Apr 1, 2009  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Apr, 2009
269 people found this review helpful

Arrival: March 21 - 28
We had chosen this resort for our wedding. We had 12 guests including us and we were all booked in the Royal Service suites. When we arrived, we discovered that our travel agent had booked everyone in Royal Service except for my husband and I. The resort did an excellent job at fixing this mistake and gave us a beautiful room in Royal Service. The staff upon our arrival were very friendly and helpful. We were immediately welcomed with snacks and beverages.

Rooms
The rooms were exceptionally clean and spacious with all necessary ammenities. The view from our room was beautiful and very private.

Restaurants and Bars
The food at the restaurants and snack bars was excellent. We were all extremely pleased with the food quality. The service was fantastic in every restaurant and bar we visited. Our food arrived quickly and our drinks were never empty. Also, the staff were extremely friendly and made us feel very welcome.

Beach/Pools/Grounds
The beach was outstanding. It was enormous and the sand was very soft and clean. There were lots of places to relax and several bars and restaurants on the beach. There were also various beach activities such as volleyball. The pools were clean and each one was very different from the next. There were several pools appropriate for younger children. The pools were each equipped with cabanas, which were an excellent way of keeping the kids out of the sun from time to time. The rest of the grounds were very well maintained and beautiful.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel
We went on a tour to the marinarium, which was a lot of fun. The boat played fun dance music and the staff on board were very upbeat and entertaining. This tour included snorkeling in the reef and with the sharks and rays. We also went to an area of the ocean where the water reaches your waste and enjoyed a floating bar, snacks, and lots of lively music.

Other Comments:
We were extremely pleased with our wedding day. Our wedding coordinator (Laura) did a fantastic job of bringing everything together and making it run so smoothly. We were all very impressed and the gazebo where our ceremony took place was beautiful. After our ceremony there was a private cocktail party for the guests while my husband and I took a horse and carriage to the beach for photographs. Laura offered us many venues for our reception and it was very nice to have so much choice. We ended up selecting a plated dinner in the Mexican restaurant, which was delicious and the service was fantastic.

The resort offers someone to officiate the symbolic ceremony, however, we found our own officiant through our travel agent. I would highly recommend Rick York to any brides who are looking to get married in the Dominican Republic. He is a missionary from the United States working in the Dominican Republic. He speaks English and Spanish fluently. The ceremony that he performed was beautiful and there wasn't a dry eye in the house. I couldn't have been happier! I was a perfect day.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"We LOVE the Melia resorts and the Caribe Tropical did not let us down."

Melia Caribe Tropical
User Rating:  Melia Caribe Tropical Review: 4.5 of 5

Posted by:  Judith from Wisconsin  on Apr 1, 2009  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Apr, 2009
232 people found this review helpful

Arrival: March 20 - March 28
Check in was quick and efficient. The size of the resort was somewhat overwhelming but the staff was very attentive to directing us to where we needed to go. The bell boys were friendly and accomidating. We received a golf cart ride to our room and within a short time we were settled.

Rooms
Although this is an older resort and shows its age, the rooms were clean. We did not notice any musty odors. We did have some frustration regulating the room temperature. no problems with the outlets. The maid kept our refrigerator stocked with water and soda. We were relatively close to the beach which was somewhat noisy at times. our room had a hair dryer, ironing board, iron, a working safe (generous size) and umbrellas in the closet.

Restaurants and Bars
Caribe Tropical certainly many to choose from. We found the Market our favorite. Some variations on a day to day basis, but with so much to choose from it was sometimes hard to notice. we did notice some of the soft cheeses would be melted if we got their late, and once we had a dish that was lukewarm. both beach restaurants were "scaled down" versions. We made reservations at the French, International, Mexican and the American Grill. The main dishes here were unique but overall we saw much of the same foods as we ate at the Market - presentation was on a much grander scale however. We did not care for the dominicans definition of "well done" and found that the meat was served rare and be warned... you have to be careful if eat hamburgers at any of the beach bar/restaurants. Of course the staff would gladly return and have it cooked longer, but the language barrier made this frustrating. The drinks were good-the lobby bars tended to have "better" tasting drinks. Inconsistent with ingredients -some bars served frozen drinks w/ fresh fruit,etc.-others used premix. We were tired of Presidente beer by the time we left. Overall the staff was fairly attentive to us. Some mornings we had to wait a long time to get coffee served. they had auto coffe/capp machines(like vending) but we did not care for the taste. as with any all-inclusive resort - its best to eat early(before 9am) - a later lunch(after 1pm) and an early supper(5pm) to avoid the crowd - otherwise plan to wait a few minutes. although we went prepared for dress codes at various restaurants - and signs were posted - the atmosphere was relaxed and the "enforcement" lax.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
The grounds at the Caribe Tropical Melia are absolutely beautiful. Groundskeepers were seen working every day to maintain it. The peacocks were kind of pesty, but entertaining to watch. The pools were on the cool side but clean and well maintained. The beach is absolutely beautiful. The Melia staff were already at work at dawn raking the seaweed up and loading into trucks. There was not much seaweed but there was a lot of "junk" that came in with the tide(s) during the night. We were always able to find chairs and they were relatively comfortable. The beach of course was very busy but still relaxing and enjoyable.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel
We did not go any tours. The Melia had vendors during certain nights of the week and an adjacent shopping mall so we didn't have a need. we were approached twice and solicited for ATV and "watersports"(ie. parasailing, motorboats), but they were not aggressive and bothersome. we did not attend any of the shows as they started at 10pm and were in the Caribe lobby.
the rock climbing wall was not always open.
Take comfortable shoes to walk in. although there are golf carts abound and a trolley running through the resort - the resort is rather large and you do a good amount of walking to get around. we did play tennis on one of the two facilities - the condition of the courts ranged from good to "poor". we were note able to snorkel off the beach which was a little dissapointing. a couple told us they tried to scuba a ways out and were also unable to - both due to the strong current(s).

Other Comments
We LOVE the Melia resorts and the Caribe Tropical did not let us down. The food was fresh and delicious. Everything was clean and maintained. Again, yes this is an older resort and shows some wear/tear but we were NOT dissapointed.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Happy to not be at home shovelling snow!"

Melia Caribe Tropical
User Rating:  Melia Caribe Tropical Review: 4.5 of 5

Posted by:  Judy from Bayfield  on Apr 1, 2009  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Apr, 2009
246 people found this review helpful

Arrival: Mar 21 - Mar 28
We flew direct from Toronto on West Jet right into Punta Cana, however due to inclement weather, had to divert our flight to Puerto Rico. We sat on the tarmac for a while, then refueled, and after the weather had cleared over the Dominican, we set off for a quick 32 minute flight back to Punta Cana. Great service from the crew on the plane, however they ran out of Sandwiches by Row 10. (Definitely not the crews fault - but we remembered this for the flight home)

Rooms
We have been to the Melia Caribe once before and this was the 6th or 7th visit for our travelling friends. We stayed in the RS side, and the rooms are comfortable, clean, well maintained, and with all the amenities of home. We stayed on the 2nd floor overlooking the garden, so it was quiet (although last year stayed on the main floor looking out the front and didn't find any noise either)

Restaurants and Bars
We were fortunate to have reservations for 5 ala carte restaurants, although only ended up going to 4 of them, and they were all great. The service was excellent at all of them, despite being a little slower at the Thai Restaurant...however having said that, we didn't mind the slower service - we were on holiday and happy to not be at home shovelling snow! Our main restaurant The Gabi has a newer menu from last year, full of variety and something for everyone.

Beach/Pools/Grounds
Beaches - lovely
Pools - lovely
Grounds - very well maintained, and constantly being looked after

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel
We did not go on any tours, however did walk each day. The longest walk was a visit to El Corticito...we walked along the beach and into a newer pub that we had read online - the Photo Bar - fantastic atmosphere, and followed this with a visit into the village for some souvenier shopping. A taxi ride home was in order at the end of the day.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"We had a FABULOUS time."

Melia Caribe Tropical
User Rating:  Melia Caribe Tropical Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Stephanie from Tennessee  on Apr 1, 2009  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Apr, 2009
269 people found this review helpful

Arrival: March 16 - 23
Arrival at the airport was on-time and uneventful. Easy to get bags and a shuttle to the hotel. There were 8 of us, including 4 children. Very clean airport with friendly employees. Arrival at the hotel was also a smooth experience. Luggage was left with the valet and was in our rooms upon arrival from the lobby bar. NO PROBLEMS.

Rooms
Rooms were adequate. Refrigerator was always stocked with water and soft drinks. Room was cleaned each day. Beds were smaller than average, bur fine. The temperature of the room was comfortable. The balcony was a nice touch. We enjoyed sitting and watching the people and the train. We had 2 adults and 2 kids (9 & 12) in our room. We had plenty of room for all.

Restaurants and Bars
Bars were great. Specialty drinks were made upon request. Bartenders did everything possible to make us happy. We met several wonderful employees who we can't wait to see when we return next year. Restaurants were good, not excellent. However, we NEVER went hungry. There was always something to eat at anytime we wanted to eat. Some people were complaining over the reservations for the restaurants. However, if you are flexible, there will be "no problems, just solutions", as someone from the island said to us. To be honest, this was out attitude for the week....NO PROBLEMS, JUST SOLUTIONS.

Beach/Pools/Grounds
Lovely beach. Pools were large enough for all there to have a great time. Our kids played and had plenty of room as to not disturb others. We always got chairs (8) at the edge of the pool no matter what time we arrived.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel
We did almost everything on the resort. The guys played basketball and soccer on the beach. The Beach Party and the Fire and Ice Party were SUPER. We also enjoyed going to the mini-disco at night. Nightly shows were very good. All 4 kids who went with us (ages 8-12) enjoyed the arcade at night. This gave the adults a couple of hours for time to ourselves. However, we all felt the hotel was VERY accomidating to kids. We also felt very safe. We did venture over the Tony Roma's and The Hard Rock to watch the NCAA Men's basketball tournament one afternoon. This was a very short walk from the hotel. Had a blast!

Other Comments
Our first time in Punta Cana was a HIT. We had a FABULOUS time, and WILL return. Thanks to Debbie's site for ALL the helpful information before our trip.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"I would most likely not return to the Melia even if it was offered free."

Melia Caribe Tropical
User Rating:  Melia Caribe Tropical Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  Cheryl from Michigan  on May 1, 2009  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: May, 2009
266 people found this review helpful

Arrival: Nov 2008
Pick up from the airport was uneventful. Checking in was a little bit of an ordeal due to the language barrier, DR is not like other destinations where english is a primary second language.

Rooms:
Our room was musty and the beds were extremely uncomfortable, the in room mini bar was a joke, lukewarm not cold. There was no beer or liquor available in the room and no room service. The over all feeling was neglected.

Restaurants and Bars:
We did enjoy the resturants and the service, the bars were nice. Although out at the pools there was no wait staff so you need to walk sometimes quite a distance to get a beverage.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
The Beach was wonderful as well as the grounds. Due to the size of the resort unless you room was close to the beach you need to take the trolley EVERYwhere and it did not seem to run on the 15 minute schedule. There was not as many beach non motorized sports as expected. There was NO bar service or wait staff on the beach, it was quite a hike to get a refreshment.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Off the resort activities were fine

Other Comments:
I would most likely not return to the Melia even if it was offered free. I do have many trips to other countries, ie Mexico, Aruba, Puerto Rico, as well as 7 cruise vacation to compare to. I would like to try Puna Cana again, for a better experience.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"The sales people are agressive."

Melia Caribe Tropical
User Rating:  Melia Caribe Tropical Review: 3.5 of 5

Posted by:  Mike from Calgary  on Jun 1, 2009  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jun, 2009
212 people found this review helpful

Arrival: April 17 - 25
Arrival was good however we didnt get a room until noon, we arrived at about 8:30 AM. Beware of super friendly hotel staff greeting you! They want to sell you time shares and for you to join a travel club!!! They are agressive and relentless !! They dont take NO for an answer!

Rooms:
The rooms and service was OK however not 4 1/2 star. When we called for towels they did arrive but bieng without bottled water one time was a bother. Would also recomend getting a room not facing the road. high traffic from 6AM till 2AM.

Restaurants and Bars:
As other reviews stated the food was the same alot of the time and making reservations was difficult, but would recomend the Japanese and French restaraunts, very good food and service.We do not drink alcohol and trying to order virgin drinks required some explaining. But this is why we came to a family resort and not a frat house.However it wasnt rowdy by any means i am sure due to the fact that it is a family resort. Some wedding parties got loud but did not seem to get out of hand.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Beach and ocean appeared to be the cleanest along that whole strip of resorts the grounds keepers are busy all of the time and we tipped them often but we tipped alot of the staff. The other resorts had sea grass/weed in waist deep water but not ours.Don't know why????do they rake that to??? Pools are nice and have bars, but we prefered the ocean. only because we have pools back home.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
There weren't alot of activities on the resort that are inclusive.we found it funny that you had to reserve:paddle boats,kayaks and little sail boats,when obviosly people had abandoned thier reservations.They were on the beach alot but you could not use them unless you made a reservation. we got one for 3:00 the next afternoon.We did go on the dolphin island tour and it was great,we never did it before on our other travels and always wished we did. The driver drove like he had a quota to meet. but this seems to be the case in every place weve been.It cost extra 120.00 (american)per person to go but we didnt mind because we wanted to do it this time.But alot of people were upset because they did not know that they had to bring money for the pictures 20.00 if you are alone in the photo or 30.00 if you and your spouse are in the same photos,two people in the same photo with the dolphins must require bigger film HAHA, and they dont negotiate.food and drink also costs extra... Although it wasnt far from the resort we were there for about 3 hours.We did not know to bring money either.We just did and after buying our special film with both of us init we had enough to share a drink.But the dolphins were awsome.

Other Comments::
We read on other reviews that the sales people are agressive. This we understood from other travels and in dealing with the locals (this we accept) however to have so much pressure from resort staff to join thier club was truly counter productive. We could not shake the sales man for 3 days and we felt uncomfortable walking through the lobby or by the pool where they are set up to pull you in. We tried to be polite but nothing worked until i got mad then they only turned thier attention to my wife, which made me even more mad. I had witnessed this exact strategy repeated on other couples with the same results, they to getting very mad. The resort truly failed to make us feal like wanted guests. We felt like targets and have never been to a resort where the staff was allowed to harass the guests. Maybe if we were drunk most of the time we wouldnt have been botherd as much, or maybe if we had not been to couples sweapt away resort in Jamaica before this one we might not have expected so much from a resort. especially one claiming to be 4 1/2 stars. but i guess you get what you pay for. We will not return to this resort or any run by Sol Melia due to thier policy of sell sell sell join join join. My sister found the same problem in Mexico and she is not returning either. We are looking foreward to future European or Australian adventures.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube