Tropical Luperon Beach Resort Reviews

Home page > Dominican Republic > Luperon > Luperon Hotel Index > Tropical Luperon Beach Resort reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Tropical Luperon Beach Resort  

Puerto Plata, Dominican Republic

"wonderful place"
Posted by: vickers on Jun 4, 2014
see all reviews

Tropical Luperon Beach Resort Reviews
Tropical Luperon Beach Resort Pictures and Information
Tropical Luperon Beach Resort Luperon Dominican Republic

#1
of 1 Hotels in Luperon

User rating 4.0

Based on 10 reviews

Tropical Luperon Beach Resort Information


The Tropical Luperon Beach Resort is all-inclusive and situated on the north coast of the Dominican Republic, on an amazing beach surrounded by lush vegetation.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Tropical Luperon Beach Resort Reviews

Tropical Luperon Beach Resort Review: 4.0 of 5 10 reviews
Excellent
  3
Very good
  3
Average
  3
Poor
  1
Terrible
  0
By Occasion...
Leisure (4)
Business
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Solo Traveller (1)
With friend (1)
With Spouse/Partner (2)
Family and Kids
Solo
With Group
1 - 10 of 10

"We made the best of a bad trip."

Tropical Luperon Beach Resort
User Rating:  Tropical Luperon Beach Resort Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  Eva  on Mar 1, 2009  >  3 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Mar, 2009
735 people found this review helpful

Arrival:
We booked with Go Travel for the first time. The flight was good and arrived almost on time. We knew ahead of time that the ride from the airport would be long (90 mins) but it was interesting and the time passed quickly. Our representative was not very informed about the Dominican. informed us that we were passing through Luperon village when in fact we were not. She was quickly corrected by the bus driver.
We arrived at the hotel at 1pm and had to wait until 3pm for the rooms to be available which was a bit of a Nuisance. I personaly did not get a room until 3:30pm. We were instructed to take a swim and look around the grounds so remember to pack a swimsuit in your hand luggage or somewhere where you have easy access.Don't forget to keep sunscreen in your checked luggage. We spoke to a couple who had sunscreen confiscated before flying and these items are very expensive in the hotel shop.

Rooms:
The rooms are very basic, but it is definitely a 3 stay hotel. My balcony was rusty had inch wide gaps where it looked like it was detaching from the main building in places. I covered up the rusty parts by draping colourful, sarong type, skirts around the rust and it didn't bother me too much. The view,of the pool and a bit of ocean was quite nice. I had asked to change rooms but the reception staff were not very helpful so I decided to tough it out. The people in the next room to me changed buildings and said that they were happier with the new room. I found out near the end of the trip (Thursday)that the resort was two resorts combined, the Luperon and the Luperon Tropical, They are now treated as one large resort. I had paid for the Luperon Tropical but was put in The Luperon which ,I was told, was a less expensive part of the resort. It is a bit confusing. The room was kept clean but unlike other hotels that i had stayed in water is the only item provided, no soft drinks or beer are available for those who like to have these items cold in the fridge. You must go down to the poolside to fill up your water containers. I asked the cleaner if she would keep the fridge filled with water and she happily obliged. I gave her a good tip each day. By the end of the trip the room cleaner was the only person I was still tipping.

Restaurants and Bars:
There is only one main Restaurant for buffet style dining. It is large and very, very, busy especially on weekends. The line-ups for food can get unbelievably long. The food is not bad, but is the worst quality food that I have eaten in the Dominican. I stayed mainly to fish, which was really quite good. My kids liked the lentil and roasted eggplant dishes. Everywhere in Dominican they seem to have perfected breakfast omelettes and here was no exeption. The eggs were done to perfection.

The dinig experience was a bit hit and miss. Often tables were not cleaned off and there were remnants of other peoples meals left on the table and tablecloths. It is very self serve and not very well organized. The waiters do not usually get water, coffee or drinks for you. Sometimes they did, but not very often.

The lunches at the beach side cafe style dining was good for a fast meal of pizza and chips or salad.There was wonderful fish served on Wednesdays and Saturdays. The line-ups were not too long if you get there early. I would be careful about what you eat because when we were there the cook was using the same utensils to put the raw chicken on the barbeque as he was to take the cooked chicken off. I must say we never had any stomach problems but we were careful. There are a number of bars all appear to be understaffed and, at certain times, the line-ups can be brutal. Take a mug to store cold drinks in and save having to return often to fill up the tiny little plastic cups they serve drinks in. There is only one more formal, type, dining restaurants it changes theme each night. You can book two meals in a one week stay. We chose Spanish and Mexican. The first visit was very nice. The Mexican food is not great but the service on the first night was very good relaxed and overall the best experience in dining that we had. The second visit was a disaster. For some unknown reason they were running late and could not get the 6:30 pm diners out before the 9pm diners arrived. Eventually they asked four or five of the tables to leave before they had served coffee. The request was refused by all the tables and we were served cold coffee and bitter looks. We had tipped well the first night but did not tip that night.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
The grounds are the best part of the resort. They are lovely and well kept. The poolside chairs were a bit grimy, but mid- week they had an inspection of some kind and the staff set to cleaning the chairs and the concrete floors. The whole place looked so much better after a good cleaning.

The activities pool near the theatre is the most used ,and least well kept, pool but it was not bad. The best pool is a bit hidden and it is in the Luperon Tropical section above the waterfall. It is wonderful and also very quiet. There are only a few chairs so it limit's the number of guests able to lounge around the pool. The view is, in my opinion, the best in the resort. We met some guests who had stayed at this resort ten years ago and confirmed what we had suspected; that the resort has gone downhill . It is a shame because it is a beautiful could be amazing. It was littered with cigarette ends and garbage but it must be hard to keep up with people who just disguard plastic cups and trash anywhere. It is the fault of the guests as well as the hotel staff. Maybe more waste recepticles could be located around the area and the guests requested to use them. The swimming area was small but adequate. The beachside venders are good to deal with; not too pushy.We bought quite a few items from them and enjoyed the bargining. You do feel safe and the security staff are always around ,so, walking around the resort is no problem

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
We did not go on any tours but my daughter went horseback riding which she really enjoyed. The horses are a bit bedraggled but did not seem unhappy. They take you to the Luperon harbour and she said that the views were spectacular. Some people in our group were complaining that they felt the catamaran tour they had gone on was a complete rippoff. A group of my daughters friends went on a waterfall tour. It was not offered by the hotel,and the tour guide stressed for us to stay away from off hotel tours, advice which i took, but my daughters friends said it was great.It was $10us per person and cost $90 us for a taxi to the falls. With six people sharing it is good value. You are helped to climb the up waterfalls but it sounds like too much risk and action for me. The animation team were quite good and involved those who wanted to be involved. They left the others alone. The shows at night were allright

Other Comments:
If this had been the first time that we had visited the Dominican republic it would have been our only visit there is no way we would have gone back. Our past two trips had been wonderful and we expected the same for this. It is a cheap hotel. Most of the people we spoke to paid between $550 and $700 tax included for the weeks stay (booking online in the boxing day sales.) At this price you could not complain. We paid much more. For an extra couple of hundred dollars my advice is go to a better resort in the Dominican and have a much better experience. At the time we stayed I could have paid the same price to stay at a far superior hotel . We made the best of a bad trip but we will not return to Luperon It is a shame as the grounds are beautiful and the resort has a lot of potential. With some exeptions (including the room cleaner and a couple of bar-tenders)the staff are the least friendly that we have met in Dominican.Maybe they are just overworked? They are definately unhappy about something. We will return to the Dominican Republic just not to this resort.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"I found a week was plenty of time here."

Tropical Luperon Beach Resort
User Rating:  Tropical Luperon Beach Resort Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Leanne from Ontario  on Mar 1, 2009  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Mar, 2009
731 people found this review helpful

Arrival
When we arrived off the plane, there was a customer service desk out front at the airport telling each person which bus to board for what resort. We arrived at night and they had a coach bus take us to our hotel. After a 4.5 hour flight and a few drunk passengers, the bus was a bit rowdy and ready to start their vacation. The driver was a *little* crazy, but nothing like you hear about. The drive to the resort was long (around 90 minutes according to the brochure). But it was alright.

Rooms
I think for the most part the resort has nice clean rooms. However it was VERY full when we were there and we were in the last hotel in the back corner of the resort (23). It was a bit more outdated but still clean and spacious. The beds were a decent size, although a little lumpy. Pillows were a bit tiny and lumpy too but enough for sleeping. Our toilet wouldn't flush half the time, mostly because it wouldn't fill back up with water. So we used the shower hose. And the shower hose leaked at the top so water would squirt out. Although this all sounds negative, these were the worst of our problems and everything else was above and beyond fantastic. Overall the rooms were nice with patio doors and balcony's for each suite, and tv's (we found about 3 english channels - TBS, TNT). I honestly think our hotel was a bit neglected because it was one of the far ones. But the room was secure and comfortable, and had air conditioning. And I was impressed with the size of the rooms. Room service was also prompt and provided fresh towels everyday, and made the beds. Also, we paid about $17 and got the key to the room safe. We didn't use it the first day and everything was fine, but peace of mind is better and helps for a more relaxing vacation so I'd recommend it.

Restaurants and Bars
There were two options for eating - booking a dinner reservation, or eating at the buffet with everyone else. I think everyone gets one or two dinner reservations. We chose Italian night and Brazilian night. Brazilian was great - mainly different meats to try. Italian wasn't as great, but it was nice to have a special dinner away from the everyday buffet. The dinner restaurants were really nice with candlelight and everyone was required to dress up a bit. The only real buffet area was the main restaurant in the front (that we found or knew of). We ate there almost every meal. There was a great selection and chefs were there also preparing certain foods as you requested. The dessert selection was huge, and included many cakes, cookies, jello and ice cream. The bars were great too. The best one we found was also at the front of the resort. There seemed to be a bar near or by every swimming pool (4). So that helped. And also one by the beach a bit. I wasn't as crazy about their alcohol but the rum was the easiest to drink by-far. We never had to wait in line too long for a drink.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Pools were beautiful and well kept. Even though the resort was big, it never ever felt like any of the pools were over-crowded. Everything was pretty spread out and felt more private and spacious than crowded. The beach was nice and there were huts and chairs out for people to use. The grounds of the resort were beautiful with lots of nice foliage, plants, flowers and everything was well-maintained. Lots of nice fountains, ponds, and benches, etc. It was really pretty.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
The resort has lots of small activities to keep from getting too board. We tried water/beach volleyball, horseshoes, dancing lessons, water aerobics, etc. The resort offered horseback riding although they only had 3 times a day to go out, with only 6 spots per outing so they went FAST. You have to be in the lobby pretty much before the rep arrives in order to get in line to book these. It took us about 5 days of trying before we got in. But it was worth it - it's just over half an hour on a trail behind the resort and up the road. Very nice to do. We also did Ocean World. This place is massive but expensive! It cost us $115/pp plus $10 transfer from the hotel. This got us into the grounds and a chance to encounter the dolphins which was neat. But if you want to actually swim with them it's a $50 upgrade. Then any other encounters or swims are extra. And the photos are pricey too (5x7's start at 12.00 each). Included in the admission was snorkeling, feeding the birds and the bird sanctuary, animal shows (dolphin, sea lion, sharks, and birds), and other aquarium walk-through's. I'm glad we went to this because it was neat and helped to break up our week but I wouldn't go back - it was really nice but just too expensive.

Other Comments:
I found a week was plenty of time here. I think with more than that I would've been bored. The festivities they have at the resort are pretty fun but can get repetitive after you've done a few. :) The staff are very friendly and helpful though. We had fun joking around with the entertainment staff, and they seemed to speak English well. I would go back again, it was a nice clean resort. Also to note, we booked with sell off vacations.com and with Nolitours. Our Nolitours rep was amazing! He was really helpful with questions we had, helping us book our excursion, and any problems we had (ie: toilet not flushing). And gave us an extra towel card when someone scooped ours. I can't say enough good things about him and would definitely book with them again over the "other" rep's company who wasn't quite so knowledgeable. Also, there were vendors along the beach selling souvenirs, but you had to barter with them. FYI, they do like "Canadian things" so if you can take some stuff with you, you could trade instead of paying cash (shampoo, clothes, etc.). When bartering, we found we could come down to about 20-30% of their starting price. There isn't a lot though in the way of souvenirs. The paintings are nice and there's some hand-made items, but most stuff you need to pick through. The resort also has some shops, but that doesn't include bartering. Their prices are lower than the vendors but higher than what you could barter for.

Overall, I would recommend this resort, for sure!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"The room was typical of a 3 star in the DR. Clean but not luxurious."

Tropical Luperon Beach Resort
User Rating:  Tropical Luperon Beach Resort Review: 3.5 of 5

Posted by:  Sandra from Ottawa, Ontario  on Apr 1, 2009  >  1 contribution(s) United Kingdom
Visited on: Apr, 2009
715 people found this review helpful

Arrival: March 23 - 30
We flew Skyservice from Ottawa to Puerto Plata. The Luperon Beach Resort is a 90 minute drive from the airport. As we arrived in the afternoon it was a nice drive and we got to see a lot of the countryside on the way. I wouldn't want to make this drive at night though as the roads are very windy and were almost washed out in places.

Rooms
The room was typical of a 3 star in the DR. Clean but not luxurious. In the bathroom there are several things I'd advise one to bring with them, they include: facecloths (none are provided), soap (they only give you one very little bar for the week),Kleenex (none are provided). Also be sure to bring your own shampoo as there is only one tiny bottle in the bathroom and it isn't replaced during the week.

Restaurants and Bars
Again very typical buffet food, although the omelette bar was fantastic. They cook the eggs very well, which isn't always the case in these resorts. We tried two of the a-la-carts; the Brazalian and the Mexican and enjoyed both of the. If you drink regular Orange Pekeo tea bring some with you as the restaurants all only have herbal teas. Long pants for the men is strictly enforced here so be ready. They turned back men wearing shorts.Although most resorts have this dress code, it is the first time that we have seen it enforced.

Beach/Pools/Grounds
The pool were nice and clean although a little on the cool side. The beach was nice to walk along, but there is only a very small section at one end where you can swim. You can go in the ocean in other places if you want of course but it is very rocky and there are a LOT of sea urchins. I wouldn't recommend going in the water without wearing something on your feet.

Other Comments
We read other reviews on this resort before going and they said that they time share guys and the vendor was quite pushy. We didn't find this at all. All you have to do is politely say no thank-you and walk away. As for the vendors I thought they were very nice! As well as bargaining the price with them, you can also do trades. For instance they love; Buba Kegs, Ball Caps, Chocolate and clothes, as hese thing are all very expensive here. There is one particular vendor that we made friends with, his name is Melito and although he is only 39 years old he has 14 children! He got married when he was 17 and his wife was 16. What a different life they live! We gave him lots of stuff for his family and he was very appreciative. He also give very fair prices on what he sells.

Photos: http://picasaweb.google.com/SandraJimSmith/LuperonDominicanRepublic#

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Very impressed by the layout."

Tropical Luperon Beach Resort
User Rating:  Tropical Luperon Beach Resort Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Gail from Scotland  on Jun 1, 2009  >  1 contribution(s) United Kingdom
Visited on: Jun, 2009
699 people found this review helpful

Arrival: June 02
On arrival at Luperon Beach Resort we were made feel very welcome. We were very impressed by the layout.

Rooms:
Our room was immaculate, towels changed every day and sheets changed every second day. The maid service was fantastic they even left beautiful flowers next to your towels in your bathroom.

Restaurants and Bars:
We did not feel the need to book the A La Carte Restaurant as we enjoyed the variety of meals served on the main buffet. The staff at the main bar were very helpful and friendly.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Beach Pools and Grounds were highly maintained daily.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Animation Team at hotel were very lively inviting everyone to join in all activites. Would recommend dayout on Mega Trucks lots of fun and interesting sights along the way.

Other Comments:
The only negative comment I have is about the bar man who worked from 10 until 5 most days at the beach bar. He was all smiles our first week then approached my husband and our friends looking for money. We did not have a problem tipping waiters or bar staff but found it really uncomfortable to be asked for money. As we did not tip him because of his cheekiness it became quite awkward between us as he would serve other holiday-makers who came to bar after us first.

Photos: http://picasaweb.google.com/SandraJimSmith/LuperonDominicanRepublic#

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Fine on arrival but down hill from there."

Tropical Luperon Beach Resort
User Rating:  Tropical Luperon Beach Resort Review: 2.5 of 5

Posted by:  Caroline from Scotland  on Nov 1, 2009  >  1 contribution(s) United Kingdom
Visited on: Nov, 2009
750 people found this review helpful

Arrival:
fine on arrival but down hill from there.

Rooms:
clean but not well maintained .doors would not lock ,sink blocked for two days before fixed,no shower head ,no plug for bath.

Restaurants and Bars:
over run by locals and staffs family and friends never any food as locals eat every thing in sight ,very ignorant and pushey,bar staff do not even crack a smile, and some were very argumentitive.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
beach beautiful but over run with locals who would steal anything u had in ur beach bags, pools were either dirty or not open and whenn opened caused infections.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
on the resort there was nothing much unless u paid for it ,or did not mind being dry humped by staff or harassed.

Other Comments:
entertainment staff were awful were in bed by 10 most nights. captain of tourist police stalked my sister for 2 weeks and tryed to drag her down the beach but thankfully she managed to get away as security staff told me to go drink more as she was fine as they watched on laughing.i seen this and shouted to security staff what are u doing about this as my sister was screaming for help .thankfully captain of tourist police is now in prison because of this attack.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Better than any European holiday."

Tropical Luperon Beach Resort
User Rating:  Tropical Luperon Beach Resort Review: 4.5 of 5

Posted by:  Dave from Bradford, West Yorkshire  on Nov 1, 2009  >  1 contribution(s) United Kingdom
Visited on: Nov, 2009
698 people found this review helpful

Arrival: 20/06/2009
on arrival in the dominican the sun was belting, the people were real freindly and the sights were at least to say , not to be missed.

Rooms:
we had a ground floor room, the room was very clean all of our stay, and the cleaners were excellent at their job.

Restaurants and Bars:
the restaurant was excellent, (when the locals wer'nt in it) which was all week , the bars and barstaff could not do enough for us, a small tip and they would not only serve drinks but wait on you as well.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
what can i say, the place was to me a paradise and the locals( not the weekenders) were so freindly, even the lucky lucky men never really bothered you.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
the entertainment staff were funny and committed, espeacially felix, he was just hilarious. we went down into luperon twice during our stay and had a good time and also went on a few trips, but would not recommend paradise island,(beautiful) but bleeding boring.

Other Comments:
we met up with several other holiday makers on this holiday and had an excellent holiday, better than any european holiday, and will return to this lovely country within the next few years.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"We found the food excellent"

Tropical Luperon Beach Resort
User Rating:  Tropical Luperon Beach Resort Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Zoe & Brian  on Jan 8, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Dec, 2009 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
770 people found this review helpful

Luperon Beach Resort is 90 minutes away from Puerto Plata Airport. Once we arrived reception got us checked in quickly & efficently. They took our bags to our room for us.

Rooms::
We stayed in block 17. Our room was fairly basic, two beds, fridge, bathroom with bath & shower, balcony. It was clean with maid service everyday. It was adequate for our needs, but if you are a person that likes luxury, it may not suit. Some people we met had upgraded their rooms for an additional fee. They provide two bottles of water in the fridge that you re-fill from the water cooler on the lower floor of each building. The rooms have a safe, but you have to pay for the key. It was $20 for the week. We felt it was worth it for peace of mind to keep our passports etc locked away .

Restaurants and Bars::
We found the food excellent. We ate at the buffet everyday, there is lots of choice. We are vegetarian & managed to have heaped plates for every meal. There are 4 themed a-la-carte nights which have to be booked in advance. (one week stay gives you a chance to go twice). We decided not to go to the a-la-carte restaurants as we found the buffet more than suited us. The drinks at the bars are great, they make you what ever you want. We saw some people with travel mugs, which the bar staff will fill up for you with the drink of your choice.

Beach/Pools/Grounds::
The resort setting is beautiful. It's quite a big resort, very roomy & spread out. The grounds are extremely well cared for. There are 4 pools, (although one was closed for renovation) one quite pool with a waterfall, a pool by the main bar area & then a lively pool where the activities take place. 2 pools have a swim up bar. The beach is very picturesque, with tree's for shade. There is a main area for swimming, which has been cleared of sea hedgehogs. There is a water sports activity centre & a beach bar.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel::
The town of Luperon is about 3km's away. We took a bicycle tour from the hotel, they send a member of the animation team with you as a guide. It was well worth the $5 to hire the bikes. It gives a real sense of how the Dominican people live. We also took the 'Paradise Island' trip. We enjoyed the day out. The bus ride is quite lengthy, but the guide gives you lots of information about the Dominican. The boat ride out to the island is great (hold onto your hats as it's quite breezy). Paradise Island is a sand bar next to a coral reef. The snorkeling is amazing. They serve drinks & fruits. On the boat ride on the way back they take you through mangroves. Back on shore you have a meal & then back on the bus. They stopped at a cigar factory on the way home. All in all a good day out.

Other Comments::
We had read reviews before we went & had heard that the local's who stay at the resort on the weekends had caused problems. We did not find this to be the case, it is busier, but we personally found the locals to be friendly & polite.
We had a great stay at the Luperon & would recommend the resort to other travelers. We would definitely stay there again. If you do decide on this resort, hope you enjoy your stay as much as we did.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Great time"

Tropical Luperon Beach Resort
User Rating:  Tropical Luperon Beach Resort Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  Fawn  on Apr 3, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Mar, 2010 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
637 people found this review helpful

This was our first trip to DR. I found the food great and the place friendly. I was not so impressed with the beauty salon on the resort. I paid to have a full head of braids and only gotten half done....they did look good in about two hours the elastics started to break and by day 3 most had fallen out...My recomendation is to get the done on the beach. reminder for first timers like we were....toothpicks,facecloths and wet naps should be packed.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Not i left my heart in san francisco- the luperon has mine forever"

Tropical Luperon Beach Resort
User Rating:  Tropical Luperon Beach Resort Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  paul gordon  on Apr 9, 2010  >  6 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Apr, 2010 | Leisure | With friend
689 people found this review helpful

The goods
excellent bar and restaurant service
good selection of foods- and the soaps are a knock out
water with ice at all bars
bar menu with ingredients displayed
clean spacious rooms with good maid service
rockin disco
volley ball
internet- 4 bucks 30 min
quiet peacefull- falls over pool- daytona beach side beach next door
lots of chairs on beach- beach venders who stay in there area
al a carte with professional service and food
money exchange open long hours
no lobby guys pestering you for tips
most prices in lhe stores include taxes
my exit fee and visit permit included with nolitour
brought a bicycle to leave for dominicans to use
awesome cycling going WEST from the resort for 10 miles- with small beer and pop store with patios to talk with the locals
friendly americans and brits to yak and party with
the FREEDOM TO BUY AND SELL WITHOUT ANY FEARS
no cockroaches mosquitos or snakes
the grounds are maintained to be proud of.
pools are clean and warm grab block 12- or 15 central to all
NOT SO GOOD THINGS
they need to blast the beach rid the roack or bring more sand in
DO NOT CHARGE 5.00 AMERICAN PER HOUR for the those joke of bikes with no gears and the chain falls off- buy 10 new bikes with large seats and include them in the package- and buy 8 new scooters- that are safe and reliable- so you can rent them out and make some money like cuba does
WHEN YOU GO OFF THE RESORT GOING WEST AWAY FROM LUPERON- THERE IS 10 MILES OF NO TRAFFIC SAFE SAFE PAVED ROAD TO CYCLE AND HAVE A COLD BEER
98% of staff was professional except for rego- he must of had a bad day
when my card for the door broke- he threw the key at my friend- and demanded i have the wreck of a bike back in one hour?
fix the sliding doors please so they lock
please put a couple more english channel on teli- cuba has 5 english movie channels

general- i will return- and it has such potential- with some more painting- and some free bicycles- it is located away from puerto plato- where there is a zillion scooters and motobikes
luv the lay out- food and service and the freedome- i have been to south cuba 23 times- and you free like your being watched all the times- there is too many rules in cuba- if you want to sell a bike to an american in dominican there is no problem- cuba immigration ask way too many question to someone like me who has a perfect record- and has given 2500.00 dollars worth of cloths- shoes- flashlights etc to the poor families up the mountain near choro de mete in guadalavaca cuba- the immigration in dominican- checks the documents- and says- have a good vacation- thanks for visiting our lovely country- cuba needs to remember we bring in 2 billion turist dollars per year and 2.4 million tourists visit cuba per year and 700,000 of those

Your Arrival:
good

Rooms:
good

Restaurants and Bars:
excellent

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
pools 5/5

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
loud speaker guys for volleyball to start

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"wonderful place"

Tropical Luperon Beach Resort
User Rating:  Tropical Luperon Beach Resort Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  vickers  on Jun 4, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: May, 2014 | Leisure | Solo
34 people found this review helpful

Let me start this review by saying that this resort is family friendly, single friendly and couple friendly. I spent 6 days at the Luperon resort and I have nothing bad to say about this place. The services offered here are good for the price and I had an amazing time here in May 2014 when I visited. The beach was clean and very relaxing, I seldom stay at the beach but the few times I went, I loved it. The food here was good as well; I enjoyed every delicacy that was offered to me here and the drinks as well. The hotel is not even far from the airport, maybe an hour or less which means it has got a good location but I also think it is far away from the main city. I would say one bad thing about this place though, the vendors were kind of annoying and rude at some point but I got over that real quick. The staff at this resort was nice to me and every other customer I saw here. The rooms here are tidy, they are clean and spacious enough to accommodate me and my bags and housekeeping was efficient too. Everything in the room worked fine, there were no technical issues, hot water was running, television worked and air condition worked fine as well. The grounds are well kept and well maintained so I have to give it to the manager. I will be coming back here again if I get the opportunity.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube