Be Live Grand Punta Cana Reviews

Home page > Dominican Republic > Punta Cana-Bavaro > Punta Cana-Bavaro Hotel Index > Be Live Grand Punta Cana reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Punta Cana-Bavaro Hotels with Similar Ranking

Sivory Punta Cana Boutique

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 11, 2014

VIK Hotel Cayena Beach

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed May 29, 2014

Club Med

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Mar 23, 2011

Caleton Club & Villas

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 20, 2014

Bahia Principe Esmeralda

5.0 based on 1 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 8, 2014

Riu Palace Bavaro

4.7 based on 6 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 25, 2014

Be Live Grand Punta Cana  

Cabeza de Toro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic

"Research, Research, Research!!!"
Posted by: Mad As Hell on Dec 28, 2012
see all reviews

Be Live Grand Punta Cana Reviews
Be Live Grand Punta Cana Pictures and Information
Be Live Grand Punta Cana Punta Cana-Bavaro Dominican Republic

#5
of 78 Hotels in Punta Cana-Bavaro

User rating 3.1

Based on 58 reviews

Be Live Grand Punta Cana Information


The Hotel Be Live Grand Punta Cana is an exclusive 5-star All Inclusive Hotel in the Dominican Republic. It is the perfect place to enjoy a family holiday, a business trip or simply a few days of rest and relaxation, with its luxury facilities for all kinds of events and its Spa area and Casino, among many other services.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Be Live Grand Punta Cana Reviews

Be Live Grand Punta Cana Review: 3.1 of 5 58 reviews
Excellent
  5
Very good
  20
Average
  13
Poor
  9
Terrible
  11
By Occasion...
Business (2)
Leisure (34)
Party (1)
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (15)
Solo Traveller (3)
With friend (3)
With Group (3)
With Spouse/Partner (13)
Solo
21 - 30 of 58

"Been once dont need to go again."

Be Live Grand Punta Cana
User Rating:  Be Live Grand Punta Cana Review: 2.0 of 5

Posted by:  joanne  on Mar 24, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Mar, 2011 | Business | Family and Kids
385 people found this review helpful

Got to the resort, went to our room after about 1 hr. It took that long for the 5 people at the desk to serve us. The room had someone in it to our surprise. Went to get another room, that took about 1 hour. We lost most of our first day getting into our room. The room was not like what we are familiar with in Canada, but sad that the rooms in a resort were that run down. Mould on the doors, bathroom floor broken and mouldy. Decor in the room was cheap, tacky and lousy beds and pillows.
I went with a 7 and 13 year old boys. The kids club was non existant for this age group. Nightly shows were kinda a joke. A bunch of grown ups from the crowd doing silly crude things on stage with balloons.
No show was ever on time. Dominician time is slow I know but a show should be on time. Security in the night was not available and people drunk, sick and partying all night in the halls was a bit of a joke.
Thank god for good weather and the pool.
The all inclusive for drinks it was as if they were put out to serve you. The cups for the drinks were very tiny, and I thinkg the drinks were watered down. I would never be able to drink that much at home.
If you are going here with kids be prepared to be bored.
The ping pong tables are worped, rackets are old and broken.
Sorry not much good to say, but meet another couple from Ontario and they felt the same as we did.
Not a resort for children unless they are under 5 or 4.

Room Number:
4106

Arrival:
March Break 2011

Rooms:
Mouldy, fridge old, bathroom grose old but it was clean.

Restaurants and Bars:
Did not like the fact that the restaurant was for children 12 and up.
An all inclusive resort but you had to pay for your drinks in this restaurant.
The other restaurant was $20 per person, regardless if you were in an all inclusive package or not.
There needed to be snacks out in the day between meals.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Beach was dirty lots of seawead, not the best beach I have seen.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Adult activities were good. Children activities were not good.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Will never take my family there again"

Be Live Grand Punta Cana
User Rating:  Be Live Grand Punta Cana Review: 2.0 of 5

Posted by:  k  on Mar 17, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Mar, 2011 | Leisure | Family and Kids
413 people found this review helpful

When we arrived at this hotel we were put in a dirty room with a broken balcony door that didn't lock, the safe didn't work, there was no hot water, the bathroom had mold. We told the front desk we wanted a different room and they gave us cards to look at 2 other rooms. They were no different. We ended up paying $500.00 to stay in building 7 and the room was fine, except by the second day I had a bag of nuts on the wallunit and it was covered in dozens of mini spiders. My daughter got sick from the food and did not eat much all week. We were not told at the time of booking that you had to pay for the Brazilian only the Japanese and when we booked reservations for the Gormet and arrived for dinner they sent my husband up to the room to change into pants (which was fine) but when he returned they said we could not eat there because our son looked to small to be 12, even though he was. We were not told of there being any age limit when booking. We ended up eating at the buffet all week and now my daughter and I are still sick even though we have been home for 4 days.

Room Number:
7323

Arrival:
was fine

Rooms:
were terrible until we paid extra to go to building 7

Restaurants and Bars:
The food was not good at all for a 4 star resort more like a 2 star. Some drinks were only served at the main bar.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
pools were not very clean and the beach had lots of seaweed. The grounds were fine except the smell of sewage backup.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
not very many activities for the kids.

Other Comments:
we were constantly bothered by the salesmen to see the timeshare, not what you want on vacation. I wish we would have spent a little more for a five star and we wouldn't be sick right now

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"I would recommend be live for short stay my wife and I had a good stay at the resort food good room clean people was friendly to us"

Be Live Grand Punta Cana
User Rating:  Be Live Grand Punta Cana Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  farouk  on Mar 14, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Trinidad and Tobago
Visited on: Mar, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
348 people found this review helpful

i would like to recommend straws place to be use for all drinks. hand sanitizer place clearly for guest

Room Number:
3110

Room Block:
3

Arrival:
4 march 2011

Rooms:
good

Restaurants and Bars:
good

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
good

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
could improve

Other Comments:
for continue success at be live entertainment must improve security must improve more local entertainment should be on regular coffee and tea should be served at later hours your tour desk on the first floor should be re located more convenient for easy viewing and discussion the color of belive should be change i lost my camera at the front of the building if any worker find such please return

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Not What I Expected..."

Be Live Grand Punta Cana
User Rating:  Be Live Grand Punta Cana Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  Smiths  on Mar 9, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
346 people found this review helpful

Upon arrival, the lobby was full of unsatisfied customers. The staff didn't show an empathy. They were taking room keys and switching them among the customers in an effort to satisfy everyone. Our first room was covered in mold, the second had no electricity, the bed wasn't made and there were towels and water all over the floor. The third room was on the ground floor and the patio doors didn't lock. We settled on the third room after 3.5 hours of confusion. Needless to say, we didn't get any sleep that night. We upgraded to a suite which cost 350.00 but was beautiful, until the sewer backed up. The smell was awful and wasn't fixed during our stay. We tried to make the best of our stay with excursions and lots of sun. Everything was acceptable until my husband was food poisoned after only 3days. I was not impressed with the maid service, we weren't informed of any activities, shows, free use of equipment, room service or even how to contact anyone at the hotel and only found this out through other guests at the resort. we are very disappointed with the trip over all and will not be returning to this area in the near future.

Room Number:
7307

Arrival:
very unorganized with only 1 staff member at the front desk.

Rooms:
Only one building at this resort was nice, building 7.

Restaurants and Bars:
If you don't eat at the scheduled times at Windows(the main restaurant) you are subject to eating hamburgers and hotdogs that have been left out on the grill at the beach. Minimal toppings and self serve, no staff at all in sight.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Beach was nice but lots of seaweed. Pool very small and less than 4ft deep. Ground are small, easy to navigate and are kept clean

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Free bike, kayak, and catamaran. Excursions through rep are great. Lots of people on the beach selling, not so great, and very persistant. Too many locals allowed on the beach.

Other Comments:
They are selling timeshares. They are waiting for you outside every entrance/exit. They all have the same lines and are very annoying.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"It was the worst one of my life"

Be Live Grand Punta Cana
User Rating:  Be Live Grand Punta Cana Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  Sandra  on Mar 3, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
323 people found this review helpful

I arrived on Feb. 6th and by Feb. 7th I was starting to feel very ill. By the end of my stay (Feb. 13th) I was very sick. When I arrived I went to the doctors and I was put in the hospital to be rehydrated. My tests came back and I salmonella poising -- Typhoid type. I will never re visit this hotel

Room Number:
7113

Arrival:
They are very friendly on the front desk

Rooms:
Junior Suite: Was a beautiful room

Restaurants and Bars:
I wasn't able to eat much while I was there because I was so sick

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"3.5 at best!"

Be Live Grand Punta Cana
User Rating:  Be Live Grand Punta Cana Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  scott  on Mar 1, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2011 | Leisure | With friend
332 people found this review helpful

Here is a overall break down of our ratings on the resort
Food = 4.8
Beach = 4
Pools = 3
Room = 4
Nightlife = 2
Service = -1

First off, we had items stolen from our room on the first day. When we went down to file a report, there was a line up! We lost a black berry, others lost money, camera's etc, yet they charge an extra $20 to use the room's safe. We did get the safe, but forgot to take the BB out of suitcase, and sure enough it was gone the next day.

Service - Once your there, they don't care. Maids were good, but their timings vared each day. If you had problems with anything in your room, you call the front desk, they tell you they send someone right away, right! 2 days later, still no one.

Night life, the pools shut down at 7pm and the disco don't open till 11pm. Not to much to do in between. Pools were only cleaned once while we were there, so at the end of the trip they started to get a little gross.

Room Block:
14

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Not worth going to"

Be Live Grand Punta Cana
User Rating:  Be Live Grand Punta Cana Review: 2.0 of 5

Posted by:  Ken  on Feb 27, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Jan, 2011 | Leisure | Family and Kids
288 people found this review helpful

Wife and i went to Be Live Punta Cana on 29 Jan and returned home 5 Feb 2011. We had a reservation through a time share company that used to be the owner's rep at the Oasis resorts. It seems the resorts in Dominican Republic, and elsewhere I guess, sell often. The time share company there now doesn't really accept the original time share owners. They officially treat them as no better than a hotel guest. You rally feel like a second class resident at Be Live. By the way, it seems that in Spanish, Be Live is pronounced like Believe.

The employees all around the place were very nice and pleasant. The drinks at the bars were very low alcoholic drinks so you could have a lot of them with not much trouble. The "theater" where they had nightly entertainment not very good at all. There is an ATM near the small casino where you can only get Dominican Pesoes. I used that to pay my bill so I did not use my credit card in the Dominican Republic. They do have cell phone access but it is expensive.
All in all, it was a poor excuse for a resort. There must be much better ones in Punta Cana. Don't go here.

Room Number:
7101

Room Block:
7

Arrival:
Arrived late on the 29th, took a taxi to the resort and it takes about 20 minutes and costs $30.00 US. The reception was good and check in was easy and fairly quick. We went to the room they assigned and it stunk.

Rooms:
It was very old, in building #8. The doors squeak like crazy, the place smelled of mold, the bathroom plumbing was covered in plumber's putty and duct tape. It was a three bedroom unit and no sooner did I unpack when the night manager called and asked where are the four other guests. We were just two people and that was how our reservation was made. He said to come back to the front desk in the morning and they will move us.
In the morning, after breakfast, the people at the front desk said to come back at noon. I went back at noon and they said to come back at 4 PM. So I told them I would not. I said that if they don't resolve this right now, I would stay in the big room and not pay any more money so they took me to a new room. A much nicer room even though it was small, not what our time share ownership called for at all.
This room was in building 7, on the other side of the resort. It had its own pool shared by a much smaller number of guests and easy walking to the bars and the beach.

Restaurants and Bars:
The food at the restraunts was okay. Some days better than others. In fact it seemd that the food at the buffet was better than at their "special" restaurants. We also tried the Mexican and the Carribean restaurant. We were no impressed.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Pools were clean and nice to swim in. Had no problems with the water temperatures at all. The beach was big with some seaweed and some small stones but really nice and warm. The beach chairs were always all taken early in the morning and it was difficult to find one if you weren't the early riser and leave a towel there to reserve a chair.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
We went there to relax and have a quiet time so we didn't participate in the resort activities. There seemed to be quit a few there.

Other Comments:
Please do not go here. There has to be much better resorts in Punta Cana. It has a great reputation, too bad they have places like this one that leave a sour taste in your mouth.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Not what we expected"

Be Live Grand Punta Cana
User Rating:  Be Live Grand Punta Cana Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  sandy  on Feb 23, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2011 | Leisure | Family and Kids
298 people found this review helpful

We should have listened to the reviews before we made the decision to book this resort. The beach was full of seaweed or grass and not clear enough for snorkeling. We were expecting to get our towels and room cleaned at least by 2-3 each day. This never happened, usually by 6-7 each evening the maid would come in to make the bed and give towels. Our fridge wasn't stocked each day with our two beer, or two pop. Make sure you don't drink the small bottles in the fridge or you'll be charged $4.00 like we were.
Our patio door was broken, our jacuzzi tub was broken, and we had to pay $21.00 for a safe. Our friends had a beautiful room in building #14, however, their blackberry was stolen. Breakfast was pretty good in the Windows, the Mexican was good at lunch for pizza, hot dogs etc. The Brazilian was good for supper however, didn't enjoy any of the a la carts. We stuck with Windows for the rest of our trip.
We did enjoy the jeep safari and the parasailing, and banana boat ride. Make sure you book through the beach and not the hotel since they will charge you more. Overall, it was pretty good, however wouldn't recommend it to anyone. Thank god for a sunny week and the swim up bar which saved our trip. Tip: don't book 5-8, we heard they kind of sucked.



Room Number:
11110

Room Block:
11

Arrival:
Actually the arrival was the best part with no problems with the airline or getting to our resort. The nortitors bus was really nice and clean and only 20 minutes from the airport. Checking in was also really fast since we were the only ones checking in at that time late at night. And also our cameleon side was better than the be live section since there were less people on our side.

Rooms:
Love the patio, would have been better if our door worked, but sitting at the bottom floor was really nice and relaxing by the pool. Clean rooms, however, make sure you bring air fresheners if you are in the older rooms.

Restaurants and Bars:
Windows was our favorite since it had lots of variety, especially for our son. Don't recommend the aqua restaurant for breakfast though. It turns into the Brazilian at night which was good.
The swimup bar was great, with fruit in the blended drinks which we all really enjoyed. Just wish they played music all day at the pool instead of certain times during the day.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
The beach would have been really nice if there wasn't a marina so close by. There was seaweed or grass continuously coming in to the shoreline. The workers couldn't keep up to it on a daily basis. The grounds were kept clean though

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
We recommend doing excursions such as the jeep safari which was our favorite part of the trip. Beautiful beach at the end where they take you for about 45 minutes.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Worst Resort Ever"

Be Live Grand Punta Cana
User Rating:  Be Live Grand Punta Cana Review: 2.0 of 5

Posted by:  Jo  on Feb 22, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Jan, 2011 | Leisure | Solo
265 people found this review helpful

This was the worst resort I ever stayed in:
I will never stay at this place again and I have told all of my friends not to stay here.

Room Number:
14108

Arrival:
When I arrived although there were only 2-3 guests at the front desk, there were several employees standing around. I stood there waiting for someone to acknowledge me, finally after 15 minutes I approached the desk and most of the employees did not speak English, the one who did said we all had to wait for the one employee who was doing check-ins.

Rooms:
My reservations were for a beachfront junior suite. I was given a basic room in the last building on the resort nowhere near the beach; my view was over a pool looking at the balcony of the other building.
When I enter the room, my bed was not made-up, the linens from the last guest were balled up on the bed, and I called the front desk. The maid arrived speaking very little English and asked if I wanted new linens or did I just want her to make the bed?
I went to flush the toilet it was leaking.
The movable mirror on the wall feel, I picked it up and tighten it up on the wall.
The next day I went out to the beach arrived back to my room after 6pm a guest was yelling at the maid, another couple of guest were stand in the middle of their room looked shocked and I entered my room none of the rooms had been cleaned yet, the maid finally arrived at my room at 7pm.
When I used my Jacuzzi tub it must have been installed improperly, when I got out of the tub, I noticed that there was water all over the bathroom floor going out to the bedroom ever.

Restaurants and Bars:
The food was horrible even in their specialty restaurants the food was less than adequate. None of the meals provided you will any Dominican Republic Local Cuisine.
The nightly entertainment was horrible, no local Dominican Republic bands. They did a Michael Jackson show, other than the weather, there was nothing about this resort that screamed Caribbean.
The night club was a joke I had more of the Caribbean music and night life at the local hole-in-wall bar a few blocks away & I hate bars.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"We enjoyed our stay at this resort for only 1 week."

Be Live Grand Punta Cana
User Rating:  Be Live Grand Punta Cana Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Mike  on Feb 20, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
276 people found this review helpful

Enjoyed this resort 100%. We stayed in Maya Rivera 2 years ago @ Grand Coca Bay and there was no comparison in the 2 resorts. Be Live Grand Punta Cana is a resort that would be hard to match. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The grounds are well taken care of and the food was good. We enjoyed the Japanese Restaurant the best. Would we come back - no question - Yes!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube