Dominican Fiesta Hotel & Casino Reviews

Home page > Dominican Republic > Santo Domingo > Santo Domingo Hotel Index > Dominican Fiesta Hotel & Casino reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Santo Domingo Hotels with Similar Ranking

MeliŠ Santo Domingo

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 12, 2014

Renaissance Jaragua (Hotel & Casino)

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Sep 14, 2011

Hilton Santo Domingo

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Oct 23, 2010

Barcelo Santo Domingo (formerly Barcelo Lina)

4.5 based on 2 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 9, 2014

Santo Domingo

4.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 17, 2014

Dominican Fiesta Hotel & Casino  

Avenida Anacaona 101, Esquina Cibao Oeste. Sector los Cacicazgos - Santo Domingo

"nice location"
Posted by: betty on Oct 4, 2014
see all reviews

Dominican Fiesta Hotel & Casino Reviews
Dominican Fiesta Hotel & Casino Pictures and Information
Dominican Fiesta Hotel & Casino Santo Domingo Dominican Republic

#4
of 57 Hotels in Santo Domingo

User rating 3.0

Based on 2 reviews

Dominican Fiesta Hotel & Casino Information


Dominican Fiesta Hotel and Casino is set in one of the most elegant and relaxed areas of Santo Domingo, opposite the Parque el Mirador. Guests will enjoy a modern, luxurious establishment with all the facilities necessary for an unforgettable stay, whether for pleasure or business.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Dominican Fiesta Hotel & Casino Reviews

Dominican Fiesta Hotel & Casino Review: 3.0 of 5 2 reviews
Excellent
  0
Very good
  1
Average
  0
Poor
  1
Terrible
  0
By Occasion...
Business (1)
Leisure (1)
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Solo Traveller (1)
With Spouse/Partner (1)
Family and Kids
Solo
With friend
With Group
1 - 2 of 2

"nice location"

Dominican Fiesta Hotel & Casino
User Rating:  Dominican Fiesta Hotel & Casino Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  betty  on Oct 4, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jul, 2014 | Leisure | Solo
8 people found this review helpful

Santo Domingo is a very nice city in the wonderful country of DR, I enjoyed my stay here. I have lots of reasons where I loved this place. The location is like the best thing about this place because it is close to a large park. In the area, you will see lots of tall buildings and from the park; you will enjoy the sea view as well. The only problem I had with the location is the fact that it is hard to get bus or cab to your destination but its okay. Basically, my advice is that this place is better for business travels or you stay few days and you are off. As much as I like this hotel, I wouldnít want to stay for my long vacation, just business meetings and I am off. The buffet restaurant is nice, it has a lot of options, the food is always tasty and warm and the area is clean. The staff working at the buffet is efficient and attentive, they get you orders right. The staff generally here is all attentive; they listen and get what you asked for right the first time especially the front desk staff. The rooms had a/c, hot water was available, cable was working with the TV. The hotel is decent and has good beds and bed covers that are clean to make you sleep comfortably at night. The area around the hotel and the hotel itself is safe, thatís the most important thing.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"I must have missed the "fiesta" part"

Dominican Fiesta Hotel & Casino
User Rating:  Dominican Fiesta Hotel & Casino Review: 2.0 of 5

Posted by:  Scott  on Oct 8, 2013  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Oct, 2013 | Business | With Spouse/Partner
165 people found this review helpful

I stayed at this hotel 13 years ago on business and booked it for this trip based on that stay. My how far it has fallen.
We stayed on the executive floor (piso 7) after an upsell at check in which I fell for. For an extra 25 USD a night, you get access to the 8th floor happy hour (5 to 7pm) and continental breakfast there too. I only went twice. Once there was one other guy smoking a cigar in the smoking room, and once there was a guy talking on his phone. Not a very "happy" hour if you ask me. I went to go on my last night, but the 8th floor was closed off for a private event (without notice to the guests who paid for access to it). Don't waste your money.
The breakfast buffet on the Main floor served the same bland 6 hot items every day. I love dominican food, but the Mangu here was almost like soup one day, and needed to be cut with a knife the next. Our room was very dated, musty smelling (dehumidifier in the hallway throughout our stay) bathroom fixtures poorly fitted, stained and threadbare carpeting, old furniture, not even a cheap flatscreen TV...an old tube TV...amazing.
This is not a reflection on Santo Domingo, or the Dominican Republic, or her people who I love (even married one), it is just this hotel. I have stayed in dozens of places in the DR and enjoyed all of them in different ways, but this hotel will never see another dollar out of my wallet.

Room Number:
704

Room Block:
7th floor

Arrival:
normal check in process, but slow
This is where the upsell happens...don't do it.

Rooms:
Our room was dated, old furniture, old tv, unreliable wifi and smelled musty.
I can't comment on other rooms, or other floors. Your room key also operates the elevator and will only allow you to go to the floor your room is on.

Restaurants and Bars:
Only had the breakfast buffet which was bland and the selection never varied from day to day on my 4 night visit

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Pool looked nice, but I didn't use it

Other Comments:
There are way better options than this property.
They are in the middle of litigation with local property owners now trying to build a new tower addition to the hotel. Perhaps that is why they aren't seeming to place any real effort to improve the original hotel, that's just my guess

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube