Be Live Grand Punta Cana Reviews

Home page > Dominican Republic > Punta Cana-Bavaro > Punta Cana-Bavaro Hotel Index > Be Live Grand Punta Cana reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Punta Cana-Bavaro Hotels with Similar Ranking

Sivory Punta Cana Boutique

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 11, 2014

Club Med

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Mar 23, 2011

Bahia Principe Esmeralda

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 8, 2014

VIK Hotel Cayena Beach

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed May 29, 2014

Caleton Club & Villas

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 20, 2014

Riu Palace Bavaro

4.7 based on 6 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 25, 2014

Be Live Grand Punta Cana  

Cabeza de Toro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic

"Research, Research, Research!!!"
Posted by: Mad As Hell on Dec 28, 2012
see all reviews

Be Live Grand Punta Cana Reviews
Be Live Grand Punta Cana Pictures and Information
Be Live Grand Punta Cana Punta Cana-Bavaro Dominican Republic

#5
of 78 Hotels in Punta Cana-Bavaro

User rating 3.1

Based on 58 reviews

Be Live Grand Punta Cana Information


The Hotel Be Live Grand Punta Cana is an exclusive 5-star All Inclusive Hotel in the Dominican Republic. It is the perfect place to enjoy a family holiday, a business trip or simply a few days of rest and relaxation, with its luxury facilities for all kinds of events and its Spa area and Casino, among many other services.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Be Live Grand Punta Cana Reviews

Be Live Grand Punta Cana Review: 3.1 of 5 58 reviews
Excellent
  5
Very good
  20
Average
  13
Poor
  9
Terrible
  11
By Occasion...
Business (2)
Leisure (34)
Party (1)
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (15)
Solo Traveller (3)
With friend (3)
With Group (3)
With Spouse/Partner (13)
Solo
11 - 20 of 58

"Don't Do It"

Be Live Grand Punta Cana
User Rating:  Be Live Grand Punta Cana Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  jessica  on Jan 4, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jan, 2012 | Leisure | Family and Kids
433 people found this review helpful

We were very disappointed with our holiday at Be Live! We were robbed and were not impressed with how the management handled the situation. Broken promises from security staff made the situation even more stressful. When we were unable to reach Guest Services, Security staff or the front desk we became more outraged. Computer read-outs showed that the only person who entered the room when our possessions were taken was the maid but the hotel did not feel they were liable or responsible for our loss.
We also found the food very poor especially in the buffet called Windows. It was very difficult to make reservations at the a la carte restaurants and were told that there was no availability until after we left!! Half of our party had gastrointestinal challenges. We consume a lot of Immodium during the week. New Year's Eve meal was very poor some would say disgusting!!
The room we had was very moldy smelling,(ground floor)and the supply of towels and blankets was very poor. I'm afraid that I can not recommend this resort and will not return to Domincan.

Room Block:
14

Arrival:
Poor!! Our rooms were not ready and had to wait for over an hour. Towels and blankets were not provided and one family did not get a blanket that night despite nine phone calls.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Stop complaining"

Be Live Grand Punta Cana
User Rating:  Be Live Grand Punta Cana Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  yves  on Dec 29, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Dec, 2011 | Leisure | Family and Kids
344 people found this review helpful

Wow im french from canada so please excuse my spelling errors for does of you whom ma complain on this to, lets start be saying i read a few a the reviews and people make me laught when they say i was sick if i would have book a five star i would not have been sick is this a joke really i stayed in a 2/12 start and did not get sick i stayed in a five start and got sick its not the food it your body now enought on this issue. next one people complaim on the rooms the rooms needs this in that the rooms need a upgrade etc,,,,, if you spend 1000.00$ of dollards to stay in a room then stay home and upgrade your room you are in punta cana on vacation who cares if there is pink walls a loose door ask them to fix it and most of the probleme on resorts is us travellers that create them people whom do not know how to drink the break stuff they yell, simply dont no how to drink next subject security lolol these people are not paid to get beat up by travellers and drunk people there are paid to keep the place secure if you want to complain about security then why did you not go a tell the yelling drunk people to stop are you scare who things change when its you that have to face 10 or 15 drunk guys. next subject time share I own a time share and let me tell you is the best think i ever got we are a couple with 5 kids it cost us 14000.00$ to 16000.00$ to travel for 2 weeks for the familly I get to travel with my family with the time share for under 5000.00$ a year now thats a deal you say the arrasse you hey I don
sincerly yours a traveler

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Awesome"

Be Live Grand Punta Cana
User Rating:  Be Live Grand Punta Cana Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Lindsay  on Aug 27, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Aug, 2011 | Business | Family and Kids
465 people found this review helpful

We went here right after they had a big storm so the seaweed was in the water dont be intimidated by it beause it is not slimy or gross like you would think it would be. the "animation" team was really cute and funny especially juaon. ( i think that was his name)He would always say oh my god and it was hilarious! The only thing is that there is a wet bar and some of the tourists from Spain were very drunk and harrassing people. You can just go to the other side of the pool though. Also the maids are very slow and sometimes do not clean your rooms! Call guest services ans complain to the manager. It would be good to speak spanish because many of the employees do not speak english very well. I would suggest going 5-6 days as 7 would be kind of boring. Also look into going on the excersion to Catalina Island, It is beautiful!!

Room Number:
2322

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
The pool is very nice and the beach has a lot of seaweed but still nice.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Catalina Island is beautiful and the snorkeling is great. Very fun and a beautiful beach.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Good resort."

Be Live Grand Punta Cana
User Rating:  Be Live Grand Punta Cana Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  sara  on Aug 6, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) PORTUGAL
Visited on: Aug, 2011 | Leisure | Family and Kids
359 people found this review helpful

I went to Be Live Punta Cana on the 28 July.

First, it's not a bad resort. So, don't worry If you booked it and you are scared with this reviews. It's not perfect but it's pretty good.

CHECK- IN: Pretty fast but I guess it depends on how many people come with you.
ROOMS: I went to building 11 and I recommend it. It's calm if you want to relax and you have the pool extremely close. It was a good room overall.
BEACH: Good beach, not the best one ever but good. Don't worry about the seaweed, they wash it all the time.
POOL: Very warm, clean in the morning, not that much in the evening. But good enough.
BEACH BAR: Quick service, sometimes some flirting but nothing much.
RESTAURANT: The main restaurant wasn't amazing. It was the bad part of the trip so I recommend you go to all of the other ones and try new food. My favorite was the AQUA.
SHOWS: Once again not amazing, and sometimes you don't find a place to sit if you don't come early.
ANIMATION STAFF: Friendly people, pretty funny.

So overall, good week. Good resort. You have better ones in Punta Cana, but you don't need to worry, I'm feeling good and happy about my trip.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Hounded like a piece of meat."

Be Live Grand Punta Cana
User Rating:  Be Live Grand Punta Cana Review: 2.0 of 5

Posted by:  HOLLY  on May 13, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: May, 2011 | Party | With Group
511 people found this review helpful

My 4 friends and I arrived at the resort and it was beautiful, the beaches are amazing, food and drinks were awsome, can't complain about that BUT i have never seen the like of the men..... the whole week we were there the men (staff and people in the shops) were gross. i have never felt so unconfortable and hounded in my life. as younge women we could not walk, eat, drink or have a good time because the men were all over you. even if we were relaxing on the beach, the men would come up to you and touch you, poke you, slap you, anything to get your attention. we would always aske them nicely to leave us alone but they would continue to hound you, ask you to go back with them somewere, to marrie them, ect. in my oppinion i would NEVER return to this resort because of this. in my oppinion the people who own this resort should realy teach their staff to leave people alone and not to speake in such a maner to women the way they did to us. verry dissapionted with the men staff and the men period... never again, it's back to Cuba i go until i hear that things are going to change in DR i will not be back :(

Arrival:
the man on the bus hounded us to stay with him

Rooms:
beautiful

Restaurants and Bars:
yummy and lots to drink

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
awsome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Other Comments:
the men are gross and realy need to learn how to speak, treat women in a respectful way. verry dissapointed :( thumbs down on this

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Good value, great staff. "

Be Live Grand Punta Cana
User Rating:  Be Live Grand Punta Cana Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Nelson  on May 1, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Apr, 2011 | Leisure | Family and Kids
419 people found this review helpful

We went as a group of five and all found the resort great value. No problems checking in, very nice and courteous staff. They gave us an option of upgrading, which after all negative reviews read, we were considering before we got there. However we decided to stay in the pool side rooms. They were a bit stinky to start but the maids washed and cleaned and we were quite happy. Ask to see an upgrade, about $60 a night extra if not happy. Block 7 is excellent, although quiet. The staff were excellent, too many names too mention and all were very friendly, one of the waiters at the beach bar saved a table for us each day, a nice gesture and not often found. The time share people were a bit of a pain but all good humoured. The evening vendors were hilarious with outrageous prices but you can buy some decent stuff for a fair price, they enjoy the haggle. We did not come across any beach vendors, security is excellent. Two great shows during the week, the rest were your usual pop the ballon stuff.
Food was good, not a bad resort overall. Some of the negative comments I have read isn't fair to the decent folk who work there. Our expectation was zero after reading some of the negative reviews and were more than pleasantly surprised. Enjoy.

Room Number:
4210

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Nice place to stay."

Be Live Grand Punta Cana
User Rating:  Be Live Grand Punta Cana Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  MICHELE  on Apr 22, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Apr, 2011 | Leisure | With Group
407 people found this review helpful

We went as a group and before i went i was terrified after reading all the nasty reviews. As far as i am concerned those people were expecting the ritz. We stayed in room 3117 and it was extremely clean. Yes they need some updates but remember it was formley owned by another company so it takes time for things to happen. The staff were great and the food in the buffet yummy. Just say no while walking away from the time share people and they will leave you alone. The beach is very clean, my only disappointment with the beach is that i would of love to see more of the light green water not the dark blue. There is a bit of seaweed but i am from pei,canada and you have to plow through our seaweed, so this was actually a treat. I heard lots about the harassment from vendors on the beach, well not true they only stay by the water and the security is every where. I did find that their is not enough entertainment. Rafael was amazing at the bar and anthony the little guy who picks up the empty glasses on the beach is great. We went on the tropical storm catamaran and it was the best time ever. You really get to see what the beaches are like in punta cana. I will definetly go back but would like to see another resort. When we were there they fogged the resort and some of my friends were asked if they could fumigate thier rooms, which i thought was great. I stayed at resorts before and never saw this done. This would explain why i never saw a bug. Very clean place to stay.

Room Number:
3117

Room Block:
3

Arrival:
PLEASANT

Rooms:
VERY CLEAN

Restaurants and Bars:
DELICIOUS

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
BEAUTIFUL SAND, LOTS OF LOUNGERS

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
PLENTY IN THE DAY TIME

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Not too bad but could have been better"

Be Live Grand Punta Cana
User Rating:  Be Live Grand Punta Cana Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  Richard  on Apr 18, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Apr, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
386 people found this review helpful

Ok folks here it is straight up. My wife an I are from New Brunswick Canada and stayed at the be live grand punta cana and didn't have a bad time at all. We were with 2 other couples an all-in all had a good time.I must say staff could be a little more friendly at the desk when you check in or out and a little less of sales people bothering you but having said that they got to make a living to, just say not interested and walk away. They could be a little more organized when it came to different events because we had no idea what was going on during our stay.We stayed in a suite and it was lovely with a clean room and plenty of water to drink with tips of course.Food was wounderful at both restaurants and buffet no problems at all.as far as getting drinks I found the younger people were only intrested in serving the young women at the walk up bars and made the older people wait longer...sad because the older ones were the only ones that were tipping but I must say a few waiters were willing to go that extra mile for you especially when on the beach brining you drinks, my guess is that they were older and married and not interested in younger silly drunken women with no cash in their pocket. All in all in wasn't all that bad. Would i return to this resort for a second go of it probably but i would make sure i had the dream suite we had 7218 which was beautiful no less.

Room Number:
7218

Room Block:
dream suite

Arrival:
April 9/11 11:00 pm they got us a little mixed up at check-in but fixed it.

Rooms:
dream suites 7218

Restaurants and Bars:
tried them all pretty good

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
not too bad

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
snorkeling

Other Comments:
you get what you pay for

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Change of Ownership not a good move"

Be Live Grand Punta Cana
User Rating:  Be Live Grand Punta Cana Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  Lorraine  on Apr 2, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Apr, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
391 people found this review helpful

My huband and I purchased a time share at this hotel in Feb. 2010 when it was the Grand Oasis Punta Cana. We loved the layout of the whole resort and the beach was beautiful, always well manicured and the Windows buffet was fabulous then. In March 2010 apparently, unbeknown to us, the hotel was sold to Be Live. What a big mistake. When we arrived on Feb.6, 2011 we were told by the now "Lifestyle" timeshare people that our timeshare at this, our "home resort" would probably not be honoured in coming years and we would most likely not get the "Master Junior Suite" which we had previously purchased in 2010. Needless to say, we were taken to our master junior suite in Bldg.7 and it was beautiful. No complaints about cleanliness, although some days the maid was just finishing up at 4:30pm when we came back from the beach and wanted to change. We feel this is a reflection on not enough staff and poor management of same. The Windows buffet was terrible the whole week we were there. Food selection did not even compare with the previous year. Friends who travelled with us, who stayed in a master junior suite also, had problems with their bathroom ceiling leaking, safe not working etc. One got extremely sick from the food - salmonella-typhoid strain and was hospitalized on her return. The a la carte Steakhouse had great service and the food was wonderful. All in all, we were very disappointed in the new ownership and fact that our timeshare is now useless - what a waste of hard-earned money.

Room Number:
7110

Room Block:
7

Arrival:
Quick check-in,no problems.

Rooms:
Beautiful and clean.

Restaurants and Bars:
Buffet food terrible. Alcohol in mixed drinks cut back.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Beautiful as usual and always well-groomed

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
All kinds, but didn't participate

Other Comments:
Time share people were an absolute pain in the ass and ruined the whole trip by constantly hounding

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"TimeShare Nightmare..."

Be Live Grand Punta Cana
User Rating:  Be Live Grand Punta Cana Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  Helen  on Mar 30, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Mar, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
360 people found this review helpful

They never leave you alone. When you go in or out of the buffet area they harass you. Eventually we would try and find short cuts back to our room to avoid these guys. People say just say "not interested" and they leave you alone, NO WAY don't happen. You always were looking around for them so you could take a different route around the resort. Would NOT return to this resort because of this.

Room Number:
206

Room Block:
6

Arrival:
March 15-22-2011

Rooms:
Patio door had to be fixed on arrival which was 11:30 p.m., another 2 hrs to get it fixed, exhausted.

Restaurants and Bars:
Buffet....repetitive, and not to helpful or friendly

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Beach...nice but seaweed

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube