Presidente Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Havana > Havana Hotel index > Presidente reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Vedado Hotels with Similar Ranking

Habana Riviera

4.1 based on 62 reviews
Last reviewed Jun 13, 2013

Victoria

3.9 based on 13 reviews
Last reviewed Jan 11, 2012

Presidente  

Calle Calzada no. 110, esq. a Ave. de los Presidentes, Vedado, Havana, Cuba

"Clean and pleasant hotel"
Posted by: Hans H. Siegrist on May 27, 2012
see all reviews

Presidente Reviews
Presidente Pictures and Information
Presidente Vedado Cuba

#5
of 12 Hotels in Vedado

User rating 4.0

Based on 12 reviews

Presidente Information


Hotel Presidente stands its 10 floors of history with its peculiar vermilion and beige colour in the famous Vedado neighbourhood, facing Malecon seaside promenade.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Presidente Reviews

Presidente Review: 4.0 of 5 12 reviews
Excellent
  6
Very good
  3
Average
  1
Poor
  1
Terrible
  1
By Occasion...
Business (2)
Leisure (5)
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Family and Kids (1)
Solo Traveller (3)
With Spouse/Partner (3)
Solo
With friend
With Group
1 - 10 of 12

"da evitare"

Presidente
User Rating:  Presidente Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  renato vaia  on Sep 1, 2011  >  2 contribution(s) ITALY
Visited on: Sep, 2011 | Leisure | Solo
212 people found this review helpful

hotel da evitare a l'havana, molte cose non vanno, struttura fatiscente, camera sporca, puzza di muffa, aria condizionata che non funziona, assenza di frigobar (contrariamente a quanto asserito al momento della prenotazione), colazione pessima, 4 pc destinati ad internet con 2 per˛ fuori uso, code lunghissime anche solo per consultare la propria posta elettronica, la vendita solo di schede di 60 minuti per lucrare la differenza.... insomma, moltissima insoddisfazione (sono fuggito dopo solo un giorno) e l'impressione davvero forte che cerchino solo di scucirti denaro per qualsiasi cosa....
consiglio spassionato da parte di un viaggiatore che si sposta spesso... questo hotel Ŕ lontano persino dagli standard di cuba, evitatelo...

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Front Desk Failure"

Presidente
User Rating:  Presidente Review: 2.0 of 5

Posted by:  Marshall Beggs  on Apr 28, 2011  >  2 contribution(s) Canada
Visited on: Apr, 2011 | Business | Solo
249 people found this review helpful

What a hassle. I reserved this place from the standard CubaHotelReservations site with my visa for an elderly lady whose first time it was in Cuba. Before she arrived, I decided to show up in person to make sure everything was OK, just in case. Good thing I did. It turns out that not only is there no reservation, but the hotel is booked and that my friend would have to make other plans at the last minute. The lady at the desk was extremely rude and completley unhelpful, actually telling me "it's not my problem..."

Since I still had two days paid for aside from the one that was wasted, I was told to come back and talk to the reservations staff at the hotel as confirming reservations is apparently too complicated a task for regular front desk staff here.

So I wasted my evening waiting for my friend to arrive, taking her to a new hotel and checked her in. Then I show up the next morning and waste another hour waiting for the "reservation staff" to confirm my booking. They fail and tell me to call back later. Great.

Sometime that afternoon I call and they say that they found the reservation and everything checks out for the next two days and that they would refund the money for the first day. Great... or not.

I find out later that after my friend checked in, the desk staff continued to harass her, calling her room and claiming that she need to COME DOWN AND PAY!?!?! Only after several trips down to the lobby and several phone calls did they finally figure things out.

And I am still waiting for my refund.

A nice enough hotel... little to far from the center, but what a bunch of WORTHLESS, RUDE, INCOMPETENT FAILURES who work at the reservations and the front desk. It's a shame, because the place has potential to be a relaxing place to stay. This is the first negative review I have ever written about a hotel in Cuba. I am not one of those anal schmucks who expects the sun and moon for under 100 dollars... but this was ridiculous.

Arrival:
April 21

Rooms:
Nice

Restaurants and Bars:
Good

Beach/Pools/Grounds:
Nice pool

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Our Stay"

Presidente
User Rating:  Presidente Review: 3.0 of 5

Posted by:  Estela Orosz  on Mar 27, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) United States of America
Visited on: Mar, 2012 | Leisure | Family and Kids
173 people found this review helpful

The experience overall was good. We had reserved 2 rooms (1 for kids & 1 for my husband & I). Our shower needed repair and we reported everyday from the time we checked in, finally on the 5th day maintenance came and looked at it but could not fix it. We ended up showering in our kids room.
The wait staff in the breakfast/dinner dining were not very friendly. Also, we had our dinner included in our package and I asked when we checked in and was told only breakfast was included. After 4 or 5 days the front desk mentioned to me that our dinner was included.
Estela (Florida)

Room Number:
614 & 619

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Clean and pleasant hotel"

Presidente
User Rating:  Presidente Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Hans H. Siegrist  on May 27, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) SWITZERLAND
Visited on: Apr, 2012 | Business | With Spouse/Partner
155 people found this review helpful

A bit outdated and certainly not up to modern standards but what else would you expect in country that has been boycotted for decades. The rooms are clean and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"I felt like if I was El presidente!"

Presidente
User Rating:  Presidente Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Ludovic Balaguer  on May 25, 2012  >  1 contribution(s) SWITZERLAND
Visited on: May, 2012 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
147 people found this review helpful

The Hotel is very nice and in a nice area.
The personal is very friandly and can give you good advises about restuarant or places to go.
I would recommend this hotel to people who would like to visit La Havana.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Very nice stay"

Presidente
User Rating:  Presidente Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  MARINA CERESER  on Mar 27, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) ITALY
Visited on: Mar, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
274 people found this review helpful

We were at Hotel Presdiente for 4 nights :very nice accomodation, not far from the old Havana. The personnel of the hotel were very kind and available.
CADECA inside the Hotel.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Great !!!"

Presidente
User Rating:  Presidente Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  BEGOĐA  on Jun 13, 2008  >  1 contribution(s) Spain
Visited on: Jun, 2008
1829 people found this review helpful

Hello boys!!! I have just arrived from Cuba, it is a wonderful place... I just have to say that I don't have words to describe it and without doubt I will come back next year and also to the Presidente, in this hotel we have being treated as queens and the service is wonderful, I recommend it to everyone and it is not expensive, is more cheap than others and it has charm, really is incredible, I recommend it! Say hello to all cubans, you are wonderful. Thanks a lot.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Charmina"

Presidente
User Rating:  Presidente Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Carmen Faxas Garcia  on Aug 22, 2008  >  1 contribution(s) Cuba
Visited on: Aug, 2008
879 people found this review helpful

This hotel is really charming, with all the amenities to have a great vacation. It is well located, with many interesting places to visit close by. A few years ago my husband and I worked as musicians at the piano bar, which was also great. For work reasons, we now live in Spain, but every time we go to Cuba we go to the elegant lobby of this hotel to enjoy a few mojitos or daiquiris. Greetings to Don Pepe, and to my daughter Mioara who arrived to the hotel today. Hugs to Carmen and Ernesto.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"I felt between friends"

Presidente
User Rating:  Presidente Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Jesus  on Sep 12, 2008  >  1 contribution(s) Spain
Visited on: Sep, 2008
1944 people found this review helpful

The staff that works there is wonderful. They make me felt as if I were at home. The feeling at the cafeteria, lobby, swimming pool, terrace is super. For sure I am coming back to Havana that is a nice city and of course to the Presidente. Thanks for everything.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"I had a most enjoyable stay at the Hotel Presidente."

Presidente
User Rating:  Presidente Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Kathryn Roberts  on Aug 16, 2011  >  1 contribution(s) Bahamas
Visited on: Jul, 2011 | Leisure | Solo
221 people found this review helpful

I found all staff and accommodations excellent. All staff was very helpful with any questions. My maid, Clara, was especially kind and considerate...writing me a note each day about enjoying my stay. The breakfasts were more than adequate and varied and the other meals I ate at the Hotel were also quite good. I would certainly recommend the Hotel Presidente to my friends.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube