Bahia Principe San Juan Reviews

Home page > Dominican Republic > Rio San Juan > Rio San Juan Hotel Index > Bahia Principe San Juan reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Bahia Principe San Juan  

Rio San Juan, Dominican Republic

"I had the perfect holiday"
Posted by: job on Jun 8, 2014
see all reviews

Bahia Principe San Juan Reviews
Bahia Principe San Juan Pictures and Information
Bahia Principe San Juan Rio San Juan Dominican Republic

#1
of 2 Hotels in Rio San Juan

User rating 3.7

Based on 41 reviews

Bahia Principe San Juan Information


The Bahia Principe San Juan was opened in July 1995 and is set on a 5 km private beach sheltered by a coral reef. It covers an area of more than one and a half million square meters, surrounded by lush tropical vegetation with mangrove swamps.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Bahia Principe San Juan Reviews

Bahia Principe San Juan Review: 3.7 of 5 41 reviews
Excellent
  12
Very good
  14
Average
  7
Poor
  7
Terrible
  1
By Occasion...
Leisure (18)
Party (1)
Business
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (6)
Solo Traveller (1)
With friend (1)
With Group (2)
With Spouse/Partner (9)
Solo
1 - 10 of 41

"I have never been that sick in my life."

Bahia Principe San Juan
User Rating:  Bahia Principe San Juan Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  Lindsay  on Apr 1, 2009  >  5 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Apr, 2009
226 people found this review helpful

Arrival: March 22 - 29
It was kind of confusing, no one would really help us figure out what we were supposed to be doing or where to go.

Rooms
They are old, but clean.

Restaurants and Bars
Not very good, I found there were too many spices and flavouring on everything, like eggs poached in tomato sauce.....gross!

Beach/Pools/Grounds
I was dissapointed with the beach, it just looks like beaches I've seen at home, not white sand like I expected. It was windy the whole time we were there, so the water was dirty and unswimable. The pools are nice enough, if you like pools.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel
The only time I got to leave the resort was when I was rushed to the hospital by ambulance. I was supposed to go on three outings, but I ad to cancel all of them, because I was so sick.

Other Comments
Three days after we arrived, I started getting violently ill, I went to see the onsite doctor who was very nice and knowledgble. Unfortunately, I just got progressively worse and had to be rushed by ambulance to the hospital which was an hour away. I ended up having to stay the night at the hospital because I was so sick. It was all caused by ingesting bacteria, which had to be on something I ate, because I didn't drink anything with water and used bottled water to brush my teeth. The scariest part is that the paramedic and nurses didn't speak english, so I didn't know what was going on and I had to somehow let them know that I am deathly allergic to penicillin. But, everything went ok and I got out of the hospital the next day, but I was basically bed ridden until the end of my "vacation". It's now been a week since I arrived back to Canada, and I'm just starting to be able to stomach normal food. This was the first time I left the country, and I have to say, I am terrified to go away ever again, because I have never been that sick in my life. I definitly want to warn people about what could potentially happen while your in a country like this, and I did take precautions, I had all my shots,took the dukoral vaccine,didn't drink the water and watched what I ate, but I still got sick.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"The Gold package was not worth the location!"

Bahia Principe San Juan
User Rating:  Bahia Principe San Juan Review: 2.0 of 5

Posted by:  Ann  on Jan 1, 2009  >  8 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jan, 2009
256 people found this review helpful

Arrival: Jan 4 - 11/09
Arrived on time but hotel was overbooked and rooms were not ready. Wasted most of the day waiting.

Rooms:
Clean but rock hard beds, lumpy pillows. Very little water pressure or hot water.

Restaurants and Bars:
Lobster meal we paid $65 extra for was not worth it.
Italian was good. Buffet was great..lots to choose from.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
We were Gold members but will not do that again. No food available on Gold end of the beach. Had to go to buffet or 10 min. walk to Diamond end for Beach lunch.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Went on horseback riding. Loved it and enjoyed the lagoons and beachs.

Other Comments:
The Gold package was not worth the location ! Would love to go back again and just be in the normal rooms. Weather was perfect and enjoyed ourselves on the beach. Had to laugh that all the cocktails seemed to be the same ingredients !!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"time for changes"

Bahia Principe San Juan
User Rating:  Bahia Principe San Juan Review: 2.0 of 5

Posted by:  George from Newmarket Ontario  on Nov 2, 2010  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Oct, 2010 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
917 people found this review helpful

This was our second time at this resort and it was due to a cheap package price.We loved the staff and service was good no complaints here.The grounds were well maintained. Now for the food , okay but boring after a few days,no grill just fried,deep fried ,no food stations for pasta pizza etc. Drinks were local normanday brand nothing exiting.Premium drinks extra charge at disco.Casino,well machines didnt pay at all over four days.The beach was clean but damp with lots of mosquitos so use bug spray all over.As for the store bring your own snacks etc or you will pay big.The shows were okay but
they did there best.The rooms and washrooms are just okay. Our first trip was better a few years back.Overall my impression is that this resort hss run its course and needs to upgrade rooms and restaurants. We have stayed at other bahias and they surpass this location in comfort and quality. Lets face it is 20 years old and you get what you pay for. now tip no.1 for your stay ist go to rio san juan by walking to the road and taking a mini bus for 1 usd each way(taxi 30 usd).Buy your rum at he supermarket for about 9 usd a bottle,beer presidente 2 usd a bottle or corona ,miller etc.coffee 4 usd a pound etc.tip no.2 if they ask 10 usd for somthing at market place pay 5 usd.
tip no.3 bring a laptop as wireless is free in lobby and not 10 usd/hr at kiosk.tip no.4 tv sucks in rooms so bring dvds for your laptop.tip no.5 bring basic meds ,badages etc.tip no.6 staff work hard so tip them.ps if you want a good vacation go to punta cana.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Our stay at Bahia Principe San Juan"

Bahia Principe San Juan
User Rating:  Bahia Principe San Juan Review: 2.0 of 5

Posted by:  Greg  on Feb 1, 2009  >  3 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2009
238 people found this review helpful

Arrival: Feb 5 - 12
Arrival was good,other than if you know some spanish,it helps. Airport clean and all went well. Filling in forms was confusing. fill them in, don't fill them in, which ones!!!!!!!

Rooms
Rooms were 7/10 . We felt Mexico was cleaner. Hot water ran out on us a couple of times and our friends a/c was not working. Beds were either hard or lumpy, we had 2 twin beds. Pillows were terrible.

Restaurants and Bars
Lots of good food but be very careful walking in restaurant , the floor was like a skating rink. WOW slippery from the cooking oil being used during meal prep.Drinks in my opinion were watered down alot. Rum was ok but weak

Beach/Pools/Grounds
Beach at our resort looked like a muddy river with huge sand bags to break the surf. Not a great sight!!But the grounds were beautiful with lots of plants and trees native to DR

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel
Definitely do not book on hotel site, if you are comfortable dealing with locals, go see Herman at east end of beach, SAVE some cash and do some of the tours.Many locals selling their goods but if they say $100.00 you should reply with at least 1/2 like $50.00

Other Comments
Definitely not as organized as Mexico or even Cuba, but nice people in DR. We had 5 days of rain and 6th day and 7th day were great. Even though it rained, the weather was warm and NO SNOW!!!!
gwelter@wiband.ca

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Nice beach, older hotel, pretty grounds"

Bahia Principe San Juan
User Rating:  Bahia Principe San Juan Review: 2.0 of 5

Posted by:  Jack  on Mar 20, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2012 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
563 people found this review helpful

The low 'flower rating' is mainly because of the food poisoning, and the initial room we were given. Other aspects of the resort - service, restaurants, beach - were pretty good.

This was our 4th trip to Dominican.

Don't pay full price for this hotel - in Feb we paid $650 per person per week, incl air, taxes and fees. That is the right price for this resort. If you pay $1000 or more, then I think you can find a nicer place, or one that is in a better location (closer to excursions).

Room Block:
D7

Arrival:
Fantastic!
Air canada vacations - we were able to 'check in' on the bus! So we got off the bus and already had our room key, just walked to our room, changed, and went to the beach!

Rooms:
Very disappointing. We had a room in D7 building. The room was dark. Two single beds were small and not too comfortable. Not enough pillows. Toilet ran constantly, and did not flush properly. Lack of lighting in bathroom made it difficult to shave without injury.

NO additional electric outlets in the room.
I have a sleeping device and I (eventually) found a questionable-looking extension cord to plug it into. but then the bedside lamp was not plugged in, so I couldn't read at night. Nowhere to plug chargeables like ipod, phone unless I unplug my sleeping device.

The fridge stopped working, and although I mentioned it, it was never fixed.

The TV cable signal was very static-y (not a huge deal for me, I didn't go to watch TV)

Our air-conditioner stopped working 4 days before we were supposed to leave. They sent someone to check it out - he said something to me in spanish about 'compressor', but I didn't get it! It was not fixed that night. I complained again 3 times the next day (not because I'm anal, but I wanted it fixed before I had to sleep at night) After the third time, the manager explained that the compressor was gone, and that it could not be fixed.
They moved us to another room.
The new room was much better - high ceilings, toilet worked, fridge worked, a/c worked, TV cable was clear (we even got more channels???) and the bed was a king-size bed that was more comfortable. Too bad we didn't have this room all along!

Restaurants and Bars:
Buffet was fine. Don't expect to eat the same as you do at home.

For example, the lineup in the morning for toast was a bit ridiculous - maybe instead of complaining about the line, you could change your routine and just not eat toast??

Desserts are never what we are used to at home. No problem for me - there are plenty of other ways to put on weight.

hard to eat vegetarian (not a surprise, just a comment). You have to watch, a few times I went to grab vegetables - like green beans - only to discover there was bacon mixed in.Not really complaining, I'm not a vegetarian, I just like to eat a lot of veggies. But if I was vegetarian, it would be a challenge! Think I'd be eating a lot of pasta...

But you don't got to a resort in the dominican for the food. All in all it was good, but not outstanding. If you're a picky eater, I think I would avoid Dominican (and probably Cuba). Food at resorts in Mexico tends to be better.

A la carte restaurants a little disappointing c/w other resorts I have been to. I like to go to an a la carte to spend a bit more time, but I felt rushed through my meal.
Italian restaurant not good at all. Everything was too salty.
Mediterranean food was very good.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Very nice beach - HUGE, in fact! Lots and lots of space, never a problem getting a chair - even if you wanted a chair in the shade. you couldn't always get a palapa, but you could put your chair under one of the many trees and it was fine.

Pools were nice. Not sure if I was allowed to use the smaller pool at what used to be the "club diamond" end, but nobody kicked me out and it was very quiet.

Grounds were lovely. Nice place to do my morning run!

Only thing I didn't like were the constant trams shuttling people around the resort. The resort is not THAT big that people can't walk, so I'm not sure why it was necessary. I have been to a much bigger resort (Grand Palladium in Mayan Riviera) where trams were needed, but they were not needed here.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
Resort is too isolated. Too far from excursions.
If I were to return to this area, I would probably look to stay in Cabarete or right in Puerto Plata.

Other Comments:
Big downer: my partner got food poisoning at the resort. This was on the 3rd day of our trip. The doctor at the clinic confirmed it was food poisoning, and we hadn't eaten anywhere except the resort.

Laughably, the doctor says "what did you eat?" Really?? After 3 days at an all-inclusive resort, you want a list of what I ate?? So of course there's no way of knowing what caused the problem. It wasn't seafood, b/c we didn't eat any, but other than that??

On the positive side, the medical clinic on the resort was very good (and thankfully so was my insurance!!)
He spent a night in the hospital in Puerto Plata (fun 1-hour trip by "ambulance" - thought it was so ironic that I might die in an ambulance, the way they drive!!) There were 2 other couples from the SAME RESORT at the hospital, also with stomach ailments!!

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Bahia principe San Juan.The worst visit"

Bahia Principe San Juan
User Rating:  Bahia Principe San Juan Review: 2.0 of 5

Posted by:  Moe  on Jan 2, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jan, 2012 | Leisure | Family and Kids
682 people found this review helpful

We just came back from holidays and stayed at bahia principe resort at san juan.
We had gone through all the reviews before we booked our vacation there.
All is true.this place is a rip off.Our room was dirty and we had flood on newyears eve day.It took them an hour to come and clean all the sewage water from our rooms.
the quality of rooms and the services are very poor and dirty.please be careful not to stay in this resort.we are very disappointed.we ruined all our christmas holidays since day one.

Room Number:
1414/1102

Arrival:
DEC 25 2011

Rooms:
very dirty poor quality.

Restaurants and Bars:
okay.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
okay.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
not good.

Other Comments:
Very poor quality,will never go again.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Will never go back"

Bahia Principe San Juan
User Rating:  Bahia Principe San Juan Review: 2.0 of 5

Posted by:  Nick  on Apr 1, 2010  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Mar, 2010 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
479 people found this review helpful


Your Arrival:
We arrived without any problems, be sure to bring a change into summer closes. Lots of the ussaul paper work and long drive with a nut behind the wheel and more on the road. I was amazed no one was killed. Oscar at the hotel is the best man in the hotel front staff. The other are not as helpful or speak the best english. They are very good at helping you with your luggage and finding your way around.

Rooms:
The room we had at first was terrible. It was room 2612. It was at the end iof the resort and smelled like dying vegitable matter. The AIR CONDITIONER DID NOT WORK. We sweated buckets all night. The most fun was when someone climbed up to our second story balcony and broke in. When he jumped down( yes jumped with a little help ) he sunk inthe mud a few inches and ran off. My wife was scared but I felt pretty good about having the oppertunity to left off some steam. The next Day we moved to room 2408. It was quiet and the a/c worked well. YOu had to keep the bathroom door closed so it would stay cool but that was fine.

Restaurants and Bars:
The foood was great. Totally not worth paying extra for the gold club or diamond club though. The booze was second rate, more like watered down sugar water with flavour. The wine was good and so was the beer.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
The poola dn ground are the best. Not the soft white sand of Puna cana but very nice. One of the best parts of the club.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
On the resort the activities were fun. But watch your wife or girl friend. Those few straight guys are always trying to pickup your woman. Very pushy people.

Now off the resort. We went on serveral tours the best was the ater based tours. They were all great. The land tours are a waste of time and money but if you do choice PLEASE stay away from the CARIBBEAN BUGGY TOURS. They are the worst. There were four of us in the tour. It cost $110.00 dollars for this piece of crap ride and a extra $40.00 if you want pictures of it. The buggy broke down 11 times in 3 hours and we did not even drive much. My wife and I had the better buggy, our front wheel only pasted us once. That took a hour to fix. The other buggy with us lost a rear tire. That buggy was done so we had to wait for a replacement buggy in 100 degree weather with no water. We spent more time talking to the locals while the asshole ( THOMAS ) was saying what he would like to do with the white women in spanish of coarse. The pictures you see and would like to do take around 5 minutes to get. The rest is as boring as paint dry.

Other Comments:
The scuba diving is good and the guide Neil is the best. I think he needed a vaction to though. WANT EVER YOU DO NEVER MISS YOUR FLIGHT HOME FOR ANY REASON IT WILL COST YOUA EXTRA $980.00 TO GET HOME.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"The beach was alright but I am sure there are nicer beaches elsewhere."

Bahia Principe San Juan
User Rating:  Bahia Principe San Juan Review: 2.0 of 5

Posted by:  Susan  on Jan 1, 2009  >  11 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jan, 2009
235 people found this review helpful

Arrival: Dec 20 to Dec 27, 2008 All went fine , we were checked in quite fast.

Rooms:
The room was nice, you could tell it was not new but it was clean.

Restaurants and Bars:
We did not like the Mexican restaurant, but the buffet and the other restaurants were good.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
The beach was alright but I am sure there are nicer beaches elsewhere. The pools and grounds were very well kept. We really only used the beach.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
We went snorkling on a katamaran, it was rough and many people were sick including myself, but my husband was okay.

Other Comments:
We both got bites of some sort on our legs, & backs, at first we thought it was sand flea bites, but once we were home I did some research and I am pretty sure it was bed bug bites. The bed and room looked very clean but it is very hard to see bed bugs.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"That one star that's lacking in the rating is made up by the friendliness of the staff."

Bahia Principe San Juan
User Rating:  Bahia Principe San Juan Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  Oksana  on Feb 1, 2009  >  1 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Feb, 2009
211 people found this review helpful

Arrival: January 29 - February 5
The plane arrived on time. We got off the plane and felt like we were in paradise. Very hot and sunny. Change clothes at Pearson because the bathroom in the airport had 2 stalls and I waited for 30 min. At the exit, some local guy helped us find our bus for a tip. We were seated into a well airconditioned bus and taken to our resort. I wished we bought a bottle of water on the plane, but we had some hot water in the thermos for the baby's formula so we finished it. The ride was not bad, time flew by fast. There was some paperwork to fill on the bus and getting room numbers etc. Check in was smooth, we left our bags and noone took them, went to eat lunch, then came back and got our key and went to the room to change.

Rooms:
Nothing special, but you are in it to sleep and change so who cares. It had everything working, NO IRON, but good hair drier. Hot water, AC - no problems. We had gold club update, so our unit was near the beach, and it was nice to see the ocean from the balcony. And it had satellite TV with lots of channels and cartoons for the baby. Coffeemaker was there and we used it to boil baby's water for the formula.

Restaurants and Bars:
The main restaurant (La Brisa) had lots of choices: big islands with main dishes, seafood etc. You can find anything you like there and change it up every day. The food is local, which is important for the fruits and vegetables. They are so sweet and fresh. I loved their whole wheat dark bread: it was so fresh and very delicious. Tons of desert, but I stayed away from that island. The local coconut is to die for. And they had these freshly grilled jumbo shrimp that was AWSOME. Local red wine was good, not too sweet and not too dry (I like it dry though). The other restaurants were good. Medeterranean was very fancy, Italian and Mexican were OK. Get Pizza San Juan - my husband loved it and I could not stop stealing pieces from him. Seafood restaurant was impossible to book. Alcohol and drinks were available everywhere and the service was very quick. I enjoyed the state of mild to moderate buzz throughout my stay there, but I did not like that feeling of overly full and bloated which comes from overeating at the buffet. Bring something to relieve bloating, or you'll start looking 3 months pregrant by your 3rd day of staying.

Beach/Pools/Grounds::
We loved hanging out by the main pool because of the activities there and our little one was a bit scared of the ocean. I hated the smokers who could light up anywhere at anytime. It was very unpleasant to breath their smoke. Europeans and French Canadians still smoke in public places and near yours and their kids, which was repulsive. The kiddie pool was nice, and the main pool was big enough for a nice swim. The swim-up bar was a nice treat. The beach was fantastic: long as far as the eye could see, beautifully treed, shallow, safe, calm. Five star quality except for the dard sand. But that sand was very soothing for the feet and firm to have a comfy walk along the beach. The water was not clear, unfortunately, so it took away from the experience. And the concrete wave-blockers were not very pretty. But it could have been worse: we went to Puerto Plata and passed by a beach where huge industrial ugly ships were going by and there were no wave-blockers making the ocean totally scary. Loved the palm trees on the beach. Activities in the ocean were easy to book: we went peddalboating, and my husband windsurfed all free. The resort was landscaped beautifully. We wanted to take pictures everywhere, and there were so many kinds of trees, not just palm trees. They had local gardeners working on landscaping every day.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel::
The entertainment crew was great, and we so wanted to give them a large tip for their efforts, but the last day we got too buzzed and tried to do too many things, so we forgot. The shows were just OK, do not expect some grand performances. We watched the entertainment crew put on shows and involve the tourists, and we left when the baby passed out. The other people had an option to go to the local nightclub by the resort. It was close and I heard people enjoyed it.
We went to Ocean World. It was nice, loved swimming in Tiger Grotto because it was a simulated natural grotto and you could see tigers through the glass wall. Loved birds landing on you and the dolphin show. For $10, got to touch the dolphin a couple of times and they took my picture touching the dolphin. My baby loved Ocean World because of the animal interactions they offer. Be prepared to pay $8 for a taco there and $5 for a drink (USD). Puerto Plata was pricey!

We were tricked by some promoters to see another resort near Ocean World (Hacienda... VIP). It looked so sad and dead, I hated the atmosphere there. And their beach had rusty long ships sailing through from some huge factory nearby. So, we were thankful that we did not end up in a Puerto Plata resort, but we were far far away in a small community who treated us with love.

Other Comments::
WORTH EVERY PENNY YOU SPEND. Anything above and beyond would be appreciated but not neccessary. That one star that's lacking in the rating is definitely made up by the friendliness of the staff. They try so hard to please you: their town is remote and poor, they value their job and appreciate your tip. And they are so funny. Dominican people are funny, full of emotion and they love to talk and they are very open to any discussion. Most of them know English well enough.

They would never hurt a tourist. But they would trick you. The guy who tricked us to check out that resort in Puerto Plata was sooooo scared when I started yelling at him after spending 5 min at that resort and calling him names and accusing him of wasting my time, that he quickly went to get a bus to take me back to Ocean World. I was so mad and kept on yelling at him on the bus and being very mean to him, but he never freaked out at me. He was SCARED! It was the best vacation ever escpecially because the weather was great the whole time we were there.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Our stay at Bahia Principe"

Bahia Principe San Juan
User Rating:  Bahia Principe San Juan Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  Paul  on Jan 1, 2009  >  12 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Jan, 2009
227 people found this review helpful

Arrival: January 17-24
My wife and I just returned from BPSJ Jan 17-24. Booked Diamond accommodation through Sunquest - strongly recommend for advantages of room location, extra ammenities and separate office. Sunquest also included arrival and departure fees. Skyservice AM flight arrived on time - met appropriate bus for 1.5 hour transfer to hotel, that included other stops but very interesting to observe local areas and conditions. Fairly smooth check-in but had to wait until after lunch for room.

Rooms:
First impression is the massive size of this resort with a beach that just keeps on going. The grounds are beautifully manicured and maintained. This large complex appeals to all tastes. We appreciated the quieter Diamond section. Likely similar at Golden area. The larger cental area had plenty of activities and a more party like atmosphere. Be prepared for plenty of walking to work off the food although tram rides will be provided upon request. Room was clean and quite adequate but could certainly use some updating. AC, bar fridge and older TV were OK. King bed was fine. Shower always provided hot water. Nice towels. Lovely balcony view.

Restaurants and Bars:
In comparison to Cuba and Mexico, we were quite pleased with the food quality, variety and quantity - with so many venues to choose from that added to the variety. Plenty of berages available throughout the facility. Coffee was as bad as Cuba - so if that's important, bring your Tim's and they will provide a coffee maker. Also bring a coffee mug for to-go as they only provide plastic glasses. Not aware of any sickness and we came prepared. Clean practices and hand sanitizer everywhere.

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
We loved the beach - while not white sand, there was plenty of shade and it went on for miles. Several pools for variety of tastes. Recommend bringing bug repellant and anti-itch remedy to combat sand fleas. Use some common sense when placing personal items and especially towels on the sand.

Activities on and off the Resort/Hotel:
BPSJ is very isolated. We came for R&R and chose not to go on tours but lots available.

Other Comments:
Really impressed that Customer Service called twice, unsolicited, to ask if everything was satisfactory and functional. Furthermore, the number of repeat Canadians - one couple 14 years @ 2 weeks - was testament to this resort. Bring US $1 - as tips and gifts are most deserving and appreciated by a hard-working staff. BPSJ was certainly good value for our money for a nice winter escape. A huge staff is waiting to make your stay enjoyable - what more can you ask. Our stay included some terrible stormy weather which is beyond their control. Continuous rain caused severe flooding, massive beach damage and seriously affected air travel. Many were impacted terribly. However, staff fought an amazing battle to cope, clean and maintain facilities for a guests during a difficult time. Kudos to ALL. Slippery tile floors are a concern everywhere. Despite the disappointing weather BPSJ was good value during a nice break from a brutal winter.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube