Marques de Prado Ameno Reviews

Home page > Cuba > Havana > Havana Hotel index > Marques de Prado Ameno reviews

loading...

Find and Compare Deals

Old Havana Hotels with Similar Ranking

Mercure Sevilla

4.4 based on 31 reviews
Last reviewed Sep 20, 2012

Raquel

4.1 based on 43 reviews
Last reviewed Jul 29, 2012

San Miguel

4.1 based on 14 reviews
Last reviewed Mar 9, 2013

Telegrafo

4.0 based on 35 reviews
Last reviewed Nov 2, 2012

Palacio O´Farrill

4.0 based on 45 reviews
Last reviewed Feb 28, 2013

Conde de Villanueva

3.9 based on 10 reviews
Last reviewed Mar 24, 2012

Marques de Prado Ameno  

Calle O'Reilly esq. a Cuba, Habana Vieja

"good newly renovated hotel"
Posted by: marian on Jul 7, 2014
see all reviews

Marques de Prado Ameno Reviews
Marques de Prado Ameno Pictures and Information
Marques de Prado Ameno Old Havana Cuba

#22
of 24 Hotels in Old Havana

User rating 3.5

Based on 4 reviews

Marques de Prado Ameno Information


Hotel Marqués de Prado Ameno is reborn among arcades and stone columns with the spirit of yore and the elegance of a place that makes a bold statement due to the explosion of color. Fragments of mural paintings from different eras adorn the walls of galleries and rooms, whereas pieces found at archeological sites serve as decoration.

Share your experiences with others. Don't forget to send your review to Debbie by using an easy form.


loading...

Best Deals

Marques de Prado Ameno Reviews

Marques de Prado Ameno Review: 3.5 of 5 4 reviews
Excellent
  1
Very good
  2
Average
  0
Poor
  0
Terrible
  1
By Occasion...
Leisure (3)
Business
Party
Wedding
By Traveler Type...
Solo Traveller (1)
With Spouse/Partner (2)
Family and Kids
Solo
With friend
With Group
1 - 4 of 4

"good newly renovated hotel"

Marques de Prado Ameno
User Rating:  Marques de Prado Ameno Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  marian  on Jul 7, 2014  >  1 contribution(s) GERMANY
Visited on: Apr, 2014 | Leisure | Solo
3 people found this review helpful

This newly renovated hotel is one of the best in the area and it has a nice location in the old town of Havana. I love the central patio that is beautified with plants and it’s lovely. The rooms are great with good windows and the property stands out in the city Centre with great atmosphere. The area is not noisy or better still the location of the hotel shuts out the noise from hotel so it’s alike you are in another world where you are being treated well by nice and friendly staff looking forward to make sure your stay is great. The rooms are mostly average with all the right equipments in place such as safe and clean bathrooms with things like fridges and TV inside of the rooms. The rooms look charming and decorated with all the basic amenities that you will need during your holiday at this hotel. The hotel provides all inclusive packages with all inclusive breakfast. The whole staff working in this hotel is all nice people, very friendly and accommodating, trying to make sure that everything is intact. Right from when I entered the hotel and during the check in, the reception staff was all nice and attentive to me and the things that I requested for prior to visiting the hotel. I had a wonderful time here and I recommend it to anyone looking to have a good time in Havana, a clean place and have all the required amenities and the best staff.

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Dirty room in a hotel that we didn't book"

Marques de Prado Ameno
User Rating:  Marques de Prado Ameno Review: 1.0 of 5

Posted by:  Nicholson Heather  on Mar 10, 2012  >  2 contribution(s) Spain
Visited on: Mar, 2012 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
179 people found this review helpful

We booked a room in Hotel Florida, but were put in a room on the top floor of Marques de Prado Ameno without an explanation about what was happening or why. Hotel Florida and Marques de Prado Ameno are basically joined together with one reception, however, everything about Hotel Florida looks cleaner and in a better state of repair than where we ended up, however, I didn't get to see a room in Hotel Florida.

Our room in Marques de Prado Ameno was really dirty. There was thick dust over all the surfaces and the floors were also dirty, to the extent that our feet were dirty after walking into the room barefoot after a shower. The walls were marked with scrapes and dirty water and the bathroom had seen better days.

We asked reception why we had been moved without an explanation, and they said that they had problems with some rooms in Hotel Florida, however, we also watched them move another guest from one room to another in Hotel Florida. We also asked for our room to be cleaned, but it did not get done, so had to ask again, this time at midnight when we came in from dinner. The housekeeper did then come to mop the floor which was much better, but overall it wasn't a great experience.

My recommendation is to check how clean your room is at this hotel before you accept the room as afterwards, the staff aren't that helpful.

Room Number:
115

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Marques de Prado Ameno"

Marques de Prado Ameno
User Rating:  Marques de Prado Ameno Review: 4.0 of 5

Posted by:  Noni Murphy  on Jun 24, 2011  >  2 contribution(s) United Kingdom
Visited on: Jun, 2011 | Leisure | With Spouse/Partner
263 people found this review helpful

Excellent staff, good bar and piano (well, disco) bar, big room, great shower (smell of damp though). Booked in for Marques de Prado Ameno to discover it backs onto Hotel Florida and our room was actually in Hotel Florida. Rooms overlooking the street are very noisy. Enjoyed our stay and would stay there again without hesitation.

Room Number:
9

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

"Restaurant review"

Marques de Prado Ameno
User Rating:  Marques de Prado Ameno Review: 5.0 of 5

Posted by:  Evert Vercauteren  on Oct 13, 2008  >  1 contribution(s) 
Visited on: Oct, 2008
2125 people found this review helpful

We only went to the restaurant , And it was really good , nice cocktails , good food and the service was excellent . Big up to the service people . They do a really great job ! It is also a very nice place to be ,

Was this review helpful?   Yes Thank you for giving us your opinion.

Home Hotels Vacation Packages Destinations Forums Write a Review
About Debbie | Contact Debbie | Advertise | Site Map | More Links | Disclaimer
Facebook Twitter Youtube