Be Live Grand Punta Cana Reviews

Home page > Dominican Republic > Punta Cana-Bavaro > Punta Cana-Bavaro Hotel Index > Be Live Grand Punta Cana reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Punta Cana-Bavaro Hotels with Similar Ranking

Sivory Punta Cana Boutique

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 11, 2014

Club Med

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Mar 23, 2011

Bahia Principe Esmeralda

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 8, 2014

VIK Hotel Cayena Beach

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed May 29, 2014

Caleton Club & Villas

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 20, 2014

Riu Palace Bavaro

4.7 based on 6 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 25, 2014

Be Live Grand Punta Cana  

Cabeza de Toro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic

"Research, Research, Research!!!"
Posted by: Mad As Hell on Dec 28, 2012
see all reviews

Be Live Grand Punta Cana Reviews
Be Live Grand Punta Cana Pictures and Information
Be Live Grand Punta Cana Punta Cana-Bavaro Dominican Republic

#5
of 78 Hotels in Punta Cana-Bavaro

User rating 3.1

Based on 58 reviews

Be Live Grand Punta Cana Information


The Hotel Be Live Grand Punta Cana is an exclusive 5-star All Inclusive Hotel in the Dominican Republic. It is the perfect place to enjoy a family holiday, a business trip or simply a few days of rest and relaxation, with its luxury facilities for all kinds of events and its Spa area and Casino, among many other services.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Be Live Grand Punta Cana Reviews

Be Live Grand Punta Cana Review: 3.1 of 5 58 reviews
Excellent
  5
Very good
  20
Average
  13
Poor
  9
Terrible
  11
By Occasion...
Business (2)
Leisure (34)
Party (1)
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (15)
Solo Traveller (3)
With friend (3)
With Group (3)
With Spouse/Partner (13)
Solo
1 - 10 of 58

"This is the worst resort I have stayed at."

Be Live Grand Punta Cana
User Rating:  Be Live Grand Punta Cana Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  Bea from Cambridge Ontario  on Nov 1, 2009  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Nov, 2009
304 people found this review helpful

Arrival: Nov. 22/09
Arrived Via Air Transat which was booked with Nolitours. The flight was great and service wonderful.

Rooms:
This resort is classed as a 4 1/2 to a 5 star resort but, I would be kind if I rated it a 3 star. The rooms were terrible, mold and musty smelling. The safe didn't work and it took 3 days to address this issue alone. It also took 3 days to get towels to have a shower, it's a good thing I brought my own. The tub wouldn't drain and you ended up standing in water as you showered. The toilet was a tight squeeze to close the door for privacy and if you were tall your knees would be cramped up gainst it when closed. I am 5'9

Restaurants and Bars:
The buffets had pretty much the same food day in and out, it was never hot but the variety was good enough to find something for everyone. The staff always made you feel welcomed and worked very hard. They are such wonderful people.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
The whole grounds around all of the pools were in repair daily. The walkway tiles were uneven and easy to fall on and at night the lighting was very bad and it became a dangerous situation. The beach and pools were clean and the workers cleaned the seaweed from the beach every morning.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
I have been to the DR 7 times and I didn't bother with tours this time as I have done most of them. They didn't have much entertainment during the day and at night it was hit and miss.

Other Comments:
I am not at all fussy and respect the hard working and kindness of the people in the DR but of all the times I have been to the DR (7) I can honestly say this is the worst resort I have stayed at. The pictures and info on the websites are very misleading and are not at all like they advertise.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Never again"

Be Live Grand Punta Cana
User Rating:  Be Live Grand Punta Cana Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  Elaine  on Aug 23, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Aug, 2012 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
383 people found this review helpful

We were so disappointed. We stayed at the Hard Rock for 4 nights for a wedding and were leaving on Sunday the 19th when United overbooked our flight. They told the 4 of us they would give us vouchers for a free flight and a free nights stay at an all inclusive resort. Well they brought us to Be Liv and Believe me I wanted to cry. The check in service was terrible over 1 hour wait and we were the first ones there at the counter with vouchers from United Airlines. There were 4 of us and the other couple were given a room that was already occupied. When we were finally in the rooms they were disgusting. They smelt,mildew in the bathrooms, holes in the shades and ants crawling on the bed. The other couple got food poisoning from the snack shack eating pork and they wanted 130 dollars each for the doctor to look at them. Alot of construction and hallways looked like hallways from a horror movie, dirty and long and creepy with brown doors that just needed a slit to put the trays through for the inmates. DO NOT STAY AT THIS RESORT !!!!!!!!

Room Number:
11319

Room Block:
11

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Beware"

Be Live Grand Punta Cana
User Rating:  Be Live Grand Punta Cana Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  Gabby  on Mar 18, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Mar, 2012 | Leisure | Family and Kids
567 people found this review helpful

We booked this resort thru Orbitz in November 2011 for a stay in March 2012. We were 7 Adults traveling with 5 Children (2 children under 2 years old). When we arrived at the Resort they had no record of our reservation. We had our PAID confirmation in hand and they still insisted that we had no reservations. An hour later they said the only thing they could offer us was their sister resort Presidential Suites. They assured us that this was a comparable resort. IT WAS NOT. This was no resort. It had decorative pools, neither kid friendly. It had one restaurant, 5 tables and 5 chaffing dishes as choice of food. It was not clean or anything at all what we were looking for. While there we were informed that they had 24 other rooms taken by people who originally had reservations with Be Live Grand.

After literally over 6 hours on the phone with Orbitz trying to get them to rectify the situation we finally got into a new resort THE NEXT DAY. We lost an entire day of our vacation. This resort obviously sold our rooms to higher paying customers.

Moral of the story is..Stay away from Be Live and dont bother putting your trust in Orbitz.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Don't Do It"

Be Live Grand Punta Cana
User Rating:  Be Live Grand Punta Cana Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  jessica  on Jan 4, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jan, 2012 | Leisure | Family and Kids
437 people found this review helpful

We were very disappointed with our holiday at Be Live! We were robbed and were not impressed with how the management handled the situation. Broken promises from security staff made the situation even more stressful. When we were unable to reach Guest Services, Security staff or the front desk we became more outraged. Computer read-outs showed that the only person who entered the room when our possessions were taken was the maid but the hotel did not feel they were liable or responsible for our loss.
We also found the food very poor especially in the buffet called Windows. It was very difficult to make reservations at the a la carte restaurants and were told that there was no availability until after we left!! Half of our party had gastrointestinal challenges. We consume a lot of Immodium during the week. New Year's Eve meal was very poor some would say disgusting!!
The room we had was very moldy smelling,(ground floor)and the supply of towels and blankets was very poor. I'm afraid that I can not recommend this resort and will not return to Domincan.

Room Block:
14

Arrival:
Poor!! Our rooms were not ready and had to wait for over an hour. Towels and blankets were not provided and one family did not get a blanket that night despite nine phone calls.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"I would not go back."

Be Live Grand Punta Cana
User Rating:  Be Live Grand Punta Cana Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  Mary from Toronto  on Feb 1, 2009  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2009
223 people found this review helpful

Arrival: Feb 18 - 25
We had contacted the resort ahead of time to guarantee that we would have desireable rooms. We were in adjoining rooms, with a view of the ocean and also the town street that the dogs frequent during the night hours. Check in was easy as the Cameleon lobby is small and not busy when we were there. There is another lobby, much grander, in the main hotel and it was always busy.

Rooms
The rooms were clean and looked new. They have alot of wood paneling and that gave off a smell until it was aired out. The a/c did not work properly in the one room, would not shut off and maintained the same temp all the time, the other room the a/c did not work despite many requests to have it repaired. The conditions of the bathroom area varied, from okay to not great. The pillows on the bed were what seemed to be foam that was cut into pieces and then stuffed into a case, most uncomfortable.

Restaurants and Bars
The restaurants were well decorated and an effort was made on the food however, the quality was not what we hoped for. The best was Aqua, for the Cameleon guests only. The Wines were not acceptable! We had to purchase a bottle with dinner at anywhere from $40. up, $40. got you a wine that sold for $16. in a store there, and the other drinks were all out of machine except for the bar at the Cameleon area where the used a blender and fresh fruit. Only the beer was acceptable.

Beach/Pools/Grounds
The beach was beautiful, the Grand Oasis is at the very end of the line of hotels so there were fishing boats in the area. You could walk a few miles and the ocean was good, for the Atlantic. This area is not the official Bavaro Beach as I was led to believe, that area is a bus ride away. There were another 8 or 10 resorts along the beach.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel
We did not partake in too many of the activities the area around the main hotel was very active with many 20 somethings, a very busy spot at all hours. We went on diving trips through someone on the beach who has a hut in front of one of the hotels, it worked out fine. Went to dive/snorkle on the Caribean Sea, much more beautiful water in that area. The wind was always at the beach and the water was stired up so the snorkling off the beach wasn't any good. The Casino was a joke, the slot machines were ancient and didn't work properly.

Other Comments:
The staff try to do their best, however very little English is spoken or understood.
The down side was two days before we left 2 of us got sick, throwing up and one was so bad she had to be admitted to the hospital overnight! I had to stay in and just drink water for two days, and now that I am home have stomach problems and went to the Doctor. This type of problem has nevered happened to me before, and I have been to many islands, so all in all I would not go back to the DR.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Worst hotel room"

Be Live Grand Punta Cana
User Rating:  Be Live Grand Punta Cana Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  Nancy  on Jan 14, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Jan, 2012 | Leisure | Family and Kids
555 people found this review helpful

We arrived to our room and there were no telephone, the lamp had no shade, the bathroom shower was broken, refrigerator was also broken

Room Number:
1116

Room Block:
1

Arrival:
December 27,2011

Rooms:
no what we were expecting. Conditions were less than desirable.

Restaurants and Bars:
The Gourmet restaurant was thw worst. The food was salty, we waited about an hour for the waiter to come to our table.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
The beach had a lot of sea weed!

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Activities were ok. However, the routine was the same every day.

Other Comments:
I will not stay at this hotel again.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Not even close to 4 Star "

Be Live Grand Punta Cana
User Rating:  Be Live Grand Punta Cana Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  Phil  on Dec 27, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Dec, 2010 | Leisure | Family and Kids
280 people found this review helpful

This is a older very run down resort that they are trying to fix up. Lots of work going on if you want quiet don't go there. Loads of pushy sales people trying to get you to buy stuff or upgrade rooms on this resort. This was my 5th trip to the sunny south and it did not rank even close to other 4 star resorts.

Room Number:
11116

Room Block:
Bldg 11

Arrival:
Check in was very disorganized and took way too long ended up giving me the wrong room. Had someone else show up and walk into my room 3 hours later and ended up having to switch rooms. Check out was just as slow people waited for hours. Staff is very under trained to handle incoming trips.

Rooms:
Rooms are old, broken locks on bathroom doors lots of mildew and dirt, tolets in both my rooms never stopped running. Beds were ok firm, but very low quality linin. AC did not shut off thermostat never worked almost froze to death at night.

Restaurants and Bars:
Lots of bars only low quality booze at this joint no international drinks but it was drinkable.

Main buffet: was same stuff every night and it was over cooked garbage. They would be smart to throw a tray of fries and chicken strips or something plain on for the kids. Overall very disappointing they could do much better.

Ala Cart: We did the Brazil and the Mexican places and the food was top notch they need to show the buffet people what to do.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Old and well abused but you can tell they are trying to spruce it up. They should have done this before opening and calling it a 4 star.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Entertainment team was actually very good and nightly shows were excellant. This was the highlight of the trip other than the weather being hot and sunny.

Other Comments:
This is my third trip to the Punta Cana area and will not go back to this resort. I have stayed at the Iberostar Punta Cana twice before and you cannot go wrong with that place.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"The worse vacations"

Be Live Grand Punta Cana
User Rating:  Be Live Grand Punta Cana Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  Ricardo  on Jun 24, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Jun, 2012 | Leisure | Family and Kids
485 people found this review helpful

Unfortunately mi English is limited to explain all disaster occurred to me and many other travels on that place.

The place is nice as a regular Beach Hotel, but the list of unfinished problem is amazing.

Not power for many hours in one day.
Not water for the same time.
Not air conditioned in many rooms for several days with out any body did nothing to resolve the problem. No boss to say a single word about it.
Bad Bad food, in the buffet the best is the music. Hot dogs with potatoes and liver was the main dishes several time.
Big lies that this hotel has five different restaurant to eat when one is open other are closed for example; the Italian Rest ans Mexican Rest are in the same place, so one of them is closed always. The famous Grommet, Japanese and Brazilian work only few days in whole week.
All of this rest have the same fish and the same meat whit different color that's it.
Not Bar in the beach.
The worse brand licor, imaging Dominican Wis key and Dominican Vodka.
Their beach and very nice employes did my vacation a little better.

Do not recommend this place to any body.

Room Number:
3230

Room Block:
3

Arrival:
June 16 2012

Rooms:
2

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Not

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
poor

Other Comments:
Not recommend this place to any body.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"It was the worst one of my life"

Be Live Grand Punta Cana
User Rating:  Be Live Grand Punta Cana Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  Sandra  on Mar 3, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
322 people found this review helpful

I arrived on Feb. 6th and by Feb. 7th I was starting to feel very ill. By the end of my stay (Feb. 13th) I was very sick. When I arrived I went to the doctors and I was put in the hospital to be rehydrated. My tests came back and I salmonella poising -- Typhoid type. I will never re visit this hotel

Room Number:
7113

Arrival:
They are very friendly on the front desk

Rooms:
Junior Suite: Was a beautiful room

Restaurants and Bars:
I wasn't able to eat much while I was there because I was so sick

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Terrible hotel, worst experience in Punta cana"

Be Live Grand Punta Cana
User Rating:  Be Live Grand Punta Cana Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  Tanya  on Jan 29, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Jan, 2012 | Leisure | Family and Kids
556 people found this review helpful

I visited Punta Cana 4 times before,liked all hotels where I stayed and expected to have a pleasant vacation here, but unfortunately it didn't happen.
During our 7 days stay every day something was out of order in our room: safe, phone, clock, conditioner, light; the bathroom door had a hole instead of lock. The 'small' fee for the safe lock was $3 a day, so we payed $21 dollar for 7 days in spite the hotel is all inclusive.
The food was awful, the specialty restaurants were even worse than the buffet.It looked they had no idea how to cook and just wasted products. The food was undercooked or overcooked all the time, too much salt or too much sugar. The menu was very primitive and almost the same every day, same dishes stayed from lunch to dinner. It was always missing something in the buffet: no plates or cups or hot water or tea, etc.
Friday night before our departure we couldn't sleep till 1 am: the staff had a party on the beach with deafening music.
The management's attitude there is: you'll leave soon, and we don't care about you.
If you don't want to waist your vacation, don't go to Be Live hotel!!!

Room Number:
5312

Arrival:
01/21/2012

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube