Be Live Grand Punta Cana Reviews

Home page > Dominican Republic > Punta Cana-Bavaro > Punta Cana-Bavaro Hotel Index > Be Live Grand Punta Cana reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Punta Cana-Bavaro Hotels with Similar Ranking

Sivory Punta Cana Boutique

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 11, 2014

Club Med

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Mar 23, 2011

Bahia Principe Esmeralda

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 8, 2014

VIK Hotel Cayena Beach

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed May 29, 2014

Caleton Club & Villas

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 20, 2014

Riu Palace Bavaro

4.7 based on 6 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 25, 2014

Be Live Grand Punta Cana  

Cabeza de Toro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic

"Research, Research, Research!!!"
Posted by: Mad As Hell on Dec 28, 2012
see all reviews

Be Live Grand Punta Cana Reviews
Be Live Grand Punta Cana Pictures and Information
Be Live Grand Punta Cana Punta Cana-Bavaro Dominican Republic

#5
of 78 Hotels in Punta Cana-Bavaro

User rating 3.1

Based on 58 reviews

Be Live Grand Punta Cana Information


The Hotel Be Live Grand Punta Cana is an exclusive 5-star All Inclusive Hotel in the Dominican Republic. It is the perfect place to enjoy a family holiday, a business trip or simply a few days of rest and relaxation, with its luxury facilities for all kinds of events and its Spa area and Casino, among many other services.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Be Live Grand Punta Cana Reviews

Be Live Grand Punta Cana Review: 3.1 of 5 58 reviews
Excellent
  5
Very good
  20
Average
  13
Poor
  9
Terrible
  11
By Occasion...
Business (2)
Leisure (34)
Party (1)
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (15)
Solo Traveller (3)
With friend (3)
With Group (3)
With Spouse/Partner (13)
Solo
1 - 10 of 58

"Research, Research, Research!!!"

Be Live Grand Punta Cana
User Rating:  Be Live Grand Punta Cana Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  Mad As Hell  on Dec 28, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Dec, 2012 | Leisure | With friend
271 people found this review helpful

This was my second trip to Punta Cana. My first trip was awesome, which is the reason I returned. However, this was my first time staying at this hotel. Be Live was the total opposite from the first hotel I stayed in. When we arrived, my first thought was this was previously a prison or psych ward. I didn't have a good feeling about it. The lobby area consisted of four sitting areas that contained at least two leather couches that needed to be trashed. They were dirty and raggedy. The customer service reps didn't not look welcoming and their English was little to nonexistent. One of the guys did bring us some beverages while we checked in, but the glasses were extremely dingy. Anyway, we were escorted to our rooms and they beds were not made completely. The fitted sheet was on the bed, but the rest was unmade. The maid came in and made the beds. I didn't think about it at the time, but I'm not sure if she cleaned the room for real. When I laid down for the night, I noticed that the fitted sheet was either cut short or tucked under. The following night the fitted sheet was pulled all the way down, and the night after that it was pulled back up. I came to the conclusion that my bedding was not changed prior to us checking in and after the other guest checked out. It probably wasn't changed at all. In addition to that, we didn't have proper towels to bath with. I asked at least four times and never received them. Oh yeah, and the bed was extremely hard. Now the rest of my experience was interesting. There was nothing to do on the resort except sit out by the pool or on the beach, unless to pay for something. NOT AN ALL INCLUSIVE Resort. There was so many people trying to get us to buy things, that we didn't even want to go out. You couldn't relax without someone in your face asking you to see what they have. I know it's a third world country and they are just trying to make a little money, but there should be a place set up for this and some restrictions on when and where to approach guests. The beach was mediocre. I was scared to get in the water with all the sea weeds. On top of all of this, the little stores were trying to rip you off. A cup for $18 when it's only $2.50 online and probably $2 to add Punta Cana on there. Ridiculous!!! For every $1 it's at least 17 pesos. So needless to say that cup did not come home with me. Oh yeah, we met a couple while we were there and learned that someone stole all of their cash money out of their room, and management has yet to apologize. It was so bad for them that they checked out of the hotel 3 days early because of all the issues that endured. So, will I go back? I will go back to the Dominican Republic, but I will never go back to Be Live Hotel. I will not go to any Be Live Hotels if I can help it, and I definitely will not recommend this hotel to any of my family, friends, or enemies.

Room Block:
10

Arrival:
See above

Rooms:
See above

Restaurants and Bars:
I was craving American food after the first day. I would've preferred to off the grill everyday.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
None

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Never again"

Be Live Grand Punta Cana
User Rating:  Be Live Grand Punta Cana Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  Elaine  on Aug 23, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Aug, 2012 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
369 people found this review helpful

We were so disappointed. We stayed at the Hard Rock for 4 nights for a wedding and were leaving on Sunday the 19th when United overbooked our flight. They told the 4 of us they would give us vouchers for a free flight and a free nights stay at an all inclusive resort. Well they brought us to Be Liv and Believe me I wanted to cry. The check in service was terrible over 1 hour wait and we were the first ones there at the counter with vouchers from United Airlines. There were 4 of us and the other couple were given a room that was already occupied. When we were finally in the rooms they were disgusting. They smelt,mildew in the bathrooms, holes in the shades and ants crawling on the bed. The other couple got food poisoning from the snack shack eating pork and they wanted 130 dollars each for the doctor to look at them. Alot of construction and hallways looked like hallways from a horror movie, dirty and long and creepy with brown doors that just needed a slit to put the trays through for the inmates. DO NOT STAY AT THIS RESORT !!!!!!!!

Room Number:
11319

Room Block:
11

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"The worse vacations"

Be Live Grand Punta Cana
User Rating:  Be Live Grand Punta Cana Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  Ricardo  on Jun 24, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Jun, 2012 | Leisure | Family and Kids
471 people found this review helpful

Unfortunately mi English is limited to explain all disaster occurred to me and many other travels on that place.

The place is nice as a regular Beach Hotel, but the list of unfinished problem is amazing.

Not power for many hours in one day.
Not water for the same time.
Not air conditioned in many rooms for several days with out any body did nothing to resolve the problem. No boss to say a single word about it.
Bad Bad food, in the buffet the best is the music. Hot dogs with potatoes and liver was the main dishes several time.
Big lies that this hotel has five different restaurant to eat when one is open other are closed for example; the Italian Rest ans Mexican Rest are in the same place, so one of them is closed always. The famous Grommet, Japanese and Brazilian work only few days in whole week.
All of this rest have the same fish and the same meat whit different color that's it.
Not Bar in the beach.
The worse brand licor, imaging Dominican Wis key and Dominican Vodka.
Their beach and very nice employes did my vacation a little better.

Do not recommend this place to any body.

Room Number:
3230

Room Block:
3

Arrival:
June 16 2012

Rooms:
2

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Not

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
poor

Other Comments:
Not recommend this place to any body.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Really dissapointed in our stay this time"

Be Live Grand Punta Cana
User Rating:  Be Live Grand Punta Cana Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  joan  on May 1, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Apr, 2012 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
545 people found this review helpful

People were nice pretty much we were in room 4317 a/c didnt work and needed filters cleaned wires hanging out of wall i guess we were in building wih lots of young people guys and girls yelling to each other over balcony at 2 and 3 am we stayed there 2 yrs ago or so it was grand oasis beautiful this place has gone down hill and the food was not very good and grounds were not kept up lots of garbadge laying around people just too lazy to put in garbadge. are sunwing rep at the hotel should not be dealing with the public in any way shape or form he was soooo ruide they had time share guys harrassing u 24 /7 they dont take no for an answer will i ever go back to that hotel no im really not impressed. they just want ur money and who cares
i ended up sick as dog from something in room plus when we left i forgot my new hoodie and relized when got to airport i called hotel but they were to busy to contact maid to check room for us and they could have given to some one on bus to give me but they could not do that i hope maid like my hoodie ..... not happy JOAN BRADY

Room Number:
4317

Room Block:
4

Arrival:
april 22 2012 about 5pm

Rooms:
not very happy we had rubber black out drapes but nooooo normal drapes

Restaurants and Bars:
they all need to learn hoqw to cook

Other Comments:
i would like response to my review

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Beware"

Be Live Grand Punta Cana
User Rating:  Be Live Grand Punta Cana Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  Gabby  on Mar 18, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Mar, 2012 | Leisure | Family and Kids
551 people found this review helpful

We booked this resort thru Orbitz in November 2011 for a stay in March 2012. We were 7 Adults traveling with 5 Children (2 children under 2 years old). When we arrived at the Resort they had no record of our reservation. We had our PAID confirmation in hand and they still insisted that we had no reservations. An hour later they said the only thing they could offer us was their sister resort Presidential Suites. They assured us that this was a comparable resort. IT WAS NOT. This was no resort. It had decorative pools, neither kid friendly. It had one restaurant, 5 tables and 5 chaffing dishes as choice of food. It was not clean or anything at all what we were looking for. While there we were informed that they had 24 other rooms taken by people who originally had reservations with Be Live Grand.

After literally over 6 hours on the phone with Orbitz trying to get them to rectify the situation we finally got into a new resort THE NEXT DAY. We lost an entire day of our vacation. This resort obviously sold our rooms to higher paying customers.

Moral of the story is..Stay away from Be Live and dont bother putting your trust in Orbitz.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Awesome"

Be Live Grand Punta Cana
User Rating:  Be Live Grand Punta Cana Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Alana  on Feb 27, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2012 | Leisure | With Group
580 people found this review helpful

My stay at the Be Live Grand was wonderful. Great staff (aside from one or two but they can't all be perfect), good food, nice beach and our room was great! We stayed in 9108 and it was great as it was ground level and had a pool and bar right in front of the building and also a pool right behind it- outside the patio doors.
I enjoyed my stay very much and would definitely go back!

Room Number:
9108

Arrival:
Our arrival was very quick and easy! Good staff!

Rooms:
Room 9108 was great! Good housekeeping except some days it was late in the afternoon by the time they got there but we didn't mind as we were not there to be in the room!

Restaurants and Bars:
Most of the food was very good. Breakfast buffet was great!
Bars were great! The main bar could have used more staff as sometimes it got very busy. Banana Mama is an awesome drink :)
The Gourmet restaurant and Mexican were my favorite dinners!
We loved the pizza at the sports bar and the bar tending staff at the sports bar was especially great! We had so much fun there.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Beach was great! Pools were great and the grounds were well kept!

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
I went to the dolphin explorer and had an awesome time swimming with the dolphins!
I also went dune buggying which was a lot of fun and very neat to swim in the cave!
I had a massage at the spa which was amazing!
Two of my friends went golfing and enjoyed themselves!

Other Comments:
There were a couple of staff members who were exceptional! Aigel the security man was so kind to us. We really appreciated him being around :)
And Emmanuel at the sports bar was awesome! We had so much fun with him!
Keep up the great work at Be Live! Hope to see you all again sometime!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Be Live Grand punta cana"

Be Live Grand Punta Cana
User Rating:  Be Live Grand Punta Cana Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  gary  on Feb 4, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Jan, 2012 | Leisure | Solo
542 people found this review helpful

Actually I was bumped from Occidential Grand to BeLive Punta Cana. Was put in room 7310. Beautiful room, safe lock included. Own butlet. Top shelf drinks in the 7000 building lounge. Resort was extremely well kept and neat. Good maid service, pretty good food. Only problem was the lack of tables cleared for the next customer during dinner time. I would go back in a heartbeat. With the Gold wrist band, never had anyone approach me for a time share or anything else. Friendly people and a nice place. Nothing wrong if you have a gold band.

Room Number:
7310

Room Block:
7000

Arrival:
1/13/12

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Quite pleased with vacation"

Be Live Grand Punta Cana
User Rating:  Be Live Grand Punta Cana Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Stephen  on Jan 30, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jan, 2012 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
546 people found this review helpful

My wife had won this all inclusive vacation and we were looking forward to our first vacation in 20 years alone. I read reviews ahead of time and was expecting some very poor service and accommodations. To my surprise it was more the opposite from some reviews I had read. The food was pretty good, even at Windows. The breakfast fare was standard buffet style with a wide variety of choices. The room was great, large king size bed, great view of the beach. The only small negative thing, if it can be considered negative, was the tile work in the bathroom was not the most professional looking but who cares? The room was usually made by 3 p.m. but then again we were out most of the time and again who cares. The maids and staff are very busy and they have enough to worry about without have people jumping down their throats. I gave the maid a few dollars and ask her t make sure their was 5 beers in the fridge daily instead of the standard two and everyday the fridge was stocked with at least 5 beers. The beach did have seaweed but the resort has staff who walk up and down the stretch of beach their guest use and rake up and haul it away from sunup to sundown. I even tipped the crew for doing a great job at the great job cleaning the beach.
Our travel group was trip central and our carrier was Transat and they were top notch with everything that was being done, booking our dinner reservations, our excursions etc.

Arrival:
Late at night, my passport was mixed up by the air port security and it took a few days to retrieve.

Rooms:
Nothing real negative to complain about.

Restaurants and Bars:
All were pretty good, no disappointments

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Beautiul and clean

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Bavaro Runners- a day long excursion to the mountains to a sugar cane/cigar manufacturing plant, to a coffee and cocoa farm owned and operated by a local woman, and a lunch held at a dinner hall on top of the mountain. Then to end the day you go a beach. 10/10

Santa Domingo- A day long trip to the capital, to see the historical aspects of the city, the presidential palace, lunch at a local restaurant. Nice trip but it was a long day 3 hrs each ay, you leave at 6 a.m. 8/10

Dr Fish Ocean Spa - half day excursion on a boat, relaxing yoga, message, detoxify and a foot soak where minnow fish clean the dead skin of you feet

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Terrible hotel, worst experience in Punta cana"

Be Live Grand Punta Cana
User Rating:  Be Live Grand Punta Cana Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  Tanya  on Jan 29, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Jan, 2012 | Leisure | Family and Kids
544 people found this review helpful

I visited Punta Cana 4 times before,liked all hotels where I stayed and expected to have a pleasant vacation here, but unfortunately it didn't happen.
During our 7 days stay every day something was out of order in our room: safe, phone, clock, conditioner, light; the bathroom door had a hole instead of lock. The 'small' fee for the safe lock was $3 a day, so we payed $21 dollar for 7 days in spite the hotel is all inclusive.
The food was awful, the specialty restaurants were even worse than the buffet.It looked they had no idea how to cook and just wasted products. The food was undercooked or overcooked all the time, too much salt or too much sugar. The menu was very primitive and almost the same every day, same dishes stayed from lunch to dinner. It was always missing something in the buffet: no plates or cups or hot water or tea, etc.
Friday night before our departure we couldn't sleep till 1 am: the staff had a party on the beach with deafening music.
The management's attitude there is: you'll leave soon, and we don't care about you.
If you don't want to waist your vacation, don't go to Be Live hotel!!!

Room Number:
5312

Arrival:
01/21/2012

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Worst hotel room"

Be Live Grand Punta Cana
User Rating:  Be Live Grand Punta Cana Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  Nancy  on Jan 14, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Jan, 2012 | Leisure | Family and Kids
543 people found this review helpful

We arrived to our room and there were no telephone, the lamp had no shade, the bathroom shower was broken, refrigerator was also broken

Room Number:
1116

Room Block:
1

Arrival:
December 27,2011

Rooms:
no what we were expecting. Conditions were less than desirable.

Restaurants and Bars:
The Gourmet restaurant was thw worst. The food was salty, we waited about an hour for the waiter to come to our table.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
The beach had a lot of sea weed!

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Activities were ok. However, the routine was the same every day.

Other Comments:
I will not stay at this hotel again.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube