Iberostar Bavaro Reviews


loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Punta Cana-Bavaro Hotels with Similar Ranking

Sivory Punta Cana Boutique

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 11, 2014

Club Med

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Mar 23, 2011

Bahia Principe Esmeralda

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 8, 2014

VIK Hotel Cayena Beach

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed May 29, 2014

Caleton Club & Villas

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 20, 2014

Riu Palace Bavaro

4.7 based on 6 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 25, 2014

Iberostar Bavaro  

Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana, Dominican Repúblic.

"“Good resort with a few glitches”"
Posted by: Emily09  on Jul 25, 2014
see all reviews

Iberostar Bavaro Reviews
Iberostar Bavaro Pictures and Information
Iberostar Bavaro Punta Cana-Bavaro Dominican Republic

#20
of 78 Hotels in Punta Cana-Bavaro

User rating 4.3

Based on 21 reviews

Iberostar Bavaro Information


This excellent luxury hotel is centrally located in the tourist resort of Arena Gorda (Punta Cana). Situated directly on the wonderful, 1 kilometre-long fine sand beach of Bavaro.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Iberostar Bavaro Reviews

Iberostar Bavaro Review: 4.3 of 5 21 reviews
Excellent
  7
Very good
  11
Average
  3
Poor
  0
Terrible
  0
By Occasion...
Business (1)
Leisure (10)
Wedding (1)
Party
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (8)
Solo Traveller (1)
With Spouse/Partner (3)
Solo
With friend
With Group
1 - 10 of 21

"“Good resort with a few glitches”"

Iberostar Bavaro
User Rating:  Iberostar Bavaro Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  Emily09  on Jul 25, 2014  >  6 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Jul, 2014 | Leisure | Family and Kids
5 people found this review helpful

Room Number:
1326

Room Block:
13

Arrival:
Upon arrival the lobby is very nice and spacious with a nice fountain in the middle and a few shops. The check-in process took over an hour. Everything was so disorganized. Our info was incorrect. Names were right, but our passport #'s were wrong, our address and city/state was wrong. The guy behind the counter was very confused told us to wait he needed to print out the correct info, after at least 30 minutes, he told us just to mark out the incorrect info and write the correct info. However we did receive a welcome drink and the bell boys took our luggage to our room and gave us a ride as well. Not a good way to start the week.

Rooms:
Our room was located close to the beach and diagonal from the kids water park. Our door was across from the house keeping closest so it was very loud every morning about 730am!! I asked for top floor and I booked a king bed. I received 2 double beds on the ground floor, little disappointing considering we were repeat customers. Over all the room was nice, typical Iberostar rooms. Flat screen, stocked fridge, free WiFi. Nice size bathroom with a tub and separate shower. Beds and pillows were very comfy! I had a great night sleep every night. The patio was a nice size, a chair, small table, nice cushioned bench and a dry rack to hang swim suites. It was very safe, never had anything taken from our room or patio, I kept things outside and nothing was every missing. Ordered room service twice and it came within 30 minutes. The fridge get restocked every 2 days, if you need anything stocked before then, just call and they will restock.

Restaurants and Bars:
A week before I emailed for our first night dinner reservations for the Cajun restaurant. We received that. We ate at Cajun, Seafood, steakhouse and Japanese. We liked the Japanese the most followed by the Cajun and steakhouse. WE tried to book the gourmet but had a lot of Mis-communication about the age limits. When we booked they said 12 yrs old, which is the age of my son, after booking they told us sorry its 14, they couple next to us said their daughter was 11 and got in. So I kept my reservations. Upon entering we were told hes a baby and the age is 16 and she would check, she came back and I was told 18. Ok, so I'm very easy going, not hard to please at all, but its a little frustrating when you get the run around and all different types of ages and you see two kids at a table that our clearly under 10!! One was an infant? I can understand the adult only concept but the age needs to be enforced and everyone should know the age requirements. Other then that, it was very good food and the reservations were very easy to obtain. The breakfast buffet and lunch buffet were very good and the food was tasty never boring. We went to the lobby bar every evening and I have to mention one very very good and friendly bar tender, his name is: Gregorio!! Very attentive! He deserves to be recognized for his out standing customer service skills!! The pool bar gets very busy in the afternoon, and so does the beach bar. The beach bar staff are very funny, we went there a couple of afternoons. We didn't get drink orders delivered to our chair, no biggie, I can get my own, I'm not going to get bent out of shape because I'm too lazy to get my own drink! :)

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
The grounds are immaculate!! Very nice with all the ponds, fountains and wild life! It was very peaceful to walk around at night. They keep the grounds very well kept. The beach was very beautiful and clean! Nice blue clear water with white sand! Your could walk for miles in either direction. Get up early to get a chair at the beach!! We went out at 1030 and there were no seats at all...the pool we never had a problem getting a chair no matter the time of day. The pools are a little on the small size, not huge like their pools in Mexico, and a little smaller (I think) then Iberostar in Jamaica, But overall in serves the purpose. But the benefit of staying at the Bavaro you can use the other resorts pool next door also.(Dominicana and Punta Cana).

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Go book Sanoa Island excursion with Dressel dive shop they are located on the beach. In the lobby book the Caribbean Buccaneers Pirate dinner show...you will not be disappointed!!! If you book the Dune buggie/ATV adventure be aware of the small kids who run beside you selling things. I gave a few bucks to them.

Other Comments:
***Be careful going to the local shops on the beach, I had one guy put a bag inside my purse and told me either I come back and pay later or he can follow me to my room..kind of weird feeling (I did not show interest, he just took it upon him self to place it in the bag).
Over all I think I would return to the Dominican Republic but to a different resort.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Perfect Location for a Destination Wedding"

Iberostar Bavaro
User Rating:  Iberostar Bavaro Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Peggy  on Mar 24, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Mar, 2012 | Wedding | Family and Kids
522 people found this review helpful

We traveled to Iberostar Bavaro with a 44 others for our daughter's wedding. This was our 6th visit to Punta Cana, and our first at Iberostar. We are now huge Iberostar fans. Most of our guests were first time visitors to Punta Cana or an all inclusive and all were thrilled with the experience.
The service, friendliness, cleanliness, food options and overall experience exceeded all our expectations.
Our wedding coordinator, Magdalena, took care of all the details to make for a perfect wedding day and week.
Beach and pool were a short walk from any room. Lounge chairs were plentiful. Drink servers to beach chairs, and they remembered your favorite drinks! Shout outs to Thomas and Gilbert who took great care of us all week. We loved cerveza with a splash of lemon slush. Cerveza con limon!
Weather forecast prior to the trip was rain every day, ignore that, we had two 15 minute evening showers and beautiful days.
Buffet food selection and beach barbeque lunches were amazing, fresh seafood, lobster, shish kabobs, you name it. Also plenty of ice cream and we love their pizza!
Cannot speak highly enough about the entire weeks experience in paradise!

Room Number:
1151

Arrival:
We traveled Monday to Monday and arrival was a light travel day. Only hitch the entire week was having to fill out Immigration cards to enter and exit the country. Just give us three copies to fill out on the plane and keep one for the way home.
We always travel Apple and the round trip charter flights and hotel transfers are seamless.

Rooms:
Rooms were clean, spacious and easy to walk to lobby, pool or beach. Beds were very comfortable. They always straightened up the room and brought fresh towels when we were out to dinner in the evening. AC worked fine as well.

Restaurants and Bars:
The wedding reception was at the Steakhouse, excellent meal and service.
We also loved the Japanese. We went to the fish restaurant near the beach at the Iberostar Dominican and loved that too.
Buffet selections were the best we have experienced. Stir fry to order, lobster nearly every day, made to order omelets,crepes, fresh carved proscuitto, no complaints! Just rave reviews from all our friends!

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Perfection! Beach cleaned daily, everything was spotless. No issues finding a chair at either location.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
We entertained ourselves this visit. Star Friends did a great job with dance lessons, aqua aerobics, etc.

Other Comments:
You cannot go wrong with this resort or the entire Iberostar family of resorts. Perfect week in paradise!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Female Foreigners - Beware of Security Guards"

Iberostar Bavaro
User Rating:  Iberostar Bavaro Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  DRGuest  on Mar 12, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Mar, 2012 | Business | Solo
579 people found this review helpful

I stayed at Iberostar - Punta Cana hotel a couple of months back. The security guards at the hotel prey on single female foreigners for money. I was targeted by Manuel Castro and preyed upon. I think that the hotel and foreigners should be made aware of what is going on. This is just bad business.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Thank you again Iberostar"

Iberostar Bavaro
User Rating:  Iberostar Bavaro Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  John  on Feb 3, 2012  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2012 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
537 people found this review helpful

Room Number:
1326

Arrival:
Travelled my wife, my daughter, her husband and 7 month old grandson.
Stayed for 10 days January 20th – January 30th

Air Canada Vacations and booked business class so kids could have more room for baby. Baby was excellent and even fellow passengers commented afterwords that he travelled so well. You could see concern on fellow passengers when we boarded as travelling with a baby may be difficult. The business class lounge was great pre-flight and also gave us access to Ceaser mix .

Decided this year to book a private taxi to resort for the 5 of us. Having done some investigation I chose Felix. We traded e-mails to arrange pick up and no money till we get there. The day before our departure Felix sent me an e-mail again to confirm he will be there which was a nice touch. Having made it through immigration with our luggage there was Felix holding up a sign. He gathered the family and I went off to tell Air Canada Rep that not to hold the bus for us. Felix stopped for a couple of cold beers on the way and then off to resort. He was great and helpful. Went to pay for trip and beers and it was a struggle. He did not want the beer $$ or tip but I won that battle . If you want a nice guy for a tour or a taxi to resort do try him. I will again next year. He also sent me an e-mail and called the resort on the day of departure to make sure we had transportation. Kids met some people they knew and would be on same bus so decided the bus for going home otherwise Felix for sure.
http://www.wix.com/felixcpuntacanataxi/puntacanataxi

Rooms:
Accommodations I have to thank Helena who passed on a location request to Alberto and we could not have been happier. I did not request a specific villa but I asked for a general area so daughter had access to room from beach and ground floor for ease with stroller. Not only did they give us that but also booked us side by side as well. Our daughter and son in law enjoyed the balcony while baby slept and the maids were very respectful of babies naps as well. Again thank you to both from us all. Room was fine and no complaints as you’re not in your room and everything worked fine. I did struggle watching the golf channel in Spanish 
Accommodations I have to thank Helena who passed on a location request to Alberto and we could not have been happier. I did not request a specific villa but I asked for a general area so daughter had access to room from beach and ground floor for ease with stroller. Not only did they give us that but also booked us side by side as well. Our daughter and son in law enjoyed the balcony while baby slept and the maids were very respectful of babies naps as well. Again thank you to both from us all. Room was fine and no complaints as you’re not in your room and everything worked fine. I did struggle watching the golf channel in Spanish 

Restaurants and Bars:
Food was fine for my wife and I and only enjoyed the a la Carts twice by choice. We found the food was so abundant in the a la Carts that we ate too much and no way I wanted to spoil any beach days due to over eating. Son in law booked the 2 A la Carts and no issues getting what he wanted as normally next day was available. Daughter was still breastfeeding and had concerns about the food prior as she read many complaints on the food in the DR. Well let’s say she ate Breakfast at 7am at lobby buffet, then 2nd breakfast at 10am in beach front buffet, then lunch at noon beachfront which included lovely steaks, then tea time at 4 beachside and then dinner at 6:30. No she gained no weight and raved about the selection. We found the buffet fine for us on selection, as I did not travel south for food as that I can get at home, but wanted some warmth from Cdn winter.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
The beach was our location of choice and being an earlier riser I had no problem with getting a front row lounge. Very windy though this year but again not bothersome to me. Staff works hard cleaning up nature’s deposit of seaweed. We found the beach was priority with guests the first few days as all lounges gone by about 9:30 but the last few days I would say half the lounges empty but pool area full.
Our lounge was by the beachside bar as convenient for those liquid libations as well as some snacks. Service was always with a smile and even had service to lounge and I only wish I could remember his name as a nice kid. More on him later.

Fellow guests I found a strong European contingent which shocked me as many from France, Germany and Latin America. I wish there was a way to get the splits from resort on nationalities at any given time just out of curiosity. Later on in our stay this changed a bit and a few more Canadians and Americans showed up.

Other Comments:
Staff Staff Staff what can I say but “thank you”. One of the main reasons we return to the Dr is the people. You show them friendship and it’s returned 10 fold. They spoiled the baby with attention which made my daughter happy. To this day he turns his head if he hears “Hola”. Maid was great, wait staff great, bar staff at both lobby bar and beachside bar fantastic. Towel girls and star friends did a great job. Roberto took the time to look us up one evening and asked if all OK which again shows concern for guests being happy.

Tokens of appreciation were made by way of US dollars be it a drink or be it service in food establishments. But there are many comments on Trip Advisor to give cash and not gifts which I never listen to. I always take items as a way of saying thanks additionally. This year we took boxes of Belgian Chocolates and Tart Suckers. Now this may seem odd to some but try it. I would return the towels for clean ones and on top was a very delicious treat and greeted with huge smile and gracious. The next time I was spotted anywhere she always said hi like I was her brother. Chocolates went to 2 maids, Towels gals and one for my bud at the beachside bar who was amazing. I took the box to him on our last day and walked up to the bar and said these are for you. I was greeted with a stunned look and he said for me? I said and I want to thank you for making our vacation special. I had to sign a waiver with name and room number as he was going home the next day and would be taking them home and off the resort so I assume a security thing. The look was amazing and I was asked when I would be back as he wanted to see me again. This may seem odd to some but it’s just me being me.

Now my wife and I stayed at the Grand next door for two weeks the year before which we thought was amazing and travelling with baby this year we chose the Bavaro. I knew I would be comparing the 2 everyday. The Grand is much quieter, you do form a closer relationship to staff at the Grand as fewer guests. I would give the Grand an up on the Bavaro on food but by a slight margin. Grand wins on room washroom hands down. Many Grand guests this year would sit and drink at the Bavaro for that lively atmosphere. Now we will be returning next year I think again with the kids so Bavaro again. If it’s just my wife and I and dollars the same I would go Grand as you can always visit the Bavaro. But if the Grand is much higher than Bavaro for sure. I do believe the Iberostar’s have it right and it seems all the staff have the same agenda. MAKE SURE guests are having a wonderful vacation 

Thank you Iberostar once again....

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Fantastic Family Vacation"

Iberostar Bavaro
User Rating:  Iberostar Bavaro Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Amy  on Dec 16, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Dec, 2011 | Leisure | Family and Kids
525 people found this review helpful

WOW What a BEAUTIFUL resort we went to!!! Iberostar Bavaro in Punta Cana is Highly recommended!!!!!!! Had a Fantastic time with the family :) Awesome pools, Beautiful white sandy beach, splash pad ship for the kids, and Pillow top beds for a great nights rest! We all wanted to stay another week :)

Room Number:
1275

Room Block:
127

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Almost Perfect - we'll go back"

Iberostar Bavaro
User Rating:  Iberostar Bavaro Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Mike  on Jul 25, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Jul, 2011 | Leisure | Family and Kids
733 people found this review helpful

This will be an update only - Please see previous review(s) for the full scoop. Iberostar Bavaro continues to be a world class destination resort. Beautiful property, well maintained, friendly people, plenty of activities (if that is what you want) or enough space on the beach to get away (if you don't)

Room Block:
23

Arrival:
Greeted promptly, checked in promptly. I had previously arranged for a bottle of champagne to be the in the room (30th wedding anniversay) It was not there - a bit of a disappointment

You have to que up to make reservations for the 'specialty' restaurants. Can't be done over the phone, and they are only available for this "service" 2 x per day - a small pain when on vacation

Rooms:
Jr Suite is nice, generally well maintaned. Mini Bar is nice. They kept us stocked with water, sodas and cheap beer.(No presidente)

Restaurants and Bars:
The buffett is the best - great breakfasts. All the food offerings temnd to be a little 'euro' which is fine by us.

The Japanese restaurant was just ok - appetizers were good, entre a little greasy

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
WELL MANTAINED Grounds are lovely as are the beach and pool

Only negative - the pool closes at 7 each evening for the chemical 'treatment' - we would like to linger at the pool a little later, as the sun has gone down a little and the heat has eased somewhat

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Star Friends are great - you can do as much or as little as you wish

Other Comments:
A very nice resort with wonderful people(staff). Definitely a more European clientele

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Very nice resort"

Iberostar Bavaro
User Rating:  Iberostar Bavaro Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Fred and Coreen  on Feb 11, 2011  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jan, 2011 | Leisure | Family and Kids
260 people found this review helpful

We stayed at the Iberostar Bavaro Hotel for 1 week starting 30Jan2011. This was our 5th stay in Punta Cana. We previously stayed at the Riu Taino (now closed) as well as the Riu Palace Macao. This property is next door to the Rius.
Weather was great. Facility is large and we did lots of walking to get to our room from the beach..but who cares..a walk was nice.

The rooms were nice and quiet with a large king size bed.

I would go back to this resort, however a couple of things may send me back to the Riu Palace Macao instead. The price of this Hotel was about $200 more per person. I am guessing all the positive reviews have caused this!

The food is good but not great. We stayed with the buffet every night. At the Riu there was a theme meal with the buffet every night..not here. Also you are in a large cafeteria style restaurant. There are waiters walking around aimlessly. It would make more sense to assign the waiters to a certain group of tables. We just didn't get the personalized service that we were accustomed to... often grabbing our own coffee because the waiter bypassed us too many times. The steaks were really not good...More like 1/4 inch minute steaks cooked for 30 seconds and still raw.

All in all we love it in Punta Cana but just don't think this place should be worth more than another which has better service and similar food.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"First Caribbean Vacation Ever, *5 Star*, Stay at 1 Play at 3, Great Hotel, Fantastic Food Choices"

Iberostar Bavaro
User Rating:  Iberostar Bavaro Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Mary Ann + Tom  on Dec 15, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Dec, 2010 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
785 people found this review helpful

First Caribbean Vacation EVER! Got all my info from this website, very helpful.
Iberostar Bavaro is 4 hotels in one. If you stay at the Bavaro you get to enjoy all the amenities at the other 2, Dominicana and Punta Cana. Very short walking distance. I HIGHLY recommend this resort.

Room Number:
1075

Arrival:
Sunday Dec 5.2010-10.30pm -- Sunday Dec 12.2010-6.30pm

Weather as 80-85 in the day and 70-73 at night. We had a lot of rain, mostly at night with what might have been a tropical storm where it rained all day, the hotel was flooded with water up to your ankles on some of the paths.

Rooms:
All Suites in 2 Story Buildings. Large Entrance with huge double closet, safe is included. Large bathroom with shower big enough for 2(he he). Shampoo, soap, lotion all include and refreshed daily. 2 Double beds, large sitting area with 2 couches, desk, balcony with table, chair and couch, small clothes line on balcony for drying wet bathing suits. Umbrella included.
Clean, no bugs, fancy towels with flowers (cute). Left presents for the maid.
Lots of water, pop beer. We left a dollar and asked for extra. Says refilled every 2 days but he came every day.

Restaurants and Bars:
Bavaro Lobby Buffet had a different theme every night. Lots of food. Coverups and shoes must be worn in all restaurants, men must wear long pants for dinner, everyone likes to dressup, I didn't, it was no problem.
The Pool Buffet was always great.
Lots of a la carte restaurants to choose from again at all 3 resorts.
Lobby Bar was fantastic.
Beach Bar was extra fantastic, Julio was the best.
Hot Dogs and Sandwiches at the beach bar too.
All night Bar and disco was at the Dominicana but it was a 2 minute walk.
Nobody was falling down drunk.
24 hour room service (never used it)
The coffee is insanely fantastic. Serve yourself coffee and pastry at the lobby bar at 4pm, don't miss it.
I would like self serve coffee in the buffet,in the morning, sometimes the waiters were slow and it's not the same making it in the room without the warm milk.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Best beach ever. A little windy with waves and a small undertow. NO sellers on the beach.
Have to get up early to reserve your pool or beach lounger. Towel service is great.
Great pool, whirlpool, swim up bar, kiddy pool.
Beautiful Grounds
5 star everything!

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
non stop activities by the pool from 10am -5pm
Live show every night

took the Monster truck safari tour, 8am-4pm, purchased it at the hotel from our travel agent Nolitours/ Transat Vacations. $90 each. Sammy the guide was great. Lunch was really good, a couple drinks were included but try drinking them on a truck that is bouncing of dirt rods with lots of potholes. Interesting stops, bring stuff for the school. Bring money. Rum was cheaper on the tour than at the airport, sugar cane fields, cigars. Farm stop had coffee, vanilla, coconut oil, cinnamon, cocoa. Last stop at the beach was a waste of an hour. Sellers on the beach were annoying.

Other Comments:
Room 1075 is on the ground floor, the people above us were noisy sometimes in the morning. You could hear the toilet flushing in another room when it was quiet. Tv was bad and had 4 english channels.Workers with trucks, golf carts, bicycles were driving by all the time, it might have been a main service road. The maids would stack the linens in boxes outside our room, it may have been the central point for cleaning the 8 room building, it was noisy and they talk loudly and yell at each other early in the morning. The building was close to the Lobby/main buffet/theatre, you could hear the show but it was over by 11.30pm. Not too far from the pool/beach.
Everything I brought got used so I tried to wash out my clothes but they wouldn't dry with all the humidity and rain, you have to pay for laundry service, I would like to see a laundry facility (only bad thing I can think of)

Airport/Airline/Transat Vacations:
Toronto Airport was a breeze. Big - be prepared to walk. Bars, restaurants and stores in side.Park and Fly was good, look for discount parking coupons online.
We had a 4pm flight but we arrived at 10pm so the day was a waste. I would like an early arrival. We left at 6.30pm but at the end of the vacation you want to get away early too.
Air Transat A310 has a 3-3-3 seat setup, you can book your seat online for free 24hours ahead of departure or you have to pay. We had no problem doing that and printing our boarding pass. Row 14 has no seats in front of it. Club class is extra, you get on first,seats in the front of the plane with leather seats but they don't seem any bigger, and even if you get off first we all have to go through customs, wait for the luggage and find our hotel bus. Meal w/non alcoholic drink is included.Food was outstanding!
Punta Cana airport is unique, no problems, food court, duty free stores, airport cat that came to visit us for a little petting.
Purchased our package at Marlin Travel, (Thanks Trish) even with all my research the travel agent helped a lot, explained things and the reps at the airport and hotel were great. Thanks Oliver and Marie (in Punta Cana)

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Beautiful resort"

Iberostar Bavaro
User Rating:  Iberostar Bavaro Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  Kathy  on Aug 3, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Aug, 2010 | Leisure | Family and Kids
878 people found this review helpful

Beautiful resort.Very clean.Most beautiful beach

Arrival:
Airport went fine.Ride to resort on time.Service at hotel lobby a little slow.Management never told us we needed a key to the inroom safe,therefore 3 days later we got locked out of our safe.

Rooms:
Rooms very large and comfortable.Clean.Room cleaned and sheets changed daily.

Restaurants and Bars:
Very disappointed in all restaurants.Waiters and waitresses did not understand English well.Our orders were wrong quite a few times at most of the restaurants.We got turned away twice because the restaurant times in our room paperwork said 9:30 for closing and the restaurant said 9:00.We wanted to change a reservation time one night and the front desk told us no they wouldn't change it.The alcohol was lousy.No top shelf liquor and some tasted watery.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Lovely resort.Grounds immaculate and very clean.Most beautiful beach.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
There was always something to do,but star staff was always looking for young people.

Other Comments:
My family and myself did not like the food at this resort.There was always food to eat and the presentation was lovely,but we got very ill from the food/and or drinks.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"iberostar bavaro...3rd time"

Iberostar Bavaro
User Rating:  Iberostar Bavaro Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  rich  on Jul 25, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Jul, 2010 | Leisure | Family and Kids
819 people found this review helpful

just back from iberostar bavaro for our third time....place hasn't changed. thats a good thing! we arrived from chicago, as usaul getting thru customs smooth. off to hotel, quick! check in a bit shaky this time as there was confusion on our room. while we waoited, off to lunch and some grilled lobster in the buffet. all in all everything went smooth. only one problem the whole time...arriving in our room the tv remote was broke. notified the front desk that day and the next. was never fixed....totaly not like the the usual iberostar way of doing things.
last day there we got to relax on the beach and enjoy tropocal storm bonnie roll by. was pretty cool.
this was the the first time we had to contend with rain. duhhh it's the tropics.....
took a tour of the new grand hotel...wasn't impressed.
will probably go back a forth time.
feel free tocontact with questions
rich and gayle

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube